128 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Games Final Fantasy XIII and XIII -2 | V6, XIII and XIII -2 Discussion Thread

nwk
post Jul 16 2010, 11:48 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 16 2010, 11:42 AM)
I just noticed, I never used Fang's Bahamut before. Sad.

Most used, ODIN. Geez.
i use Bahamut all the time, dood. I alway control Fang....
unclebeng
post Jul 16 2010, 12:47 PM

After >70 hours of playing, I finally get my first Trapezohedron! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
akachester
post Jul 16 2010, 01:30 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Jul 16 2010, 11:40 AM)
You are not the only one, dood. I also hated the fact the we can only control one character while the other two just go on doing their own business.
I for a fact, like it that we only control 1 character. Its easier to play and understand, but still a fast pace battle, compared to previous battle where you need to wait and decide what to do.

One thing i hate about this 1 character control is that, while its good for Commando and Ravager, others are basically not as useful. Something like Medic, when at times, you rather them revive dead party members but instead, all they did was to cast Esuna to take off some poison or such, and for Saboteur whereby you would hope they do better with Death or such sad.gif
Joey Christensen
post Jul 16 2010, 01:32 PM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

Can the weapons be brought forward when we load and play for the second time? I tried once but to no avail. Hundreds of hours being poured and I couldn't bring those weapons forward...Anyone? Any ideas?
akachester
post Jul 16 2010, 01:35 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Jul 16 2010, 01:32 PM)
Can the weapons be brought forward when we load and play for the second time? I tried once but to no avail. Hundreds of hours being poured and I couldn't bring those weapons forward...Anyone? Any ideas?
If that can be done, wouldnt that made you overpowered right off the start tongue.gif
Joey Christensen
post Jul 16 2010, 01:39 PM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

It goes well rewarded when one is playing the same for Metal Gear Solid 4: Guns of the Patriots. When the Stealth Item and the Bandanna is being rewarded. What's the purpose? Self satisfaction. I rarely use the Stealth Item even after I obtained it playing in "HARD" difficulty setting.

From your posting, it means I have to spent hundreds of hours again? Sigh...it's a disappointment for me.

This post has been edited by Joey Christensen: Jul 16 2010, 01:40 PM
akachester
post Jul 16 2010, 01:52 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Jul 16 2010, 01:39 PM)
It goes well rewarded when one is playing the same for Metal Gear Solid 4: Guns of the Patriots. When the Stealth Item and the Bandanna is being rewarded. What's the purpose? Self satisfaction. I rarely use the Stealth Item even after I obtained it playing in "HARD" difficulty setting.

From your posting, it means I have to spent hundreds of hours again? Sigh...it's a disappointment for me.
Well, i am personally not sure about FF13 but the previous FF series that i have been on, i never remembered one that have a similar feature. So, i dont think its available on FF13 either.
strikefred0m
post Jul 16 2010, 01:57 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jul 16 2010, 01:30 PM)
I for a fact, like it that we only control 1 character. Its easier to play and understand, but still a fast pace battle, compared to previous battle where you need to wait and decide what to do.

One thing i hate about this 1 character control is that, while its good for Commando and Ravager, others are basically not as useful. Something like Medic, when at times, you rather them revive dead party members but instead, all they did was to cast Esuna to take off some poison or such, and for Saboteur whereby you would hope they do better with Death or such sad.gif
Agreed. I often take back the roles for healer, enchancer, and jammer(term in chinese version biggrin.gif) if I really need these roles urgently in a particular game in order to win the battle. The AI sometime do some god-know-why action for me and my party sweat.gif sweat.gif However Commando and Ravager roles are just fine.

(Also liked the control over a character setting laugh.gif laugh.gif )
Amras of Nargothrond
post Jul 16 2010, 02:32 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Jul 16 2010, 01:39 PM)

Because FF don't have EASY, MEDIUM and HARD mode. So why bother to save the weapons and brought forward to when you play second time... You play second time in FF 13 is start a new game, not advanced from easy setting to medium or hard setting. You set the wrong expectation, nothing wrong with the game itself.

If can saved for a new game, then will be no challenge for the game if you play again... You will like God if use the ultimate weapon at the beginning stage.

This post has been edited by Amras of Nargothrond: Jul 16 2010, 02:35 PM
Ridt_Henshin
post Jul 16 2010, 02:43 PM

380 posts

i just finish grinding at chap 13 bfore the fight.... the fight with barethendlusiessis was so easy LOL
after grinding

but..

the orphan fight! damn sad.gif still xlepas...m 3rd time...

i think i cn beat him but what makes it hard is he will use a skill which causes instant death to one of char.. so if kena my leader i die la sad.gif i got used to the merciless thingy but instant ko is cheating yawn.gif

will equiping something with death resistance help?
shadowblack
post Jul 16 2010, 03:26 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(Ridt_Henshin @ Jul 16 2010, 02:43 PM)
i just finish grinding at chap 13 bfore the fight.... the fight with barethendlusiessis was so easy LOL
after grinding

but..

the orphan fight! damn sad.gif still xlepas...m 3rd time...

i think i cn beat him but what makes it hard is he will use a skill which causes instant death to one of char.. so if kena my leader i die la sad.gif  i got used to the merciless thingy but instant ko is cheating yawn.gif

will equiping something with death resistance help?
I dont know why but orphan never skill me.Last thing i know i kill him in 1 stagger with my hp bar green without healing
Eoma
post Jul 16 2010, 03:26 PM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

cherub crown. that is suggested in the official guide lah. In fact they ask you to buy as much as 3x and equip on your main character.
ps3roxor
post Jul 16 2010, 04:02 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jul 16 2010, 01:30 PM)

Agreed, with the current battle system, handling 3 characters is way too much. You will be spamming buttons trying to get ur commands in a.s.a.p and yet battles need you to think & strategize and remember each character has specific role that excel at, so it's contradicting. Controlling 1 person is good enough + understanding how to react to the situation with Paradigm Shifts is sufficient.

QUOTE(strikefred0m @ Jul 16 2010, 01:57 PM)
Agreed. I often take back the roles for healer, enchancer, and jammer(term in chinese version biggrin.gif) if I really need these roles urgently in a particular game in order to win the battle. The AI sometime do some god-know-why action for me and my party sweat.gif  sweat.gif  However Commando and Ravager roles are just fine.

(Also liked the control over a character setting laugh.gif  laugh.gif )
See FF13 wiki or get the official guide. The AI has specific priorities in each role. For example, it will prioritize healing leader if hp <50% over reviving dead ally. Once you get a hang of it you can work around it.
Ridt_Henshin
post Jul 16 2010, 04:55 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(ps3roxor @ Jul 16 2010, 04:02 PM)
Agreed, with the current battle system, handling 3 characters is way too much. You will be spamming buttons trying to get ur commands in a.s.a.p and yet battles need you to think & strategize and remember each character has specific role that excel at, so it's contradicting. Controlling 1 person is good enough + understanding how to react to the situation with Paradigm Shifts is sufficient.
See FF13 wiki or get the official guide. The AI has specific priorities in each role. For example, it will prioritize healing leader if hp <50% over reviving dead ally. Once you get a hang of it you can work around it.
i think btr that way rather than die in return to revive other character.get what i mean?after heal to max then only revive n spam heal.

Added on July 16, 2010, 4:57 pm
QUOTE(Eoma @ Jul 16 2010, 03:26 PM)
cherub crown. that is suggested in the official guide lah. In fact they ask you to buy as much as 3x and equip on your main character.
i bought 1...is 3 necessery that much o.o

coz then il llose auto haste n other advantages sighh

This post has been edited by Ridt_Henshin: Jul 16 2010, 04:57 PM
strikefred0m
post Jul 16 2010, 05:03 PM

49 posts

I do understand how their AI machine basically function as how they are programmed. What I try to mean is not refer this as weakness, but the different view on priority in my list and the AI list, therefore I will just simply take over the roles i am unsatisfied with and command it by myself. Nevertheless, the AI system will never be completed and satisfied all the users , and for every system with AI implemented, it will more or less have some sort of argument for it =)
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post Jul 16 2010, 05:24 PM

201 posts

read the official guide u will fully understand Ai behaviour on each role
Ridt_Henshin
post Jul 16 2010, 09:40 PM

380 posts

i won i won omg yawn.gif lol ...

p/s

i didnt expect to fight orphan twice...though it was barthendelusie n orphan n finish...

total play time was nearly 45min =.= "

n i just reloaded the game..for post game...any idea why the whole of gran pulse is foggy? yawn.gif

This post has been edited by Ridt_Henshin: Jul 16 2010, 09:48 PM
Amras of Nargothrond
post Jul 16 2010, 10:28 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Ridt_Henshin @ Jul 16 2010, 09:40 PM)
i won i won omg yawn.gif lol ...

p/s

i didnt expect to fight orphan twice...though it was barthendelusie n orphan n finish...

total play time was nearly 45min =.= "

n i just reloaded the game..for post game...any idea why the whole of gran pulse is foggy? yawn.gif
if you activate one of the group of 6 cie'th stone, the gran pulse will look foggy.
Ridt_Henshin
post Jul 16 2010, 10:37 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(Amras of Nargothrond @ Jul 16 2010, 10:28 PM)
if you activate one of the group of 6 cie'th stone, the gran pulse will look foggy.
is it gonna be like this the whole time sad.gif
kezman
post Jul 16 2010, 11:06 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(Ridt_Henshin @ Jul 16 2010, 10:37 PM)
is it gonna be like this the whole time sad.gif
after u finish the mission u activated, i will not become foggy anymore...

128 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:00 PM