Games Final Fantasy XIII and XIII -2 | V6, XIII and XIII -2 Discussion Thread

lilko
post May 18 2011, 02:34 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(Aeiou11 @ May 18 2011, 02:16 AM)
I also think that the storyline/plot is the weak point of this game. This is disappointing me as the plot has been the main factor that got me into the ff series. The linearity on the contrary is not a problem for me at all. Oh, btw, if you wanna understand the Falcie thing completely, pls play XIII-2. biggrin.gif
I don't remember exactly how the battle goes. But have Sazh alternates his specialties during the battles. If not mistaken, they are Com, Rav and Syn. Of course, haste is a must. Changing the roles at appropriate time is the key to winning all the summon battles. After a few tries, you will get the whole idea. Don't worry.
may i suggest you read the novella.. its quite a good read though..

This post has been edited by lilko: May 18 2011, 02:55 AM
CAPTAIN JJ
post May 19 2011, 05:31 PM

113 posts

how to beat odin ????????????? mad.gif dam hard lor...can anyone help thanks
hope really hopeless vmad.gif

This post has been edited by CAPTAIN JJ: May 19 2011, 05:32 PM
valho
post May 19 2011, 06:51 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(CAPTAIN JJ @ May 19 2011, 05:31 PM)
how to beat odin ????????????? mad.gif  dam hard lor...can anyone help thanks
hope really hopeless vmad.gif
First you need Hope to cast Protect and Shell or you can use Aegisol and Fortisol to skip the buffing part. Once buffing is done switch to War & Peace paradigm (If you use Aegisol and Fortisol you can start the battle with this paradigm). Attack Odin until you see that he's gonna use Ullr's Shield, swtich to Dualcasting when he does that and continue attacking. When he start attacking again switch to War & Peace. You should defeat him in no time with this.

To make it simple

1. Buff with Protect and Shell (can either use Aegisol and Fortisol or use Hope as Syn to buff)
2. Use War & Peace paradigm and attack him
3. Switch to Dualcasting(Ravager + Ravager) when he use Ullr's Shield and continue to attack
4. Switch back to War & Peace (Commando + Medic) when he starts to attack again
5. Switch to Double Dose (Medic + Medic) when u really need healing

Good luck
CAPTAIN JJ
post May 19 2011, 09:38 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(valho @ May 19 2011, 06:51 PM)
First you need Hope to cast Protect and Shell or you can use Aegisol and Fortisol to skip the buffing part. Once buffing is done switch to War & Peace paradigm (If you use Aegisol and Fortisol you can start the battle with this paradigm). Attack Odin until you see that he's gonna use Ullr's Shield, swtich to Dualcasting when he does that and continue attacking. When he start attacking again switch to War & Peace. You should defeat him in no time with this.

To make it simple

1. Buff with Protect and Shell (can either use Aegisol and Fortisol or use Hope as Syn to buff)
2. Use War & Peace paradigm and attack him
3. Switch to Dualcasting(Ravager + Ravager) when he use Ullr's Shield and continue to attack
4. Switch back to War & Peace (Commando + Medic) when he starts to attack again
5. Switch to Double Dose (Medic + Medic) when u really need healing

Good luck
bro really thanks men ,,, it works thumbup.gif
kirakosmos
post May 20 2011, 12:34 PM

506 posts

cant wait f0r e3...

The_Gekko
post May 20 2011, 01:51 PM

Can't wait to play FFXIII Versus izit? haha tongue.gif
Probably they show Jap version of FFXIII-2, if we're lucky...
lilko
post May 20 2011, 01:56 PM

95 posts

can't wait for FFXIII-2.. Lol..
kirakosmos
post May 21 2011, 08:15 PM

506 posts

cant wait 4 ff related more to it
sadmanex
post May 21 2011, 11:59 PM

102 posts

i cant wait to get platinum trophy ~.~
The_Gekko
post May 22 2011, 12:34 AM

QUOTE(sadmanex @ May 21 2011, 11:59 PM)
i cant wait to get platinum trophy ~.~
Getting the "Treasure Hunter" trophy is a pain in the rear end...seriously...

*BTW, how many ppl here plat this game? just curious*

This post has been edited by The_Gekko: May 22 2011, 12:36 AM
zenquix
post May 22 2011, 12:56 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(The_Gekko @ May 22 2011, 12:34 AM)

yes that is the most testing part..
kezman
post May 22 2011, 01:01 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(The_Gekko @ May 22 2011, 12:34 AM)

i platted the game....in 88 hours.... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
ajis
post May 22 2011, 02:45 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

plat'ed

almost puked during plat ingot hunting
paige.pc
post May 22 2011, 03:33 AM

120 posts

me today at stage 6 lol
Long way to go
The_Gekko
post May 22 2011, 07:20 AM

QUOTE(ajis @ May 22 2011, 02:45 AM)
plat'ed
almost puked during plat ingot hunting
It took me more than 130++ hours to plat it mainly due to the fact i HAVE to maxed out all of my character's items, and since most of them have multiple Tier 3 weapons that took awhile.

Plus, those blasted Adamantoises are pretty stinggy with teh ingots! mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
kirakosmos
post May 22 2011, 09:46 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(The_Gekko @ May 22 2011, 07:20 AM)
It took me more than 130++ hours to plat it mainly due to the fact i HAVE to maxed out all of my character's items, and since most of them have multiple Tier 3 weapons that took awhile.

Plus, those blasted Adamantoises are pretty stinggy with teh ingots! mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
take me 124 hour to plat for same cause
Razaelx
post May 22 2011, 11:00 AM

219 posts

haha this whole PSN fiasco is like one of the greatest blunder in gaming history, so glad i got to experience it when it happened thumbup.gif

i'm part of history thumbup.gif
lilko
post May 22 2011, 01:58 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(Razaelx @ May 22 2011, 11:00 AM)
haha this whole PSN fiasco is like one of the greatest blunder in gaming history, so glad i got to experience it when it happened thumbup.gif

i'm part of history thumbup.gif
lol.. next time.. tell your grandson or granddaughter bout it.. might bring back loads of memory.. laugh.gif
undentifyxd
post May 22 2011, 05:36 PM

85 posts

any news about FF13 -2
lilko
post May 22 2011, 06:02 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(undentifyxd @ May 22 2011, 05:36 PM)
any news about FF13 -2
Waiting for E3..

128 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0196sec    1.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:31 AM