128 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

Games Final Fantasy XIII and XIII -2 | V6, XIII and XIII -2 Discussion Thread

valho
post May 7 2011, 08:17 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(s_leonhart @ May 7 2011, 08:15 PM)
LOL that's pervert unless u want to cosplay it
whoops i worded it wrongly lol, I meant FF XIII Lightning PS3 bundle with Lightning in her new outfit on the console LOL
DWExia
post May 7 2011, 08:21 PM

140 posts

FF13-2 CE.

Comes with Lightning's Feather outfit
afeeq
post May 7 2011, 11:29 PM

237 posts

i only want the controller :\
valho
post May 8 2011, 03:20 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(DWExia @ May 7 2011, 08:21 PM)
FF13-2 CE.

Comes with Lightning's Feather outfit
hmmm can also, just need to find someone to cosplay wearing it biggrin.gif

QUOTE(afeeq @ May 7 2011, 11:29 PM)
i only want the controller :\
there's a FF XIII bundle with controller, wanted to get it but didn't see anyplace selling it
jiidaineko
post May 8 2011, 08:12 AM

579 posts

serzly what is 13-2 about? the last time it had a -2 (refers x-2) to the title, i abso-fcking-lutely hate it to the max lol
afeeq
post May 8 2011, 10:02 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(jiidaineko @ May 8 2011, 08:12 AM)
serzly what is 13-2 about? the last time it had a -2 (refers x-2) to the title, i abso-fcking-lutely hate it to the max lol
There are new games for ffxiii called ffxiii-2.
Luckily,its been confirmed the second installment of this game doesn't look anything like ffx-2.

lilko
post May 8 2011, 05:30 PM

95 posts

actually i hope SE dun have all the essential DLC shit for FFXIII-2.. I hate it allot.. but i think it will talk about lightning and her unfinished quest...She is the only incomplete character in the story... so stay tune.. and the novella about FFXIII is really quite a good read though...

Thanks sadmanex... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by lilko: May 9 2011, 03:31 PM
sadmanex
post May 8 2011, 11:13 PM

102 posts

you mean this story?

Once upon a time, a god ruled the world. He was called Buniberzei.

Buniberzei defeated his mother, the goddess Muin, and took control of the world for himself.

Muin disappeared into the unseen world--the invisible world.

Buniberzei was a god with many troubles.

The world, it was certain, was destined to die.

He believed this was a curse laid on the world by his mother Muin. Buniberzei knew he had to destroy her.

To do this, he must search for the door. The door to the invisible world where his mother waited.

Using his will alone, he created the first fal’Cie.

First, he created fal’Cie Pulse.

The duty he laid on him was to open the world, and search for the door to Muin.

Next, he created fal’Cie Etro.

But it was a mistake. Unknowingly, he created her exactly in the image of Muin.

Buniberzei feared her, and gave Etro no power of her own.

Instead, he created fal’Cie Lindzei.

The duty he laid on him was to protect Buniberzei from all who might seek to destroy him.

Buniberzei gave Lindzei one special duty. To wake him once the time came.

Then he turned to crystal, and fell into an endless sleep.

Pulse wished to expand the world, so he created many fal’Cie and l’Cie.

Lindzai wished to protect the world, so he created many fal’Cie and l’Cie.

But Etro was powerless, and could do nothing of her own.

Lonely, she thought of her mother, who she so resembled.

Etro tore at her body, letting her blood flow to the earth, and disappeared from the visible world.

From that blood, torn from her body, sprung humankind.

Creatures that were born, only to die.

The destruction of the visible world was no curse, only fate.

The world was divided into two halves, the visible and the invisible.

If the balance between these two were destroyed, the world itself would be destroyed.

The goddess Muin could do nothing to stop this fate.

She was being swallowed into the chaos of the invisible world.

Just before her last moment, Etro came to her side.

Muin told Etro that she must protect the balance of the world, before slipping into the chaos forever.

But Etro was foolish, and didn’t know the meaning behind Muin’s words.

Etro was lonely, but she felt affection for those humans who live only to die.

As they died, she smiled, and gave them chaos.

The chaos Etro gave them, the humans named “heart”.

Their hearts would become their power, but the humans did not yet know this.

Soon, they called Pulse the all powerful ruler. Lindzei they named their protector, and Etro... Etro the named ‘death’.

The humans lived on the world, hold chaos inside them.

Because they held chaos so close, the world once again was in balance.

And Buniberzei still sleeps. A crystal.

Until the end of forever...

taken from:
http://dilly-shilly.blogspot.com/2011/01/f...-mythology.html
paige.pc
post May 9 2011, 01:06 AM

120 posts

hi guys lol

i just reached on the game play tutorial teaching how to upgrade weapons

So means i stilll havent reach the uplvling on character yet rite ?

valho
post May 9 2011, 01:18 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(paige.pc @ May 9 2011, 01:06 AM)
hi guys lol

i just reached on the game play tutorial teaching how to upgrade weapons

So means i stilll havent reach the uplvling on character yet rite ?
Actually your characters doesn't level up, only their roles does. As for upgrading weapon, you don't need to do that until you reach Gran Pulse, hell you can actually finish the game without upgrading them haha biggrin.gif
lilko
post May 9 2011, 03:51 AM

95 posts

In this game you will not miss anything unlike the old ones where I always will miss the powerfull treasure because I dun like random encounter..

The level up system... Crystallium, is manual up level.. Of course like mentioned its the character's role that level up that will increase your hp and also your magic etc... If you not the rajin type then in the last 2 chapters when the CP cost is too high, you have to level up wisely where the crystal in the circle is cheaper than the outside one.. do this so you wun throw the controller...unless you got loads of patience... lol..

Anyway you just max out all your crystallium by linking all of them together... if you got no more crystal to level up which means you have to wait till you finish the chapter then in the next chapter, it will open up another few level... Role 2 comes around chapter 5... FYI, There is total 5 role level... the fifth one comes only after you finish the game..

Weapon upgrade, is not fun for me.. I dun really like it, so I did not bother with it much untill I finish the whole game and I still seldom do it.. XD

This post has been edited by lilko: May 9 2011, 03:23 PM
valho
post May 9 2011, 09:05 AM

4,967 posts

I actually miss a weapon, didn't know about it until end of the game haha, it was one of Hope weapon and somehow I manage to miss the treasure chest that contain it lol, but since can buy later so it's ok biggrin.gif

Leveling weapons and accessories is really trial and error if you want to use the exact amount of material to get the exact amount of XP to upgrade them rclxub.gif
paige.pc
post May 9 2011, 12:41 PM

120 posts

OOO ic
thanks sifu

i did level up all my chars job on Crystallium

sadmanex
post May 9 2011, 02:50 PM

102 posts

i hope you do know that you need libra enemy 2 to 3 times for full info (i made that mistake and make my eidolons battle kinda hard a bit)
and for dismantle weapon or accessory,i suggest you max that that (*) for battle dismantle material you will get
and like lilko said,dont bother upgrade weapon before chapter 11
and some accessory got limit (not sell in shop or not drop by monster) for how much you will get(like doctor code is 3 you will got if i not mistake and can be dismantle to elixir)

for upgrade i suggest you read here: http://www.gamefaqs.com/ps3/928790-final-f...xiii/faqs/59331

This post has been edited by sadmanex: May 9 2011, 02:52 PM
valho
post May 9 2011, 03:01 PM

4,967 posts

This is the best reference for weapon upgrade, cause it includes the XP required biggrin.gif

Too bad I can't find one for accessories, so still need to trial and error for that

http://ff-13.info/category/weapons/
CAPTAIN JJ
post May 10 2011, 08:57 PM

113 posts

anyone knows ff14 coming out soon??? since psn down nothing to play tot of buying this game, but if new game coming soon then i better buy other game first..
valho
post May 10 2011, 09:12 PM

4,967 posts

FF XIV is online game, PC version was release Sept 2010, PS3 version is currently in Beta phase I think, but no release date at the moment
paige.pc
post May 10 2011, 09:41 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(sadmanex @ May 9 2011, 02:50 PM)
i hope you do know that you need libra enemy 2 to 3 times for full info (i made that mistake and make my eidolons battle kinda hard a bit)
and for dismantle weapon or accessory,i suggest you max that that (*) for battle dismantle material you will get
and like lilko said,dont bother upgrade weapon before chapter 11
and some accessory got limit (not sell in shop or not drop by monster) for how much you will get(like doctor code is 3 you will got if i not mistake and can be dismantle to elixir)

for upgrade i suggest you read here: http://www.gamefaqs.com/ps3/928790-final-f...xiii/faqs/59331
The_Gekko
post May 10 2011, 10:05 PM

That Libra thing had me playing the game twice since i missed 1 entry! shakehead.gif oh paige.pc, a reminder...try to maxed your 3 main roles first as it will net you more HP/MAG/abilities than the other 2 (newer) roles.

P/S: You'll get 1 elixir in game, the rest you need to fully upgraded Doctor's Code and dismantle it.(try to save at least 1 Doctor's Code for the "Treasure Hunter" trophy.

afeeq
post May 10 2011, 11:35 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(The_Gekko @ May 10 2011, 10:05 PM)
That Libra thing had me playing the game twice since i missed 1 entry! shakehead.gif oh paige.pc, a reminder...try to maxed your 3 main roles first as it will net you more HP/MAG/abilities than the other 2 (newer) roles.

P/S: You'll get 1 elixir in game, the rest you need to fully upgraded Doctor's Code and dismantle it.(try to save at least 1 Doctor's Code for the "Treasure Hunter" trophy.
Libra what? i don't think you need to replay the games because there are no missable item in ffxiii.Except for certain item,you can't sell it.

p/s: you only need to have an item ONCE. once you have it,you can dismantle it to make other item.

128 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.87    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:23 AM