6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Chinese boy love Malay girl

wangpr
post Jun 2 2010, 09:49 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(December 1n death @ Jun 2 2010, 09:41 AM)
Watch your mouth bro...your word over the line.Do you have any problem with someone try to marry another religion.I keep wondering why an A**H*LE like you can exist in this world.F**king racist..!!!!
Actually, the problem is TS himself.... what the point he opened this thread when he should ask the gal parent what he can do if this happen in future..

Then he should can decide to continue or not

December 1n death
post Jun 2 2010, 10:24 AM

QUOTE(wangpr @ Jun 2 2010, 09:49 AM)
Actually, the problem is TS himself.... what the point he opened this thread when he should ask the gal parent what he can do if this happen in future..

Then he should can decide to continue or not
i'm agree with you.As his our cyber friend,we can advise him.And mention about PRO and CONTRA what would happen in future.But it's all in his hand.But please respect another religion.If you don't understand about ISLAM.Don't say a word.That make me mad at them.
reflection18
post Jun 2 2010, 11:08 AM

I didnt read the whole post but nevertheless, my dad is chinese my mum is malay and whatever it is with your parents is fine. Both my grand parents psat away and we just did the normal chinese routine, as long as you dont believe it la. But this another question for you. A very important question actually. Are you converting just because of her or for you love towards Islam? Cuz if just convert for her is going to be difficult. Is not impossible or anything just make sure that all the sacrifise youve made is worth it. My dad converted well before he met my mum and its best if u found the love for islam. Cuz you'll do things that you like, not forcing yourself to do anything like fasting,praying etc. But if she is worth it, why not anyway.

You can keep the name anyway, but its adviseble to change. Is up to you.

wangpr
post Jun 2 2010, 11:09 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(December 1n death @ Jun 2 2010, 10:24 AM)
i'm agree with you.As his our cyber friend,we can advise him.And mention about PRO and CONTRA what would happen in future.But it's all in his hand.But please respect another religion.If you don't understand about ISLAM.Don't say a word.That make me mad at them.
But talking about respect, i think most Malay also always didnt respect chinese especially related to pig.......... They always say this sentence that make me piss off "Pig is haram and kotor, dan orang cina suka makan benda kotor dan berfikiran macam babi" .......

Hahahaha................

reflection18
post Jun 2 2010, 11:15 AM

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jun 2 2010, 02:47 AM)
I think it's time to move this topic to RWI as this is getting involve into some religion and parent's last will.

I basically read everyone's comment (useful ones). To sums up;

Once you convert yourself into Islam, you NOT allow to touch joss stick and do the Buddhist chanting and stuff. The only thing you can do is to observe. Correct me if I'm wrong.

But bring back TS's problem, as the eldest kid, you failed your parents by not holding the joss stick (if your parents are superstitious enough), not doing the normal Buddhist chanting, pray and bow upon them every death anniversary (of course you can do it in private. who would know right?)

Moreover, you're not ALLOW to carry your parents' coffin to their grave because you only allow to observe, which is a SERIOUS, I do mean it, very offensive action to Buddhist's "follower" (cause your parents are Buddhist). Ask your parents if they are okay if you not going to carry their coffin, but before that ask yourself if YOU should be asking them this question after so many years of cultivation on you.

If you REALLY and MADLY in love with this Malay girl and you don't want to break your parents' heart, I suggest you go to places where their marriage system is recognize worldwide. (Just saying, don't know if there's such powerful country exist..)

Good luck and hope you can find a perfect solution for your dilemma. smile.gif
ill disagree with you. You can do all the followings as long as you dont believe it that. In fact you can go to church and read bibble etc just as long as you know what is right and what is wrong. Islam is very flexbile. Is just the culture and the way people think that hey is a big sin you cant touch dogs etc, but in fact you can, you just have to clean in a certain way after that.

There will always be idiots and racism in the world. Just have to seperate from the intelectuals and those dumb idiots.
Seybold
post Jun 2 2010, 11:15 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Jun 2 2010, 11:09 AM)
But talking about respect, i think most Malay tat didnt study/sembayang tat y no respect chinese especially related to pig.......... They always say this sentence that make me piss off "Pig is haram and kotor, dan orang cina suka makan benda kotor dan berfikiran macam babi" .......

Hahahaha................
fixed

Pennywise
post Jun 2 2010, 11:46 AM

5,796 posts

Latest I heard from my friend is that getting married to Muslim in Malaysia nowadays, no need to convert.
availyboy
post Jun 2 2010, 11:56 AM

So Prettay!
786 posts

Got such thing meh? no need convert arh
I just knew that in singapore got people who marry malay de no need convert only
But malaysia...duno ler @@ anyways TS all things depends on u =D
zulf_zack
post Jun 2 2010, 12:02 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jun 2 2010, 11:46 AM)
Latest I heard from my friend is that getting married to Muslim in Malaysia nowadays, no need to convert.
ya? how come? if u dont convert in Pejabat Agama in front of Pegawai Agama Islam, they dont authorize ur marriage. so how come they married each other. i think they lied to u about the convert things. no offence.

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Added on June 2, 2010, 12:04 pm
QUOTE(reflection18 @ Jun 2 2010, 11:08 AM)
I didnt read the whole post but nevertheless, my dad is chinese my mum is malay and whatever it is with your parents is fine. Both my grand parents psat away and we just did the normal chinese routine, as long as you dont believe it la. But this another question for you. A very important question actually. Are you converting just because of her or for you love towards Islam? Cuz if just convert for her is going to be difficult. Is not impossible or anything just make sure that all the sacrifise youve made is worth it. My dad converted well before he met my mum and its best if u found the love for islam. Cuz you'll do things that you like, not forcing yourself to do anything like fasting,praying etc. But if she is worth it, why not anyway.

You can keep the name anyway, but its adviseble to change. Is up to you.
yeah..rite.. i agree with u..

This post has been edited by zulf_zack: Jun 2 2010, 12:04 PM
fantagero
post Jun 2 2010, 12:11 PM

[ToFish4RepliesLikeYours]
2,723 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Jun 2 2010, 11:09 AM)
But talking about respect, i think most Malay also always didnt respect chinese especially related to pig.......... They always say this sentence that make me piss off "Pig is haram and kotor, dan orang cina suka makan benda kotor dan berfikiran macam babi" .......

Hahahaha................
i was once like that..
but when i have a Chinese friend.. specifically non-muslim friend here in New Zealand.. i open up my mind.. and realise that pig/pork is a food..
i mean.. i dont eat it.. why should i feel "geli" to it.. why should i feel weird to people who eat it..

it is true Islam says pig/dog is "dirty" by dirty it means najis.. that all.. nothing filthy about it.. unless the one "berkubang" dalam lumpur and their own shit.. that one geli la.. hahaha
my flatmate keep his ham slice at the same fridge with me.. as long as it doesn't touch my food.. that's all right..

anyway TS, please contact ur local islamic authority to get better understanding..
and i hope u r not trolling tongue.gif

ask ur self.. are u converting because of Islam or solely because of ur GF.

and then ask ur gf whether she realise that u r converting because of her..

i have an long distance auntie who married with chinese guy, he converted..
well they live happily.. even have chinese adopted children + their own..
she can speak chinese fluently summore..

This post has been edited by fantagero: Jun 2 2010, 12:17 PM
zulf_zack
post Jun 2 2010, 12:11 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(lchard @ Jun 1 2010, 03:38 PM)
convert is fine...i still can keep my family name of coz..even to my own children ltr... but im more concern about my parent funeral....
if u want to be sure about the answer, i suggest u to refer to Pejabat Agama. they will answer ur question. or u can ask ur gf to accompany u.
Xonius
post Jun 2 2010, 12:42 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(blue jasmine @ Jun 1 2010, 05:28 PM)
there u have it, u must change your religion just to get their loving.

Added on June 1, 2010, 5:30 pm
flexible??? did i hear correct?
QUOTE(pukester @ Jun 2 2010, 04:08 AM)
Seriously?Isn't the truth the opposite of what you mentioned,hence of such topics like this?

I wonder what a person like Dr Mohd Asri Zainul Abidin say about this  rolleyes.gif And i also know why Muslims in Malaysia don't like him either rolleyes.gif

TS: There are so many fish in the sea, but why must you choose a fish with a destructive C4 inside?
It shows that both of you are not that well educated in terms of Islam, i suggest you do some reading, ask educated muslims (not those retarded extremists or holier-than-thou dickwads).

Stop believing propaganda and bullshit the media feeds you with. There's a damn good reason why most muslim converts nowadays did it by choice.

Learn to differentiate extremist and true believers.
Belphegor
post Jun 2 2010, 12:43 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

That's the second time I heard people say Muslim is very flexible. So can I say Muslim is very flexible, just that Malaysia make it look not so flexible due to the restrictions they apply?
Xonius
post Jun 2 2010, 12:50 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jun 2 2010, 12:43 PM)
That's the second time I heard people say Muslim is very flexible. So can I say Muslim is very flexible, just that Malaysia make it look not so flexible due to the restrictions they apply?
Malaysia is actually in the middle, not too extreme, not too lenient. Countries in the middle east are a totally different story, they need to be goddamn nuked for giving Islam a bad name.

Anyway all religions have their do's and dont's, and in Islam, the dont's can become do's if necessary.
pukester
post Jun 2 2010, 12:50 PM

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jun 2 2010, 12:43 PM)
+1001?

Why why why can't we have people like Dr Mohd Asri Zainul Abidin,a modern progressive Muslim who dares to contradict Islamic teachings to the extent of being hated by his fellow Muslims?Why can't we have open minded Malays like Datuk Zaid Ibrahim who can open his eyes big big and not "close minded" like most Malaysians here?

This post has been edited by pukester: Jun 2 2010, 12:55 PM
Belphegor
post Jun 2 2010, 12:56 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(Xonius @ Jun 2 2010, 12:50 PM)
Malaysia is actually in the middle, not too extreme, not too lenient. Countries in the middle east are a totally different story, they need to be goddamn nuked for giving Islam a bad name.

Anyway all religions have their do's and dont's, and in Islam, the dont's can become do's if necessary.
Actually, I'm not talking about countries @ middle east like those people we get to see while they came to Malaysia for vacation where they wrap themselves until only we can see their eyes. No I'm not. What I'm targeting is about Malaysia Islam. Don't get me wrong.

I do see the "open-minded" way of Malaysia Islam like girls not necessary to wear tudung and stuff. Like I say, please do elaborate as I have zero knowledge on this field. Everything I say is based from my observation.

P.S: Let me explain my intention again. I'm targeting Malaysia Islam. Not Islam in general. So I don't really see why you need to drag countries from Middle East into this. :/

P.P.S: I really do think it's time to bring this topic to RWI as it's getting sensitive as progress.

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Jun 2 2010, 12:59 PM
Xonius
post Jun 2 2010, 01:04 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jun 2 2010, 12:56 PM)
Actually, I'm not talking about countries @ middle east like those people we get to see while they came to Malaysia for vacation where they wrap themselves until only we can see their eyes. No I'm not. What I'm targeting is about Malaysia Islam. Don't get me wrong.

I do see the "open-minded" way of Malaysia Islam like girls not necessary to wear tudung and stuff. Like I say, please do elaborate as I have zero knowledge on this field. Everything I say is based from my observation.

P.S: Let me explain my intention again. I'm targeting Malaysia Islam. Not Islam in general. So I don't really see why you need to drag countries from Middle East into this. :/

P.P.S: I really do think it's time to bring this topic to RWI as it's getting sensitive as progress.
I think this is going out of topic, anyway most Muslims have been thought to go by the book (Quran) line by line, they take it as it is, they dont read between the lines they don't interpret the meaning correctly , the Quran is a beautiful book once you see what it truly tries to convey.

We do need more open minded muslims, the conservative muslims are the ones giving the religion a bad name and they only have themselves to blame.

TL:DR, Most muslims are conservative muslims, and this applies to Malaysia as well, they were raised to be like that.
TSlchard
post Jun 2 2010, 01:04 PM

Guys...i appreciate ur opinions...the reason i open up this tread is to find answers from those who experience this kind of dilemma....ok...i dn want u guys be racist about it...we live in one country ma...i know there is unfair things out there in real world...
Belphegor
post Jun 2 2010, 01:07 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(Xonius @ Jun 2 2010, 01:04 PM)
I think this is going out of topic, anyway most Muslims have been thought to go by the book (Quran) line by line, they take it as it is, they dont read between the lines they don't interpret the meaning correctly , the Quran is a beautiful book once you see what it truly tries to convey.

We do need more open minded muslims, the conservative muslims are the ones giving the religion a bad name and they only have themselves to blame.

TL:DR, Most muslims are conservative muslims, and this applies to Malaysia as well, they were raised to be like that.
So in another way, you do mean that Muslim need more open minded people and it's a little seasoned compare to other teachings?

P.S: Again, no offense intended. If you felt it, sorry. sad.gif

@TS, I just wanted to ask about those. I'm absolute not trying to be racist as I have ALOT of Modern Malay friends.

EDIT: Do you mind to elaborate more on the bold-ed part? I thought all teachings are with but only ONE meaning..

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Jun 2 2010, 01:09 PM
pukester
post Jun 2 2010, 01:09 PM

Hence, we need more people like Dr Mohd Asri Zainul Abidin

Xonius, no offence ya icon_rolleyes.gif

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0232sec    0.18    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:46 AM