Chinese boy love Malay girl

tech3910
post Jun 1 2010, 03:36 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

y bother asking such question?

converting is just bcoz the sake of law bcoz u wanna marry her.....
u're in love wit her, not islam.....

meaning convert la....need to follow the islamic rules o not....screw it.....
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 1 2010, 03:38 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Jun 1 2010, 03:36 PM)

no la, cannot like that.
must respect the religion.
if no intention to follow the faith, better dun convert lo.
TSlchard
post Jun 1 2010, 03:38 PM

convert is fine...i still can keep my family name of coz..even to my own children ltr... but im more concern about my parent funeral....
tech3910
post Jun 1 2010, 03:41 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(lchard @ Jun 1 2010, 03:38 PM)
convert is fine...i still can keep my family name of coz..even to my own children ltr... but im more concern about my parent funeral....
ask dem wat style dey like & do dat.....
omnimech
post Jun 1 2010, 03:42 PM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

Ur parents funeral will follow their religion

U can bury them follow buddhist tradition.

Just cause ur islam doesnt make your parents islam.

A point to note

Ur kids need to be islam, if not they cant inherit anything from u .

Or u can just make sure everything is in their name. so when u die.. there is no claims, the gov cant steal all ur money. smile.gif

Very important
TSlchard
post Jun 1 2010, 03:49 PM

my child will b muslim..jz that as for name...i can put my family name on it....as for inheritance...they will get it...no way the governmnet "senang2" get my property...they oso need to follow law ma...thing called "will" can solve the problem..
xenon_aniki
post Jun 1 2010, 03:51 PM

1,069 posts

you dun have to worry abt ur parent's funeral. you can manage it follow your parent's religion but when you pray you should pray like islam
exentric_nova
post Jun 1 2010, 03:58 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

For those that kept saying go to another country for the sake of marriage without converting, stop being an idiot. A muslim man MUST convert to marry a muslim woman. Its not the law of the country, it's the law of Islam. Malaysia is an Islamic country hence the enforcement of the rule.

For TS, for your parents funeral, you can manage it just fine. But as xenon_aniki said, do not pray according to your parents religion. Anything to do with their religion, you must pass. But that is on the participation. Managing on the other hand, go ahead.
djcarmen
post Jun 1 2010, 04:01 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 1 2010, 03:35 PM)
eh, like that one ah? then register with gomen here after married in singapore, means convert also?
YES. as long as u're m'sian n u married a muslim, u're asked to convert. (literally saying, if they find out..u're automatically converted whether u accept it or not)

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Jun 1 2010, 03:36 PM)

i disagree on that. if u're in love with the person n not the religion.. converting doesn't answer the question. its not like u can avoid the religion literally to say...

an easier example.. if u're in love with ur gf but u hate her parents, what can u do bout it but learn to accept the parents n bear with it. u might not love her parents but u'll need to accept n be open to it, literally swallowing everything down. that's the difference between a relationship n marriage.. relationship, u can always opt to walk away.

QUOTE(lchard @ Jun 1 2010, 03:38 PM)
as i said.. who are they to stop u to practice the way u want to or ur parents would prefer u to do? u can always argue with the terms of ur parents or family is a part of ur life from the second u were born, n this is the way to show ur respect to them. it doesn't meant that because u follow the buddhist ways for ur own parents it means u are no longer a muslim n u no longer accepted as one... there's always a twist in the religion.
omnimech
post Jun 1 2010, 04:02 PM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

QUOTE(xenon_aniki @ Jun 1 2010, 03:51 PM)
you dun have to worry abt ur parent's funeral. you can manage it follow your parent's religion but when you pray you should pray like islam
Now thats bs. LOL .

Just cause he is islam by name doesnt mean he cant hold the joss stick and pay his respects.

U expect him to walk in to a chinese funeral with a prayer mat, put on his song kok and pray ? -__-

That is disrespect right there.

tech3910
post Jun 1 2010, 04:09 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(djcarmen @ Jun 1 2010, 04:01 PM)
an easier example.. if u're in love with ur gf but u hate her parents, what can u do bout it but learn to accept the parents n bear with it. u might not love her parents but u'll need to accept n be open to it, literally swallowing everything down. that's the difference between a relationship n marriage.. relationship, u can always opt to walk away.
there is always 2 options....

1) tolerance
2) acceptance

if i really could not accept....den i'll just hav 2 tolerance.....
wangpr
post Jun 1 2010, 04:13 PM

758 posts

U cannot go to the funeral coz u cannot touch this else ur wife family gonna kill and angry u

This post has been edited by wangpr: Jun 1 2010, 04:14 PM
tech3910
post Jun 1 2010, 04:20 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

argh......
damn u wangp!!!
my bandwidth!!!!
xenon_aniki
post Jun 1 2010, 04:24 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(omnimech @ Jun 1 2010, 04:02 PM)
Now thats bs. LOL .

Just cause he is islam by name doesnt mean he cant hold the joss stick and pay his respects.

U expect him to walk in to a chinese funeral with a prayer mat, put on his song kok and pray ? -__-

That is disrespect right there.
you misunderstood here.
of cos he wont do that. he can pray for the deceased anywhere anytime right? he cannot involved in other religion ritual for sure. if hold the joss stick is part of the culture and not part of the religion why not?
cooly
post Jun 1 2010, 04:34 PM

245 posts

change your name to Ali
manggos
post Jun 1 2010, 04:38 PM

go get some advice..i recommend u get it from Ustaz Ridhuan Tee.. nod.gif
make87
post Jun 1 2010, 04:42 PM

684 posts

get a chinese gf much more easier.
jaclynjac
post Jun 1 2010, 04:48 PM

297 posts

forever u r muslim, no return bck,, unless u imigrate then only u can escape from islam
SUSMrTl
post Jun 1 2010, 04:56 PM

338 posts

2012 coming cause no chinise christian , indian soon all become islam
DanielYahya
post Jun 1 2010, 05:02 PM

Here's an answer from somebody who actually knows what he is talking about.

I am a Muslim who is happily married to a Chinese (ex-buddhist) lady. When my father in law passed away recently, I allowed my wife to follow whatever rituals that I believe are not against the teaching of Islam. As for the chanting, (the one where the eldest holds this branch) I even participated in the ritual as an observer, as a sign of respect towards my father in law. But of course when the monk gets the congegration to bow towards the buddha, of course i got my wife and myself not to bow along because only Allah is worthy of my bow.

When the ritual to send the body to the crematorium was happening, I still participated in the ritual including kneeling as a sign of respect, but I stopped short of bowing to my father in law.

My advice to you is, you could respectfully get a brother to replace you in the ritual, and only participate as an observer, as a sign of respect. There is no problem in that as long as you keep your faith true, and bow to no one else but Allah. If you want to talk about this more, shoot me a PM. I'll be glad to answer any other questions that you might have...

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:36 PM