6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Chinese boy love Malay girl

uNeVErwaLkaloNe
post Jun 1 2010, 05:02 PM

God Sniffing!!!
1,889 posts

i dont think TS can perform any ritual for his parents funeral, he can physically attend it, but he cant pray with colok or anything. which also mean, he cant do any "son" responsibility as required in buddhist/taiost ritual.
dayalan86
post Jun 1 2010, 05:04 PM

981 posts

If I am not mistaken, in Islam they still allow you to carry out the filial duties as a son. There is a difference between culture and religion. Of course, taking into consideration the current state of affairs, there will be people who will tell you that once u embrace Islam you cannot take part in the funeral proceedings.

Holding the joss sticks for the departed (esp when they are a family member) is in no way contradictory to Islam, if people bother to even really understand what the religion says properly.

This post has been edited by dayalan86: Jun 1 2010, 05:05 PM
hanifw
post Jun 1 2010, 05:06 PM

389 posts

seriously, your parents not islam then follow not islam way la..
DanielYahya
post Jun 1 2010, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(dayalan86 @ Jun 1 2010, 05:04 PM)
If I am not mistaken, in Islam they still allow you to carry out the filial duties as a son. There is a difference between culture and religion. Of course, taking into consideration the current state of affairs, there will be people who will tell you that once u embrace Islam you cannot take part in the funeral proceedings.

Holding the joss sticks for the departed is in no way contradictory to Islam, if people bother to even really understand what the religion says properly.
according to my wife, holding joss sticks has nothing to do with buddhism... it's more of a cultural thing for the chinese people...
wangpr
post Jun 1 2010, 05:14 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(DanielYahya @ Jun 1 2010, 05:07 PM)
according to my wife, holding joss sticks has nothing to do with buddhism... it's more of a cultural thing for the chinese people...
Yup, it ancient cultural that bring from generation to generation...

Hahahaha..

TS, u decide urself, wanna to see a big quarrel in future or not

Xonius
post Jun 1 2010, 05:27 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

There are more true muslim converts (caucasian, blacks) in USA than any other country in the world. And these people learned the true beauty of Islam and converted purely by its love for it. So don't worry, u're not joining some terrorist religion (like some lowly educated people think).

And u dont need to change your name, u can keep it as it is. And you can obviously still follow your culture as long as it doesn't contravene with islamic teachings. Islam is very very flexible, i suggest you start some reading on the subject as it'll give you more insight smile.gif
blue jasmine
post Jun 1 2010, 05:28 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jun 1 2010, 03:58 PM)
For those that kept saying go to another country for the sake of marriage without converting, stop being an idiot. A muslim man MUST convert to marry a muslim woman. Its not the law of the country, it's the law of Islam. Malaysia is an Islamic country hence the enforcement of the rule.

For TS, for your parents funeral, you can manage it just fine. But as xenon_aniki said, do not pray according to your parents religion. Anything to do with their religion, you must pass. But that is on the participation. Managing on the other hand, go ahead.
there u have it, u must change your religion just to get their loving.

Added on June 1, 2010, 5:30 pm
QUOTE(Xonius @ Jun 1 2010, 05:27 PM)
There are more true muslim converts (caucasian, blacks) in USA than any other country in the world. And these people learned the true beauty of Islam and converted purely by its love for it. So don't worry, u're not joining some terrorist religion (like some lowly educated people think).

And u dont need to change your name, u can keep it as it is. And you can obviously still follow your culture as long as it doesn't contravene with islamic teachings. Islam is very very flexible, i suggest you start some reading on the subject as it'll give you more insight smile.gif
flexible??? did i hear correct?

This post has been edited by blue jasmine: Jun 1 2010, 05:31 PM
fang_abcd
post Jun 1 2010, 05:32 PM

76 posts

y married with malay gal then u must convert to muslim when u duno wat is muslim? so weird la malaysia=.="
celicaizpower
post Jun 1 2010, 05:36 PM

Race : ☐ Malay ☐ Chinese ☐ India ☑ /k/tard
1,177 posts

Dear TS,

I'm a Muslim, Yet my origins is half chinese and half malay.

When my chinese grandpa pass away, I was still helping my family through out the whole event.

What I am trying to say is that you can do whatever is required for you to do in the chinese tradition EXCEPT praying to the deceased via Chinese/Buddist ways. You can pray using "Al-Fatihah" and other Surahs.

I hope this helps.

This post has been edited by celicaizpower: Jun 1 2010, 05:37 PM
yahiko
post Jun 1 2010, 05:37 PM

1,215 posts

erm.. just think deeply.. once convert u will be islam forever.. although u get divorce u cannot come out of islam..

heavenly91
post Jun 1 2010, 05:42 PM

Follow One Course Until Successful.
1,717 posts

dun marry here... or else good bye...
u want to be buried in islamic ground when u die?
ur parents wont be happy abt it
December 1n death
post Jun 1 2010, 06:44 PM

To lchard :

Here the thing,i'm muslim and malay.Don't wrong with your problem.

1st : You mention about your problem at your gf.She will tell you everything that you should know ( if she have strong knowledge about Islam,If don't, ask her to give a book about ISLAM ).

2nd : Try to find a book about ISLAM.Read its and try to understand.Its doesn't means if you read this kind of book,you automatically convert into Islam.

3rd : Mention your situation at your parents and your siblings.Cause HATE something would happen next if you continue marry her.

4th : Try to learn a fact what you really want.Its all in your hand.if i mention about ISLAM,its will all about beauty in it.But you must learn and know its from yourself.There is no force at you to convert or not.But if you marry her,You MUST convert.That the LAW.

p/S : To ALL ******* out there,that talking bullshit about ISLAM.Please STOP ITS.I never mention about your religion.And learn to respect another religion.
adam_dkh
post Jun 1 2010, 06:46 PM

152 posts

POTONG
manggos
post Jun 1 2010, 08:23 PM

QUOTE(December 1n death @ Jun 1 2010, 06:44 PM)
To lchard :

Here the thing,i'm muslim and malay.Don't wrong with your problem.

1st : You mention about your problem at your gf.She will tell you everything that you should know ( if she have strong knowledge about Islam,If don't, ask her to give a book about ISLAM ).

2nd : Try to find a book about ISLAM.Read its and try to understand.Its doesn't means if you read this kind of book,you automatically convert into Islam.

3rd : Mention your situation at your parents and your siblings.Cause HATE something would happen next if you continue marry her.

4th : Try to learn a fact what you really want.Its all in your hand.if i mention about ISLAM,its will all about beauty in it.But you must learn and know its from yourself.There is no force at you to convert or not.But if you marry her,You MUST convert.That the LAW.

p/S : To ALL ******* out there,that talking bullshit about ISLAM.Please STOP ITS.I never mention about your religion.And learn to respect another religion.
+1 nod.gif
SUSw3er
post Jun 1 2010, 09:38 PM

251 posts

marry chinese gal la, easier....
dun because of that few seconds syiok, u regret ur whole life later....

mIssfROGY
post Jun 1 2010, 10:27 PM

2,155 posts

my uncle is a malay muslim too, married to my chinese aunty....when my chinese grandfather passed away....he as the son in law did wat a chinese son in law did eventho he is a malay, not even a convert.

SO I really think its up to what you think you want to do. U can still do the chinese prayers if u want to.
SHARCS
post Jun 1 2010, 11:52 PM

43 posts

when you are getting married with your gf. of course u must converted to muslim. and you parents is still under your responsibility since you are their first kid. of course you can go to the funeral and pray for your mother but the way you do it must not run from a principle of islam.
Belphegor
post Jun 2 2010, 02:47 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

I think it's time to move this topic to RWI as this is getting involve into some religion and parent's last will.

I basically read everyone's comment (useful ones). To sums up;

Once you convert yourself into Islam, you NOT allow to touch joss stick and do the Buddhist chanting and stuff. The only thing you can do is to observe. Correct me if I'm wrong.

But bring back TS's problem, as the eldest kid, you failed your parents by not holding the joss stick (if your parents are superstitious enough), not doing the normal Buddhist chanting, pray and bow upon them every death anniversary (of course you can do it in private. who would know right?)

Moreover, you're not ALLOW to carry your parents' coffin to their grave because you only allow to observe, which is a SERIOUS, I do mean it, very offensive action to Buddhist's "follower" (cause your parents are Buddhist). Ask your parents if they are okay if you not going to carry their coffin, but before that ask yourself if YOU should be asking them this question after so many years of cultivation on you.

If you REALLY and MADLY in love with this Malay girl and you don't want to break your parents' heart, I suggest you go to places where their marriage system is recognize worldwide. (Just saying, don't know if there's such powerful country exist..)

Good luck and hope you can find a perfect solution for your dilemma. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Jun 2 2010, 02:48 AM
pukester
post Jun 2 2010, 04:08 AM

QUOTE(Xonius @ Jun 1 2010, 05:27 PM)

Seriously?Isn't the truth the opposite of what you mentioned,hence of such topics like this?

I wonder what a person like Dr Mohd Asri Zainul Abidin say about this rolleyes.gif And i also know why Muslims in Malaysia don't like him either rolleyes.gif

TS: There are so many fish in the sea, but why must you choose a fish with a destructive C4 inside?

This post has been edited by pukester: Jun 2 2010, 04:09 AM
December 1n death
post Jun 2 2010, 09:41 AM

QUOTE(pukester @ Jun 2 2010, 04:08 AM)

TS: There are so many fish in the sea, but why must you choose a fish with a destructive C4 inside?
Watch your mouth bro...your word over the line.Do you have any problem with someone try to marry another religion.I keep wondering why an A**H*LE like you can exist in this world.F**king racist..!!!!

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0158sec    0.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:36 PM