hi, i decided wan buy acer laptop..either 4740G or 4741G...which one better ar?
Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, V7, Guide and price at page 1
Jun 6 2010, 09:00 PM
425 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
hi, i decided wan buy acer laptop..either 4740G or 4741G...which one better ar?
Jun 6 2010, 09:15 PM
14,813 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Better take the newer model, 4741G
Jun 6 2010, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jun 6 2010, 10:15 PM) cos i compared with 4740G, the touchpad 4740g is better and d webcam also 4740G better....but i asked my fren who using the acer model design same lik 4740 with button on right handside, he said d button not so function... i oso considering nw.. |
Jun 6 2010, 09:33 PM
Well, if like that, take 4740G, since now its the matter of preference on the input devices...
Jun 6 2010, 09:37 PM
288 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Jun 6 2010, 09:46 PM
196 posts Joined: May 2010 |
ok suggest me some laptop that can run autocad n gaming n 3D software (for architecture course)...and that laptop must have long life time of battery....well my budget around 2-3k well if the price abit high still acceptable...
I WANT A DEDICATED GRAPHIC CARD THAT ABOVE 1GB....I DONT WANT INTEL GPU...I WANT Nvidia/ATI.... p.s. what is the part(graphic card n 64-bit thingy n etc.) that i should look in spec??i mean the part that might be usefull for autoCAD or 3D software...i heard someone says if using autocad or 3D software it must be 64-bit thingy*i dont really understand about 64-bit thingy* |
Jun 6 2010, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(superb123 @ Jun 6 2010, 09:46 PM) ok suggest me some laptop that can run autocad n gaming n 3D software (for architecture course)...and that laptop must have long life time of battery....well my budget around 2-3k well if the price abit high still acceptable... the 64bit is because the window 64 bit can usable 4gb, if the window is 32 bit the ram even is 4gb but it oni show usable 2gb.I WANT A DEDICATED GRAPHIC CARD THAT ABOVE 1GB....I DONT WANT INTEL GPU...I WANT Nvidia/ATI.... p.s. what is the part(graphic card n 64-bit thingy n etc.) that i should look in spec??i mean the part that might be usefull for autoCAD or 3D software...i heard someone says if using autocad or 3D software it must be 64-bit thingy*i dont really understand about 64-bit thingy* autocad more important is increase ram for loading n 3d software to execute. N4010-43231G-W7P- BLK Obsidian Black, Intel core I5-430M, 2GB DDR3 RAM, HD5470 1GB, 320GB HDD, DVD-RW, Win 7 Home Premium 64 Bit rm2699.00 add 2gb ram should be enough... or u prefer big size of screen DELL-1558-43431G-W7P-BLK Intel Core i5-430QM, 4GB Dual-channel 1333MHz DDR3 SDRAM (2 x 2GB), 320GB 7200RPM, ATI Mobility Radeon™ HD5470 1G, 15.6 " 720p WLED (1366x768) Display with TrueLife™, DVD+/-RW with Dual Layer DVD+R write capability, Win 7 Home Premium 64 Bit rm3399.00 studio 15 |
Jun 6 2010, 10:25 PM
Jun 6 2010, 11:47 PM
10,950 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Hatton Cross |
QUOTE(superb123 @ Jun 6 2010, 09:46 PM) ok suggest me some laptop that can run autocad n gaming n 3D software (for architecture course)...and that laptop must have long life time of battery....well my budget around 2-3k well if the price abit high still acceptable... why you need dedicated graphic card above 1GB???[is there any gc that above 1GB VRAM] is it concern you how much the VRAM is..??I WANT A DEDICATED GRAPHIC CARD THAT ABOVE 1GB....I DONT WANT INTEL GPU...I WANT Nvidia/ATI.... p.s. what is the part(graphic card n 64-bit thingy n etc.) that i should look in spec??i mean the part that might be usefull for autoCAD or 3D software...i heard someone says if using autocad or 3D software it must be 64-bit thingy*i dont really understand about 64-bit thingy* 64 bit is the OS... Windows 64 Bit can utilise 4GB ram and higher.. which is needed in your work[autocad/gaming/3d software].. the higher the ram.. the faster the speed,more task can be done..[not processor speed]... if u can raise your budget.. go for Lenovo Y460[ i5 430M + HD5650] .. which is priced RM 3.2k .. well it is very Limited.. better hurry !! well .. i'm consider you will be more in your working[3d software/autocad].. so... Acer 5741G is one of the best choice too [ i5 520M + G320] - RM2899 .. it has better processor , but low-mid end graphic the others is Acer 4745G [i5 430M + HD5470[with GMA HD] - RM 2599 Acer 4820TG [i5 430M + HD5470] - RM 2999 - acer timeline series..which has long battery life , 8 hours |
Jun 6 2010, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(qdipanda @ Jun 6 2010, 10:25 PM) both model spec is d same, jz design not same oni. but d price, 4740G some shop sell rm2250 some rm2199.4741G d price is rm2199 42 ACER AS4740-331G32MN Intel Core i3 330M ; 1GB DDR3 ; 320GB HDD ; DVD-RW ; BT ; Linux 1899.00 0 / 0 / 0 / 0 43 ACER AS4740-332G32MN 14" HD, 16:9, i3-330(2.13Ghz/3MB/DDR3 1066Mhz, 35W),1*2GB D3,320GB,DVD,BT,6L,CM,5R, 2.3kg 2299.00 0 / 0 / 0 / 0 44 ACER AS4740-431G32MN Intel Core i 5 430, 1GB DDR3 RAM, 14''LCD, 320GB HDD, DVD-RW, LINUX 2049.00 0 / 0 / 0 / 0 45 ACER AS4740G-332G50MN Intel Core i3 330M ; 2GB DDR3 ; 500GB HDD ; 512MB Nvidia Geforce 310M ; DVD-RW ; BT ; W7HP64bit 2299.00 0 / 0 / 0 / 0 46 ACER AS4740G-432G50MN Intel Core i5 430M ; 2GB DDR3 ; 500GB HDD ; 512MB Nvidia Geforce 310M ; DVD-RW ; BT ; W7HP64bit 2499.00 0 / 0 / 0 / 0 47 ACER AS4741G-332G50MN Core i3-330, 2GB DDR3 Ram, 500GB, Nvidia GF 310M, Win7 Home Premium 2199.00 can u see how many type 4740 ?? haha... |
Jun 7 2010, 08:42 AM
6,439 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Mlc to PP ? |
i5 one is the best one !!
ACER AS4740-332G32MN 14" HD, 16:9, i3-330(2.13Ghz/3MB/DDR3 1066Mhz, 35W),1*2GB D3,320GB,DVD,BT,6L,CM,5R, 2.3kg 2299.00 this one suppose be 2Gb ram ~ |
Jun 7 2010, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(kae7 @ Jun 6 2010, 11:47 PM) why you need dedicated graphic card above 1GB???[is there any gc that above 1GB VRAM] is it concern you how much the VRAM is..?? WOW IS THIS LAPTOP HAVE A SAME SPEC WITH 5741G??"Acer 4820TG [i5 430M + HD5470] - RM 2999 - acer timeline series..which has long battery life , 8 hours" 64 bit is the OS... Windows 64 Bit can utilise 4GB ram and higher.. which is needed in your work[autocad/gaming/3d software].. the higher the ram.. the faster the speed,more task can be done..[not processor speed]... if u can raise your budget.. go for Lenovo Y460[ i5 430M + HD5650] .. which is priced RM 3.2k .. well it is very Limited.. better hurry !! well .. i'm consider you will be more in your working[3d software/autocad].. so... Acer 5741G is one of the best choice too [ i5 520M + G320] - RM2899 .. it has better processor , but low-mid end graphic the others is Acer 4745G [i5 430M + HD5470[with GMA HD] - RM 2599 Acer 4820TG [i5 430M + HD5470] - RM 2999 - acer timeline series..which has long battery life , 8 hours AND I THOUGHT 5741G PRICE STILL RM2,999?? |
Jun 7 2010, 02:58 PM
7,558 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: HornBill Borneo |
Well, price goes up & down...so cannot exactly be confirmed on which price is it now...as for me, 5471G seems like a good choice for you..but still remember than you are looking for something in 14" range, so i guess Acer Aspire TimelineX 4820TG would be a good buy
*note, please don't use CAPS when replying, no use to SHOUT at people This post has been edited by miahahaha: Jun 7 2010, 02:58 PM |
Jun 7 2010, 08:11 PM
so Acer Aspire TimelineX 4820TG is better than 5741G??kinda stupid on reading spec.....
Jun 7 2010, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(Dackson @ Jun 7 2010, 08:42 AM) i5 one is the best one !! 1*2gb = 2gbACER AS4740-332G32MN 14" HD, 16:9, i3-330(2.13Ghz/3MB/DDR3 1066Mhz, 35W),1*2GB D3,320GB,DVD,BT,6L,CM,5R, 2.3kg 2299.00 this one suppose be 2Gb ram ~ hehe QUOTE(superb123 @ Jun 7 2010, 02:00 PM) WOW IS THIS LAPTOP HAVE A SAME SPEC WITH 5741G??"Acer 4820TG [i5 430M + HD5470] - RM 2999 - acer timeline series..which has long battery life , 8 hours" not the sameAND I THOUGHT 5741G PRICE STILL RM2,999?? ACER AS4820TG-432G50MN I5-430M/ 2GBDDR3/ 500GB/ 14.0/ 512MB ATI HD5470/ WINDOW 7 PREMIUM 2999.00 ACER AS5741G-524G50MN CORE I5 520M 2.4GHZ / 4GB DDR3 RAM /500HDD /15.6’’HD LCD /W7 PREMIUM -64-BIT /GEFORCE GT320M 2999.00 one is 430m , one is 520m so ghz different one is 2.26 boost to 2.53 one is 2.4 boost to 2.93(if not mistaken) ram different GC different type.. compare ur self.. |
Jun 7 2010, 08:16 PM
7,558 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: HornBill Borneo |
Well, 4820TG offers slim and portability (mobility) while 5471G offers a larger screen size, higher clocked CPU & bigger RAM...
So, the choice is in your hand, want mobility and light notebook then 4820TG is perfect choice while 5471G is good for viewing works in larger screen |
Jun 7 2010, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(JackLiu @ Jun 7 2010, 08:11 PM) 1*2gb = 2gb oo thx 4820 have a low ram so i'll go for 5641G...but i like 4820tg because have a long life time battery and small screen...but the ram 2 low la....got better laptop??that have nearly same spec with 5741G??hehe not the same ACER AS4820TG-432G50MN I5-430M/ 2GBDDR3/ 500GB/ 14.0/ 512MB ATI HD5470/ WINDOW 7 PREMIUM 2999.00 ACER AS5741G-524G50MN CORE I5 520M 2.4GHZ / 4GB DDR3 RAM /500HDD /15.6’’HD LCD /W7 PREMIUM -64-BIT /GEFORCE GT320M 2999.00 one is 430m , one is 520m so ghz different one is 2.26 boost to 2.53 one is 2.4 boost to 2.93(if not mistaken) ram different GC different type.. compare ur self.. |
Jun 7 2010, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(superb123 @ Jun 7 2010, 08:18 PM) oo thx 4820 have a low ram so i'll go for 5641G...but i like 4820tg because have a long life time battery and small screen...but the ram 2 low la....got better laptop??that have nearly same spec with 5741G?? in ur mind u already wan long battery life so just take it, if it slow loading then u just add ram if not then no need lo.. |
Jun 7 2010, 08:29 PM
4820TG graphic is low than 5741G right??
Jun 7 2010, 08:31 PM
not much lower...