126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V41!, The Orange Legion

Kul | Mo0
post Jun 1 2010, 07:02 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

cassplayer : Can the flash be detected when mount on camera body , can fire flash anot and wireless flash lo. (:
cassplayer
post Jun 1 2010, 07:03 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

These 3 only? Last time I read the guide saying must press this button, and that button, test the 4 second flash thing etc.

I lost that guide laugh.gif sweat.gif
soket
post Jun 1 2010, 07:11 PM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Jun 1 2010, 06:57 PM)
Guys, wanna ask. What must one look out for if buying 2nd hand flash?

How to test etc? I cant find the guide to testing a 2nd hand flash before buying anymore D:
press the test button? xD

try attach to your camera n zoom wit your lens, the flash might produce some sound <-- i can only think of tis for now
Kul | Mo0
post Jun 1 2010, 07:12 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Play around only la. Feels good then buy, don't feel good the bye lo.
soket
post Jun 1 2010, 07:14 PM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

which flash u buying? 58? if 58 u test all the modes available lo
cassplayer
post Jun 1 2010, 07:14 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jun 1 2010, 07:12 PM)
Play around only la. Feels good then buy, don't feel good the bye lo.
Nice quote thumbup.gif

But I'm only inquiring first, not buying yet laugh.gif
hazril
post Jun 1 2010, 07:22 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Jun 1 2010, 07:14 PM)
Nice quote  thumbup.gif

But I'm only inquiring first, not buying yet  laugh.gif
easier method is to bring along a fren who owns a flash... smile.gif
cassplayer
post Jun 1 2010, 07:28 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

Okay thanks for the tip biggrin.gif
mastering89
post Jun 1 2010, 07:45 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(eddybeh @ Jun 1 2010, 04:45 PM)
how's this lens "Minolta 24mm 2.8 RS" ya? i see dyxum's reviews and it's not bad. any of u tried on it?
Im not sure about this lens but in general a KM lens are old lenses , so most of them are prone to flare n ghosting. Optically sharp and produce nice colors in area with sufficient amount of light. Not enuf light produce softer images.. I own a km28mm f2.8 and like it very much. The 24mm f2.8 costs almost double of the km28 f2.8 should be better XD

eddybeh
post Jun 1 2010, 08:08 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Jun 1 2010, 07:45 PM)
Im not sure about this lens but in general a KM lens are old lenses , so most of them are prone to flare n ghosting. Optically sharp and produce nice colors in area with sufficient amount of light. Not enuf light produce softer images.. I own a km28mm f2.8 and like it very much. The 24mm f2.8 costs almost double of the km28 f2.8 should be better XD
oh... thx 4 the info. i saw in some1 selling the km24 f2.8 in alphanatics for 770. and i recalled some of u have km28 f2.8, so was curious on how good are these lens. biggrin.gif
Banzai_san
post Jun 1 2010, 08:18 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Jun 1 2010, 05:28 PM)
somehow i dun recommend kata bag..

try vanguard bro.. uprise 45,46,48 mybe?

any particular reason for not liking Kata Bag?

ok... add vanguard to the list...

Needs/requirements- camera bag for gears A550, 70400G, 1680ZA, SAL16105 (or 18250) and HVL-F58AM

Recommendations:
1) LowePro Computrek
2) Crumpler X million dollar home
3) LowePro Flipside 400
4) Kata DC-445
5) Vanguard (maybe uprise 45,46,48? )

Thanks for sharing your views... Im still "researching"

How about Kata DR-466 or 467 (with laptop compartment) ?
can the 70400G be kept in the top compartment of the DR-466 bag ? Anyone know? Ok kah if put the 70400G in the top compartment whilst the rest of the gears in the bottom compartment ?
Kul | Mo0
post Jun 1 2010, 08:21 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Banzai_san : ThinkTank Streetwalker Pro.
eddybeh
post Jun 1 2010, 08:31 PM

830 posts

banzai-san: i using dr467i. the 70400G can put in but not advisable. coz i think it's little heavy and when u move around ur 70400G will b rolling forward and backward in the bag. if i'm the owner of the 70400G, it's like suffering from AIDS. haha...
Banzai_san
post Jun 1 2010, 08:44 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jun 1 2010, 08:21 PM)
Banzai_san : ThinkTank Streetwalker Pro.

adding ThinkTank Streetwalker Pro...
Thanks MoO bro. I will have a look at that ...

Needs/requirements: camera bag for gears A550, 70400G, 1680ZA, SAL16105 (or 18250) and HVL-F58AM
Recommendations (thus far):
1) LowePro Computrek
2) Crumpler X million dollar home
3) LowePro Flipside 400
4) Kata DC-445
5) Vanguard (maybe uprise 45,46,48? )
6) ThinkTank Streetwalker Pro

QUOTE(eddybeh @ Jun 1 2010, 08:31 PM)
banzai-san: i using dr467i. the 70400G can put in but not advisable. coz i think it's little heavy and when u move around ur 70400G will b rolling forward and backward in the bag. if i'm the owner of the 70400G, it's like suffering from AIDS. haha...

eddybeh bro, do you think the 70400G will be able to fit in the bottom compartment? The lenght of the 70400G is about ~20cm and maybe + another few cm for the 2 lens caps....

also, can the F58AM cobra fit vertically straight (ie no twisting or bending of the flash) in the bottom compartment?
Is the DR467 huge? or should I look at the smaller DR466 ?

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Jun 1 2010, 08:49 PM
zstan
post Jun 1 2010, 08:58 PM

15,856 posts

sigh..still stuck in the house.

should be meeting gouki and ier now. =/
Kul | Mo0
post Jun 1 2010, 09:02 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Hahaha car not back yet. Will rush there asap when the car is back. XD
nimrod323
post Jun 1 2010, 09:10 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

http://sonyalpharumors.com/sr5-sony-to-ann...he-a55-and-a33/

this is very interesting sony pellix alpha cameras!
zstan
post Jun 1 2010, 09:12 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jun 1 2010, 09:02 PM)
Hahaha car not back yet. Will rush there asap when the car is back. XD
ier got tell u anything about the diamond ring?
rolleyes.gif

still waiting for my car keys...........................................

d4rkholeang3l
post Jun 1 2010, 10:27 PM

1,373 posts

guys...wanna ask, minolta 28mm/f2.8 good or not?

i already got 50mm f/1.8

alot prime la...
haha..wat i am looking now is a wide angle...

28mm wide enuf on a230?
Soony
post Jun 1 2010, 10:56 PM

I love Photography !
2,131 posts

QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Jun 1 2010, 10:27 PM)
guys...wanna ask, minolta 28mm/f2.8 good or not?

i already got 50mm f/1.8

alot prime la...
haha..wat i am looking now is a wide angle...

28mm wide enuf on a230?
Use ur kit lens.. 18-55mm and turn it to 28mm.. is it wide enough for you?
Think about it and decide =D
hope it helps.

126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:30 AM