4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V41!, The Orange Legion

soket
post May 27 2010, 04:45 PM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

Guys, tolong! Juz now when I off my camera it vibrated quite strongly n produced sum vibration sound. Now the same thing happen whenever I on or off it. I think it should be the sensor cleaning thing. Will it affect the sensor if I cont to use it?
soket
post May 27 2010, 05:01 PM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ May 27 2010, 04:56 PM)
thats the anti-dust mechanism in action bro...if scared,might as well send to the service center for inspection....
The vibration n the sound quite strong n scary. Im actually at penang for vacation. Tml only go back
soket
post May 27 2010, 05:13 PM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

QUOTE(Banzai_san @ May 27 2010, 05:03 PM)
hehe... is it the "trrrrrr" sound ? hehe

I had the same experience too, and was very afraid somethin is wrong with my A550
However, the guys here assured me that it is all right. Yes, it is the sensor cleaning mechanism. I have no problem till now also no problem using my alpha.
The vibration is much more longer than usual
soket
post May 28 2010, 08:32 PM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ May 27 2010, 05:15 PM)
soket : Do your pictures come out ok? If they do then, it should not be the Steady shot problem.

Look through your viewfinder and look at the SSS indicator. Is it always full bars and flashing? If it is then it is a SSS failure and you need to send your cam in for servicing.

In the mean time, you can still take pics. Just turn the SSS to off.

If you find that your lens have difficulty focusing to and from infinity, then it may be a case of gear stripping of your lens. Solution, use another lens or use manual focus if you do not have another lens.

Then go buy another lens to replace the kitty lens.
QUOTE(Banzai_san @ May 27 2010, 05:21 PM)
I dont think it is the SteadyShot vibration... since bro soket's vibrate when turning ON and/or OFF. I believe it is the sensor anti-dust mechanism at work...
ie the trrrrrrrr sound.

I think it is the anti-dust mechanism la
QUOTE(wingster @ May 27 2010, 06:13 PM)
Yes is the anti-dust mechanism, whenever ur A550 turns off, the camera itself will vibrate the sensor to let the dust come off (although I did not find any effectiveness on it)
i found out tat is my lens problem like wat shootkk mentioned. kenot repair? i cant really use manual focus cuz kenot fully turn the focus ring T.T
soket
post May 31 2010, 06:00 PM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

NVIDIA bringing 3D images to Sony's Alpha camera lineup o.O

GeForce a480 GTX ????

http://www.engadget.com/2010/05/31/nvidia-...-camera-lineup/

This post has been edited by soket: May 31 2010, 06:01 PM
soket
post May 31 2010, 06:09 PM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

any of u use cyberclean to clean your gear? safe?
soket
post May 31 2010, 06:10 PM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

next time u hav to wear 3D glasses to shot. siao liau
soket
post May 31 2010, 06:20 PM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ May 31 2010, 06:19 PM)
i use cyberclean...quite ok for now, so far no problems lo.....................but if u like the lemon smell lo
u use the yellow green 1 right? cuz i heard blue colour de is more wet knot use on electronics devices
soket
post May 31 2010, 10:48 PM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

guys if u din register online bout the product u bought, the warranty will void?
soket
post May 31 2010, 11:48 PM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ May 31 2010, 11:45 PM)
guys~ ieR is in KL now~ he will be going back to east msia on wed night~ he ask if u guys interested to have a TT with him tomoro at KLCC~ smile.gif
drool.gif sifu is in da house rclxm9.gif
soket
post May 31 2010, 11:52 PM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ May 31 2010, 11:50 PM)
oh, i love the car! hard to find those cars nowadays... but better pray hard that it doesnt rain.. if not hancur la
ppl ask comment bout the pic la, not car lol
soket
post May 31 2010, 11:55 PM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ May 31 2010, 11:47 PM)
Why no ppl comment my pic geh?
pic #3 abit soft? of the forum problem
soket
post Jun 1 2010, 01:09 AM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Jun 1 2010, 01:08 AM)
no need kejam, take it positively, take it as a challege to improve urself to handle bad situation and to overcome it!

oh, but there is one thing i really hate, SUPER HATE. is videographer, they
sometimes thinks they are the bigger, they pushes u, try to stay out their way. sometimes, they will scold u in the face if u step into their frame, making u 400times harder to shoot then the 'small problem of people walking into ur frame'...and their stupid video light will KILL ur photo.
+1
soket
post Jun 1 2010, 02:03 AM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

i think if the flower face u will be nicer? or the colour not strong enuf?

This post has been edited by soket: Jun 1 2010, 02:10 AM
soket
post Jun 1 2010, 03:52 PM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 1 2010, 03:40 PM)
kayu?

go mcd la..safer..sweat.gif

a bit sked tt at mamak d..
wat happened?
soket
post Jun 1 2010, 04:14 PM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Jun 1 2010, 04:10 PM)
i think he probably would only bring a550 + cobra + 70400G + either 1680z or sal16105( or sal17250). no point bringing all lenses IMHO.
so probably a bag that fits for a body + lens + another 2 compartment for lens and flash. i'm not sure for a bagpack , but if a sling bag a crumpler 5/6mdh is enuff  icon_rolleyes.gif

need to cut of my name, forgot already have something on tonite  cry.gif

Date : 1st June 2010
Time : TBC
Venue : The Curve? cafe?

List:-

1.) ieR (Ed Paul)
2.) Gouki (will be a bit late)
3.)
4.) zstan(late)
5.)

dun think crumpler 5/6mdh can fit 70400 la. im using 5 mdh, super small. can only fit body wit kit lens + extra lens. tats all. wan bring flash also kenot
soket
post Jun 1 2010, 06:27 PM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Jun 1 2010, 04:19 PM)
soket : oo , need cross of 5mdh in my future list then.  sweat.gif 
any link have side by side size comparison between 5/6/7 mdh??

i posted tis b4, in case u missed it i repost la biggrin.gif

tis is 5 mdh. damm small =.=
soket
post Jun 1 2010, 07:11 PM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Jun 1 2010, 06:57 PM)
Guys, wanna ask. What must one look out for if buying 2nd hand flash?

How to test etc? I cant find the guide to testing a 2nd hand flash before buying anymore D:
press the test button? xD

try attach to your camera n zoom wit your lens, the flash might produce some sound <-- i can only think of tis for now
soket
post Jun 1 2010, 07:14 PM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

which flash u buying? 58? if 58 u test all the modes available lo
soket
post Jun 2 2010, 02:35 AM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

sifu back liau rclxms.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top