Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V41!, The Orange Legion

eddybeh
post May 31 2010, 01:02 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(Banzai_san @ May 31 2010, 12:38 PM)

so in the sharp pic, which part of the face was focused? i think banzai's version is due to different part of the face was focused. smile.gif
eddybeh
post Jun 1 2010, 12:08 AM

830 posts

great to hear ieR is here.. too bad.. occupied tomolo...
1 thing i m curious after i see so many wedding pics by u all. y have to shoot the high heels? have any norms or culture or tradition behind it? tongue.gif
eddybeh
post Jun 1 2010, 12:47 AM

830 posts

clivengu: oic..... now i get it... well, i never dare to take up the challenge of wedding photography... XP thx for the info...
eddybeh
post Jun 1 2010, 01:19 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Jun 1 2010, 12:54 AM)
another one to share.
color intentional, so it can show more of the sky casting. smile.gif
[attachmentid=1603612]
it was shoot with 800mm.... (okay, joking, i think around 55mm) and a BIG thanks to CJLai for the tripod, i will never gotten this shot if not because of him. thank you~~. oh ya, it was shoot from the place i sleep tonight tongue.gif
eddybeh, i can tell u this, wedding photography is like a super crash course to photography, it lets u learn something that u might take 10 trips to sony workshop to learn tongue.gif
i shall try in my cousin's wedding in january. XP but if any wedding that i attending, i shall give a try too... but up till now, never seen the whole preparation (eg: making up process and bla bla bla) with my naked eye b4... sad.gif
eddybeh
post Jun 1 2010, 01:24 AM

830 posts

william, noted.
eddybeh
post Jun 1 2010, 01:52 AM

830 posts

was playing around with the hue and saturation and i came out with this. C&C welcomed... shall check out ur comments when i wake up later... nite...

this is the ori.
eddybeh
post Jun 1 2010, 07:29 AM

830 posts

soket: thx for the suggestion, will try it out.

albnok: noted. will practice more often. thx.
eddybeh
post Jun 1 2010, 02:39 PM

830 posts

how's this lens "Minolta 24mm 2.8 RS" ya? i see dyxum's reviews and it's not bad. any of u tried on it?

This post has been edited by eddybeh: Jun 1 2010, 02:46 PM
eddybeh
post Jun 1 2010, 04:45 PM

830 posts

how's this lens "Minolta 24mm 2.8 RS" ya? i see dyxum's reviews and it's not bad. any of u tried on it?
eddybeh
post Jun 1 2010, 08:08 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Jun 1 2010, 07:45 PM)
Im not sure about this lens but in general a KM lens are old lenses , so most of them are prone to flare n ghosting. Optically sharp and produce nice colors in area with sufficient amount of light. Not enuf light produce softer images.. I own a km28mm f2.8 and like it very much. The 24mm f2.8 costs almost double of the km28 f2.8 should be better XD
oh... thx 4 the info. i saw in some1 selling the km24 f2.8 in alphanatics for 770. and i recalled some of u have km28 f2.8, so was curious on how good are these lens. biggrin.gif
eddybeh
post Jun 1 2010, 08:31 PM

830 posts

banzai-san: i using dr467i. the 70400G can put in but not advisable. coz i think it's little heavy and when u move around ur 70400G will b rolling forward and backward in the bag. if i'm the owner of the 70400G, it's like suffering from AIDS. haha...
eddybeh
post Jun 1 2010, 11:17 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(Banzai_san @ Jun 1 2010, 08:44 PM)
adding ThinkTank Streetwalker Pro...
Thanks MoO bro. I will have a look at that ...

Needs/requirements: camera bag for gears A550, 70400G, 1680ZA, SAL16105 (or 18250) and HVL-F58AM
Recommendations (thus far):
1) LowePro Computrek
2) Crumpler X million dollar home
3) LowePro Flipside 400
4) Kata DC-445
5) Vanguard (maybe uprise 45,46,48? )
6) ThinkTank Streetwalker Pro

eddybeh bro, do you think the 70400G will be able to fit in the bottom compartment? The lenght of the 70400G is about ~20cm and maybe + another few cm for the 2 lens caps....

also, can the F58AM cobra fit vertically straight (ie no twisting or bending of the flash) in the bottom compartment?
Is the DR467 huge? or should I look at the smaller DR466 ?
f58 i think can go in vertically but then the remaining space would b limited coz f58 quite thick compare to f42. 70400G can go in vertically if u unzip the center separator of the bottom and the top compartment. but then unzipping it, u cant utilise the top compartment ad. DR466 is a little bit smaller oni. i think still can fit in.
eddybeh
post Jun 2 2010, 05:58 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(soket @ Jun 2 2010, 05:47 PM)
anyone wan to buy 5 mdh ma? i letting go mine. need a bigger bag =.=
wa........ wat lens u get ad?
eddybeh
post Jun 3 2010, 12:43 AM

830 posts

haiyo.... cjlai...... i baru go bak cyberjaya that date.......
eddybeh
post Jun 3 2010, 09:47 AM

830 posts

wow... so many turn into uncle mode... haha.... but all they said is totally true... i oso studying engineering while learning bit by bit in photography... haha...
eddybeh
post Jun 3 2010, 10:04 AM

830 posts

[G]ooD_DaY: TT=Teh tarik. m i rite?
ahpingko: ya, i think it's 55mm, u can check on the lens cap.
eddybeh
post Jun 3 2010, 10:42 AM

830 posts

mintii: i think ppl here wont mind if u don have a dslr. haha... save faster... it seems like sony users increasing~~ wuuhoo~~~
eddybeh
post Jun 3 2010, 11:14 AM

830 posts

talking bout the workshops. how often they update n announce new workshops as in normally which month of the year? coz everytime when i go tat website, the basic photography workshop sure full ad.
eddybeh
post Jun 3 2010, 11:39 AM

830 posts

yaya... 2nd hand oso good enuf.. until now..none of my gear are new. all 2nd hand. except the raynox la. kaka.
eddybeh
post Jun 3 2010, 01:46 PM

830 posts

speaking of DRO. how does it works? is it something like HDR? coz i don see much difference except the image getting brighter n more vibrant.

0.0490sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:13 PM