82 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Wireless Broadband Maxis Wireless Broadband Thread #3, 3G/3.5G Wireless Broadband

ajay67
post Jan 21 2011, 09:34 AM

2,960 posts

hi

i have this SIM card that came with the wireless BB. no problem when inserted to usb modem & surf internet. when i insert the SIM card to my phone i could receive sms but can't surf internet on the phone. what's the setting i need to set on the phone? i can surf fine when use my normal phone SIM card.

rgds
JiJai
post Jan 22 2011, 11:22 AM

93 posts

so I am using Maxis Broadband from my hotlink sim card, using phone, connected to PC. speed is acceptable and line quality is good.

however one problem I have with this maxis bb is they blocked some of the websites I surf when I was with celcom bb.

I looked up on the internet on how we can change the DNS to openDNS or googleDNS. I tried, it did not work because everytime I connected to the internet. the settings somehow changed to 'acquire DNS automatically'. do you guys have any idea how to fix this?

for your information i am using blackberry 9700 connected to pc to go online. thanks in advance.
ajay67
post Jan 23 2011, 11:53 AM

2,960 posts

QUOTE(ajay67 @ Jan 21 2011, 09:34 AM)
hi

i have this SIM card that came with the wireless BB. no problem when inserted to usb modem & surf internet. when i insert the SIM card to my phone i could receive sms but can't surf internet on the phone. what's the setting i need to set on the phone? i can surf fine when use my normal phone SIM card.

rgds

never mind. i know what to set already biggrin.gif

C2KBAS2005
post Jan 24 2011, 12:16 PM

185 posts

sorry if this is the right tread or not, i need some info on this maxis broadband device.

i have just sign up for a prepaid internet starter kit from maxis for rm.99 consist of maxis broadband modem e220, 30days internet access with 1.5gb data and wish to find out why it keep on disconnect every 10min or so? and need to closed all the windows and reconnect to the service.

another thing, are this broadband modem locked to maxis service only? because i have a celcom prepaid no. and wish to try and go into internet access with it to check which is better, more stable to used and cheaper to use.

thanks a million..... cheers
ajay67
post Jan 24 2011, 06:51 PM

2,960 posts

i think it's not locked. why dont u just try?
M1X
post Jan 25 2011, 11:27 PM

2,334 posts

Mostly modem is locked, mine too. I just wonder where to get the unlock code... Maxis center?!

As for me...
Our investigation indicates that the location mentioned is experiencing good coverage for 2G while the 3G site serving is having a performance issue. However, we are in the midst of rectifying the issue and this is expected to complete tentatively by third week of February 2011.
zzz... zzz... zzz... zzz... zzz... zzz... zzz...
noprob
post Jan 26 2011, 12:26 AM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(C2KBAS2005 @ Jan 24 2011, 12:16 PM)
sorry if this is the right tread or not, i need some info on this maxis broadband device.
i have just sign up for a prepaid internet starter kit from maxis for rm.99 consist of maxis broadband modem e220, 30days internet access with 1.5gb data and wish to find out why it keep on disconnect every 10min or so? and need to closed all the windows and reconnect to the service.

same problem happen w my celcom bb . after wrote a long love letter , after they did a major reset system for my area .. problem solved . maybe u shud try report to them

another thing, are this broadband modem locked to maxis service only? because i have a celcom prepaid no. and wish to try and go into internet access with it to check which is better, more stable to used and cheaper to use.
thanks a million..... cheers
QUOTE(ajay67 @ Jan 24 2011, 06:51 PM)
i think it's not locked. why dont u just try?
QUOTE(M1X @ Jan 25 2011, 11:27 PM)
Mostly modem is locked, mine too. I just wonder where to get the unlock code... Maxis center?!
As for me...
zzz... zzz... zzz... zzz... zzz... zzz... zzz...
Yup its locked to maxis . Just call up the customer service number , ask them the unlock code . no problem . they will ask some question to confirm abt the modem first
Servantforever
post Jan 27 2011, 02:42 PM

155 posts

Bandar Country Homes Rawang.

Added on January 27, 2011, 2:46 pm
QUOTE(Servantforever @ Jan 27 2011, 02:42 PM)
Bandar Country Homes Rawang.
I don't understand,why my server is in Penang?

Added on January 29, 2011, 8:52 pmuser posted image
Sungai Long, Kajang.

This post has been edited by Servantforever: Jan 29 2011, 08:52 PM
sivapc
post Jan 29 2011, 11:51 PM

137 posts

[Removed]

This post has been edited by sivapc: Jul 26 2019, 12:03 PM
xkaix
post Jan 31 2011, 12:38 AM

165 posts

my siggy speed test
i need to buy external antenna to get better signal -.-

Added on January 31, 2011, 12:13 pmanyone can solove my problem?

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1737808&hl=

This post has been edited by xkaix: Jan 31 2011, 12:13 PM
Popoko
post Feb 2 2011, 04:21 PM

34 posts

Wanna ask about the billing .. if we didn't use it for a month .. we still need to pay for it ? because my friend didn't use all of his quota .. and his bill is less than the stated price .
hackcremo
post Feb 4 2011, 11:53 AM

1,299 posts

guys, my data usage on the launchpad seem not change..it show 3.2GB quota..how be extra 0.2..my package is 3.0GB only..
ajay67
post Feb 7 2011, 06:30 PM

2,960 posts

i think after 3GB quota u can still use but with throtled speed
marshallx
post Feb 7 2011, 08:45 PM

29 posts

yup...thats true..turtling..heheh
M1X
post Feb 8 2011, 09:55 AM

2,334 posts

Hmm, why top-up 1Gb RM28 only got 900Mb? Send them complaint liao, if no settle then SKMM again... zzz... yawn.gif

kcng
post Feb 8 2011, 05:55 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(xkaix @ Jan 31 2011, 12:38 AM)
my siggy speed test
i need to buy external antenna to get better signal -.-
i got even better service from maxis...
when i call their customer care, they ask me to call back after 8am the next day...
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
xkaix
post Feb 9 2011, 03:46 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Feb 8 2011, 05:55 PM)
i got even better service from maxis...
when i call their customer care, they ask me to call back after 8am the next day...
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
what the..how can they treat you like that?! sweat.gif
afeeq
post Feb 9 2011, 05:49 PM

237 posts

capped speed is ridiculous..
can't even play games.
xkaix
post Feb 9 2011, 10:06 PM

165 posts