128 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Hardware Apple iPad Discussion Thread | V2, Everything about iPad

zwanvedder
post Jun 4 2010, 02:22 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

@andyz - u should buy camera kit n case oso coz here the price so so xpensive...lucky u great item u have there n u got it so cheap...
Edoras
post Jun 4 2010, 02:33 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(mAxPC @ Jun 4 2010, 11:55 AM)
I use dropbox mostly. Have not checked iTunes but believe you can transfer it out through iTunes as well. Will check.
I purchased DTG two days ago..
Yes, you can easily transfer in and out using iTunes as well... rclxms.gif

joe_liew
post Jun 4 2010, 02:45 PM

60 posts

hi anyone experience problem with booting up or charging the Apple iPad wifi model?

I had this problem for 1 week now. It happen after i perform a restore from iTunes 9.1.1.12.
Now the iPad cannot boot up at all and when plug in to power to charge it does not show
the usual charging screen. All there is just the blank screen. i think is the battery or
connector problem with ipad itself. Unfortunately i bought i from Lowyat itself.. and couldnt
find anyone to fix it.

Not sure if is possible to send it USA for Apple to replace it as my by brother is in US and
he can walk in to the Apple Retails.
MrHoh
post Jun 4 2010, 02:55 PM

Good news for those looking for a MiFi device, DiGi will be launching it soon. More info here:

http://www.digi.com.my/internet/promo_mifi_ov.html

This post has been edited by MrHoh: Jun 4 2010, 03:18 PM
ibnjam
post Jun 4 2010, 04:00 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ Jun 3 2010, 09:51 PM)
Hey guys, i'm sort of tempted to get the ipad. But I've read reviews saying that the Wifi signal is weak, etc etc. Any complains so far?
I seem to noticed its a bit weak esp if the access point is far away. I was staying in a hotel which had wifi to the rooms. My laptop can connect fine, but the ipad keep dropping the signals.

Although in my daily tasks, the wifi router is not so far (in my house & around the office)...so its a non-issue.

This post has been edited by ibnjam: Jun 4 2010, 04:02 PM
dannygeni
post Jun 4 2010, 04:14 PM

1,804 posts

QUOTE(joe_liew @ Jun 4 2010, 02:45 PM)
hi anyone experience problem with booting up or charging the Apple iPad wifi model?

I had this problem for 1 week now. It happen after i perform a restore from iTunes 9.1.1.12.
Now the iPad cannot boot up at all and when plug in to power to charge it does not show
the usual charging screen. All there is just the blank screen. i think is the battery or
connector problem with ipad itself. Unfortunately i bought i from Lowyat itself.. and couldnt
find anyone to fix it.

Not sure if is possible to send it USA for Apple to replace it as my by brother is in US and
try pressing the on/off button and and the round button together..
this is to reset the device

This post has been edited by dannygeni: Jun 4 2010, 04:22 PM
zwanvedder
post Jun 4 2010, 04:17 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

@mr hoh - oredi submit for pre order
shien
post Jun 4 2010, 04:28 PM

146 posts

hi everyone i have found a small application which can be used to charge your ipad using computer usb port.just plus in the usb cable and can charge liao same as iphone. hope u guys enjoy it. and test see if it works or not.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  955.zip ( 1.58mb ) Number of downloads: 23
bloggerblue
post Jun 4 2010, 04:39 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(joe_liew @ Jun 4 2010, 02:45 PM)

find anyone to fix it.

you can call in to AppleCare at your location first.

They will advice you.
euphoriaa
post Jun 4 2010, 05:55 PM

225 posts

where will u ipad user claim for the warranty if let say ur device has some problem?

does it means u cant be able to repair it? @@
YoYaYo
post Jun 4 2010, 07:22 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(shien @ Jun 4 2010, 04:28 PM)
hi everyone i have found a small application which can be used to charge your ipad using computer usb port.just plus in the usb cable and can charge liao same as iphone. hope u guys enjoy it. and test see if it works or not.
TQ shien ... it WORKS!!!

The app. is called "ASUS Ai Charger". Without the app. iPad is only charged when it is on "sleep mode".

This post has been edited by YoYaYo: Jun 4 2010, 07:27 PM
pratt
post Jun 4 2010, 10:50 PM

169 posts

Just purchased the A1 Perfect Browser which I find much better than the Atomic browser. It has a few enhancements more than the latter. Both has tab browsing unlike Safari.
gavind87
post Jun 5 2010, 06:05 PM

Wings over Asia
1,147 posts

Just got my iPad. Loving it.

I'm sure all apple products come with some sort of warranty isn't it. Jus that since it's not released here they don't really have support for it
vassalle
post Jun 5 2010, 06:53 PM

610 posts

QUOTE(pratt @ Jun 4 2010, 10:50 PM)
Just purchased the A1 Perfect Browser which I find much better than the Atomic browser. It has a few enhancements more than the latter. Both has tab browsing unlike Safari.
Do tell in what way it is better? I see that it doesn't have adblock.. Tempted to try but at usd3, it needs to be really good.
baretta
post Jun 5 2010, 07:17 PM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(vassalle @ Jun 5 2010, 06:53 PM)
Do tell in what way it is better? I see that it doesn't have adblock.. Tempted to try but at usd3, it needs to be really good.
There's windows popup blocking. For me , it's much more better than safari ipad.
little ice
post Jun 5 2010, 07:29 PM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

if you want to download any file type, use iCab.

support tab and tons of function. you can even open tab and let it load background while surfing the current page.

but be careful, it can shut down unexpectedly if the memory full.
smashpOp
post Jun 6 2010, 12:14 AM

smashing pOpstar
2,116 posts

Tried so hard to get a 16g wifi ipad today... called n PM-ed some ppl in the forum.. all no stock. wtf. Total sadness
lhongwuh
post Jun 6 2010, 12:24 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(smashpOp @ Jun 6 2010, 12:14 AM)
Tried so hard to get a 16g wifi ipad today... called n PM-ed some ppl in the forum.. all no stock. wtf. Total sadness
why not drop by LYP since u r from KL and they are selling cheaper (RM2100 on my last querry) and 1yr warranty is provided by PDA Gadgets.

neekun
post Jun 6 2010, 12:24 AM

I'm a Mac
2,573 posts

QUOTE(smashpOp @ Jun 6 2010, 12:14 AM)
Jason, 16GB cukup meh...at least 64GB la hehehe brows.gif
smashpOp
post Jun 6 2010, 12:32 AM

smashing pOpstar
2,116 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Jun 6 2010, 12:24 AM)
why not drop by LYP since u r from KL and they are selling cheaper (RM2100 on my last querry) and 1yr warranty is provided by PDA Gadgets.
wah sure or not... if yes then i go tomorro

QUOTE(neekun @ Jun 6 2010, 12:24 AM)
Jason, 16GB cukup meh...at least 64GB la hehehe  :hehe:
ahah just for fun oni.. not for serious use

128 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0389sec    1.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:45 PM