Hardware Apple iPad Discussion Thread | V2, Everything about iPad

pratt
post May 19 2010, 06:39 PM

168 posts

For those using a Windows Mobile phone like me, I personally find that WMWifiRouter is really perfect for the iPad wifi version users. It'll use your 3G connection on the phone and turn your phone into a wifi access point with WEP encryption. There is no complicated set up needed, just click and go and your iPad is connected thru wifi via your phone's 3G connection, this app's worth every cent imo. And the best part is it's stable as well. Do download the trial-ware for a trial run and see for yourself how good this app is.
pratt
post May 19 2010, 06:58 PM

168 posts

Hi Tun Mega, long time no hear.. I had 3 iPhones before in fact, still cant accept touch typing on a touch screen, thats why I picked the TouchPro2 with hard qwerty keypad, maybe becoz I prefer to touch the real thing rather than a virtual keypad smile.gif
On the other hand, yes, the Apple Case attracts too much dusts on the sides so for those with OCD syndrome on cleanliness, its a no no.
pratt
post May 26 2010, 07:39 PM

168 posts

Sling bag from Tumi, kinda nice so ordered it.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
pratt
post Jun 2 2010, 08:53 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(hapeace @ Jun 2 2010, 08:36 PM)
Hi, quick question. my friend is going to london this weekend for office trip and planning to bring in ipad unit from there. What document should he bring to claim VAT? have no idea how/condition to claim VAT tax at the airport?
There's a Tax/Vat refund counter at Terminal 4 Heathrow which you can claim your Vat that you've paid. You have to get the shop which you've purchased your goods from to fill in the particulars with the shop's stamp and original receipt. The Tax/Vat counter at the airport might want to see the goods to deter fraud cases. So all you need are 3 things, the form, receipt and the goods. Oh yes and of coz your passport.
pratt
post Jun 3 2010, 12:08 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(mAxPC @ Jun 2 2010, 11:46 AM)
For Documents To Go, here is the scenario at the moment. For those that purchased the standard Docs To Go, the update to the iPad version is not out yet. For those that purchased Docs To Go Premium Edition, the iPad update is out.
The update for iPad full screen for the standard DTG is now available as an update thru AppStore smile.gif. But I do find the missing function of 'bookmarks' loses it's advantage over Goodreader. Or it's just me that's unable to find it?
pratt
post Jun 4 2010, 10:50 PM

168 posts

Just purchased the A1 Perfect Browser which I find much better than the Atomic browser. It has a few enhancements more than the latter. Both has tab browsing unlike Safari.
pratt
post Jun 19 2010, 07:58 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(SpringChill @ Jun 19 2010, 06:55 PM)
Anyone had any experience with good pdf reader apps? I need something that can zoom as well as good viewing experience. Anyone can recommend?
I personally find GoodReader is a very good PDF reader(pun intended). It allows folder creation, bookmarks, etc....
pratt
post Jul 17 2010, 01:29 PM

168 posts

Just did a test after upgrading to 3.2.1, indeed the wifi strength/signal has been improved. It now always show full all around my house even when I'm upstairs when the router is downstairs about 30meters away with 4 walls in between. Before the update it was only 2 bars or sometimes 1.

0.0416sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:57 PM