Hardware Apple iPad Discussion Thread | V2, Everything about iPad

neekun
post May 17 2010, 07:57 AM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

3GB for normal surfing and some casual YouTube watching should be sufficient unless you on tethering mode torrenting smile.gif Eh...free for life ok, mana mau dapat haha! I wish I got a bro in telco who can get me a free for life account too wahahahaha!!
neekun
post May 27 2010, 07:57 AM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(Cristiano-Ronaldo-7 @ May 27 2010, 02:22 AM)
just a little something to share with you guys. dont know if its been posted up here before:

http://www.coolhunting.com/tech/ipad-cases.php

i'm loving case matte travler.
Thanks for the link....me loving the Belkin envelope ( http://www.belkin.com/IWCatProductPage.pro...oduct_Id=510021 ) !
neekun
post Jun 1 2010, 07:52 AM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 1 2010, 07:42 AM)
just got back from the apple store chadstone and they insisted that I make an appointment, despite pleading my case.

they just said, "go back to DSE for an exchange/refund".

looks like I have to get to the CBD later.

a waste of my time for my bad luck
Send in faulty unit also kena make appointment...yucks! Hey your iPad any abnormal symptoms before this eh? Please share as I will be asking friend to get one from AUS Apple Store soon and needs his help to check it out thoroughly smile.gif
neekun
post Jun 1 2010, 12:03 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(ionrage @ Jun 1 2010, 10:23 AM)
Just wanted to share that the multi-sim works on the iPad. I am not on the unlimited plan so will have to monitor the bill this 2 months to make sure all is well on the usage and billing part. If that is ok then I guess, can fully confirm everthing works. On the technical side for now definitely ok. Just be careful when cutting the sim as it is very tight cos the multi-sim is actually much bigger than normal sim.
Great! But too bad Digi not yet offering multi sim service. I called them last week and confirmed sad.gif
neekun
post Jun 1 2010, 12:07 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 1 2010, 11:36 AM)
well even if I wanted a unit, DSE cannot give me one

refund or store credit is the only solution.

and it's all sold out throughout CBD as well
cry.gif All sold out means ALL and not even 64GB 3G available? BTW, DSE and CBD tu apa? Haha!

neekun
post Jun 4 2010, 11:15 AM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

All iPad owners, read from Apple forum there are cases where the screen is showing some uneven mark ( http://www.deedeebee.com/personal/images/ipad1.jpg )

Full details in forum ( http://discussions.apple.com/thread.jspa?t...tart=0&tstart=0 )
neekun
post Jun 6 2010, 12:24 AM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(smashpOp @ Jun 6 2010, 12:14 AM)
Tried so hard to get a 16g wifi ipad today... called n PM-ed some ppl in the forum.. all no stock. wtf. Total sadness
Jason, 16GB cukup meh...at least 64GB la hehehe brows.gif

0.0164sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:45 AM