Hardware Apple iPad Discussion Thread | V2, Everything about iPad

baretta
post Jun 5 2010, 07:17 PM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(vassalle @ Jun 5 2010, 06:53 PM)
Do tell in what way it is better? I see that it doesn't have adblock.. Tempted to try but at usd3, it needs to be really good.
There's windows popup blocking. For me , it's much more better than safari ipad.
baretta
post Jun 9 2010, 11:51 PM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jun 9 2010, 11:36 PM)
Haven arrive? So many hours with the pad today....
Went to happy hour with it as well. Kekekkek

Lucky made the right choice go for 3g

Yepp, 3g is the right choice. Always connected. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
baretta
post Jun 21 2010, 11:02 PM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 21 2010, 09:52 PM)
According to maxis staff is without contract. So is close to actual retail elsewhere
Is not about the price, it is about when ?
baretta
post Jun 23 2010, 03:11 PM

1,853 posts

MAS just launched IPAD mhkiosk at KL Sentral. Hahahahah. MAS also cannot tahan lor.
baretta
post Jul 3 2010, 09:44 PM

1,853 posts

@nando, get a 3G model. U can use existing data card if u have one before. Just cut it to micro size. If u dont have data plan go get it.
baretta
post Jul 17 2010, 09:31 PM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Jul 17 2010, 05:50 PM)
eh if u use ipad as gps, it'll use 3g to detect where u r right ? and how accurate is it ?
Ipad 3g got gps receiver.no need 3g to detect your position. Accuracy is very excellent.
baretta
post Jul 18 2010, 03:32 AM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Jul 17 2010, 10:05 PM)
hah ? really ar ? wow i didnt know that lol

but no digital compass right ?
yep it dont have come with compass apps but you can buy from appstore.

that is why , i always encourage people to get 3G...can use google map and gps navi..

This post has been edited by baretta: Jul 18 2010, 03:36 AM
baretta
post Jul 18 2010, 06:43 PM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(DarthMaus @ Jul 18 2010, 04:33 PM)
Contemplating whether to "upgrade" my 64gb wifi to 64gb 3g. Not that i really need the 3g (coz i got myself a mifi thingy) but i want the GPS.

Should I?
Go for it and sell your mifi. Kawtim bro. No need to carry extra item. rclxms.gif
baretta
post Jul 21 2010, 02:47 PM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jul 21 2010, 01:57 PM)
I have a question, can I connect an External HDD to transfer pictures from the iPad to the External HDD via the Camera connection kit?

Or must I jailbreak it to gain this functionality.

Worried that the built in storage is not enough for all the photos for my upcoming holiday
Yes u must JB to transfer photo from ipad to external HDD via connection kit.
baretta
post Jul 22 2010, 09:45 AM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(icedlink @ Jul 21 2010, 11:29 PM)
just wondering any one knows how to use yxplayer and open a file in a usb flash drive plugged into the camera connection kit ... ?

well i can get ifile to locate the file but just cant launch yxplayer from it ..

any ideas ?
1) upload file via itunes

2) copy file from connection kit via ifile than paste into yxplayer folder.

This post has been edited by baretta: Jul 22 2010, 09:46 AM
baretta
post Jul 24 2010, 05:31 PM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ Jul 24 2010, 03:13 PM)
Those on my tumpang list, congrats! All units secured. Will update u guys on collection once I'm back to Malaysia tonight.

Thanks for your help.
baretta
post Aug 1 2010, 01:12 AM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Aug 1 2010, 12:59 AM)
isn't it better buying one without 3G and get a mifi ? no need to cut the sim card and the mifi can create wifi for more equipments.
Yes, but you dont have gps, you must take care two item, more slow connection,
baretta
post Aug 1 2010, 01:32 AM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 1 2010, 01:26 AM)
but i feel take iphone for gps is better than take out huge ipad for that XD

depend for people maybe...if in vehicle maybe ipad can be better gps?
Gps not only for navigation. More than that. smile.gif
baretta
post Aug 1 2010, 02:56 AM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Aug 1 2010, 02:46 AM)
actually it's not expensive, cost around sgd$240. The difference between a iPad wifi and a wifi+3G is around SGD$200. So you pay extra SGD$40 (RM90) but you have a small external device to transmit wifi (up to 10 equipments) and also the hassle of cutting sim card. So it's worth considering.
Is it practical to use mifi for 10 equip. I dont think cutting sim card is too difficult... hmm.gif
baretta
post Aug 1 2010, 06:41 PM

1,853 posts

Skype between ipad and iphone 4 via 3g is not too bad.
baretta
post Aug 8 2010, 02:57 AM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(destfull @ Aug 8 2010, 12:59 AM)
I'll mostly use it on Class, Home and when meeting with clients or friends
Go 3G, always connected...got GPS drool.gif drool.gif . U know some hotspot always problem... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
baretta
post Aug 8 2010, 11:57 PM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ Aug 8 2010, 10:55 PM)
Guys check this out.
http://www.airstash.com/
Poisoning stuff.
Those who got lack of space in their iPad should definately get this.
Sold out already. Maybe can do bulk order....amacam ksc?. brows.gif
baretta
post Aug 10 2010, 12:02 AM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 9 2010, 11:57 PM)
wa i thought ipad can lasts 10 hours only
Standby mode much more longer than 10 hr.

0.0521sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:55 AM