Hardware Apple iPad Discussion Thread | V2, Everything about iPad

Xirality
post Jun 1 2010, 02:26 PM

12,176 posts

I get so much poison from this thread.
But I want to poison my mom to get iPad.
Since she always surf interenet by using her Satio.
And always complain the screen is so small, not smooth and what not.
What's the best price for iPad now?
stringfellow
post Jun 1 2010, 02:33 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jun 1 2010, 11:53 AM)
string, yes i have an iphone plan subscribed
i explain to them wat i want/intended, but they say no
I stand corrected on my previous statement about Maxis multisim. Here is the text statement from bro:-

Actually ur microsim previously is my broadband modem sim, not sharing with my phone sim. Users can get microsim by signing up for Enhanced Mobile Data or subscribe Maxis Broadband deviceless package. They decided not to allow multisim option.

Hope that clears the previous snafu.
smashpOp
post Jun 1 2010, 06:01 PM

smashing pOpstar
2,116 posts

i wan the ipad! lol

im sure this has been asked before.... but if buy from our fellow lowyat friends... the if rosak.. then how ah?
dannygeni
post Jun 1 2010, 06:05 PM

1,804 posts

QUOTE(smashpOp @ Jun 1 2010, 06:01 PM)
i wan the ipad! lol

im sure this has been asked before.... but if buy from our fellow lowyat friends... the if rosak.. then how ah?
all of us here waiting for warranty news..have to wait for the info from apple malaysia..
smashpOp
post Jun 1 2010, 06:08 PM

smashing pOpstar
2,116 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Jun 1 2010, 06:05 PM)
all of us here waiting for warranty news..have to wait for the info from apple malaysia..
means if rosak then thats it? can throw in dustbin. LOL sending back to US is a bit silly i think.. so far n dono what will happen n dono how to send back

This post has been edited by smashpOp: Jun 1 2010, 06:12 PM
euphoriaa
post Jun 1 2010, 06:11 PM

225 posts

anyone out there kind enough to bring back ipad from aus or us for us lyn forumers??

desperate for one weiiii cry.gif
dannygeni
post Jun 1 2010, 06:18 PM

1,804 posts

QUOTE(smashpOp @ Jun 1 2010, 06:08 PM)
means if rosak then thats it? can throw in dustbin. LOL sending back to US is a bit silly i think.. so far n dono what will happen n dono how to send back
anyway found this shop got repair ipad..dont know how good he is.

source : http://imalaysian.com/
stringfellow
post Jun 1 2010, 06:24 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Take it with grains of salt, but the Apple Genius I've engaged in conversation with in LA, slips the little info that the clause "warranty only covers for the iPad at the country of purchase" will be amended to "worldwide" once the iPad has its worldwide launch. Meaning, you can send in your iPad to local service providers like VR Tech once Malaysia has its local launch.

For what its worth, I've no qualms buying my stuff overseas and all my Apple devices/accessories has yet to fail on me. Touch wood so that it does not start to change its behavior now, but that is the testament of reliability of the Apple devices that I have purchased. I've even exchanged an Time Capsule purchased in New Zealand, at VR Tech and they gave me a one-to-one exchange.
yezhacolic
post Jun 1 2010, 06:28 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(euphoriaa @ Jun 1 2010, 06:11 PM)
anyone out there kind enough to bring back ipad from aus or us for us lyn forumers??

desperate for one weiiii  cry.gif
I have seen many treads in garage sale selling ipad man.
lhongwuh
post Jun 1 2010, 06:33 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

RM2k just dump when spoiled? why not u give it to me? It's more silly to dump it rather than have it repaired with all means.
natiayS
post Jun 1 2010, 06:37 PM

86 posts

try diy lor, watch on yourtube disassemble ipad. hehheeh
azrinarizz
post Jun 1 2010, 07:21 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

From what I know, you have to send it back to the US tongue.gif But you can find many who offer service to fix
You can also send to country with apple store and they will send to US back for you if you have the receipt
So if you want to fix, nearest store would be singapore right? laugh.gif
waeguk
post Jun 1 2010, 07:40 PM

633 posts

How does copyright work?

If got 2 ipads, can share same app in both device? Is it protected based on device IME or software serial no. or based on itunes account?

QUOTE(mAxPC @ Jun 1 2010, 12:17 PM)
If there is a + sign on the price box in iTunes it denotes a Universal app which can be used on both iPhone and iPad. Most of the apps released currently is either iPad only or iPhone/iPod touch only (*no harm in running these on iPads but fugly), hard to find universal apps.
KVReninem
post Jun 1 2010, 07:40 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(smashpOp @ Jun 1 2010, 07:01 PM)
i wan the ipad! lol

try bring to Authorized seller I heard, thats what the Aus Official retail store suggest to me about the warrant issue.
but they said, the staff got to have training to deal with this before they can actually do it. laugh.gif
PC stil rules..lol, can this kill ipad. Moorestown Quanta Redvale tablet hmm.gif

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Jun 1 2010, 07:05 PM)
that will be like 29 days from now? rclxub.gif im sure there is preorder period by now. unsure.gif

QUOTE(euphoriaa @ Jun 1 2010, 07:11 PM)

desperate for one weiiii  cry.gif
are you on period mode? wink.gif
here you go icon_rolleyes.gif

when market is red, all you need is Ipad laugh.gif

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Jun 1 2010, 07:41 PM
mAxPC
post Jun 1 2010, 08:46 PM

Arkham Investigator
1,381 posts

QUOTE(waeguk @ Jun 1 2010, 07:40 PM)
How does copyright work?

If got 2 ipads, can share same app in both device? Is it protected based on device IME or software serial no. or based on itunes account?
Yeap you can use the same app on both devices provided both sync to the same iTunes account.

Added on June 1, 2010, 8:49 pmOdd, noticed that someone bought Documents to go for iPad and tweeted it on Dataviz's twitter channel but cannot seem to locate it on the iTunes store, both MY and US. Man I hope it is true happy.gif finally a better productivity app for the iPad.

This post has been edited by mAxPC: Jun 1 2010, 08:49 PM
irwan6179
post Jun 1 2010, 10:29 PM

1,040 posts

Dr fazli (the singer cum motivator) is running a siswa forum on TV1 and holding iPad all the time. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by irwan6179: Jun 1 2010, 10:29 PM
aruja_69
post Jun 1 2010, 10:54 PM

3,786 posts

Ya ke...sekarang orang pun nak tayang kat TV iPad mereka....mesti ada gaya kan.
kae_ae
post Jun 2 2010, 01:21 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Jun 1 2010, 10:06 AM)
Yes,  I am he biggrin.gif.

Your nick is familiar too... hmmmm...
I'll add you when I get on.. to add friends you just zoom out of your planet and then u will see the universe. From there just click on one of the dark planets and add me. My plus id is tnsai

Added on June 1, 2010, 10:14 am

Not if you beat my, 3 GBA SP with dead pixels (exchanges)  2 DS (first bulky one) in a row with dead pixelS... 1 PSP with dead pixels(2 weeks to have it sorted out and exchanged).

But frankly I've never seen a line like that yawn.gif and for it to happen for no apparent reason =_= *shudder*. At least you bought it officially, means you can get it exchanged easily ... fear  for those of us who parallel import  ... ..
Duuuuuude

I the tf collector posting the comics one tongue.gif

Uncle pete used to give me grief abt it XD
corad
post Jun 2 2010, 05:17 AM

Hard to see, the dark side is.
2,403 posts

i'm looking for a ipad case that flips open . ie: no need to take the ipad out to use.

any suggestions ?

preferably something cheap .. app store has been sucking my $$ tongue.gif
ksc_3688
post Jun 2 2010, 05:31 AM

1,138 posts

As expected griffin has cancelled all our orders.

128 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:49 AM