-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V7, Leaves You Speechless

sugen
post May 12 2010, 05:14 PM

1,357 posts

Bro
Quick quick send out la.. Really tempted la after long waiting..

QUOTE(vaio pavilion @ May 11 2010, 07:01 PM)
infinity~ brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

by the way, guys the .0 emblem reached me.

please allow me sometime i will post in this few days k.. sorry a little bz sad.gif

Taman Negara
post May 12 2010, 06:09 PM

QUOTE(Pogostik @ May 12 2010, 03:35 PM)
Let me have the honor.

Yes, 308T FC is quite high (I only speak for my 308T). 100% *city driving almost reach 13L/100KM. The best I could get is around 12L/100KM. Long distance traveling on normal, smooth traffic (not on highway), the FC is around 8L/100KM.

The AL4 gearbox really doesn't do justice for 308T. Quite hard to predict its behaviour. I rarely use the tiptronic mode (although it's really fun to drop a gear and floor the accerelator  biggrin.gif )

@StarGhazzer,
What you'd said is true. It's almost impossible to use the 4th gear if the speed is below 70KM/h. But it can be done if you're using the tiptronic. Try rev the car close to 3K and upshift the gear. But it's so bothersome, so I just leave it in D and let the car doing all the shifting  biggrin.gif
And yes, at 100KM/h, the RPM is around 2.5/2.6K. But the noise is kept to minimal.

And for those who wants to know the top speed, it's around 215KM/h.

Since this is Forte thread, I'll stop now  smile.gif
thanks bro, 4 yr coment!!!!!
limeuu
post May 12 2010, 06:38 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(sugen @ May 8 2010, 10:18 AM)
Guys & Galls,
    Final upate:8/5 10.11am. The awaiting KIA Forte mudflaps finally arrives.Priority goes to name list below.However, i do have extra stock. Call me to confirm if you want to purchase. Pls forward payment RM 86 to my account below, email me your payment details, fullname & forum nickname, shipping address & contact number. I will ship out via Skynet with tracking number.

Things to take note.

4.) Product Description
    All 4 pcs inner part have marking (In manderin) for Front, left right etc. It does comes with screw. Use it, as the stock screw will fall short when u slot in the mud flaps. HAPPY DIY & apperciate if someone can come out with
Package received with thanks.

The front fits easily by just turning the wheels, so that was done. the rubber does not fit exactly the curve of the body, but it's okay. The original screws are actually longer than the ones provided with the package, and have built in washer, so use the original screws back, no problem getting it snug.....

the back is going to be more tricky, i will have to figure it out first, how to do it without removing the wheels.....even the short screwdrivers will have a problem, as the screw thread is quite tight, both removing and screwing back..........
shamsul_LP
post May 12 2010, 06:40 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ May 12 2010, 12:23 PM)
i thought the sensor is the semisphere thing on top of our dashboard.. why is it related to the windscreen? just wonder..  unsure.gif
sure bro?
limeuu
post May 12 2010, 06:42 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ May 12 2010, 06:40 PM)
sure bro?
yes, the sensor is that black round knob at the end of the dashboard top.........nothing to do with the windscreen.....

someone trying to cheat you?...........
Zelmel
post May 12 2010, 07:00 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ May 12 2010, 06:40 PM)
sure bro?
Yup that the sensor

Thk for bro sugen for the mudflap wub.gif

This post has been edited by Zelmel: May 12 2010, 07:02 PM
shamsul_LP
post May 12 2010, 07:08 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ May 12 2010, 06:42 PM)
yes, the sensor is that black round knob at the end of the dashboard top.........nothing to do with the windscreen.....

someone trying to cheat you?...........
maybe sensor for something else....will ask him for further explanation biggrin.gif
miet
post May 12 2010, 07:10 PM

My latest mod, insulating the Air-con piping to make our car cooler & more energy efficient.

BEFORE .... the naked air-con pipe.

First, fix the air-con insulation using wiring tapes.

Lastly, tie with cable ties to secure it...done

icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif..... damage only RM3 ....Most economic mod..hahaha

This post has been edited by miet: May 12 2010, 07:12 PM
shamsul_LP
post May 12 2010, 07:21 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(miet @ May 12 2010, 07:10 PM)
My latest mod, insulating the Air-con piping to make our car cooler & more energy efficient.

icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif..... damage only RM3 ....Most economic mod..hahaha
the aircond cool enough for me.. smile.gif
btw - good & neat job thumbup.gif

miet
post May 12 2010, 07:36 PM

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ May 12 2010, 07:21 PM)
the aircond cool enough for me.. smile.gif
btw - good & neat job thumbup.gif
What I mean is previously u might set your air-con..let's say 22C and fan at 2bar.
After mod, at same cooling u might just need to set 23-24C and fan 1 bar.
Just an example...energy efficient & environment friendly..heehee

shamsul_LP
post May 12 2010, 07:39 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(miet @ May 12 2010, 07:36 PM)
What I mean is previously u might set your air-con..let's say 22C and fan at 2bar.
After mod, at same cooling u might just need to set 23-24C and fan 1 bar.
Just an example...energy efficient & environment friendly..heehee
me always use auto & temp is at 24C....after 5-10 minutes just manually change to 1-2 bar coz me cannot hold coldness...always will flu if cold enough...hehe
kiaforteclub
post May 12 2010, 08:29 PM

icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif..... damage only RM3 ....Most economic mod..hahaha
this mod 100% works done it also. thumbup.gif
Taipan052
post May 12 2010, 08:44 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ May 12 2010, 08:29 PM)
this mod 100% works done it also. thumbup.gif
will there be any issue in the future?
allic
post May 12 2010, 08:58 PM

508 posts

yay...my loan approved....car number bought @ JPJ... now pending to sign the agreement + wait for the damn @mBank to release the release letter to me on my old car before i trade in......

how come the bank needs 4 working days to prepare the release letter? I already done my early settlement today, the office said next monday only can collect the release letter.
epo
post May 12 2010, 09:48 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(ahfahmiz @ May 12 2010, 11:59 AM)
hahah... too bad the bus service doesnt get connected from my house to office. stayed somewhere in bandar sri damansara smile.gif
already joined the fb forte malaysia page and the forteclub website. really the happening heheh...
near mine too... i'm sg buloh area... flex.gif

QUOTE(azliaf @ May 12 2010, 12:10 PM)
Me too desprately need the car now... I'm start to think of other option if still cannot get Forte 2.0 in this two weeks. Probably change to other car  sad.gif
hahaha... kenangan izputra bertaut kembali...

QUOTE(Taman Negara @ May 12 2010, 12:24 PM)
haiyah!!! It's seem many 2.0 fellow no car yet
but my dealer's 2.0SX ready stock  NO SELL YET.
anyone willing to buy from 'jerantut' area? sweat.gif

damage only RM3 ....Most economic mod..hahaha
just wrap with the black selotep only? hmm.gif
sallehsi
post May 12 2010, 10:50 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(epo @ May 12 2010, 09:48 PM)

anyone willing to buy from 'jerantut' area?  sweat.gif

why not? its not impossible la bro..it can be done..better look for ready stock across the state n spent more on running cost (1st batch summore) rather than waiting waiting with uncertainty for the next batch..my 2 c
limeuu
post May 12 2010, 11:03 PM

12,290 posts

the aircon duct insulation, does it really make a difference?.........after all, the cooling action is not actually cold gas flowing from compressor to the cooling fins........but the 'evaporation' of compressed liquid 'freon' (they don't use freon anymore) into gaseous form, which flows back to the reservoir.....ie uses latent heat capacity rather than specific heat capacity.....

if it does make a significant difference, why is it not insulated at the factory?.......
shamsul_LP
post May 12 2010, 11:26 PM

671 posts

for those who still confuse about sensor at windscreen is....
the answer is...the sensor is for headlight...
allic
post May 12 2010, 11:31 PM

508 posts

guys...at what stage do you sign the loan agreement? on the same day u collect ur forte of which you have already pay the downpayment beforehand?
bonjourze
post May 12 2010, 11:35 PM

QUOTE(sallehsi @ May 12 2010, 10:50 PM)
why not? its not impossible la bro..it can be done..better look for ready stock across the state n spent more on running cost (1st batch summore) rather than waiting waiting with uncertainty for the next batch..my 2 c
tak bleh aaa.. pasal dah book kat tempat lain.. nt duit burn cry.gif sad.gif sementara tu naik tun bas je aar.. rclxm9.gif

149 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:54 PM