149 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V7, Leaves You Speechless

phelix
post May 12 2010, 12:26 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

do you guys wanna know where forte big sister hyundai tucson put their smart key???

answer is here..

some additional photos of tucson 2011.

azliaf
post May 12 2010, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(laurenfoo @ May 12 2010, 12:14 PM)
me too... what other cars are you considering? i really like hyundai sonata 2011 but it's too expensive.
Hyundai having promotion for Avante/X20, Nissan Sylphy also having promotion for thier interest rate. Peugeot 308T also not bad. But most important is, I'm looking for a car below RM100K.
laurenfoo
post May 12 2010, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(Taman Negara @ May 12 2010, 12:24 PM)
haiyah!!! It's seem many 2.0 fellow no car yet
but my dealer's 2.0SX ready stock  NO SELL YET.
huh? why are they not selling the 2.0 ready stock?
Taman Negara
post May 12 2010, 12:44 PM

QUOTE(laurenfoo @ May 12 2010, 12:32 PM)
huh? why are they not selling the 2.0 ready stock?
Jerantut's very small town-small market
many still buying tomyam & indon so call got 2nd value cars even low spec & high price
my dealer said: mostly due to the car owned by prospect buyer can't trade in
nissan car some time got 10K overtrade???
So anyone intereted the 2.0sx?
I can get some kopi money as a broker, he!he!he!
laurenfoo
post May 12 2010, 12:52 PM

QUOTE(Taman Negara @ May 12 2010, 12:44 PM)
Jerantut's very small town-small market
many still buying tomyam & indon so call got 2nd value cars even low spec & high price
my dealer said: mostly due to the car owned by prospect buyer can't trade in
nissan car some time got 10K overtrade???
So anyone intereted the 2.0sx?
I can get some kopi money as a broker, he!he!he!
what colour is the 2.0 ready stock? but i've placed my booking in taman tun's NAZA. can transfer ar? and also the car plate, i asked my SA to tender wilayah's car plate.
fromhell13
post May 12 2010, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(ahfahmiz @ May 12 2010, 11:59 AM)
hahah... too bad the bus service doesnt get connected from my house to office. stayed somewhere in bandar sri damansara smile.gif
already joined the fb forte malaysia page and the forteclub website. really the happening heheh...
bandar sri damansara?
im at SD2 apt bro
and..i think i'm the only forte there
damiendamonster
post May 12 2010, 01:02 PM

175 posts

Hi all forte owners,

I am doin promotion for Kia Forte windscreen plus installation Rm680..

Cheers
jonnielim
post May 12 2010, 01:07 PM

QUOTE(bonjourze @ May 12 2010, 12:02 PM)
Jalan kaki macam jonnielim! Lagi cool  sweat.gif
cool right~? hahaha. cry.gif

ugh~

i hope my jalan kaki days will be over this week. my car is ready. loan agreement done. now just waiting to register! smile.gif
ORISTORY
post May 12 2010, 01:09 PM

dear all.. if i go and add sun roof.. will in void warranty? anyone know roughly how much is the price?
Taman Negara
post May 12 2010, 01:20 PM

QUOTE(laurenfoo @ May 12 2010, 12:52 PM)
what colour is the  2.0 ready stock? but i've placed my booking in taman tun's NAZA. can transfer ar? and also the car plate, i asked my SA to tender wilayah's car plate.
bright silver & titanium silver (Both CBU unit)
i think can't transfer the booking-lah!!!

Added on May 12, 2010, 1:23 pm
QUOTE(damiendamonster @ May 12 2010, 01:02 PM)
Hi all forte owners,

I am doin promotion for Kia Forte windscreen plus installation Rm680..
Cheers
original windscreen?
local or impot?
where's yu location???

Added on May 12, 2010, 1:25 pm
QUOTE(ORISTORY @ May 12 2010, 01:09 PM)
dear all.. if i go and add sun roof.. will in void warranty? anyone know roughly how much is the price?
bros, cut the rood??
aftermaket Sun-roof?? will leaking???

This post has been edited by Taman Negara: May 12 2010, 01:25 PM
ahfahmiz
post May 12 2010, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(fromhell13 @ May 12 2010, 01:01 PM)
bandar sri damansara?
im at SD2 apt bro
and..i think i'm the only forte there
seriously u are in SD2? i think it's your car that i saw last couple of days smile.gif me in SD2 also. later when i receive the car can mini TT with u la heheh... icon_idea.gif
bonjourze
post May 12 2010, 02:05 PM

QUOTE(ahfahmiz @ May 12 2010, 01:30 PM)
seriously u are in SD2? i think it's your car that i saw last couple of days smile.gif me in SD2 also. later when i receive the car can mini TT with u la heheh...  icon_idea.gif
Ada pon jiran. Tak yah gi keje jalan kaki. Tumpang je jiran tu rclxms.gif

Added on May 12, 2010, 2:08 pm
QUOTE(Taman Negara @ May 12 2010, 01:20 PM)
bright silver & titanium silver (Both CBU unit)
Dah ade ke F2.0 yang CKD unit? Lamak.. seram lah.

Added on May 12, 2010, 2:09 pm
QUOTE(jonnielim @ May 12 2010, 01:07 PM)
cool right~? hahaha.  cry.gif

ugh~

i hope my jalan kaki days will be over this week. my car is ready. loan agreement done. now just waiting to register! smile.gif
Nak tumpangggggggggggggggg gi kelasssssssssssssss naik keta baruuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu yay!

This post has been edited by bonjourze: May 12 2010, 02:09 PM
fromhell13
post May 12 2010, 02:28 PM

QUOTE(ahfahmiz @ May 12 2010, 01:30 PM)
seriously u are in SD2? i think it's your car that i saw last couple of days smile.gif me in SD2 also. later when i receive the car can mini TT with u la heheh...  icon_idea.gif
if it black..yeah..thats me..
im staying at block N..u can check it out

This post has been edited by fromhell13: May 12 2010, 03:00 PM
StarGhazzer
post May 12 2010, 02:57 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(terces @ May 12 2010, 10:30 AM)
Recently i found out something.

If I put D or R in auto mode while i press break and the aircond is on, i can hear the rattle sound (like somewhere from the engine-..dadatatatadata). You can feel this rattle from your steering and gear when u touch them also. But if i off the aircond, the rattle sound gone.

Is this normal? can u guys test it out? Must off the radio to listen to it.
Not normal.... but sounds like it's your air con compressor working hard in hot Malaysian weather.
Steering wheel and gear stick should never have any rattles no matter what gear you're in, or whether your car is stationary or moving.

QUOTE(ahfahmiz @ May 12 2010, 10:50 AM)
hi all fortezens,
already following this thread for quite some time but have yet to read through from V1 to V5.. V6 almost finish. it's really tiring to go through all thread but it's really informative and helpful too.
i've place my booking for 2.0 spicy red with Kia Kepong on 27 April with the promise that the car can be delivered within 1 month plus minus.
a day earlier, my house has been broke in when we were out for work. so many items gone inclusive of nikon D90 and other jewelleries which worth up to 15k. not only that, my current car duplicate's key also kena sapu which makes me worried that they would come back to get the car. after much consideration, instead of changing the current car key set, we decided to buy a new car as not to worry abt the duplicate key or the potential break in/curi our car again.
having said that, reading thru from prev post, it is more likely for me to just wait and pray so that the car can be delivered on time as their promise.
nevertheless already start to have action list as what to do next. install tinted, install door visor, 2.0 + kia emblem, alarm system and the list goes on.
hopefully this thread will continue to provide feedback and experience sharing with all other fortezens.
will update u guys when i had received the car smile.gif
lastly, pls accept me into this tribe hehehe..
Sorry to hear about the break in... stupid lousy parasites of society that becomes burglars. They can all go to hell.

Welcome to the family, you'll love the Forte.

I'm trying to get used to the 308T, still don't like the gear box and its ratios. It's tuned for high revs to suit the 308T's nature but this means that it often hovers at high rpms even though the speed is not quick at all. The high rpms doesn't cause much noise and I actually love the whirling turbocharger, but FC suffers in this aspect. In auto mode most of the time it upshifts when the rpm is beyond 2.5K, more often at 2.8-3K. More power yes, but in busy city driving there's no room for so much torque.

The most surprising thing about the 308T is that it revs at 2.6K rpm at 100kmh... Comparatively Cera cruises at 2.2K and feels more relaxed, while the Pug is like a lion that hungers for high revs.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: May 12 2010, 02:58 PM
Taman Negara
post May 12 2010, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ May 12 2010, 02:57 PM)
Not normal.... but sounds like it's your air con compressor working hard in hot Malaysian weather.
Steering wheel and gear stick should never have any rattles no matter what gear you're in, or whether your car is stationary or moving.
Sorry to hear about the break in... stupid lousy parasites of society that becomes burglars. They can all go to hell.

Welcome to the family, you'll love the Forte.

I'm trying to get used to the 308T, still don't like the gear box and its ratios. It's tuned for high revs to suit the 308T's nature but this means that it often hovers at high rpms even though the speed is not quick at all. The high rpms doesn't cause much noise and I actually love the whirling turbocharger, but FC suffers in this aspect. In auto mode most of the time it upshifts when the rpm is beyond 2.5K, more often at 2.8-3K. More power yes, but in busy city driving there's no room for so much torque.

The most surprising thing about the 308T is that it revs at 2.6K rpm at 100kmh... Comparatively Cera cruises at 2.2K and feels more relaxed, while the Pug is like a lion that hungers for high revs.
orang angkasa, do u mean fc for 308t more than forte 1.6/2.0?
Pogostik
post May 12 2010, 03:35 PM

~ Merry Prankster ~
766 posts

QUOTE(Taman Negara @ May 12 2010, 03:07 PM)
orang angkasa, do u mean fc for 308t more than forte 1.6/2.0?
Let me have the honor.

Yes, 308T FC is quite high (I only speak for my 308T). 100% *city driving almost reach 13L/100KM. The best I could get is around 12L/100KM. Long distance traveling on normal, smooth traffic (not on highway), the FC is around 8L/100KM.

The AL4 gearbox really doesn't do justice for 308T. Quite hard to predict its behaviour. I rarely use the tiptronic mode (although it's really fun to drop a gear and floor the accerelator biggrin.gif )

@StarGhazzer,
What you'd said is true. It's almost impossible to use the 4th gear if the speed is below 70KM/h. But it can be done if you're using the tiptronic. Try rev the car close to 3K and upshift the gear. But it's so bothersome, so I just leave it in D and let the car doing all the shifting biggrin.gif
And yes, at 100KM/h, the RPM is around 2.5/2.6K. But the noise is kept to minimal.

And for those who wants to know the top speed, it's around 215KM/h.

Since this is Forte thread, I'll stop now smile.gif
madman.com
post May 12 2010, 04:49 PM

351 posts

http://news.motorstop.asia/future/kia-soul...ysia-on-may-24/

Soul to be launch on the 24th??!! Anybody going to kia sc/showroom tomorrow? if you do pls help check to with the agent bout this. Wonder how much is the selling price....
Taipan052
post May 12 2010, 05:05 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(madman.com @ May 12 2010, 04:49 PM)
http://news.motorstop.asia/future/kia-soul...ysia-on-may-24/

Soul to be launch on the 24th??!! Anybody going to kia sc/showroom tomorrow? if you do pls help check to with the agent bout this. Wonder how much is the selling price....
if the price is right (CKD) then it has the chance to be a hit. i love Soul too. what a funky ride.
ahfahmiz
post May 12 2010, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(fromhell13 @ May 12 2010, 02:28 PM)
if it black..yeah..thats me..
im staying at block N..u can check it out
yee haa... me at block Q.. thumbup.gif
titarium
post May 12 2010, 05:13 PM

683 posts

haha guys looks like I have to excuse myself and let SMK take over as the MOD .

really been very busy lately...

anyhow I might be going to Penang coming week probably can have mini TT ?

149 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:06 AM