127 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

The Watches Thread V2

nando
post Jul 21 2010, 12:24 PM

Was Nando Morientes, Nando Torres, now is Nandos Chicken
1,650 posts

patiently waiting for my incoming U1......
ck77
post Jul 21 2010, 12:27 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(nando @ Jul 21 2010, 12:24 PM)
patiently waiting for my incoming U1......
wow finally bro, you decided rclxms.gif
from where and when you will getting it?
nando
post Jul 21 2010, 01:03 PM

Was Nando Morientes, Nando Torres, now is Nandos Chicken
1,650 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Jul 21 2010, 12:27 PM)
wow finally bro, you decidedĀ  rclxms.gif
from where and when you will getting it?
hehehee..direct order from Sinnwatches....

waited for anyone to go Frankfurt and get the 19% discount.....but no one went... sad.gif

so just took the plunge la...it was a toss between Ball Diver and U1...

i have a feeling it will be too big for my puny wrist but who cares..hahahahahaha tongue.gif

did my online order few days ago....waiting for Fedex to ship...strangely, Singaporeans are flipping used pieces for about RM4.4-RM4.8k.....while all in, it cost me abt same to get new from Germany......(wonder if there's hidden cost i am not aware of... doh.gif )

This post has been edited by nando: Jul 21 2010, 01:26 PM
beau
post Jul 21 2010, 02:24 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Jul 21 2010, 11:42 AM)
Actually you can buy parts and build yourself. But it will be the franken watch and not original. Try google yuki watch.
Thanks for the tip-Could be a start of a new hobby

I studies Yuki's website against the prevailing prices for a similar model Submariner in good condition sold at auctions. If I were able to procure all the parts & build the watch myself , it would be significantly cheaper than buying an existing pre own model.
I would need to buy a watch building kit from Ebay to get started.

Another watch worthy of this project would include the Paul Newman Daytona & The Steve McQueen Explorer with the Orange arrow.

Any further information or sources you have on this would be appreciated
TSpatryn33
post Jul 21 2010, 07:08 PM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(nando @ Jul 21 2010, 01:03 PM)

i have a feeling it will be too big for my puny wrist but who cares..hahahahahaha tongue.gif

did my online order few days ago....waiting for Fedex to ship...strangely, Singaporeans are flipping used pieces for about RM4.4-RM4.8k.....while all in, it cost me abt same to get new from Germany......(wonder if there's hidden cost i am not aware of... doh.gif )
congrats! U'll get used to it.
its nuts! Singaporean don't want to make any lose. some crazy folks still buy. maybe we should all buy low and sell to singaporean.
ck77
post Jul 21 2010, 07:42 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(nando @ Jul 21 2010, 01:03 PM)

waited for anyone to go Frankfurt and get the 19% discount.....but no one went... sad.gif

so just took the plunge la...it was a toss between Ball Diver and U1...

How much damage plus shipping? The selling is EUR999 huh?

QUOTE(beau @ Jul 21 2010, 02:24 PM)
Thanks for the tip-Could be a start of a new hobby

I studies Yuki's website against the prevailing prices for a similar model Submariner in good condition sold at auctions. If I were able to procure all the parts & build the watch myself , it would be significantly cheaper than buying an existing pre own model.
I would need to buy a watch building kit from Ebay to get started.

Another watch worthy of this project would include the Paul Newman Daytona & The Steve McQueen Explorer with the Orange arrow.

Any further information or sources you have on this would be appreciated
Great ambitious project beau thumbup.gif
You will need all the correct parts and genuine Rolex movement to build though, if using ETA then will consider fake, IMHO.
beau
post Jul 21 2010, 08:32 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Jul 21 2010, 07:42 PM)
How much damage plus shipping? The selling is EUR999 huh?
Great ambitious project beau  thumbup.gif
You will need all the correct parts and genuine Rolex movement to build though, if using ETA then will consider fake, IMHO.
Have to study the web & get all the tools.

According to some of the forums I've read it's not too difficult to do.

Yuki has most of the parts & movements are available through EBay

The alternative is to obtain all the parts & ask the watch repair shops like the one at AmCorp Mall if they will assemble the watch for a fee . Learn from them & subsequently work on the Paul Newman & Orange arrowed Explorer.

What do you think?
Superkian
post Jul 21 2010, 09:37 PM

SooYoong
939 posts

where to find the watch specialize repair shop?

my digital watch,casio rubber O-ring tercabut,i want to replace it.
fyi,O-ring prevent water masuk into watch
ck77
post Jul 21 2010, 10:00 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(beau @ Jul 21 2010, 08:32 PM)
Have to study the web & get all the tools.

According to some of the forums I've read it's not too difficult to do.

Yuki has most of the parts & movements are available through EBay

The alternative is to obtain all the parts & ask the watch repair shops like the one at AmCorp Mall if they will assemble the watch for a fee . Learn from them & subsequently work on the Paul Newman & Orange arrowed Explorer.

What do you think?
First task is need to get the right parts for the right watch i.e. 5513 case, dial, hands etc

Hmm .. but i wonder the authenticity of yuki's parts sweat.gif If you wear for your own and don't sell it later as 'genuine', that's find.

Not sure TSC would assemble the watch for you, but no harm trying. And to learn and do it ourselves, not that easy I think.

Added on July 21, 2010, 10:00 pm
QUOTE(Superkian @ Jul 21 2010, 09:37 PM)
where to find the watch specialize repair shop?

my digital watch,casio rubber O-ring tercabut,i want to replace it.
fyi,O-ring prevent water masuk into watch
Try TSC Amcorp Mall.

This post has been edited by ck77: Jul 21 2010, 10:00 PM
beau
post Jul 21 2010, 11:15 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Jul 21 2010, 10:00 PM)
First task is need to get the right parts for the right watch i.e. 5513 case, dial, hands etc

Hmm .. but i wonder the authenticity of yuki's parts  sweat.gif If you wear for your own and don't sell it later as 'genuine', that's find.

Not sure TSC would assemble the watch for you, but no harm trying. And to learn and do it ourselves, not that easy I think.

Added on July 21, 2010, 10:00 pm

Try TSC Amcorp Mall.
There's quite a number of different tools to invest in . The websites & forums on the internet that make it sound easy but then again they were also hocking watch parts & tools.

A good half way house is to assemble the submariner with an ETA movement first pending the purchase of a cal 1080 Rolex movement. No plans to sell the watch . Even if the watch movement was genuine, the movement serial numbers would not match that of the case . It would not fetch the price of the authentic version which sells in the mid 5 figures in mint condition with box & papers.

Let me find time to drop in Amcorp Mall over the weekend to enquire on the possibility of outsourcing the watch assembly & it's cost. Don't want to spend too much money on tools & time on this.
Leon||
post Jul 22 2010, 10:17 AM

347 posts

till now still haven't get my watch yet sad.gif
found out last week there was a refund back to my bank acc, asked CW but they told me the order haven't canceled, wondering will I get a free watch? tongue.gif if order has been canceled just hope they could confirm me earlier so I could make another purchase, btw last order was having 10% discount
TSpatryn33
post Jul 22 2010, 10:50 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(Leon|| @ Jul 22 2010, 10:17 AM)
till now still haven't get my watch yet  sad.gif
found out last week there was a refund back to my bank acc, asked CW but they told me the order haven't canceled, wondering will I get a free watch?  tongue.gif  if order has been canceled just hope they could confirm me earlier so I could make another purchase, btw last order was having 10% discount
thats strange! did u check with them when they will ship it? 2 weeks past right?

Cyclone87
post Jul 22 2010, 02:48 PM

1,254 posts

My EA automatic watch suddenly not moving today. And my watch is out of warranty, some shop say i need send to service center for 3 months to repair it ? Any where i can get it fix in shorter period ?

PS : Any good watch price range around 1k for me to use temporary before my old watch fix ? I perfer skeleton watch if possible

This post has been edited by Cyclone87: Jul 22 2010, 02:49 PM
ck77
post Jul 22 2010, 04:05 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(Cyclone87 @ Jul 22 2010, 02:48 PM)
My EA automatic watch suddenly not moving today. And my watch is out of warranty, some shop say i need send to service center for 3 months to repair it ? Any where i can get it fix in shorter period  ?
Try bring to TSC Amcorp Mall. Service cost might not be cheap.

PS : Any good watch price range around 1k for me to use temporary before my old watch fix ? I perfer skeleton watch if possible
Swatch automatic skeleton ~RM500
almari2010
post Jul 22 2010, 05:14 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(almari2010 @ Jul 21 2010, 08:10 AM)
Hello all... I want to ask how to adjust time for tag heuer.. I pull the adjust thing out.. Just bought my tag heuer from watatime pavillion...
read the user manual already.. but i can't pull the crown.. how to pull it?
ck77
post Jul 22 2010, 06:39 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(almari2010 @ Jul 22 2010, 05:14 PM)
read the user manual already.. but i can't pull the crown.. how to pull it?
Is it a diver? Try to unscrew first by turning the crown downward.
TSpatryn33
post Jul 22 2010, 07:41 PM

3,940 posts

My EA automatic watch suddenly not moving today. And my watch is out of warranty, some shop say i need send to service center for 3 months to repair it ? Any where i can get it fix in shorter period  ?

u might as well wait for the quote on how much it would cost to fix the EA. China movement replacement of the entire movement maybe cheaper than fixing it.

1K watch, might as well save up and buy a better watch.

Added on July 22, 2010, 7:42 pm
QUOTE(ck77 @ Jul 22 2010, 06:39 PM)
shouldn't the manual explain that too? I know mine did.

This post has been edited by patryn33: Jul 22 2010, 07:42 PM
almari2010
post Jul 22 2010, 08:01 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Jul 22 2010, 06:39 PM)
mine i s aquaracer chorograph 300 meters... can someone please help me.. without asking me to see the manual... thanks in advance all sifu..
ck77
post Jul 22 2010, 09:11 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(almari2010 @ Jul 22 2010, 08:01 PM)
mine i s aquaracer chorograph 300 meters... can someone please help me.. without asking me to see the manual... thanks in advance all sifu..
I've already told you to unscrew the crown first. For more details refer here,

How to wind a mechanical watch
almari2010
post Jul 22 2010, 09:45 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Jul 22 2010, 09:11 PM)
I've already told you to unscrew the crown first. For more details refer here,

How to wind a mechanical watch
bro.. it is not mechanical bro... anyway thanks for the info..

127 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0310sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:52 PM