572 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Sep 8 2010, 03:06 PM
15,856 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Zion |
guys...does ur branded watches get scratched easily?
my swatch like soooooooooooooo vulnerable to scratches la. damn heart pain. =( |
Sep 9 2010, 11:22 AM
7,106 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Given up on the Trias for now
However, stumbled upon a new love: the Orient Blue Mako ![]() Issue is, I don't see much Orient dealers here or those that carry Mako's. Good news is that I found a way to get the Mako's at 50% off through the website, however it is only for the US market. So I need someone who live there to buy for me |
Sep 9 2010, 12:09 PM
879 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Blue Mako..cool looking watch. You might want to try the Bay, many sellers there based in Singapore. Got my Nighthawk and Black Monster from one of them at a nice price.
Sep 9 2010, 04:15 PM
1,139 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
guys...any idea/info Rolex Submariner 14060M COSC (no date) still in production or discont aldy ? or they are selling old stock 14060M non COSC ?
Sep 9 2010, 04:26 PM
2,592 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(blasto @ Sep 9 2010, 04:15 PM) guys...any idea/info Rolex Submariner 14060M COSC (no date) still in production or discont aldy ? or they are selling old stock 14060M non COSC ? Rumuors saying it will be dicont. Hard to get new one, price just increased from Sept 2010.No, no more 14060 non COSC in the market. |
Sep 9 2010, 04:35 PM
Yea, I do have friends in the US who can help me get it with the 50% off, which comes out to about 90 bucks or so.. Not bad considering this is what we'd pay for a Seiko 5's or Casio's ..
But I just want to compare with the price over here as well as perhaps try it on in real life. |
Sep 9 2010, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(ck77 @ Sep 9 2010, 04:26 PM) Rumuors saying it will be dicont. Hard to get new one, price just increased from Sept 2010. I hear about it also it may discont but can't get any official news... No, no more 14060 non COSC in the market. That means no more no date sub in the market ? Wah increase lagi... so far my appeal sets for 116610 .. if no budget 16610 also can lah.. |
Sep 9 2010, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(blasto @ Sep 9 2010, 04:41 PM) I hear about it also it may discont but can't get any official news... not a fan of cyclops. for me, the most original and classic is no date sub That means no more no date sub in the market ? Wah increase lagi... so far my appeal sets for 116610 .. if no budget 16610 also can lah.. ![]() This post has been edited by ck77: Sep 9 2010, 04:50 PM |
Sep 9 2010, 04:52 PM
Sep 9 2010, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(blasto @ Sep 9 2010, 04:52 PM) indeed the no date sub is a classic, but aldy discont, collectors might drive that model price wild. Do try your luck on ADs, they might still have stock. Some member from other forum got it last month for 15.5k (I think is THG Lot 10)You can PM beau too, he came across a NOS 14060 non cosc in an AD here. Else, pre-owned market then. |
Sep 9 2010, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(ck77 @ Sep 9 2010, 04:56 PM) Do try your luck on ADs, they might still have stock. Some member from other forum got it last month for 15.5k (I think is THG Lot 10) Bro, what's is NOS & WIS (I came across reading but don't understand)You can PM beau too, he came across a NOS 14060 non cosc in an AD here. Else, pre-owned market then. At first it was 14060M COSC, then now if got it's no COSC model rite? Thx for the lead, I try my luck... |
Sep 9 2010, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(blasto @ Sep 9 2010, 05:02 PM) Bro, what's is NOS & WIS (I came across reading but don't understand) NOS = new old stockAt first it was 14060M COSC, then now if got it's no COSC model rite? Thx for the lead, I try my luck... WIS = watch idiot savant, usually to decribe watch ethusiast 14060M from 2000 - 2007 14060M COSC from 2007 till now |
Sep 9 2010, 05:09 PM
Thx for the info.. You lucky man. The 16610 alot in market every where also can get.
Sep 9 2010, 11:20 PM
208 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Sep 10 2010, 03:51 AM
305 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
how much is a tissot cost? just basic watch i mean.
Sep 10 2010, 06:28 AM
3,940 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(@udio_jr @ Sep 9 2010, 11:20 PM) Hi guys, need your suggestions. Between the 2 watches below, which one do you think is better? In terms of design and quality. Stowa!!!!! Soprod all the way...The left one is Stowa Antea 365 and the right one is Tissot PRC200 automatic. Kindly give some comments, thanks. QUOTE(badzeugene @ Sep 10 2010, 03:51 AM) ~ 400RM. would be my guess after discountAdded on September 10, 2010, 6:30 am QUOTE(fuzzy @ Sep 9 2010, 11:22 AM) Given up on the Trias for now must U be in USA to buy? I read on some SG forums.. some ppl did buy it and get them ship to SG.However, stumbled upon a new love: the Orient Blue Mako Issue is, I don't see much Orient dealers here or those that carry Mako's. Good news is that I found a way to get the Mako's at 50% off through the website, however it is only for the US market. So I need someone who live there to buy for me This post has been edited by patryn33: Sep 10 2010, 06:30 AM |
Sep 10 2010, 08:46 AM
208 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
[quote=patryn33,Sep 10 2010, 06:28 AM]
Stowa!!!!! Soprod all the way... Is the Stowa suitable for everyday use? Cause the clean design seems more like a dress watch. Currently looking for a watch that can accompany me everyday and for all occasions. Thanks. |
Sep 10 2010, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(@udio_jr @ Sep 9 2010, 11:20 PM) Hi guys, need your suggestions. Between the 2 watches below, which one do you think is better? In terms of design and quality. Stowa definitely wins in terms of design, but quality wise I'd side with Tissot simply due to the nature of the Stowa beign a leather strap. It would take more care to protect it from wear and tear, and it otherwise not suitable for everyday usage.The left one is Stowa Antea 365 and the right one is Tissot PRC200 automatic. Kindly give some comments, thanks. QUOTE(patryn33 @ Sep 10 2010, 06:28 AM) Stowa!!!!! Soprod all the way... You must have a US address to enjoy the discount I think, I never went that far as to order it yet. I want to take a look at a real life example to see if it does live up to my imagination ~ 400RM. would be my guess after discount Added on September 10, 2010, 6:30 am must U be in USA to buy? I read on some SG forums.. some ppl did buy it and get them ship to SG. |
| Change to: | 0.0210sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:47 AM |