168 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Fighting Spider Hunting Adventures Part 2, Share ur Exp in catching Fighting Spider

Urahinuk
post Apr 26 2011, 07:55 PM

Hi Bro Randy,

It has been quite some time before i see another such long posting by you, it is Great to see it again.
Becos it means you'll be back to the FS Force very soon.. laugh.gif

Understand the Hands are always "Itchy" when it comes to hunting FS.. therefore i didnt really see any break taken by you too.. Haha.. biggrin.gif But it is a Good Sign.. Cos soon it might be again my turn to take a break and your turn to Lead the New Kakis like Bro Edmund and Bro Ricky.. brows.gif Currently awaiting for my T.Sub Slings to be born somewhere Mid of May(very excited feeling about it rclxm9.gif ).. I have been hunting for 3 consecutive Tuesday with Bro Edmund.. He is a very Nice and Pleasant Guy i must say.. always think for others and etc.. he is also craving to see a XL-size Male soon! If only he joins us earlier in Feb 2011, he could have seen 4 HUGE Males all together, namely: Raksasa, Takeshi, Foxy and Amon.. shocking.gif But not to worry, i believe he and we will see at least one more within this year.

Takeshi is still my Largest Caught FS since i joined this Wonderful Lowyat FS Forum back in Sep 2009. He is my only FS which i can Truly regard as a XL-size Male. Here are some Nicest Photos i have taken of him but yet to have posted here:

The Best Part i feel about Takeshi is his Arm's Length.. The other SG Legendary XL-size FSes which i really Fancy very much are Terminator and Titan. They were caught by our Bro Ken25 and Bro BTL, respectively. Both Giants were Superb Fighters, they were not merely Nice to look at, but were very Tough Fighters too..!

FSes like them are already very Rare these days.. Well.. As in the Classical Music World there is 3B, which comprises the 3 Legendary Composers namely Bach, Beethoven & Brahms. For our SG FS Circle, i would name the 3 of them as the 3T since i always feel that the 3 of them are similar in some ways, especially in their Arm's Length.
LOL.. laugh.gif

Here are some Recap Videos of the 3T,
especially for New Kakis like Bro Edmund and Bro Ricky to know a little more about our SG HUGE FS History:

Terminator Titan Takeshi

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

Today Bro Edmund and myself went P# again. Was quite a Good Day as both of us caught some Reasonable-Sized FS but cant say it is big.. Also met some Late-Comers for Qing Ming there.. Well.. P# is still a Potential and Mysterious Spot in my Opinion. I feel that the Most Unique aspect of it is that Actually there are T.Sub Breed living there, becos there were already so many T.Sub-related Spiders caught down there, a total of 6 if i am not wrong(Involved Kakis are Bro Seng, Bro Trevally, Bro Jong and myself) and so far it's the only spot in SG we can "smell" some T.Sub around. According to Bro Xarms, T.Sub are usually found at Mountainous Areas in HK. For Flat Ground, meaning the terrain which we hunt in SG, is usually where T.Bha will be found. Well.. this is something i really want to find out, to dig out and to confirm the Truth behind, for now.. brows.gif

Here's a Match between Bro Edmund's Newly-Caught which he named it as Faith and my Newly-Caught:

Ura's Newly-Caught(bottom) vs Edmund's Faith(top) - 260411

Yeah.. Bro Ricky's T-Rex is definitely a Big ML-sized FS in my opinion.. think that day T-Rex was not in his Usual form and was already at the edge when Biipeno II confronted him.. The Fight only lasted for few seconds and also a not very Fair Fight that's why i didnt post it.

Here are some New FS Photos and hope you Guys are still supporting my Photos. Well.. other than just seeing it, please let me know which Photo(s) do you like if any.. tongue.gif

Datuk T

Yagami

Orochi

Dante

Black Cat

Lately, other than posting here i have also started to post all sorts of FS Stuff in this Wonderful HK FS FACEBOOK Page started by our Dear HongKong FS Veteran CounterPart Bro Xarms:

(金絲貓/豹虎)輝團貓友會

Please take a look Everyone.. rclxm9.gif

Bro Randy, despite your Break or just Not-so-Active Period, Datuk T has emerged to be the Current Top FS..! Congratulations.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Jul 22 2011, 01:14 AM
brain_disrupter
post Apr 27 2011, 01:42 AM

271 posts

Where is P#? Is it in Singapore?

This post has been edited by brain_disrupter: Apr 27 2011, 01:47 AM
exspiderking
post Apr 27 2011, 09:25 PM

Hi Everyone

I have finally released the 2 M sized FS, named Small and Smaller but not before giving them a final fight. rclxms.gif

Smaller won Round 1, Small won Round 2 but I noticed that they often fall off the leaf. So for the final match, I used a piece of blue paper placed flat on the floor. Guess who won the decider?

Small (Right) V Smaller (Left) (Round 3) 270411

Well, Small and Smaller shows that the smaller sized FS can also produce reasonably good fight.

After releasing Small and Smaller, I was rewarded with a reasonable good sized FS in return. This will be the beginning of my new team and have decided to call him Genesis. Genesis came from Nirv###.

Due to the location of my new office, I am not been able to buy cricket so easily.....try to tahan till weekend and make do with ants, mosquitos, ant-like fly (from toilet) and LC worms. tongue.gif

Your Exspiderking

Randy

This post has been edited by exspiderking: Apr 27 2011, 09:29 PM
viper88
post Apr 27 2011, 09:37 PM

2,359 posts

Wow.. Small vs Smaller.. really exciting match.
Small size doesnt matter. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(exspiderking @ Apr 27 2011, 09:25 PM)
Hi Everyone

I have finally released the 2 M sized FS, named Small and Smaller but not before giving them a final fight.  rclxms.gif

Smaller won Round 1, Small won Round 2 but I noticed that they often fall off the leaf. So for the final match, I used a piece of blue paper placed flat on the floor. Guess who won the decider?

Small (Right) V Smaller (Left) (Round 3) 270411
Well, Small and Smaller shows that the smaller sized FS can also produce reasonably good fight. 

After releasing Small and Smaller, I was rewarded with a  reasonable good sized FS in return. This will be the beginning of my new team and have decided to call him Genesis.  Genesis came from Nirv###.

Due to the location of my new office, I am not been able to buy cricket so easily.....try to tahan till weekend and make do with ants, mosquitos, ant-like fly (from toilet) and LC worms.  tongue.gif

Your Exspiderking

Randy
Spideric
post Apr 27 2011, 11:55 PM

Hi everyone,
Yo bro Ura,Yeah it was really exited! finally able to watch u guys fight e Fs in LIVE! Wah e biipeno belongs to bro ah kim looks huge to me! ohmy.gif Tks for the match video that i missed due coming late on that day,even later than bro Randy.. tongue.gif
Ohya if u never tel after that,I didn't noe our exspiderking were there too..by that time everybody was so 'kanjiong' about e running matches so don't really care who is who.. biggrin.gif I'm just curious to see the owner of one my favorite's fighter Datuk-T , c wether his face looks like Fs or not..if not y only him managed to caught so many great fighter n I can't? Lol..
Many tks for e revive pix of 3T ,wah XL arr..? that reminded me my giant 1st king that I have long time ago,kind of " hey u better be careful man,it might bite ur finger.."
that was 3T ,y not we creat another "4D "? Ok start with bro randy's Datuk-t,then u,bro Edmund & me go find e rest.haa..
Ohya is this coming Sunday u guys arrange for sumthin like 'revenge-match'? I'm really eager to c it again..and this time im sure Wil b e one who earliest there! biggrin.gif

P/s:next time invite our grand master of Fs : Bro Viper88 or bro mindstorm, to our Fs bout as live commentator,remembered e video they posted on YouTube?(fuiyo..shxt..walao eh..etc) it will b so 'keng-cao' if they really can make. rclxm9.gif

Spideric

Ricky

Added on April 28, 2011, 1:26 amTo bro randy,exspiderking,
Ex? Fr the small to big size Fs u caught all really fight like champion,I don't c any necessary the need of ex,u r e spiderking what.. rclxms.gif
Tks for ur kind comment on my T-Rex ,I don't even dare to let him challenge ur Datuk-T ,look at e way it fight with bro ah kim's biipeno,he can wins the Fs that slightly bigger than him!!Currently I hv only one ML Fs,I don't want him to b kill by ur king,bro.. smile.gif
Wah hunting Fs untill pahang?kinda international hunter..r u e one who hunting Fs in triang?u caught rassaksa??
Actually I'm fr pahang too,Kuantan .our place there full of palm's tree,I used to catch Fs in palm field when I was kid,still remembered our hunting spot is so big till not possible for us to recce e whole place even we started in morning. We only go for those younger palm's tree,the leaves in lite green very easy to capture them thru their shadow,they like to stay in leaf with lighter color may b it's easier to capture prey or escape fr e predator thru e shadow,I guess. I normally back to my hometown 3-4 times a yr,recently(3/April) I try to catch there but just look at e palm field I'd ardy feel tired..so I decided switch to those smaller plants. laugh.gif managed to capture some but not e size im looking for, so didn't bring back here.
Yeah bro let's go hunt together on sun/p.hol,but I can't make at 7am on sun,gotta send my family to church. Drop me a msg if ur 'itchy's feeling' come again,my hp 98207707.

Fr now on I'm waiting for ur msg bro,oso jio bro Ura n bro Edmund go comb everywhere in spore till botak-botak!!

Cheers;

Ricky

This post has been edited by Spideric: Apr 28 2011, 01:26 AM
leejason99
post Apr 28 2011, 04:36 PM

anyone interested to hunt on monday in KL? its a public holiday. bro Viper & bro mindstorm how? ive pm u my contact
Spideric
post Apr 28 2011, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(brain_disrupter @ Apr 27 2011, 02:42 AM)
Where is P#? Is it in Singapore?
Yes Singapore,the spot always deliver king's size Fs caught by other bros here.

Added on April 28, 2011, 11:05 pmHi there~
my wife suggested tis coming school holiday go Cameron highland..
Ofcos me & my son answer with very loud "YES". Hope can bring back something special like genji or Rindaman..
My son said the 'cha-cha' genji is gay-boy,e fighting stance it displayed like seducing female.. sleep.gif'"

Ricky

This post has been edited by Spideric: Apr 28 2011, 11:05 PM
Urahinuk
post Apr 28 2011, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(Spideric @ Apr 28 2011, 10:39 PM)
Yes Singapore,the spot always deliver king's size Fs caught by other bros here.

Ricky
Yeah, P# is always a Good Spot with Superb Fighters + Huge FSes produced. Below is a Recap Video of the Great P# Fighter Sabretooth, caught by our Bro Simone back in Dec2009. He was the winning FS in the Video, positioned right side at the start.. thumbup.gif

Sabretooth VS Alien Junior

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: Apr 28 2011, 11:26 PM
exspiderking
post Apr 29 2011, 04:24 PM

Hi Everyone

I am slowly building up my FS team and try to hunt during lunch. Managed to catch 2 good sized ones but both are sub pao and one even has one leg less. I hope they will be a good match (and good video) against Bro. Edmund's sub pao. Likely to have a mass fight this weekend on Sunday, time and location to be confirmed.

I always view FS as a 3 in 1 hobby. The catching part is a lot like fishing....the wait, the anticipation and the catch. The next part is the rearing part. It is like keeping fish or dog where we have to happily feed, clean and maintain them. The last part is the best and is the fight part and FS as a hobby is exciting and addictive and always thinking and hoping to catch the next king. Well, that's my thought about FS. hmm.gif

Hi Bro Ricky, Love to go Cameron Highlands but cannot as my family June holidays plan has been made beforehand. Nice to know you are from Pahang and I did pass by Kuantan before going to my friend's place. I miss Triang as that was where Raksasa was caught and I am sure somewhere near your hometown lies another Raksasa.

Well for this weekend, I am bringing along the following team:-

(a) Genesis;
(b) Slayer (sub Pao 1, the one with one leg less); and
© Zorro (Sub Pao 2, the darker looking one).

Currently my team is new and not strong but I am always more into fun and having a good fight videoed.

Your Exspiderking

Randy

This post has been edited by exspiderking: Apr 29 2011, 06:07 PM
Urahinuk
post May 2 2011, 02:19 PM

Hi Everyone..

Yesterday many of us met up at Nir#### for FS Hunting and Bouts.
It is Great to have so many New and Old Kakis joining in the Fun.. rclxm9.gif

Present Kakis were:
Randy, Ricky(aka Spideric), Edmund(aka Teochew Lao), Peter(aka Buaya), AhKim, Seng, Vincent and myself.

These are the FS Matches videoed:

Edmund's Newly-Caught01(bottom) vs Ricky's Golden Force(top) - 010511

Edmund's Newly-Caught02(bottom) vs Randy's Genesis(top) - 010511

Edmund's Golden(top) vs Randy's Zorro(bottom) - 010511

Ricky's Newly-Caught(bottom) vs Randy's Zorro(top) - 010511

Ricky's Big Runner(bottom) vs Randy's Genesis(top) - 010511

Ricky's Raider(left) vs Randy's Zorro(right) - 010511

Ricky's Big Runner(left) vs Randy's Slayer(right) - 010511

Ricky's T-Rex(top) vs Peter's Spar(bottom) - 010511

Ricky's T-Rex(top) vs AhKim's Risk(bottom) - 010511

Ura's Yagami(bottom) vs AhKim's Peter(top) - 010511

Randy's Datuk T(bottom) vs AhKim's Biipeno II(top) Rd2 - 010511

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

This is a Self-Taken Demostration Video on how to fold the FS Cage we SG Kakis are commonly using:

How to Fold the Fighting Spider Cage (Singapore version)

Until now i dont know who is the Actual Person who invented this, this is really a Brilliant Idea i must say.. thumbup.gif
And this should be passed down to the Next Generation who will be playing the Captivating and Beautiful FS..
On and on.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Urahinuk: May 2 2011, 02:38 PM
leejason99
post May 2 2011, 09:12 PM

excellent fs u guys have there, i decided to search around after seeing so many videos clip. caught 4 female (released) and a male today. this is my first comeback fs 'lone ranger'. hope to find some sparing partner with bro mindstorm next tuesday, sry bout the quality (i have no choice than to use my webcam to record this)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3DIlySjGNoE

This post has been edited by leejason99: May 2 2011, 09:12 PM
exspiderking
post May 3 2011, 04:02 PM

QUOTE(leejason99 @ May 2 2011, 09:12 PM)
Hi leejason99

Lone Ranger appears to be a sizable FS. In september 2010, I was somewhat in your position, I had a reasonable size FS (Ben-King) but no Kaki to fight with. Managed to contact Bro Ura and here we are today. I hope you can get some FS kaki over at your side and we can have an active exchange of ideas and videos. rclxms.gif

Hi Everyone

It was a nice long FS weekend for me. On 300411 Hunted near the place where we buy cricket and spotted an M size Male. On 010511, hunted at Nirv### in the morning and caught Zorro, an SL sized FS with reasonably good fighting spirit. Rushed to Nirv### again in the afternoon and had our mass fight and the best fight to me was my FS called Slayer....er...he kena slayed by Bro Ricky's Raider.

Randy's Slayer (Left) V Ricky's Big Runner (Right) 010511

After the fights, hunted at Nirv### and caught another SL sized FS called May Day. biggrin.gif

On 020511, hunted with Bro Ricky at Nirv### in the early morning with a bit of rain. Caught about 5 M sized male and Bro Ricky gave me 2 SL sized FS and retained one called Rudge, who beat Zorro at home. Fought Rudge with May Day and was a messy fight. Thanks Bro Ricky for the FS present.
Rudge (Bottom) V May Day (Top) 020511My Webpage

Today 030511, caught a good sized FS, possibly entry level ML at Mand##. Shall call him "This is It." tongue.gif

Gotta go now.

Your Exspiderking

Randy

This post has been edited by exspiderking: May 3 2011, 06:58 PM
leejason99
post May 3 2011, 09:25 PM

[quote=exspiderking,May 3 2011, 04:02 PM]
Hi leejason99

Lone Ranger appears to be a sizable FS. In september 2010, I was somewhat in your position, I had a reasonable size FS (Ben-King) but no Kaki to fight with. Managed to contact Bro Ura and here we are today. I hope you can get some FS kaki over at your side and we can have an active exchange of ideas and videos. rclxms.gif

hi randy,

u can call me Jason, thanks for the encouragement and i really hope to revive the excitement i had once upon a time, its amazing to see how far you guys have gone for this amazing interest which i think lack in today's generation (maybe none). I hope to preserve this interest and may it prevail..

calling for malaysian fans icon_question.gif to revive this hobby among us

btw, im really amazed to see all the fight posted, i hope to see it live with my own eye soon thumbup.gif

regards,
Jason
Spideric
post May 4 2011, 12:49 AM

QUOTE(leejason99 @ May 2 2011, 10:12 PM)
excellent fs u guys have there, i decided to search around after seeing so many videos clip. caught 4 female (released) and a male today. this is my first comeback fs 'lone ranger'. hope to find some sparing partner with bro mindstorm next tuesday, sry bout the quality (i have no choice than to use my webcam to record this)

Hi jason,
Wah ur Lone ranger looks Big!! Think tis time bro mindstorm Gotta do some serious 'leopard's crawl' to find another BigHead to take ur challenged...
It's ok with webcam bro,at least u posted ur video here n me still zero.. tongue.gif
I'm waiting for ur next video >> Lone ranger vs BigHead II.

V V /Ricky

Added on May 4, 2011, 1:29 amHi bro Ura,
Tks for the posted video,finally my Fs is on YouTube..lol
And oso the way to make e spider cage,my son said e
Spider cage I make like kanasai compared to e one u gave me..
Last Sunday at Nir#### my jaw almost drop when I saw
so many Fs jumping here & there..almost everywhere! (Old MCdonald Hv a farm...) no1der our spiderking bro Randy
go so many times within a day.. laugh.gif

Ricky

Added on May 4, 2011, 11:40 amYo bro Randy,
Yeah I'm really enjoyed hunting Fs with u on that day,was impressed by ur 'NTUC plastic method',u really caught alot in very short time: slot in/flip n go.. rclxms.gif I catch nothing when try follow ur method e Fs still escaped..mayb u hv ardy used to it during ur 1hr-lunch hunting.think I better use back e 'peep' method,the best part is when saw a big white face between the leaves makes my heartbeat pump like crazy! smile.gif
Ytd 030511 went P# bring back 2 SL named Trivex & Rhino ,another slightly bigger called Missile ,still hvnt let em spar with my "4-heavenly king"..mayb tis weekend can try on ur Mayday & This is it if mine aren't too small..

C ya/ricky

This post has been edited by Spideric: May 4 2011, 11:40 AM
viper88
post May 4 2011, 09:59 PM

2,359 posts

Looks like your area nearby also have FS. brows.gif
Yeah... i also feel the male fs quite big size. drool.gif
Good catch. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(leejason99 @ May 2 2011, 09:12 PM)

Teochew Lao
post May 4 2011, 10:20 PM

My New Acyrlic Housing For Fighting Spiders

All the parts are dismantled, you can see from picture:
* the main acrylic box
* the sliding door with ventalition holes
* the square pot with plate for plants

acrylic box with money plant put inside......

all acrylic boxes placed together & placed on rack......

**All comments & criticism are welcomed

Regards
edmund

Spideric
post May 4 2011, 10:56 PM

QUOTE(Teochew Lao @ May 4 2011, 11:20 PM)
My New Acyrlic Housing For Fighting Spiders

All the parts are dismantled, you can see from picture:
* the main acrylic box
* the sliding door with ventalition holes
* the square pot with plate for plants

acrylic box with money plant put inside......

all acrylic boxes placed together & placed on rack......
**All comments & criticism are welcomed

Regards
edmund
Waaaah...bro Edmund,
What a FS's bungalow !!! thumbup.gif
But we can't fight Fs in ur hse,we got not much time to wait 4 u find ur Fs in that BIG fs's hse.pls bring down all ur Fs we wait u at downstairs... laugh.gif

V V/ricky
Teochew Lao
post May 4 2011, 11:30 PM

It's all pre-planned for easy catching of spiders/feeding/maintanance.......

the front door can be open easily.......

the plant can be taken out without carrying the whole housing.......

#The acrylic box looks big but actually the size is only of Height 11" x Length 7" x breadth 7"

regards
edmund biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Teochew Lao: May 5 2011, 12:36 AM
exspiderking
post May 5 2011, 10:15 AM

Hi Everyone

Wow, Bro Edmund's FS bungalow is super cool. The FS bungalow can also form a decorative piece for the home. rclxms.gif

As a child, I always wanted a glass like house with wire netting with glass doors for FS. I currently make do with a plastic container with wire netting which is a vast improvement from a matchbox.

After a few rounds of selection for Team Randy, I have narrowed it down to Rudge and This Is It.. Basically both Rudge and This Is It managed to defeat Zorro, May Day and Genesis quite easily. Actually Genesis would have been in third place but is starting to turn chop and I feel that it is the appropriate time to release him.

This Is It: Actually I caught him with another one arm male spider in one nest of small leaf. I have always been curious about the fabled " Abang Adek " (brothers) theory I heard since young. The theory is that they will not fight themselves. This is in fact my third " abang Adek " pair but the first two pair happily fought with each other and is probably, the nest had different compartments. For this pair, I was in a rush and did not have the time to fight them and guess I will never know. Anyway his debut fight:-

This Is It (Top) V Genesis (Bottom) 040511My Webpage

Rudge: Is a gift from Bro Ricky. From the second day onwards, he started defeating all of my other FS...probably will not fight him with This Is It. This is Bro Ricky's spar only and I have some catching up of standard to do blink.gif ...

Genesis (Bottom) V Rudge (Top) 050511My Webpage

The fight between May Day V Zorro is probably their last and both run off...quite funny.

May Day (Bottom) V Zorro (Top) 040511My Webpage

Your Exspiderking

Randy

This post has been edited by exspiderking: May 5 2011, 10:26 AM
leejason99
post May 5 2011, 06:47 PM

QUOTE(viper88 @ May 4 2011, 09:59 PM)
Looks like your area nearby also have FS.  brows.gif
Yeah... i also feel the male fs quite big size.  drool.gif
Good catch. rclxms.gif
my area used to be jungle last time (tmn leng seng)

i went to the undevelop jungle, almost gave up when i caught only females

when i saw the white face in between of the leave, thats when my semangat tiba tiba naik...

I still hope to hunt together with you guys someday. still have not get confirmation from bro

mindstorm on next tuesday, anyone know how can i reach him?

Added on May 5, 2011, 6:52 pm

The fight between May Day V Zorro is probably their last and both run off...quite funny.

May Day (Bottom) V Zorro (Top) 040511My Webpage
Your Exspiderking

this is real funny when u watch second time,

both run at te same time, lol rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by leejason99: May 5 2011, 06:52 PM

168 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0384sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:44 AM