Freezer and King Kong size about 7.5mm.
From pic, personally i feel King Kong looks bigger.
Fighting Spider Hunting Adventures Part 2, Share ur Exp in catching Fighting Spider
Jan 14 2012, 10:14 PM
2,359 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Jan 14 2012, 10:22 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Wow, Ricky, Freeze can fight too.
To think about it, both Freeze and King Kong are foreign imports. if one day, no more people to fight your spiders, have a match among King Kong, Freeze and LOL. viper88, last time I caught a lot of spiders from such coconut leaves in my army camp. choose those trees which are nearer to rubbish bin = food and water. bring along a pair of scissors and a long plastic bag. cannot use "kope" method. aiya, i think you know lah. This post has been edited by utility47: Jan 14 2012, 10:45 PM |
Jan 15 2012, 09:01 AM
240 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Seattle, WA |
QUOTE(Spideric @ Jan 12 2012, 09:16 AM) My 10yrs old boy said to me:"Daddy your Fs so lame,too small compare to my new ones." Nephila species, likely to be Nephila antipodiana. ![]() ![]() I must learn fr him how to catch tis fella..faint lar. Ricky Very big web weaver, not a jumping spider. The nests can reach up to 4 ft in diameter. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nephila |
Jan 15 2012, 09:25 PM
0 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(utility47 @ Jan 8 2012, 11:17 PM) To BTL, very nice pictures. Thanks for sharing. Wow, that's T-sub. My eyesight may be failing. Is this T-sub short of 1 leg? Hey Bro, thanks... Is your farm secure? Or else, everyone will start going to catch spiders easily. Take care and enjoy your overseas trip. Added on January 9, 2012, 11:34 amTo viper88. Pardon me for my limited knowledge. Is Red Devil a T-sub species? My farm is well secured, it is actually a fenced-up area... QUOTE(exspiderking @ Jan 14 2012, 12:44 PM) Hi Everyone Finally the weekend is here. Let's hope there is an afternoon fight tomorrow. My team:- (1) Sonic Boom (2) Solomon Kane (3) Heartthrob (4) Overlord (5) White Horse Junior King (6) Outlaw (7) Cornetto (8) Prince And one friendly good size sub-pow called ...Chopster (again) Your Exspiderking Randy QUOTE(Spideric @ Jan 14 2012, 10:06 PM) Freeze:"come on baby..." Hey Bros, was wondering how's the matches today...Both you guys have a strong team, shld have some exciting matches.... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c-TBac2hZAQ...be_gdata_player Comparing Freeze with King Kong,side by side.(may not b accurate due to pic taken fr slight different angle) ![]() Freeze(left) have a wider head's width,King Kong slightly longer in body length. I think King Kong is ready to "chiong" now,can try any of Randy's Fs except chopster.. Ohya, my Jurassic also has improved his confidence level,so I got total of 14 warriors ready to lose on tomorrow's championship. Cheers, Ricky Pity couldn't join you guys for meet up today cause busy setting up the automated water sprinkler system at my farm, need to get it done before i fly so that the FSes confirm got water to drink....the weather nowadays is really a killer.... Anyways, some pictures taken today... ![]() Looks like a sub-adult male ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() They are growing by the day, really hope to see them mature and flourish... BTL This post has been edited by betweentheleaves: Jan 15 2012, 09:28 PM |
Jan 15 2012, 09:38 PM
1 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Hi everyone,
I was in Hong Kong since Friday, It's raining everyday but that does not stop my curiosity looking for tbha whenever its possible. Went to Repulse bay yesterday and caught a sub adult. ![]() Too bad I've limited time on these plants else I would terrorist it ![]() Caught the tbha by the beach side ![]() No fs at all on these inviting leaves Im hoping for better weather tomorrow (not according to weather forecast). Hopefully I will bring some foreignt talent back soon cheers, Jason This post has been edited by leejason99: Jan 15 2012, 09:40 PM |
Jan 15 2012, 11:09 PM
Jason, catch back all the BIG T-sub.
This post has been edited by utility47: Jan 15 2012, 11:10 PM |
Jan 16 2012, 07:45 AM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Hi Everyone
Met up with Bro Krauser and Ricky at Thomson Road yesterday for our regular fight session. Before going, assessed Bro Ricky's team and had a strategy. I planned to combine Bro Rudy's team, Bro Krauser's and mine. With 1 piece Sonic Boom and Fubar the other ML, we would be able to match Bro Ricky Fs for Fs and snatch victory from him. It was to be an All Star Alliance against Team Ricky. However before leaving home at 7.00am, saw that Bro Rudy had messaged me at 4 am plus and said something cropped up and he can't join us. So basically no All Star Alliance. We then decide to give all of Bro Ricky's FS a good work out. Suffice to say, this would be a non-title fight and it would not be without surprises. The fight starts with my new addition called White Horse Junior King:- Randy's White Horse Junior King (Left) V Krauser's Paddle-Pop (Right) 150112 Randy's White Horse Junior King (Right) V Ricky's Simon Blowing Snow (Left) 150112 That fight was probably the fight between 2 Fs with the longest name. Ricky's KO (Right) V Krauser's Flowerpot (Left) 150112 Ricky's KO (Top) V Randy's Outlaw (Bottom) 150112 The customary fight between ice creams though Ricky's earlier video does not suggest Freeze to be an ice cream Ricky's Freeze (Left) V Randy's Cornetto (Right) 150112 Krauser's Massaro (Bottom) V Ricky's Jurassic (Top) 150112 Ricky's Nitendo (Left) V Randy's Overlord (Right) 150112 Just when Bro Krauser voiced his concern of not winning any fight, out comes his Spar which is subsequently re-named as Dark Horse. Krauser's Dark Horse (Bottom) V Ricky's King Kong (Top) 150112 Krauser's Dark Horse (Bottom) V Ricky's Lol (Top) 150112 The surprise was Bro Krauser's Spar becoming a world beater. The equally big surprise was LOL re-converting to a normal FS and not being able to overcome Dark Horse. Actually Bro Krauser always seem to produce small built Fs with a never say die fighting attitude. Here is a previous video showing his former small built Fs called Slappywag against my ML sized Boomz:- Krauser's Slappywag(left) vs Randy's Boomz(right) - 270211 Yes, that is the trade mark of Bro Krauser's top tier FS. Next is my Chopster. This is one part of Bro Buaya's gift to me on 130112 on a Friday night. Bro Buaya is one of the 4 heavenly kings of our FS circle and the others are Bros Ah Kim, Seng and Towkay. Chopster is a newly caught ML from NTU. Randy's Chopster (Left) V Ricky's Angry Bird (Right) 150112 Ricky's Magneto (Top) V Krauser's Specimen A (Bottom) 150112 Randy's Heartthrob (Bottom) V Ricky's Cyclone (Top) 150112 Ricky's Rotweller (Left) V Krauser's Fubar (Right) 150112 Ricky's Dyna Force (Bottom) V Randy's Solomon Kane (Top) 150112 Randy's Sonic Boom (Left) V Ricky's Guiness Stout (Right) 150112 Next fight is my smallest against the biggest or is it 2nd biggest of Ricky's team:- Ricky's Freeze (Top) V Randy's Prince (Bottom) 150112 Then is the winners against the winners:- Krauser's Dark Horse (Top) V Ricky's Kuantan (Bottom) 150112 Ricky's Jurrassic (Top) V Ricky's KO (Bottom) 150112 Krauser's KO (Bottom) V Randy's Heartthrob (Top) 150112 Ricky's Jurrassic (Top) V Ricky's KO (Bottom) 150112 Ricky's Nitendo (Left) V Randy's Sonic Boom (Right) 150112 Krauser's Dark Horse (Right) V Randy's White Horse Junior King (Left) 150112 The final fight was the best fight of the day. Ricky's Rotweller (Right) V Krauser's Dark Horse (Left) 150112 (Recommended After the fights, once again had to happily rush home again and started baking.... Yes, baking for Chinese New Year and this is a photo of freshly baked exspiderking pineapple mini tarts Happy Chinese New Year to everyone....... Your Exspiderking Randy This post has been edited by exspiderking: Jan 16 2012, 08:09 AM |
Jan 16 2012, 07:56 AM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(viper88 @ Jan 14 2012, 11:14 PM) Short coconut tree nearby lrt station housing area... check have about 4-5 BU but no Kang... Zzzzz.. Nice sharing pic,tks.Freezer and King Kong size about 7.5mm. From pic, personally i feel King Kong looks bigger. Ppl always said the Fs caught fr coconut tree can fight very well,too bad tis one don't see any male.. Yes King Kong is so far the biggest male I ever had,heard it caught fr nearby ur house area,next time must ask bro jason bring me there to comb ur private spot ardy.. QUOTE(leejason99 @ Jan 15 2012, 10:38 PM) Hi everyone, Yo jason,I was in Hong Kong since Friday, It's raining everyday but that does not stop my curiosity looking for tbha whenever its possible. Went to Repulse bay yesterday and caught a sub adult. ![]() Too bad I've limited time on these plants else I would terrorist it ![]() Caught the tbha by the beach side ![]() No fs at all on these inviting leaves Im hoping for better weather tomorrow (not according to weather forecast). Hopefully I will bring some foreignt talent back soon cheers, Jason U're the only kaki here who hunted in msia,spore & HK.. Yeah bring back more foreign talent to show us. The subadult in pic looks sizable,hope can match bro Ura HK newly molted: ![]() Comparing with one of biggest local TBha Takeshi it still looks bigger & even have longer arms.. ![]() Left:Takeshi/ right: newly molted HK's T Bha. Ricky |
Jan 16 2012, 09:52 AM
Hi Randy, looks so good. It means the pineapple tarts. Will comment on the fights later. After seeing all those tarts, I am so hungry,
Hi Ricky, heard that Takeshi was once the most handsome spider. Female spiders merely walk into him. But the new T-bha is even more handsome. Hope that Jason found a very huge T-bha. 10mm will be nice. Ok, go and find food first. Back, and now to enjoy all the fights. My goodness, although only three of them, there are 2 dozen fights. 1. Randy's White Horse Junior King (Left) V Krauser's Paddle-Pop (Right) 150112 A few fighting stances and a simple push. White Horse wins. 2. Randy's White Horse Junior King (Right) V Ricky's Simon Blowing Snow (Left) 150112 A more interesting fight. Simon looks like a bigger spider. However, White Horse is more aggressive. Hence, winner is White Horse again. 3. Ricky's KO (Right) V Krauser's Flowerpot (Left) 150112 As the name implies, KO, Flowerpot was KOed quite easily. 4. Ricky's KO (Top) V Randy's Outlaw (Bottom) 150112 A fierce fight, KO's fighting strategy involves standing high. Perhaps, it is one method to show the opponent that it is bigger in size. KO wins again. 5. Ricky's Freeze (Left) V Randy's Cornetto (Right) 150112 Looking forward to this fight as it is the first external fight involving Freeze. Alamak, not even a fight. Freeze wins. 6. Krauser's Massaro (Bottom) V Ricky's Jurassic (Top) 150112 Jurassic tumbled and sommersaulted. But Massaro runs away. 7. Ricky's Nitendo (Left) V Randy's Overlord (Right) 150112 Overlord is a big-sized FS and an experienced one. Nitendo is new. So how will be the performance of this fight? And wow. Nitendo won indeed. 8. Krauser's Dark Horse (Bottom) V Ricky's King Kong (Top) 150112 Among all the FS, King Kong should be the largest. But words like "Dark Horse" often brings out surprises. Size-wise, arm-size, King Kong overrules. But then, Dark Horse means dark horse. It won. 9. Krauser's Dark Horse (Bottom) V Ricky's Lol (Top) 150112 Aiyo, I saw the sentence below. So, everyone will expect its results. Anwyay, the initial sitting position of LOL is very interesting - sitting like a champion. A fierce fight too. Just hope that LOL is not injured. It was biting its left arm before continuing the second round of fights. (The surprise was Bro Krauser's Spar becoming a world beater. The equally big surprise was LOL re-converting to a normal FS and not being able to overcome Dark Horse.) Well done, Dark House. 10. Krauser's Slappywag(left) vs Randy's Boomz(right) - 270211 Size is one thing. Willingness/ability to fight is another. Slappywag is one good example. If these two FS are still around, they will be at least one year old. Old men already. 11. Randy's Chopster (Left) V Ricky's Angry Bird (Right) 150112 Chopster fights are always the most scary. They are the commando rangers in the army. Angry Bird is a real angry spider. What a fierce fight. The last part is somewhat intriguing and laughable? They seem to fight for a truance and both retreat quickly. 12. Ricky's Magneto (Top) V Krauser's Specimen A (Bottom) 150112 Definitely one spider is a chopster. Another fierce fight. 13. Randy's Heartthrob (Bottom) V Ricky's Cyclone (Top) 150112 I remembered Hearthrob did an excellent job in the previous round in Simei? How will it perform this time? What a funny start. Hearthrob turns "gay". And Cyclone was shocked. What a strong push by Cyclone but Heartthrob maintains its stance and won in this match. 14. Ricky's Rotweller (Left) V Krauser's Fubar (Right) 150112 Now is a fight involving a very persistent FS Rotweller. Wow, what a fierce chop by Rotweller. Thank goodness that Fubar managed to escape. 15. Ricky's Dyna Force (Bottom) V Randy's Solomon Kane (Top) 150112 Dyna Force is a new bird while Salome Kane is an old one. Good fight by Dyna Force. It won. 16. Randy's Sonic Boom (Left) V Ricky's Guiness Stout (Right) 150112 Two regulars in the fighting bout. Who will reign this time? A fierce fight indeed. and Sonic Boom wins. Next fight is my smallest against the biggest or is it 2nd biggest of Ricky's team:- 17. Ricky's Freeze (Top) V Randy's Prince (Bottom) 150112 Is this testing the limit? Then is the winners against the winners:- Will this part be more exciting? 18. Krauser's Dark Horse (Top) V Ricky's Kuantan (Bottom) 150112 Dark Horse has two great fights above, beating possibly the biggest current spider and a hot champion, LOL. Now it is fighting an old bird Kuantan (Kuantan has an earlier fight?). Wow, Dark Horse wins again. 19. Ricky's Jurrassic (Top) V Ricky's KO (Bottom) 150112 KO was KOed out by Jurrassic this time. 20. Krauser's KO (Bottom) V Randy's Heartthrob (Top) 150112 Did not realize that there are two KOs. Will Heartthrob win again? The answer is "no"! Krauser's KO is very strong, pushes away Heartthrob quickly. 21. Ricky's Jurrassic (Top) V Ricky's KO (Bottom) 150112 A repeat of (19). 22. Ricky's Nitendo (Left) V Randy's Sonic Boom (Right) 150112 Nitendo fights well and wins. A rising star. 23. Krauser's Dark Horse (Right) V Randy's White Horse Junior King (Left) 150112 Dark vs White. So far, Dark Horse has three wins. Against White Horse, Dark Horse wins too. Fourth win for today. The final fight was the best fight of the day. 24. Ricky's Rotweller (Right) V Krauser's Dark Horse (Left) 150112 (Recommended ) Since it is recommended, this will be a very exciting and scary fight. Rotweller likes to chop. Will it chop Dark Horse too? Oh no, Rotweller is really one fierce spider. Bit and bit and bit. Think Dark Horse is injured. Possibly very tiring for Dark Horse since he has fought four rounds. Thanks for posting all the fights again, Randy. I will like to give three cheers to Dark Horse despite it losing the last fight. This post has been edited by utility47: Jan 16 2012, 03:37 PM |
Jan 16 2012, 06:07 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(Spideric @ Jan 16 2012, 07:56 AM) U're the only kaki here who hunted in msia,spore & HK.. What about me?? I hunted in Singapore, Malaysia (5 ML from Pahang), Hongkong (caught Cecilia Cheung) and Indonesia (caught Bintan 1 & 2). So currently, I am the champion. Your Exspiderking Randy |
Jan 16 2012, 08:06 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Punggol, Singapore |
Mr Utility Sir, thanks for your positive comments. Would like to clear up the confusion regarding the FS KO. You see, Ricky's team is like Manchester City full of superstars whereas my team is like 1 league lower. Halfway through the matches, Ricky's 2 FS namely KO and Simon Blowing Snow put up a transfer request due to insufficient play time as they can't even break through Ricky's first XI. My depleted team full of ageing FS/ chopsters was only too glad to take them in on a free transfer
And indeed, my substitute Dark Horse put up a surprising performance coming right off the bench at half time to save me face.. phew Oh yes, looking forward to the youth players on loan from Sir Ura to be promoted to the senior team and based on those photos.. NICE!. They'll probably end up as free transfers as well This post has been edited by Krauser: Jan 16 2012, 08:06 PM |
Jan 16 2012, 08:10 PM
Nice exciting long fights between Dark House and Rotweller.
I dont have any good fights to share just some short sparring videos. Hyperion Cyberion Galaxion Added on January 16, 2012, 8:18 pmYea..the female nest is stick to thick web.. harder to break open compare to spider lily FS nest webs. I check the lower leaves only.. cant find any male FS nest.. maybe they make their nest higher leaves area. Sure can ... that place name is FELCRA... mostly bananas trees. Better go there hunt in groups coz that place kinda risky if go alone. QUOTE(Spideric @ Jan 16 2012, 07:56 AM) Nice sharing pic,tks. This post has been edited by viper88: Jan 16 2012, 08:18 PMPpl always said the Fs caught fr coconut tree can fight very well,too bad tis one don't see any male.. Yes King Kong is so far the biggest male I ever had,heard it caught fr nearby ur house area,next time must ask bro jason bring me there to comb ur private spot ardy.. |
Jan 16 2012, 10:16 PM
Hi Krauser, thks for the clarification on KO. Yes, Ricky has a very big team to choose from. Possibly Freeze will be the rising star. Performance by King Kong is not so impressive. While LOL lost, at least it put up a good fight against Dark Horse. Indeed, when I was going back the list, I was hoping to see a fight between Freeze and Dark Horse. Poor and tired Dark Horse, need to fight and fight.
Viper88, your FS must be at least 1.5 months now under captivity. Not sure about it, but it seems that Cyberion has grown in size? Is there another spider called Hypertube? |
Jan 16 2012, 11:10 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(exspiderking @ Jan 16 2012, 07:07 PM) Hi Everyone Yo champion,What about me?? I hunted in Singapore, Malaysia (5 ML from Pahang), Hongkong (caught Cecilia Cheung) and Indonesia (caught Bintan 1 & 2). So currently, I am the champion. Your Exspiderking Randy Wah...like that u also want to win people. Erm.. sorry bcos I thot Cecelia Cheung that day was accidentally jumped on your shirt when u just passing by with family at Ocean park..that's y i dint considering that as "hunted". Ok la, champion ma champion lor,but dint expect so fast u hv giving up on ur Fs to win back tis title for u instead..(yeah I'm bad. To John, Again ur one by one comments on our Fs battle was impressed me,must hv spend losta time by doing so. Perhaps one day u shud come out to join us In live show,that's more exciting. Thanks again. QUOTE(Krauser @ Jan 16 2012, 09:06 PM) Mr Utility Sir, thanks for your positive comments. Would like to clear up the confusion regarding the FS KO. You see, Ricky's team is like Manchester City full of superstars whereas my team is like 1 league lower. Halfway through the matches, Ricky's 2 FS namely KO and Simon Blowing Snow put up a transfer request due to insufficient play time as they can't even break through Ricky's first XI. My depleted team full of ageing FS/ chopsters was only too glad to take them in on a free transfer with the blessing of their Manager Sir Ricky. Wabiang wueh another soccer siao.. And indeed, my substitute Dark Horse put up a surprising performance coming right off the bench at half time to save me face.. phew Oh yes, looking forward to the youth players on loan from Sir Ura to be promoted to the senior team and based on those photos.. NICE!. They'll probably end up as free transfers as well Wah bro don't b so humble ley, i must say in fact is me who begging u to accept them, hope they manage to explode their "hidden talent" under better/higher grade manager. eg-Dark Horse,Flower pot & etc r really amazing,heard thousand times of how impressive u train ur "dragon" fr bro Randy & Ura b4 u return,finally I had witness the real thing! Yes T Bha fr HK have bigger genes than our local type,but I don't think u need until that big to fight with ours bcos ur small ardy can win big,unless u going to use it to challenge T-sub. Another pic of HK T Bha sub-adult just molted today, it belongs to bro Seng.(he got 4 given by bro Ah Kim,this is the smallest one) ![]() Ardy bigger than my biggest. QUOTE(viper88 @ Jan 16 2012, 09:10 PM) Nice exciting long fights between Dark House and Rotweller. Bro Viper,I dont have any good fights to share just some short sparring videos. Hyperion Cyberion Galaxion Your 4 heavenly kings just way too strong to fight ur spars, think u gotta hunt doubly hard to get better spar for them..some good fight fr our side may bcos we managed to get two "equally weak-Fs",not say must use strong vs strong only can produce good fight. They still looks super fit under ur caring,maybe bcos u feed them with difference type of insects (fr the video can see an ant crawling ard in container),unlike me only giving crickets that's y my Fs easily grew older. Ohya when u will b back to KL during CNY? maybe I will make a trip down to KL then we can hv a re-match again.(just thinking only,to b cfm again) Cheer, Ricky This post has been edited by Spideric: Jan 16 2012, 11:17 PM |
Jan 16 2012, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(utility47 @ Jan 16 2012, 09:52 AM) Hi Ricky, heard that Takeshi was once the most handsome spider. Female spiders merely walk into him. But the new T-bha is even more handsome. Hope that Jason found a very huge T-bha. 10mm will be nice. Hi John,you indeed have good memories on our names given the short period that you have joined this forum and the way u analyse the fight, impressive, like an old master. doesnt sound like an old man to me Hi everyone, it has been raining since I step my foot in HK and hunting has particularly been tough on my agenda,its difficult to differentiate day and night as the sky was gloomy all the time...nevertheless, im determine to hunt in 'sai kung' tomorrow and hopefully the weather permits. p/s : John, according to bro Ura, 8mm is already a freaking record breaker cause non of the legendary fs hit that size not even the japanese takeshi so i think its kinda tough to get a 10mm unless its a tsub cheers, Jason Added on January 16, 2012, 11:54 pm QUOTE(Spideric @ Jan 16 2012, 11:10 PM) Ohya when u will b back to KL during CNY? maybe I will make a trip down to KL then we can hv a re-match again.(just thinking only,to b cfm again) Cheer, Ricky i was thinking of hunting in Ipoh, u wanna come along? mr handsome the champion confirm going and we are setting a date for international friendly and most probably hunt also. I will be back on wednesday night and will be on leave from this saturday till next weekend. cheers, Jason This post has been edited by leejason99: Jan 16 2012, 11:54 PM |
Jan 17 2012, 12:44 AM
900 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(leejason99 @ Jan 16 2012, 11:39 PM) Hi John, Wah, hope you have luck there man. Got females also sapu hor... seems very hard to get Tbha females there. Give me if you don't want them Hi everyone, it has been raining since I step my foot in HK and hunting has particularly been tough on my agenda,its difficult to differentiate day and night as the sky was gloomy all the time...nevertheless, im determine to hunt in 'sai kung' tomorrow and hopefully the weather permits. p/s : John, according to bro Ura, 8mm is already a freaking record breaker cause non of the legendary fs hit that size not even the japanese takeshi so i think its kinda tough to get a 10mm unless its a tsub cheers, Jason So 'sai kung' in HK is a good hunting place? You go east or west side? Here is some interesting facts i gathered out of my curiousity after i noticed that the Tsub given to me survived better and was more healthy and active than the Thianias given to me by Ricky which he caught in Cameron and also compared the ones i got from Sabah which is actually from KKpark. Ricky, Ura and me seems to be of agreement that the highland fs looked somewhat slow and lethargic and didn't survive long. Same with the ones i got from KKpark. It sparked me to wonder why and I think it is something to do with the air pressure differences rather than with the temperature differences between their natural habitat and where we bring them to which is lowland. Elevations Singapore bukit timah peak is 163m Hong kong Sharp Peak, the highest hill in Eastern Sai Kung with the height of 468m Sai Kung West country park - 150m Malaysia bukit tinggi, selangor 800m-1000(Viper's Rindaman - looks quite active also) tapah hills, perak 927m kinabalu park, sabah 1500m(ones i caught) cameron highlands 1300-1800m(Ricky's Tcam) Genting peak 1860 m Air pressure At sea level air pressure is 101.3 kPa (absolute). There is a 10kPa drop(about 10%) in air pressure at 1000m From this website http://www.engineeringtoolbox.com/air-alti...sure-d_462.html Can see that at 152m(~Bukit Timah), 305m and 457m(~East Sai Kung highest peak) is 99.5, 97.7 and 96.0 kPa respectively, which is quite small difference in air pressure compared to sea level. Or for simplicity sake, there is an air pressure drop of about 6% drop at 600m 10% drop at 1000m 15% drop at 1500m In conclusion we can see that Thianias caught around elevation of 500m or below should be able to adapt well to sea level environment as accounted for the Tbha and Tsub gotten from Hongkong as the air pressure differences is small. Here we can also conclude temperature differences is not an issue as Hongkong Tbha and Tsub are doing terrifically well in hot Singapore! Thianias caught around 500m to 1000m is still inconclusive as we only have Viper's Rindaman to see but it seems to be doing ok. We are also not sure of the elevation where Ricky caught his fses from "halfway" of Genting, although they too seem to be doing ok. Lastly it seems that those caught above 1300m like the ones in Cameron and KKpark are not able to adapt well to the increase in air pressure when brought to lowland. This post has been edited by mindstorm: Jan 17 2012, 08:03 AM |
Jan 17 2012, 07:54 AM
Hi Mindstorm, very interesting analysis between air pressure and adaptability of spiders to ground level. From a layman perspective, at ground level, one should be able to survive better as there is more oxygen?
Hi Ricky, thanks for the invitation again. But again as what I told Ura, prefer to be a armchair spectator. At least, my views are neutral. Lose means lose, win means win in the comments. Hi Jason, 8.5 mm T-bha will do then. What is the largest T-sub spiders you guys have seen? head-to-body length. |
Jan 17 2012, 09:12 AM
The Genting FS was caught at Gohtong Jaya area. Its abt 1500 feet above sea level.
http://www.virtualtourist.com/travel/Asia/...lands-BR-1.html The Cable Car To Genting Highlands » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Overall caught about 8-10 FS, i only keep about 4-5 that can fight abit. Almost all the genting FS have weak legs and dun have strong fighting. Condition improve after keeping them for abt 2-3 weeks. Only managed to Spar with some partial chopster after 1mth later on and Genting Longarm also get converted to partial chop. Rindaman and Genki caught from Bukit Tinggi Japanese Botanical garden. Its located at 3500 feet above sea level. http://blog.malaysia-asia.my/2009/06/berja...panese-and.html I keep for abt 1 mth bfr send over to SG for sharing with other SG FS kakis. Didnt notice any weak legs symptoms. Both FS are active and looks healthy. So far all the FS i caught from high land area survives well and lives quite long. QUOTE(mindstorm @ Jan 17 2012, 12:44 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on January 17, 2012, 10:24 amCaught my FS somewhere end of November.. around 26 Nov. Should be 1.5 mths goin 2 be 2 months soon. Cyberion size still slightly smaller than Hyperion. Didnt grow much excect abdomen maybe abit fat. Hypertune i already released quite some time ago, cant fight much and seems no mood 2 fight.. Most of the time spar with Galaxion. Maybe in process converting to partial chop during tat time. Can chk from my previous posting. Galaxion already becomes partial chop, still have fighting arm stance, charge closer and will grab bite. Partial chop that stable down after some time normally will have strong fighting will and can fight very long if have a balance strong opponent. QUOTE(utility47 @ Jan 16 2012, 10:16 PM) Viper88, your FS must be at least 1.5 months now under captivity. Not sure about it, but it seems that Cyberion has grown in size? Is there another spider called Hypertube? Added on January 17, 2012, 2:36 pmDidnt do much huntings nowdays..just check out any plants/leaves whenever i pass by any places around my housing area which i think have FS. The spar FS i caught all quite small and cant fight.. most of the time just short arm pushing and retreat. Yeah, i feed my FS with different type of flying insects but not ant.... the ants actually accidentally went inside the FS case when i took it out for video. This yr CNY willl celebrate at KL only.. my family not planning to go JB coz my relatives going 2 overseas. I'll will be on full 1 week holiday for CNY. Not sure going anywhere yet coz dont have any plans.. Most likely visiting relatives in subang, PJ or go Genting If u r coming to KL, sure can have some FS match.. i only have 4 fs that can fight abit... not sure can fight well onot coz dont have any good sparring FS currently. PM or msg me.. to confirm . QUOTE(Spideric @ Jan 16 2012, 11:10 PM) Bro Viper, This post has been edited by viper88: Jan 17 2012, 02:36 PMYour 4 heavenly kings just way too strong to fight ur spars, think u gotta hunt doubly hard to get better spar for them..some good fight fr our side may bcos we managed to get two "equally weak-Fs",not say must use strong vs strong only can produce good fight. They still looks super fit under ur caring,maybe bcos u feed them with difference type of insects (fr the video can see an ant crawling ard in container),unlike me only giving crickets that's y my Fs easily grew older. Ohya when u will b back to KL during CNY? maybe I will make a trip down to KL then we can hv a re-match again.(just thinking only,to b cfm again) Cheer, Ricky |
Jan 17 2012, 04:34 PM
Hi Everyone,
Superb weather today, board a bus in the morning to hunting destination, hope the pics will explain my journey (covered few villages) ![]() Hunting spot 1 ![]() hunting spot 2 ![]() spot 3 ![]() spot 4 ![]() yam leaves are the most common plant u can find there (lots of tsub) ![]() bamboo tree also nice plant to hunt ![]() caught a few tsub here ![]() entrance to one of the hunting ground ![]() luckily police didnt stop me though they look at me one kind to be continued...... This post has been edited by leejason99: Jan 17 2012, 04:35 PM |
Jan 17 2012, 04:38 PM
sry cant load so many images in one post, part 2....... ![]() caught 20+ tsub both male and female here & one tbha female ![]() tsub inside ![]() from top of village ![]() on my way back, pass by a harbour ![]() ya, uncle pai seh to look at me ![]() caught in total about 40+ tsub both male and female ![]() all in one container ![]() only tbha caught is dead....most probably being attack by tsub in the container its a tiring day covering only very little as my only mean of transportation is bus number 11 (both my feet). recommendation : hunting in group will be more fun regrets : didnt bring more container and didnt catch any tbha male. conclusion : awesome hunting experience. cheers, Jason This post has been edited by leejason99: Jan 17 2012, 04:39 PM |
| Change to: | 0.3000sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:25 AM |