Hi Ricky, very interesting indeed. Spiders have very good lives nowadays.
Thanks viper88 for the information.
Fighting Spider Hunting Adventures Part 2, Share ur Exp in catching Fighting Spider
Jan 10 2012, 03:33 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Hi Ricky, very interesting indeed. Spiders have very good lives nowadays.
Thanks viper88 for the information. |
Jan 10 2012, 03:53 PM
2,359 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Last month i remember u fought a chopster with Bro Jason's King... and fought back with LOL.
Or maybe from other spar FS indirect transmitted and only show the symptoms after sometime. Some FS takes few days/weeks to turn partial/full chop some.... very fast get converted. Some FS also chop/bite often if fight inside leaves often. If leaves area is small and exit/entrance block, ..normally one of the weaker FS will get bitten badly or get killed. My 1st & 2nd king dont have much fights recently coz most of the spar ran away bfr any arm pushing.. Noticed their movement not as active like last time when newly caught.. about 1 mth 2 weeks already. The Genting FS size abt 7+mm.. Good size. Interesting new hunting pics... the D24 durian looks gooding. The black spitting cobra looks dangerous but in Bro Seng's hand its look like a harmless toy snake QUOTE(Spideric @ Jan 9 2012, 11:52 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jan 10 2012, 06:49 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Punggol, Singapore |
QUOTE(Spideric @ Jan 9 2012, 11:52 PM) Hope both of ur 1st & 2nd king won't turn to chopster bcos some old bird told me their lifespan is "almost there".. Bro, was it me? Also my own further observation seems to indicate that if it's a kop-pow and not a sup-pow, still active with sticky legs, good eyesight and doesn't drink much water, he's still in good shape and should be able to last as long as normal FS. But my sample size for this observation is still too small for this finding to be conclusive Perhaps you can limit LOL's exposure to fights i.e. selectively choose to fight him only with real contenders, thats what Koppao did with Transformer. He should be treated as a seeded warrior IMO based on his size and past records. A bit 'sayang' to let him loose on unproven fighters, worse still if they turn out to be chopsters in disguise and accelerate his ageing in the process. This post has been edited by Krauser: Jan 10 2012, 07:36 PM |
Jan 11 2012, 08:29 AM
Are there instances whereby a chopster become normal fighter?
Jan 11 2012, 04:26 PM
Yes, one that i still remember well was Kaizer.
Kaizer bloody chop http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hzFr6tcpGMw Kaizer vs Nexus http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w7q1887DRgU After lost to Nexus.. Kaizer fought normal fighting stance and arm push. Kaizer vs Spitfire http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=06if7H8euik Somehow i feel... some partial chop/chopster also learn some new fighting pattern based on their previous fight experiences. Genting Longarm lost http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AUqePt7mnFM If see Genting Longarm bloody fight later.. the fight pattern looks same from its previous lost fight. QUOTE(utility47 @ Jan 11 2012, 08:29 AM) This post has been edited by viper88: Jan 11 2012, 04:29 PM |
Jan 11 2012, 06:58 PM
Interesting, viper88. Kaizer started as a chopster? After the match with Spitfire, any other match between Kaizer and another chopster. Indeed, Kaizer recovered from Nexus's fight too.
Jan 12 2012, 01:33 AM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(utility47 @ Jan 11 2012, 09:29 AM) QUOTE(viper88 @ Jan 10 2012, 04:53 PM) Last month i remember u fought a chopster with Bro Jason's King... and fought back with LOL. Or maybe from other spar FS indirect transmitted and only show the symptoms after sometime. Some FS takes few days/weeks to turn partial/full chop some.... very fast get converted. Some FS also chop/bite often if fight inside leaves often. If leaves area is small and exit/entrance block, ..normally one of the weaker FS will get bitten badly or get killed. QUOTE(Krauser @ Jan 10 2012, 07:49 PM) Bro, was it me? Tks for the sharing of great infos fr both bro Viper & Krauser. Also my own further observation seems to indicate that if it's a kop-pow and not a sup-pow, still active with sticky legs, good eyesight and doesn't drink much water, he's still in good shape and should be able to last as long as normal FS. But my sample size for this observation is still too small for this finding to be conclusive Perhaps you can limit LOL's exposure to fights i.e. selectively choose to fight him only with real contenders, thats what Koppao did with Transformer. He should be treated as a seeded warrior IMO based on his size and past records. A bit 'sayang' to let him loose on unproven fighters, worse still if they turn out to be chopsters in disguise and accelerate his ageing in the process. Regarding the normal fighter turned chops then turned back normal again..actually last time tis happened many times on my Fs. Don't ask me how,myself also feel blur abt that..@@ In my case if fr chopster diverted back to normal,they looks more healthier,again if turn chops somemore then "that's it baby". Better release it else will die in short period,or maybe also bcos of it's aging is almost there. It happen again,now is my LOL. Last night I took it out to check was shocked by it's back to normal "ai mai-ai mai" stance (means no confidence type in hokkien lar).since that night it turned partial chops @ Simei's bout,I put one virgin(I guess) female together with him & lucky he still able to "vibrates" as good as Ricky Martin. After few days of hot weather & follow by rain recently,I'm big believer in "raining bring out big males" type. And yes rewarded 3 good sized males within two days. ![]() 1st newly caught i named it K.O(bottom) ![]() 2nd newly caught- Nintendo on the right ![]() Last is DynaForce(right), the left side is Changi. My current team:- 1) King Kong -L (gift fr bro jason) 2) Freeze -big ML (caught in Genting when subadult) 3) DynaForce -ML 4) LOL -ML 5) Rottweiler -entry ML 6) Kuantan -entry ML 7) Guiness Stout -ML 8) Nintendo -ML 9) K.O - entry ML 10) Magneto - entry ML (a gift fr bro BTL) 11) AngryBird -entry ML 12) Cyclone - SL 13) Simon blowing-snow(西门吹雪)-SL Biggest team (in size) I ever had! Ps: Bro Randy,r u reading this? Rottweiler on grid ![]() 1 of my HK subadult given by bro Ura ![]() ![]() Cheers, Ricky This post has been edited by Spideric: Jan 12 2012, 01:38 AM |
Jan 12 2012, 08:17 AM
Thanks Ricky for the info and pictures. Very big team. I think can win Jason.
DynaForce looks big. I think it won against Changi. Videos to share on your three new local talents? The HK sub-adult gift from Ura looks so beautiful. I was looking at T-Bha species from India (which viper88 posted in a web-link recently). Very big head but arms not so long. If the latter is long like T-sub, wow, confirmed biggest T-Bha FS in the region. This post has been edited by utility47: Jan 12 2012, 08:19 AM |
Jan 12 2012, 03:28 PM
Wow.. more good size FS in your hand. Very good catch.
Thanks for uploading the new FS pics.. Looks large and intimidating for other smaller size FS. I also think FS that eat alot and drink more water will be bigger size in the wild. But in captivity.. inside fs case, most of the time the FS dont drink much thus the size seems shrink... Some fs that turn partial chop/chopster or not well.. eventho have big appetite also size shrink... Maybe more water required to maintain FS good size. QUOTE(Spideric @ Jan 12 2012, 01:33 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by viper88: Jan 12 2012, 03:39 PM |
Jan 12 2012, 03:31 PM
Yes, when i caught, Kaizer already fought as chopster style, no arm stance.. just raise both arms high, charge and grab bite.
After the match with Spitfire, I also try fight Kaizer with other partial chopster and normal fs.. but Kaizer lost easily and ran. I released Kaizer after its fight performance drop. QUOTE(utility47 @ Jan 11 2012, 06:58 PM) |
Jan 13 2012, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(utility47 @ Jan 12 2012, 09:17 AM) Thanks Ricky for the info and pictures. Very big team. I think can win Jason. Thanks bro John & viper.DynaForce looks big. I think it won against Changi. Videos to share on your three new local talents? Yeah I always come with big team but not every Fs can fight well.. I did recorded the sparring video dint post it ytd bcos all very short fights,the most is only one chop,the rest just merely a push. Here's the clip with another ML I dint put in my list bcos it still ice cream..namely Jurassic. Testing on my newly caught http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MvL7KhpfDp0...be_gdata_player Here's side by side pic of HK T Bha subadults belongs to bro Ura,all of them can easily turn out to be future king kong pow.. ![]() Right bottom (blur one) is my SL Cyclone,looks so small beside them.. My 10yrs old boy said to me:"Daddy your Fs so lame,too small compare to my new ones." ![]() ![]() I must learn fr him how to catch tis fella..faint lar. Ricky This post has been edited by Spideric: Jan 13 2012, 12:35 AM |
Jan 13 2012, 08:45 AM
Ricky, Errrr. I also faint.
Your son's "spider" is real?? Where on earth he catch it?? Mindstorm will be most interested in this big fella. This post has been edited by utility47: Jan 13 2012, 08:47 AM |
Jan 13 2012, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(utility47 @ Jan 13 2012, 09:45 AM) Ricky, Errrr. I also faint. Yeah it's a real thing caught somewhere @ downstair of my flat..i have released it this morning. Your son's "spider" is real?? Where on earth he catch it?? Mindstorm will be most interested in this big fella. Actually this type of creepy "tidu" is quite commonly found in Malaysia,think mindstorm is more on jumping type. My son always bring back gecko,mantis,butterfly & watever spider...future mindstorm? Lol Ricky |
Jan 13 2012, 10:32 AM
No, future Nobel Prize Winner for Science.
Jan 13 2012, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(utility47 @ Jan 13 2012, 11:32 AM) Ha ha...! Like what Randy said on his Fs Heartthrob b4,my son never fail to fail almost all his school exam except science,even can get highest marks in tis subject. my wife keep nagging on him especially dint finish his school works but can't afford to missed those Tv channel which related to science,animal & insect world. Btw,here's some pics fr two of my big ice cream fs to share: Freeze ![]() ![]() It still growing... King Kong ![]() Cheers, Ricky This post has been edited by Spideric: Jan 13 2012, 05:39 PM |
Jan 13 2012, 07:40 PM
All the T-Bha sub adult abt 7.5+/- size from pic... later after molt sure very large size.
Jan 13 2012, 10:41 PM
Freeze looks big. Can it fight?
Jan 14 2012, 12:44 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Hi Everyone
Finally the weekend is here. I was busy the whole week and did not have time to post. Also did not hunt as much as I wished I could. Went for a short hunt this morning near the zoo without any sizable acquisition. Only have some cute photos to share:- Let's hope there is an afternoon fight tomorrow. My team:- (1) Sonic Boom (2) Solomon Kane (3) Heartthrob (4) Overlord (5) White Horse Junior King (6) Outlaw (7) Cornetto (8) Prince And one friendly good size sub-pow called ...Chopster (again) Your Exspiderking Randy |
Jan 14 2012, 03:44 PM
Hi Randy, you can single-handedly use the "fourth-pictured" spider against the full team of Ricky.
A rematch between Heartthrob and Guiness Stout will be interesting. Test Salome Kane/Sonic Boom against LOL again. How's about pitting Overlord against King Kong? This post has been edited by utility47: Jan 14 2012, 03:51 PM |
Jan 14 2012, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(utility47 @ Jan 13 2012, 11:41 PM) Hi John,Usually i won't fight newly molted in short period,best still at least 2-3 weeks fr molted. Well,today initially just wanted to give Freeze a try with tiny male,found it not as bad as i thot..so,I decide put all my newly caught spars including Changi & Ecko b4 i release them after fight. Freeze:"come on baby..." http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c-TBac2hZAQ...be_gdata_player Comparing Freeze with King Kong,side by side.(may not b accurate due to pic taken fr slight different angle) ![]() Freeze(left) have a wider head's width,King Kong slightly longer in body length. QUOTE(utility47 @ Jan 14 2012, 04:44 PM) Hi Randy, you can single-handedly use the "fourth-pictured" spider against the full team of Ricky. I think King Kong is ready to "chiong" now,can try any of Randy's Fs except chopster.. A rematch between Heartthrob and Guiness Stout will be interesting. Test Salome Kane/Sonic Boom against LOL again. How's about pitting Overlord against King Kong? Ohya, my Jurassic also has improved his confidence level,so I got total of 14 warriors ready to lose on tomorrow's championship. Cheers, Ricky |
| Change to: | 0.0304sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:53 PM |