In return, i shall post some shots of my first male FS.
Enjoy.
This post has been edited by hij4ck: Dec 21 2011, 11:19 PM
Fighting Spider Hunting Adventures Part 2, Share ur Exp in catching Fighting Spider
Dec 21 2011, 11:07 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Dec 21 2011, 11:07 PM
2,359 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Bintan 2 and Singa 2 quite good fight. Can fight till terbalik and continue fighting.
Good fighting will. This evening after work i try to catch some insects for my Fs as food. Saw a spider which i have not seen for many many years! A male Spider Besi! thats what my Malay FS kakis call these type of Spider.. Brown colour, abdomen have some + cross sign pattern. I came across few times female Spider Besi recent yrs but dont dare to catch.. The female Spider Besi look more fiercer coz its abomen size is fat and have huge smiling teeth. Alwys gives me warning with its teeth like gonna chop hard at me if i try to catch her. The male Spider Besi more tame and hand friendly. Easy to handle just like T-bha FS. Catch and bring home. Name its as GHOST! Extra large size... abt 9 mm. Long arms, legs, big head size and very huge teeth. Most of my spar fs cant give any good fight for my large fs...so no choice ler.. Let Hypertune spar/fight with Galaxion. Galaxion vs Hypertune. Galaxion won easily. Just one chop Hypertune retreat. Added on December 22, 2011, 10:28 pmCongrates on your 1st male FS caught. If u can catch few more den can have some spar/fight. QUOTE(hij4ck @ Dec 21 2011, 11:07 PM) This post has been edited by viper88: Dec 22 2011, 10:28 PM |
Dec 24 2011, 03:15 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Dec 24 2011, 07:49 PM
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to all FS kakis.
Thanks to Bro Randy for sharing all the nice spiders pics. I'll also share some of my FS pics taken today. Enjoy. Ghost Hyperion Cyberion Preggy Bu (Hyperion's 2nd wife This preggy Bu last time was very thin.. after preggy... ate alot till grow fat and big. Abt 8mm.. bigger than Hyperion liao Have separated this preggy Bu from Hyperion. Plan 2 pass to bro BTL to support his FS farm The 1st Hyperion wife already laid eggs few days ago. This morning, i released back with its egg at the same place i caught Hyperion last time. Caught another big size BU at the same place... abdomen light brown colour and legs very white seethrough like just molted not long ago.. abdomen look slightly fat. Close to 7.5mm That small patch of leaves place have alot Big sized BU.. This post has been edited by viper88: Dec 24 2011, 08:07 PM |
Dec 25 2011, 12:21 PM
Hi Everyone
Once again a Merry Christmas to everyone. Met up with Bro Krauser this Christmas morning at the auspicious time of 7.28am to benchmark our FS. It has been a while since we met and was certainly a pleasure. We started with our size challenged Fs (i.e. smaller) and out came our respective Specimen 1. Randy's Specimen 1 (Top) V Krauser's Specimen 1 (Bottom) 251211 After the first fight, I decided not to use the name "Specimen" as somehow my mind relate the word specimen to something biological which is plentiful around my that thing... So I have to think of names for my newly caught (yesterday from Nirvana) and Adam Lambert and Thor comes to mind. Krauser's Specimen 2 (Top) V Randy's Adam Lambert (Bottom) 251211 Randy's Thor (Right) V Krauser's Specimen 3 (Left) 251211 Next is my ice cream Fs, Heartthrob and he never fail to fail.. Krauser's Specimen A (Bottom) V Randy's Heartthrob (Top) 251211 Finally our respective 1st kings which is size privileged (i.e. bigger):- Randy's Solomon Kane (Left) V Krauser's Masaro (Right) 251211 Randy's Solomon Kane (Bottom) V Krauser's Specimen A (Top) 251211 Krauser's Specimen 2 (Right) V Randy's Specimen 1 (Left) 251211 That was our happy morning fights. We then set out to hunt and the first folded leaf reveal a .....toad. I also managed to catch a cute colourful happy FS, which can have Fs stance. Thereafter, I had to rush off for some errands as well as to run off from the heavy rain. Colourful Happy Spider (251211) Oh, yes, caught an ML sized Fs from Nirvana yesterday....but one arm...so sayang Your Exspiderking Randy This post has been edited by exspiderking: Dec 25 2011, 09:51 PM |
Dec 25 2011, 08:36 PM
Video of fruit flies inside my new FS case..
Just open and move the FS case near the mango... alot fruit flies will automatically fly inside... den close the case. Less than 2 min effort. |
Dec 26 2011, 04:17 PM
This morning went FS hunting with bro Jason.
Went to several places not far from my housing area. Below are the pics. Bro Jason caught abt 2-3 good size fs. Should be abt 7mm+ . Others are quite small size and we released them back. Tomorrow hope can see good exciting FS fight with Bro Ricky's FS. This post has been edited by viper88: Dec 26 2011, 04:20 PM |
Dec 26 2011, 07:35 PM
Hi Everyone
Nice photos of hunting spots and wished I could join you guys. Some of the spots seem quite deserted and more assuring to hunt together. Thought of not hunting today and woke up late at 8.00am. During breakfast, the hunting bug hit me and went out solo to hunt. Managed to make a couple of additions to my team. Stopped hunting immediately and drove home with a permanent smile when I caught a good sized Fs called Overlord. Overlord (Bottom) V Spar (Top) 261211 Also a fight with the 1 Arm ML with my ice cream Fs, Heartthrob:- Heartthrob (Bottom) V 1 Arm ML (Top) 261211 Lastly, a photo of Solomon Kane. Looking forward to Bro Ricky's friendly international fights with Bros Viper and Jason. Your Exspiderking Randy This post has been edited by exspiderking: Dec 26 2011, 07:35 PM |
Dec 27 2011, 07:01 PM
Today FS fight championship was held at bro Jason's house at afternoon time abt 1pm+
The initial championship FS fight was scheduled at 9pm tonight but since bro Ricky already arrived KL earlier this morning, we decided to have the fights earlier also. Bro Mindstorm also joined in to see the FS fights. Heres all the FS from Bro Ricky, Jason and mine. Bro Ricky caught some good size FS from Genting and also brought all his good size FS to fight with Bro Jason and my FS. One of the Genting FS bro Ricky caught can fight very well against Bro Jason FS. About 15 chops! All the FS fights. Check out Bro Ricky's FS LOL.. Large size sia.. LOL vs Hypertune Galaxion not in mood to fight... lost easily.. Galaxion Fights Another good size FS from Bro Ricky named Kuantan. Gave Cyberion a very good fight. Cyberion vs Kuantan Time to fight against the top winners of earlier rounds. LOL is a strong and tough fighter. Cyberion vs LOL Fight that most of us waiting for.. Hyperion vs LOL Hyperion hind leg injured.. LOL have strong pushing and chop power. Eventhough Hyperion seems like getting at higher position try to pin LOL down but still unable to stop LOL strong force attack pressure. I have no more FS to challenge bro Ricky FS.. When we were about to annouce the winner for today FS championship fight.. suddenly theres a suprise... At 1st.. bro Jason thought all his FS already fought earlier but suddenly realized he still have a Large size fs which he caught yesterday from Lily plant rows. The long arm large FS was eating cricket and didnt join any fight earlier. Missing in action earlier so now must fight! LOL vs Jason Long Arm FS. Congratulations to Bro Jason for winning the FS Championship fight today. Can see his face beaming with joy and happiness. His shouts of happiness can be hear loudly when his FS won ! Later we also have some Chopster fights. Ghost face off with bro Ricky spar FS. Had a fun and exciting FS championship fight today. Thanks to Bro Ricky, Mindstorm and Jason for joining and make the event a success. This post has been edited by viper88: Dec 27 2011, 07:33 PM |
Dec 28 2011, 12:00 PM
1 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Hi everyone,
It was indeed a happy ending international friendly. Bro Ricky has too many fs which he himself cannot determine which one is his 1st king http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_d3xkPPPxtI - ricky's changi above won Jason's fs below http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wEUk3f9pbx4 - Jason's king below lost to ricky's chopster above http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0Sn4QUIquCk - jason's fs 2 left lost to ricky's wisper right http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5HGI7x0zA9Q - Jason's king bottom won vs ricky's whisper above http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ggXV3Id4iMA - Ricky's LOL right won vs Jason's King left round 1 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WDAsYIzGDaU - Jason's King left won vs Ricky's LOL right round 2 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hev8CioIWAI - Mugen above won Kuantan fs below (recomended and some pics ![]() Ricky's genting sub adult ![]() my current first King I didnt shout this time!! P/s : thanks bro Viper for posting our afternoon fight and bro mindstorm for refereeing cheers, Jason cheers, Jason |
Dec 28 2011, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(leejason99 @ Dec 28 2011, 12:00 PM) last but not least thanks bro Ricky for coming. beware of his LOL, give another few weeks it will be on his prime. u seeing this Overlord? cheers, Jason It is really nice to see everyone so happy fighting FS. The best part was Bro Jason screaming with delight when he won the championship. The international friendly is surely of the highest level todate as there were, pls correct me if I am wrong 4 L size Fs (2 from Bro Viper, 1 from Bro Ricky and 1 from Bro Jason) fighting until the grand finale. So many L together is unprecendented. Also there was the last minute entry and snatching of the championship belt from Bro Ricky..... Drama, suspense, excitement....and much more. Congrats to Bro Jason for winning the championship. Bro Ricky will be welcomed home with a red carpet as he will be bringing home a national treasure in LOL. We have not seen a true L sized FS for ages and I am under no illusion that beating a L sized Fs would be easy. Overlord is untested and definately not L size. Solomon Kane my 1st king needed 2 weeks and now can fight normally. I am sure our other FS Bros here are also strengthening their team and LOL is the one to beat. I have also strengthened my team and look forward to a mass fights when our fellow SG kakis return from holiday. Strangely in Bro Ricky's absence, I could catch with ease male after male in our known spots and caught about 8 males in Nirvana alone this lunch time today. Maybe Bro Ricky may consider going outstation more often and for longer period? Your Exspiderking Randy |
Dec 28 2011, 08:08 PM
Hyperion have mated with 3 females FS previous and all pregnant.
Its the good for the large genes to pass on as much as possible.. so i keep let Hyperion "tong bu" The 1st female FS already lay eggs n released back to same spot i caught Hyperion previous. The 2nd female FS just laid eggs 2 days bfr the fs championship yesterday. The 8mm size BU The 3rd females Fs getting fatter. The 7.5mm + size Bu. Have passed the 2nd and 3rd female fs to Bro Ricky to bring back SG for BTL fs farm. Galaxion partner the female Bu also seems pregnant already. Have released the female fs back also. Yeah.. i also gave Ghost to Bro Mindstorm add into his collection of exotic spiders. This post has been edited by viper88: Dec 28 2011, 08:10 PM |
Dec 30 2011, 08:47 AM
Hello everyone, I chanced upon this web-site part 1 from youtube's FS. It is very exciting because it brought back memories more than 30 years ago. I read ten pages in part 1 and realized that there is a part 2. I will slowly read the rest. So, what happened to MindChamp's BigHeads and viper88's Spartan. Did they fight in the end? So, the current 1st king (from this page) belong to Jason? Is it the picture posted above?
Dec 30 2011, 09:47 AM
1 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(utility47 @ Dec 30 2011, 08:47 AM) Hello everyone, I chanced upon this web-site part 1 from youtube's FS. It is very exciting because it brought back memories more than 30 years ago. I read ten pages in part 1 and realized that there is a part 2. I will slowly read the rest. So, what happened to MindChamp's BigHeads and viper88's Spartan. Did they fight in the end? So, the current 1st king (from this page) belong to Jason? Is it the picture posted above? Hi 47,First of all welcome to the forum. yea, his forum is fantastic, it brought back memories of more than 50 years to some and im glad that the continuation of my childhood hobbies still exist because of this forum. Big head & spartan was the first few kings in this forum and it was history (i think it was caught 4 years ago), cant keep a fs that long anyway. well, thats my first king u are looking at (not overall king, just my king) and its kinda tragic story for me cause it ran away yesterday night (container wasnt capped nicely). anyway you ought to have your kings too if u would like to join in our hunting adventure and sparing session. where ru from? let us know more about yourself. cheers, Jason |
Dec 30 2011, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(utility47 @ Dec 30 2011, 08:47 AM) Hello everyone, I chanced upon this web-site part 1 from youtube's FS. It is very exciting because it brought back memories more than 30 years ago. I read ten pages in part 1 and realized that there is a part 2. I will slowly read the rest. So, what happened to MindChamp's BigHeads and viper88's Spartan. Did they fight in the end? So, the current 1st king (from this page) belong to Jason? Is it the picture posted above? Hi Everyone A warm welcome to Bro Utility47. I am reliving my happy FS childhood memories by fully engaging in FS fights week after week. The adreneline rush, the occasional europhia of success all made possible by FS. Most importantly, FS Bros are a happy friendly group of adults. Yes, Bro Jason is the grand champion whereby championship glory was cruelly snatched away from Bro Ricky at the last moment but fairly and well...in a friendly manner. Btw, Bros Jason, Viper, Jason and Mindstorm are from M'sia where the others are from SG. Bro Jason does drop by quite often for friendly intrernational fights and some of us do go over to M'sia to meet up with fellow M'sia kakis too. Many SG Kakis were oversea and likely rebuilding their teams and all happily vying to be the next champion. My team for this weekend:- Normal category (1) Solomon Kane (2) Overlord (3) Bodyguard (4) Shiny (5) Adam Lambert (6) Thor (7) Heartthrob (8) Bifroze (9) One Arm ML Chopster category (1) Chop Stopper (2) Chopster Your Exspiderking Randy P.s - meeting Bros Ricky and Krauser tomorrow at Simei high altitude, fight @ 7.30am. This post has been edited by exspiderking: Dec 30 2011, 10:25 AM |
Dec 30 2011, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(leejason99 @ Dec 30 2011, 09:47 AM) Hi 47, Hi Jason and company, i am from SG. I am an old man, 40+. So I do not think i will ever go spider hunting again. I enjoy watching all the spiders fought in youtube. At times however I felt sad because the spiders died or were injured.First of all welcome to the forum. yea, his forum is fantastic, it brought back memories of more than 50 years to some and im glad that the continuation of my childhood hobbies still exist because of this forum. Big head & spartan was the first few kings in this forum and it was history (i think it was caught 4 years ago), cant keep a fs that long anyway. well, thats my first king u are looking at (not overall king, just my king) and its kinda tragic story for me cause it ran away yesterday night (container wasnt capped nicely). anyway you ought to have your kings too if u would like to join in our hunting adventure and sparing session. where ru from? let us know more about yourself. cheers, Jason 1. I remembered very clearly the last time I caught spider was when I was serving the army, aged around 20 years old. I was on duty that afternoon. Another soldier found a spider at the cookhouse rubbish bin and put it in a matchbox. I then went spider hunting to find spiders to challenge his spider. Besides this rubbish bin is a short coconut tree. And I found at least 10 male FS from this tree alone. After all the fights, we did not keep any and let go all back to the plant besides our office. 2. Looking at Big Head, it is a prized "collection". Because its size is very proportional. It has a big abdomen relative to its long arms. So, as expected, it was a good fighter. 3. Can the above "Ghost" fight? It is quite big. The only issue is its eyes. If its eyes are like those of Big Heads, shiny and silver, then I think it will be a very good fighter too. Based on the colour of its abdomen, I called such spiders "black cannon". There are "blue", "green", "brown" too. During my time, that's how we classify spiders. We do not give names to our spiders. 4. Male spiders who are from "husband-and-wife" team are very good fighters. 5. Spider season during my time are very short, possibly lasting 2-3 weeks. 6. Spiders caught from yam and CB leaves tend to be bigger in size. 7. Great to learn from this forum something new - that spiders "moult" (not sure whether this is the correct word - basically channged skin). 8. Are some of the videos from youtube spiders from HK? Those larger spiders with very long arms? Are they very good fighters? 9. So which spider from Ricky is the grand champ. Will like to take a look. Added on December 30, 2011, 3:34 pm1. So, the current champ is LOL?? I am a bit confused. 2. Mindstorm is having Ghost now. What a waste - LOL is in SG and Ghost in Malaysia. Will be very interesting to see these two spiders fight. 3. Saw T-Sub on p. 80. Such spiders are quite common in Brunei jungle yam leaves. Saw these spiders during my NS day training in Brunei jungles. Wondering where was this T-Sub clan caught? What leaves? From my experience, because of its "huge" size, very few FS will challenge it. You need to have a big chop spider (who will be daring) to have a good fight with such spiders. This post has been edited by utility47: Dec 30 2011, 03:57 PM |
Dec 30 2011, 04:28 PM
Some pics taken from Tasik Perdana yesterday. Cute Green spider.
Caught many small size male FS..just release coz none can give any good fights. Hyperion hind leg have fully recovered. Can jump, chase and walk like normal back. Recent fight between Hyperion and Cyberion. Hyperion won easily. If can fight with Bro Randy, Krauser and others FS it will be more exciting. This post has been edited by viper88: Dec 30 2011, 04:31 PM |
Dec 30 2011, 04:52 PM
Hi viper88, I was following the previous thread. Initially it was you and MindStorm, with occasional Mangrove. So what happened to Spartan in the end? You never give up this hobby for the last 4 years?
I read to p. 14 of the previous thread. So Spartan died mysteriously like Achilles. Have not experienced such mysterious deaths. And so is BigHead which died naturally? Now there is the chop Jack. But Jack was killed by Hope? Reached p 28, and Viper indicate that Big Head is still the biggest. This post has been edited by utility47: Dec 30 2011, 10:51 PM |
Dec 30 2011, 08:58 PM
Both Archilles and Spartan died due to unknown cause.
After the grand fight with BigHead, Archilles had recovered. Abt 2 weeks later unable to have rematch because Bro Mindstorm was bz so i fought Archilles with Spartan. Archilles lost and few days later died inside its nest with some white hard fungus/web on its lower abdomen. Spartan also died few days after Archilles, its corpse was found sticking upside down inside FS case with same white hard fungus/web. Archilles RIP http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/608348/+180 Spartan RIP http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/608348/+220 I was quite active for the first 2 1/2 yrs.. even when theres no more FS challenger, i still catch and fight with my own fs. After i met my own personal goals in playing FS.. i stop hunting/fight fs for a while but i still post some comments here and later start play FS again.. A true FS kakis wont gave up the hobby entirely..they might stop/take break awhile but in their heart.. some time in the near future given good hunting spots.. they will start back hunt and fight FS Theres FS kakis from SG and some from Malaysia sharing their FS experiences here and its alwys fun to follow their fs fights adventures. QUOTE(utility47 @ Dec 30 2011, 04:52 PM) Hi viper88, I was following the previous thread. Initially it was you and MindStorm, with occasional Mangrove. So what happened to Spartan in the end? You never give up this hobby for the last 4 years? This post has been edited by viper88: Dec 30 2011, 08:59 PMI read to p. 14 of the previous thread. So Spartan died mysteriously like Achilles. Have not experienced such mysterious deaths. And so is BigHead which died naturally? Now there is the chop Jack. |
Dec 31 2011, 01:33 AM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(viper88 @ Dec 27 2011, 08:01 PM) Today FS fight championship was held at bro Jason's house at afternoon time abt 1pm+ Hi everyone,The initial championship FS fight was scheduled at 9pm tonight but since bro Ricky already arrived KL earlier this morning, we decided to have the fights earlier also. Bro Mindstorm also joined in to see the FS fights. Bro Ricky caught some good size FS from Genting and also brought all his good size FS to fight with Bro Jason and my FS. One of the Genting FS bro Ricky caught can fight very well against Bro Jason FS. About 15 chops! All the FS fights. Check out Bro Ricky's FS LOL.. Large size sia.. LOL vs Hypertune Another good size FS from Bro Ricky named Kuantan. Gave Cyberion a very good fight. Cyberion vs Kuantan Time to fight against the top winners of earlier rounds. LOL is a strong and tough fighter. Cyberion vs LOL Fight that most of us waiting for.. Hyperion vs LOL Hyperion hind leg injured.. LOL have strong pushing and chop power. Eventhough Hyperion seems like getting at higher position try to pin LOL down but still unable to stop LOL strong force attack pressure. I have no more FS to challenge bro Ricky FS.. When we were about to annouce the winner for today FS championship fight.. suddenly theres a suprise... At 1st.. bro Jason thought all his FS already fought earlier but suddenly realized he still have a Large size fs which he caught yesterday from Lily plant rows. The long arm large FS was eating cricket and didnt join any fight earlier. Missing in action earlier so now must fight! LOL vs Jason Long Arm FS. Congratulations to Bro Jason for winning the FS Championship fight today. Can see his face beaming with joy and happiness. His shouts of happiness can be hear loudly when his FS won ! Later we also have some Chopster fights. Ghost face off with bro Ricky spar FS. Had a fun and exciting FS championship fight today. Thanks to Bro Ricky, Mindstorm and Jason for joining and make the event a success. Thanks to bro Viper for uploading all the matches we had. Before go to KL to hv our friendly match,i went back to my hometown,Kuantan to visit my mum on 24/12 to 25/12. in this two days there keep busy to bring my family to here and there...luckily still can hv a short hunt nearby my house,there is a huge oil palm plantation area. caught 3 males at this small palm tree alone, retained one SL named it Kuantan. Kuantan (bottom) vs Musso (top) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kOH3vXk4zOE...be_gdata_player In the battle Kuantan biting Musso's abdomen but Musso managed to escape & counter back. Musso won the match but turned slow down until today maybe the venom still inside his body... In the morning on 26/12,bring my family to Genting,came here many times but i hv switched my target fr casino to Lily plants.. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FYKw86Mscwo...be_gdata_player Up here too cold,no sign of Fs.. some pics taken on 27/12; White shirt-bro jason/ blue shirt- bro Viper /red shirt- bro mindstorm. once again many thanks to bro Viper,Minstorm & jason spending times for the bouts. Hope to see u guys again soon,maybe during Chinese new year?? Ricky This post has been edited by Spideric: Dec 31 2011, 01:46 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0407sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:01 PM |