Redang/Lang Tengah/Perhentian/Kapas/Rhu, all you need to know.....
May 29 2008, 03:58 PM
430 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Kajang |
you actually meant SUPER PEAK or SUPER un-PEAK season?? i'm booked my flight to langkawi already... cant cancel whatsoever
May 29 2008, 06:23 PM
523 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
May 29 2008, 07:04 PM
1 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
May 29 2008, 09:42 PM
609 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(Larrylow @ May 25 2008, 04:31 PM) Anyone here went to Redang from Penang? How much you need to pay for it? Been to that resort. Its right beside Laguna. From many websites in the Internet, Laguna considered 4star IIRC. Redang Beach is 3star. The rest (redang bay and such) are 2 stars. IMO, Redang Beach is one of the better resorts over there. And they provide tea time too! which many resorts do not.By the way, anyone here heard of Redang Beach Resort? What is your rate for this resort? rooms are okay. nothing spectacular. cant be compared with laguna. no tv though. But who needs one when you go for a holiday at a beautiful beach. services there are awesome. Workers are super friendly and fun to talk to. There's a live band one night and beach party at the other night if you gonna stay 3D2N |
May 30 2008, 11:07 AM
16 posts Joined: May 2008 |
just came back from perhentian from a diving trip - the monsoon won't be here until the end of year and july will be a great time to go. it's just after school holidays, so not many people anyway
May 30 2008, 04:04 PM
155 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jun 5 2008, 08:12 AM
1,052 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: cosying with my softies |
wao okay..i didnt know its gonna be the peak season. just having fun with secondary schoolmates since we havent been on holidays together ever since finishing sec school.
jep, if u dont mind, could u explain more on the process and cost to in getting a diving license? |
Jun 8 2008, 03:52 PM
1,516 posts Joined: May 2006 |
I am going to Redang tomorrow.
Anything to do in Redang other than snorkelling and walking along the beach? Anything else speacial? I am from Penang. This trip cost me around RM500+, all are included. Is it a bit expensive? Just want to do a survey here. Haha... no point regret at this moment. |
Jun 11 2008, 01:28 AM
236 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: K.L. |
Got a question here,, usually for people who travel there by bus right. On the last day after check out from resort and transfer to KT town,, really have to wait til night onli can take bus back to KL ar?? I dun think they have afternoon bus right?? What to do there to burn time??
Jun 11 2008, 09:34 AM
70 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Perhentian Island |
QUOTE(AiRseaL @ Jun 11 2008, 01:28 AM) Got a question here,, usually for people who travel there by bus right. On the last day after check out from resort and transfer to KT town,, really have to wait til night onli can take bus back to KL ar?? I dun think they have afternoon bus right?? What to do there to burn time?? There a bus departure at 9.30 am on Morning...for next departure during night only. Take flight is right alternatif or kereta sewa... |
Jun 11 2008, 11:51 AM
609 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(AiRseaL @ Jun 11 2008, 01:28 AM) Got a question here,, usually for people who travel there by bus right. On the last day after check out from resort and transfer to KT town,, really have to wait til night onli can take bus back to KL ar?? I dun think they have afternoon bus right?? What to do there to burn time?? lol. i've been through this situation. i walked around the KT town, around the chinatown area, have dinner then its time for my bus at night already. you can even rest in the KT office of the resort you're staying if they provide this service |
Jun 17 2008, 01:15 PM
142 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I got a question !
There only 2 trip of boat going to redang island? if i arrive at Kuala terengganu airport at 12:35pm, i gonna waiti till nite time boat? there don`t have any alternative going to redang island? like 1-3 pm time |
Jun 17 2008, 10:25 PM
96 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(Eight_8 @ Jun 17 2008, 01:15 PM) I got a question ! i think they wil wait for u 1 lo... last time i went lang tengah ah... got around 5 or 6 ppl late liou but the boatmen wait for them. the boat suppose to depart at 9.30am but they wait till 11 lik tat. but of course other ppl go 1st lo... got a boat standby there waiting for them only.There only 2 trip of boat going to redang island? if i arrive at Kuala terengganu airport at 12:35pm, i gonna waiti till nite time boat? there don`t have any alternative going to redang island? like 1-3 pm time |
Jun 18 2008, 09:20 AM
4 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(Eight_8 @ Jun 17 2008, 01:15 PM) I got a question ! Got, you need to go to city Shahbandar jetty to take the ferry at 3pm.There only 2 trip of boat going to redang island? if i arrive at Kuala terengganu airport at 12:35pm, i gonna waiti till nite time boat? there don`t have any alternative going to redang island? like 1-3 pm time |
Jun 19 2008, 09:02 PM
175 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
hi guys,i just came back from my Redang trip....
stayed at Redang Beach Resort.... it was fantastic....really enjoyed the trip... |
Jun 23 2008, 09:00 PM
70 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Penang |
hi all. i came back from redang and my trip is awesome. it's really fun there especially with my Dicapac Underwater Camera Casing! Took lots of underwater pics
I was there for 4 nites, the 1st nite i sleep kinda early cuz very tired of my morning flight, 2nd nite went for live band at Summer Point and 3nite nite is the BEACH PARTY!! And so many ppl there.. I stayed at Redang Reef Resort although its not 3star or 4star hotel but their service is very good even the people and the divers there. All very very friendly =) This is the Redang Reef Resort . At Marine Park, feeding the fishes with bread. Nemo !!! The cutest fish of all Before i leave Pulau Redang. Right infront of Redang Reef Resort. |
Jun 27 2008, 01:28 PM
351 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Selangor |
Wow, seems like Redang is a very good place. I myself am going there in a few hours.
One question, is swimming gear eg. swimming trunks needed? Do people wear that in Redang? Or do they just wear shirts and short pants? Coz I have one but never wore it for 2 years already... |
Jun 27 2008, 08:08 PM
351 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Ampang | Selangor | The Valley |
@bonedragon
Eh boardshorts can, trunks also can. IMO the issue with trunks is that using it in sandy environs (sea/ocean esp.) can be a tad annoying, material to cut-wise. Not to mention that if your 2 year old trunk has significantly shrunk, it can be uhh..."discomforting" for your nether regions. Must properly care for your family jewels oi. This post has been edited by eq8all: Jun 27 2008, 08:09 PM |
Jul 4 2008, 11:36 AM
615 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
guys
anyone mind lettin me know the perfect spot/place to watch sunrise/sunset? ill b staying at Redang Bay Resort. |
Jul 8 2008, 05:30 PM
1,347 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(-gemini- @ Jul 4 2008, 11:36 AM) guys sunrise should be the correct one...anyone mind lettin me know the perfect spot/place to watch sunrise/sunset? ill b staying at Redang Bay Resort. if at Bay resort..in front your resort laa... just come back yesterday! as usual redang nvr failed to amuse me. hehehhee |
| Change to: | 0.0344sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:27 AM |