Redang/Lang Tengah/Perhentian/Kapas/Rhu, all you need to know.....

oxalato
post Feb 27 2008, 06:51 PM

609 posts

hi guys. need help here

I've decided to go to Redang ,April this year.. probably going during weekdays as the rate should be cheaper

just a few questions:

1) please recommend me some good, affordable resorts? with basic facilities and good food..
Budget if possible, below RM450 per pax

2) should i deal directly with the resort or should I go through a travel agency?

thanks in advance to those who lend a helping hand to me smile.gif smile.gif
oxalato
post Mar 5 2008, 12:15 AM

609 posts

QUOTE(oxalato @ Feb 27 2008, 06:51 PM)
hi guys. need help here

I've decided to go to Redang ,April this year.. probably going during weekdays as the rate should be cheaper

just a few questions:

1) please recommend me some good, affordable resorts? with basic facilities and good food..
    Budget if possible, below RM450 per pax

2) should i deal directly with the resort or should I go through a travel agency?

thanks in advance to those who lend a helping hand to me  smile.gif  smile.gif
anyone? icon_question.gif
oxalato
post May 29 2008, 09:42 PM

609 posts

QUOTE(Larrylow @ May 25 2008, 04:31 PM)
Anyone here went to Redang from Penang? How much you need to pay for it?

By the way, anyone here heard of Redang Beach Resort? What is your rate for this resort?
Been to that resort. Its right beside Laguna. From many websites in the Internet, Laguna considered 4star IIRC. Redang Beach is 3star. The rest (redang bay and such) are 2 stars. IMO, Redang Beach is one of the better resorts over there. And they provide tea time too! which many resorts do not.

rooms are okay. nothing spectacular. cant be compared with laguna. no tv though.
But who needs one when you go for a holiday at a beautiful beach.

services there are awesome. Workers are super friendly and fun to talk to.

There's a live band one night and beach party at the other night if you gonna stay 3D2N

oxalato
post Jun 11 2008, 11:51 AM

609 posts

QUOTE(AiRseaL @ Jun 11 2008, 01:28 AM)
Got a question here,, usually for people who travel there by bus right. On the last day after check out from resort and transfer to KT town,, really have to wait til night onli can take bus back to KL ar?? I dun think they have afternoon bus right?? What to do there to burn time??
lol. i've been through this situation. i walked around the KT town, around the chinatown area, have dinner then its time for my bus at night already. you can even rest in the KT office of the resort you're staying if they provide this service thumbup.gif

0.0330sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:32 AM