Redang/Lang Tengah/Perhentian/Kapas/Rhu, all you need to know.....
Samurai
Jul 7 2009, 07:34 PM

QUOTE(akachester @ Jul 7 2009, 06:20 PM) Ah..I hope the weather stays the same until the weekend. It would be extremely boring if it rains. Anyway, if it rains, can we still go snorkelling? Every evening have rains..but not all the time..sometime...The weather conditions based on waves,heavy rains..maybe the resort will cancel the trips or delay.For safety matter..
Samurai
Jul 8 2009, 10:27 PM

QUOTE(akachester @ Jul 8 2009, 05:29 PM) So, if it really doesn't rain really heavy, then its cancelled? If its cancelled, do we get any compensation as its included in the package right? LOL... And is there any Free Wifi services around Laguna? Nope..you wont get any compensation ..before you make the payment..you need to read their rule and regulations Redang Reef have Free Internet wireless broadband...  But Laguna dont provide wireless..they charge RM10 usage for 1 hour CC  ...
Samurai
Jul 9 2009, 02:56 PM

QUOTE(akRia @ Jul 8 2009, 11:57 PM) the thread is hitting page 125 with 2500 post. time to open a new one? i suggest samurai take over because he is more frequently update about redang island and filled with information~ ps: anyone going redang this 20~22? looking for ppl to drive there together Thank you very much ..for your support  ..I only want to share all information about Redang with all forumer here.
Samurai
Jul 9 2009, 07:53 PM

QUOTE(akachester @ Jul 9 2009, 04:40 PM) An OOT question, anyone knows how much it cost to take a taxi from the Airport to Rantau Abang? I am going to have hours free at the airport after coming back from Redang (plane is at 9pm) so i am hoping to wonder around Terrenganu for a while. Bump across Rantau Abang as a possible place to hang around. Any other idea for places nearby the Airport? RM120 per cab from Airport to Rantau Abang .If you driving its will take 1 hour 30 minutes..rental the car per day is RM180.Well you can go to Museum , Noor Arfa Batek ,Pasar Payang ,Keropok Losong..Crystal Mosque .
Samurai
Jul 9 2009, 11:31 PM

QUOTE(akachester @ Jul 9 2009, 09:37 PM) Wow, its that expensive huh. And i thought it was going to be cheap as i found a map that seems to say its very near to the airport  About the rental car, where can i find those? At the airport? Yes..right at Airport...when you arrive at arrival hall..there 3-4 rental car company..
Samurai
Jul 10 2009, 09:58 AM

Ala Carte at Sri Serai Restaurant...they give free red coupon each price RM55 per usage....if you eat more then RM55..you have pay for the extra..
Quite delicious all meals iya..
Samurai
Jul 14 2009, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(shotlancing @ Jul 13 2009, 05:04 PM) hi there, i wan go to redang on mid of august. any suggestion where place to go and where to stay?? prefer bus or plane? budget : 700 people : 10 any suggestion?? My advise ..please make advance booking due of super peak season..Based on your budget..my recommend is Laguna Redang Island...RM458 per person for quad sharing...+ Air ticket RM200 (booking early to get much cheaper rates + Land Transfer from airport to Merang jetty RM36 per person..total..RM694 But if you stay at Reef,Pelangi or Bay..you save more money.
Samurai
Jul 14 2009, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(onlinefever @ Jul 14 2009, 02:19 PM) anyone got any idea about the sunset cruise at redang? can't seem to find any info about this.. If you want the sunset cruise..we can provide that service...not cruise only speed boat
Samurai
Jul 15 2009, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(peipei @ Jul 15 2009, 12:47 AM) hi dude, saw ur promotion on: http://www.depenarikbeach.com.my/BubuLongB...2n_Getaway.htmlmay i know where can make a booking travel date will be 21th july 2009 pls advice... thank.. Fully booked...  ..please check you PM
Samurai
Jul 15 2009, 01:45 PM

Redang Island always crowd from May till September..but you still can visit during weekdays..less people .You also can stay at other beaches..less people..more privacy and relaxing..only at Wisana Redang or Redang Mutiara..
Samurai
Jul 16 2009, 03:10 PM

Nice Picture Baby!!
Samurai
Jul 16 2009, 09:45 PM

QUOTE(rarestormz @ Jul 16 2009, 09:13 PM) i'm going to perhentian in august, departing from kuantan, our plan is to travel all the way to Besut and spend a night there then leave for perhentian early next morning... is this a good idea? im not sure about the accomodation in Besut though, anyone can advice? thanks! most room are fully booked..pls make advance booked
Samurai
Jul 18 2009, 10:32 AM

Anybody want go to Abdul Chalet on 16th August still got 2 Standard Seaview Room..PM me ...
Mr Stimix..you can go to Long Beach..for topless..if you lucky..but not all the time..hehehe..
Samurai
Jul 24 2009, 12:40 PM

October still available for booking..Its year end season..
Samurai
Jul 25 2009, 10:59 AM

QUOTE(Bakmoi @ Jul 25 2009, 12:19 AM) I'm wondering whether I should make my own package there or take a tour package ? Going to be my first time going to redang. (I'm from penang just incase) Can someone share me the price if take tour or go on my own ? Planning to go Laguna or Redang Beach Thanks a lot ~ Redang Island...with package RM260 to RM300 per person budget..with all include ( accommodation,meal,Boat transfer,and 3 x snorkeling trips ) Self arrangement ...Room per night RM120-RM150...Return Ferry transfer RM100..Meals per day RM50-RM70..snorkeling trips RM50 per trip. Which you prefer based on your budget..?
Samurai
Aug 3 2009, 06:39 AM

QUOTE(rEDs @ Aug 2 2009, 11:59 PM) Hi, If i reach Kuala Terengganu airport around 10AM, will i still make the boat for transfer to redang? When last boat departure? Else..might to take bus only..zzz The ferry will depart from Syahbandar Jetty at 9.00am , 10.30am and last ferry at 3.00pm to Redang Island. If you take the package..most resort have boat depart from Merang jetty at 9.30am..
Samurai
Aug 3 2009, 09:46 PM

QUOTE(rEDs @ Aug 3 2009, 03:39 PM) in between 10.30am/11am to 3.00pm also have ferry rite? Yes right...10.30am and 3.00pm to Redang Island
Samurai
Aug 4 2009, 10:42 PM

QUOTE(jenhuei @ Aug 4 2009, 09:36 AM) plan to take up a PADI open water diving course. anybody have any nice package to share? plan to go on sept. thanx The PADI course will take 4 Day 3 Night..minimum budget RM1500 to RM1700 per person with include meals,accommodation,course and transfer..  Added on August 4, 2009, 10:44 pmQUOTE(anderson1188 @ Aug 4 2009, 03:18 PM) hi guys...need help here on planning a trip to perhentian..will it be too late for me to book if i'm going around 20ish august???any suggestions?? Most of room at resort or chalet are fully booked..Due Super Peak season..plus school holiday on 22nd August 2009.. This post has been edited by Samurai: Aug 4 2009, 10:44 PM
Samurai
Aug 6 2009, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(DarrenK @ Aug 5 2009, 01:28 PM) Samurai!!thanks for everything..  he's a good agent!!deal with him!:) Thank very much DarrenK..  Will give better services then yesterday..customer is No 1
Samurai
Aug 10 2009, 05:10 PM

Yes..right..the problem with their Menu..not provide Sea Food Menu ..Reef,Pelangi and Bay..are same Menu..