22 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Redang/Lang Tengah/Perhentian/Kapas/Rhu, all you need to know.....

Samurai
post Mar 3 2009, 10:37 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(rikimaruding @ Mar 2 2009, 04:04 PM)
Dear Samurai,

I am planning to get a scuba diver license at Perhentian at end of APRIL with my girlfriend.

Any recommended for beginner divers?
Perhentian Island..if you take the PADI course ,they will charge RM850.00 per person..but not include meals,transfer and accommodation..but if you taking full course the budget around RM1380-RM1500 per person.

PM to you already.. smile.gif
Samurai
post Mar 3 2009, 10:43 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(samyueru @ Mar 2 2009, 08:47 PM)
ok now im going to tell the field report..live from redang huahauhauha..the weather so BAD!!! if u can..dont go early march like this..the wave also heavy..n always raining..

im staying at coral redang island resort..the staff absolutly friendly..n can solve our problem immidietly. n they upgarde my room to sea view ^^

the food..not bad..the room...ok la..not so bad..not so good..the beach a lil bit dirty..i mean the sand..maybe becouse they just re-open..this is for all along the beach..not only at coral redang..coz around coral redang the beach ok already..

thats all thanks.
Actually the bad weather just started on 1st March rclxub.gif ..until today..flood at some area at Setiu and Besut. Well congratulations Sam..got free up grade from Standard to sea view and 30% off discount. thumbup.gif Are you think to coming again to Coral Redang Sam..?

Added on March 3, 2009, 10:49 pm
QUOTE(BboyDora @ Mar 3 2009, 10:40 PM)
Im looking for redang trip this year and planned to stay in Laguna redang resort
Is it ok or not ?...I had read some said Laguna nowadays is not recommended but some said is ok (in term of services, politeness of workers, food, room rates...etc etc)

Any advices?
Thanks in advance biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Confused
Laguna Redang among the top 3 resort at Redang Island..its best resort with great service and good accommodation.Yup i heard also some comment about food..but not all time they have same menu..all depends to Chef smile.gif ..Rates its too pricey..if you student .well there many resort can get cheaper less than RM350.

This post has been edited by Samurai: Mar 3 2009, 10:49 PM
Samurai
post Mar 5 2009, 11:59 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(FishySashimi @ Mar 5 2009, 11:05 AM)
Wish to have a peaceful, romantic sandy white beach holiday this year. Plan to go laguna at July. But it's super peak season I heard it would be crowded and rates are rather expensive too.

I would like to ask which month is best time to go redang? and any other resort recommend?
Yes..you are right..when super peak season..its will crowded and pricey..my advise..please avoid school holiday and public holiday..

The best time to visit Redang Island...April ,May,June,July,August and September.

On 1st March till 31st March 2009 ..Early birds Promotion and 15th September 2009 till end of October 2009..Season end..during this period you can get cheaper package.

Highly recommend
1. Laguna Redang Resort

2. Coral Redang Resort

3. Redang Beach Resort.

For low budget..my advise
1. Redang Reef
2. Redang Bay
3.Redang Pelangi
4.Redang Lagoon
5. Redang Kalong
6. Wisana Redang

well..depends on your budget ..how much would you spend for holiday..

Samurai
post Mar 5 2009, 06:01 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(MunDsuM @ Mar 5 2009, 04:55 PM)
ooo very resourceful thread you have here. laugh.gif

i'm thinkin of having a trip to redang during.. lets say the end of this month. would the waters still be rough by then?

another thing is the fares. can the trip be made possible with a rm400 budget (including the bus fare to kt bus terminal) ? i went there last year during september if i've not mistaken and the room costs about 290, not including the bus fare from putra bus station.

if redang wont cut it, any other island out there worth mentioning?
Yes..its resourceful to get all information here.

End of this month,its best time to visit Redang.Its end of monsoon season ..Bro.Lots people coming during that period.Based on your budget RM400.00 its worth to visit Redang with Bus.One way bus ticket is RM39.00 per person.

Kapas Island also good choice.

Going Perhentian Island...without package example RM70 Return speed boat fares + KL to Kuala Besut RM80 by bus and Chalet 2 night RM120 with Fan ...only RM270.00 not include meal and snorkeling trips. smile.gif
Samurai
post Mar 5 2009, 06:53 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 5 2009, 06:25 PM)
can check air asia too, they have this rm1 promotion and the ticket including tax and etc is only Rm32.5/trip

i got mine at Rm45 including insurans and bus from lcct to kl sentral.
Wow..very cheaper then Bus RM39.00 one way and 8 hour journey.. smile.gif
Samurai
post Mar 5 2009, 07:53 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 5 2009, 07:35 PM)
yup, lucky me that they have this promotion. I was told bus from Jerteh depart either at 9am/9pm so it's either too early or too late. Flight is somehow perfect cos it's in the afternoon.

Downside is of course need transportation to airport from kuala besut where you need to pay maybe rm20 extra compared to taking bus but save hours biggrin.gif
If you taking bus to kota Bharu by Transnasional only RM8 and Kota Bharu city to Airport just RM1.50 smile.gif If you take direct from Kuala Besut Jetty to Airport by Van they charge you RM30 one way per person.

Samurai
post Mar 5 2009, 10:16 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(FishySashimi @ Mar 5 2009, 09:32 PM)
Only school holiday and public holiday are crowded? Not the whole month of july?

RM600 budget is consider high or low? (excluding transport ticket)
Mostly school holiday and public holiday,lots of people coming to visit Redang ,its will crowded during that period but not whole of july.

Well RM600.00 its consider high for student,but for those full time job..its normal for them.Laguna Redang and Coral Redang would good choice for relaxing. smile.gif
Samurai
post Mar 5 2009, 10:41 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Mar 5 2009, 10:28 PM)
Samurai, Why you didn't mention Berjaya Redang on your recommend list? is it that bad? Because I continue reading this thread so far but you never mention berjaya. Why ar?
I never been to Berjaya Redang Island Resort...mean i cannot make any review its bad or good. smile.gif But give me a..time on 26th March 2009 after visiting. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Samurai: Mar 5 2009, 10:44 PM
Samurai
post Mar 6 2009, 08:17 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(FishySashimi @ Mar 6 2009, 01:08 AM)
RM600 for laguna in July is it possible?
Deluxe Package 3 Day 2 Night Its possible with twin sharing deluxe garden (RM548) and Deluxe Pool (RM578) .If you take single room..have to add RM75.00 per night. The rates for deluxe garden RM698 and Deluxe Pool RM728..over you budget RM600 smile.gif

Added on March 6, 2009, 8:18 am
QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Mar 6 2009, 03:39 AM)
Ready with some images, food/room quality, environment and rating it accordingly. I would like to hear some good info about Laguna vs Berjaya.
No Problem bro..i will let you know soon.

This post has been edited by Samurai: Mar 6 2009, 08:18 AM
Samurai
post Mar 6 2009, 08:31 PM

70 posts

Perhentian Island..taken on 4 March 2009
Samurai
post Mar 7 2009, 08:50 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Mar 7 2009, 02:48 AM)
I made my bookings going to Tioman Island this 16/3-18/3, but my mom is having seconds thoughts about it since the weather is not so good nowadays. I know the dry season starts in March, and I'm having optimistic beliefs that the weather will subside anytime now. Haizz....abit frustrated and dissapointed laa. Its like I'm the only one eager for this coming trip. Both my mom and my wife are worried.

You guys think my mom worries too much about the sea's weather? I won't lie to her, but I'm trying my best to convince her otherwise. I'm sure if I call the resorts, they'll give the good side of the news only. Since you guys have experiences in the East coast, what would be your prediction for the sea condition this coming 2 weeks?
Don`t worry Bro..Its Ending of monsoon season.Hope the link will help you to convince your mom and wife.. smile.gif

http://www.met.gov.my/malay/cuaca/ramalan/town.html
Samurai
post Mar 8 2009, 10:35 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(*roy* @ Mar 7 2009, 02:55 PM)
hey guys...i was just surfin thru LYN for some advice and help on planin a trip to lang tengah..hehe...so here goes..which resort is the better choice D'coconut, lang sari or redang lang...from the galleries...all look pretty good...bt im lookin for sumthing not too commercial, clear sandy beaches is a mus...n im a student..so the price has to be affordable^^.

another thing my holiz start lik end of may...abit tight timin...coz malaysia n singapore skool holiz start on 1st june...n i dun1 pay peak price...so peers? help me out here XD...suggestions....maybe go in july? oya...another thing...MATTA fair is nex week...does the price ranges alot if buy ther or fr agents? thx thx
My recommend based student budget range RM300-RM400 for 3 Day 2 Night snorkeling package.Due of school holiday and public holiday ,some resort have surcharge. smile.gif

1. @Lang Sari Resort

2. Redang Lang Resort

3. Dcoconuts Lagoon Resort
Samurai
post Mar 8 2009, 03:49 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(*roy* @ Mar 8 2009, 03:31 PM)
thx heaps juniorkirk and samurai for the suggestion....gt some inside scoop on a fam fren that works as an diving instructor in lang tengah...he says that the only 1 active resort is redang lang..he says lang sari is nt really active wit tourist and the beach isnt as good...and d'coconut same thing...and sometimes will run out off drinkin water...it may sound 1 sided...bt im jus sharin infos^^

anw..samurai..the price that fam fren mention...oso around ur price range..cool XD..oya..is your company gona have a booth at matta fair? maybe i can ask my frens to check it out..coz i x go...workin..well need to earn sum cash for tis trip..haha..n the prices in matta fair...got really big diff? thx again guys
Nope..its wasting our company money to spend at MATTA fair..the cost around RM4000-RM5000. shocking.gif
Samurai
post Mar 10 2009, 08:47 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Mar 10 2009, 12:59 AM)
yalor... normally those company would not spend money open booth at MATTA fair... unless those big company like reliance, mayflowers, etc etc... which make about 100k per day... so RM 5k for them is nothing...  brows.gif I'll be working at MATTA fair for MATTA...  brows.gif
Wow..100k per day blink.gif ..In Matta Fair,can get cheaper deal at Redang..? Below RM200 per person with all included.Based on economic depression this year,not much people will going to oversea trips. tongue.gif
Samurai
post Mar 11 2009, 04:44 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(friedegg @ Mar 11 2009, 04:15 PM)
Interested for 3D2N Perhentian Snorkelling package.. Can you let me know roughly how much is it? Do you provide packages with air transfer? and land transfer from airport to Kuala Besut?
The package around RM330 to RM500 per person..for snorkeling package..Nope we dont provide for air transfer..yes for land transfer we will provide..example..Taxi..RM78 per way per car...Van RM30 per person per way..You can take bus from Airport to Kota Bharu..just RM1.50 and Kota Bharu to Kuala Besut RM8.00..still cheaper iya..

Pls check your PM bro.. smile.gif
Samurai
post Mar 11 2009, 05:12 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(3bucksshort @ Mar 11 2009, 05:06 PM)
hey guys.. need some recommendations here.
i'm going for a trip to perhentian in june, so do you all have any recommendations for resorts or guesthouses? on perhentian kecil and besar?

one more question.. if i take a plane to kuala terengganu, the fastest way to perhentian would be by taxi+speedboat right?

how much would it cost? and how long would it take?
My recommendation...

Abdul Chalet ,Arwana Eco Resort ,Coral View Island Resort, New Cocohuts Chalet and Senja Bay Resort.

To Perhentian Island...you should landed at Kota Bharu Airport then take taxi or van direct to Kuala Besut jetty.Its take 1 hour 20 minutes and speedboat to Island only 30 minutes.
Samurai
post Mar 11 2009, 10:15 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(M&N @ Mar 11 2009, 09:10 PM)
Samurai,

planning to rent a 7 seater van to tour around terengganu. makan2 & makan angin. Any recommendation?
The van rental per day around RM320-RM450 with 7 or 12 seater..with driver..you can rent at Airport .Day trips to around Kuala Terengganu like Batu burok and Telok Ketapang...and Sekayu waterfall.The best keropok lekor in Kuala Terengganu is..Seri Tanjung (Batu Rakit ) ,Bukit Tok Beng near Airport and Gerai 008 at Kelulut Marang..You can also take time to visit Noor Arfa Batek at Cendering to buy Silk,Tshirt,Souvenir and Batek but too pricey compare to Pasar Payang..

Added on March 11, 2009, 10:18 pm
QUOTE(Waachaaa @ Mar 11 2009, 10:00 PM)
Dear all sifus,

WOuld like to get recommendation which island/resort is suitable for family
-Redang,langkawi,pangkor been before
-parents prefer light activites (look look see see, relax type)
-Budget trip
-Month of June
2D1N will be great.

Thx
Kapas Island..would be great choice. 2 Day 1 Night..its perfect time to spend with your family.Hope you can make advance booking due of school holiday on June .

This post has been edited by Samurai: Mar 11 2009, 10:18 PM
Samurai
post Mar 15 2009, 12:33 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Mar 14 2009, 06:47 PM)
matta fair all promoting redang "ganas'ly"

from RM 220+... brows.gif

where samurai went?
RM220...what include and exclude ..??How many day.? which resorts..?the rates for twin sharing.? hmm.gif

Added on March 15, 2009, 12:47 am
QUOTE(new~b0y @ Mar 14 2009, 08:00 PM)
Hi Guys,

What resort is recommended in Perhentian? I'm planning my holiday with my fiancee.

Budget: Less than RM200 per night, possible?
Abdul Chalet would be great choice at Perhentian..with the budget you take room Deluxe Sea View

Added on March 15, 2009, 12:50 am
QUOTE(springs @ Mar 15 2009, 12:12 AM)
^ I'm planning to go to Perhentian too.  biggrin.gif 
Can anyone PM me the package? I'd like to stay in either Tuna Bay or Perhentian Island resort. BTW, may I know which resort is cheaper (TunaBay or Perhentian)? LOL!  tongue.gif

Thanks in advance!  notworthy.gif
Both resort are pricey..for Tunabay..the room quite limited..always fully booked..mostly their customer from Oversea.Perhentian Island Resort..have bad review at Trip advisor ..

Added on March 15, 2009, 12:51 am
QUOTE(billionaire031 @ Mar 15 2009, 12:25 AM)
i'm planning for me graduation trip...
20-30pax...from kl.
4D3N trip...
redang..
1st or 2nd week MAY...

anyone can qoute me the price??
as cheap as possible ya..
give some discount ya..
Bro..Please check your PM.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Samurai: Mar 15 2009, 12:51 AM
Samurai
post Mar 15 2009, 06:16 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Cas @ Mar 15 2009, 02:11 PM)
Hey guys, any thoughts about Pulau Kapas? Planning on going there next month but I've read that there isn't much to do. Also, does it take 8 hours to get there? Thanks
Well spend at Kapas Island..just 2 Day 1 Night would best choice..yes right not much choice activity ..8 hour driving from KL ?? normally its take 7 hour.No Night activity compare Redang Island. smile.gif

Added on March 15, 2009, 6:21 pm
QUOTE(button @ Mar 15 2009, 02:12 PM)
hey guys,
i planning have a group trip too..
ard 20 pax +
budget is ard RM 200-250.
we are studennt... pooor...

perhentian , tenggol , lang tengah, cherating or tioman.

all sifu, please give me some opinion and suggestion..
Bro..please check your PM..I understand as student not much money would be spend for Holiday..just for basic things. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Samurai: Mar 15 2009, 06:21 PM
Samurai
post Mar 17 2009, 08:02 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Mar 16 2009, 12:08 PM)
Anyone knows whether it is a good time to go to Redang Island during July? Hows the weather at that time? And is it better to take bus or airplane from Selangor? Any nice accomodation to recommend? Was looking at Laguna Redang but stumble upon Redang Reef at very tempting price. How does the two compare?
The best time to visit Redang Island during April,May,Jun,July,August and September.. No rain..hot and blue sky..Well take bus from Hentian Putra KL to Kuala Terengganu..the journey will take 7 hour..the fare RM39 one way..for flight if you make advance booking..maybe you can get less then RM50.

Laguna Redang Resort among the top 3 at Long Beach ,Redang Island...after Coral Redang and Redang Beach.Mostly their customer from Singapore.At laguna..you dont feel bored when you here..because they have life band,indoor disco for night activity,other facilities like swimming pool,internet,food court.The rates quite pricey

Redang Reef resort..dont have life band,disco,swimming pool..its right choice those are tight budget.All room facing to Seaview..nice location for relaxing ,not too noisy compare at Redang Holiday..have open disco until 12.00am..Redang reef offering low cost budget...value of money.Among the best choice of LYN forumer . smile.gif

Added on March 17, 2009, 8:15 am
QUOTE(joesilva @ Mar 16 2009, 10:01 PM)
Hey guys
Just want to find out some info
My gf is planning to go redang with her frens la
Total 3 girls only, reckon is safe there??
I Busy with work, should i allowed her to go?
Need ur inputs
10q
Its safe there..have police station near kampong jetty.Sometime the police have patrol to Long Beach and other place.If you lost or stolen something then report the resort..and call the police.

This post has been edited by Samurai: Mar 17 2009, 08:15 AM

22 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0450sec    1.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:00 AM