Asus A42J/A52J (C/K/R/V) Versatile Performance, Review n discussion

SUSgogo2
post Aug 18 2010, 03:35 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Aug 18 2010, 03:12 PM)
i need a help
when i video call with fren
my side is very blur but my fren side is clear
how come be like this ?
did u turn on the light in your room? video conferencing need very bright room...
verdangilte
post Aug 18 2010, 03:42 PM

1,379 posts

i did both also
some more my fren that also say , see my side is very blur
SUSgogo2
post Aug 18 2010, 03:49 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Aug 18 2010, 03:42 PM)
i did  both also
some more my fren that also say , see my side is very blur
erm...i afraid ur camera is wrongly adjusted and is out of focus...
like that need to send back to Asus...

Ultima
post Aug 18 2010, 03:51 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

the camera is 0.3m, wht u expect? sweat.gif
eugenechiuu
post Aug 18 2010, 03:55 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

0.3Mp = 640x480 already...

Which isn't too bad since it's like VCD quality already
SUSgogo2
post Aug 18 2010, 04:21 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Aug 18 2010, 03:55 PM)
0.3Mp = 640x480 already...

Which isn't too bad since it's like VCD quality already
ya... actually the transfer video is just utilize 640x480 only.... more than that is not transferred...

I scared his camera out of focus... or maybe the setting is wrong or something....

Added on August 18, 2010, 4:35 pmI want to ask if our A42Jv laptop already have protective skin? because it look glossy

This post has been edited by gogo2: Aug 18 2010, 04:35 PM
Ricky Ling
post Aug 18 2010, 05:41 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(mr_nobigdeal @ Aug 18 2010, 11:46 AM)
guys, i bought asus a42jk last 2 months.

now my battery gone already.

can i claim warranty? im wondering why laptop's battery is easy to spoil.

im not sure whether how i use it bcoz i only charge my laptop when battery almost 11% remained.

on normal usage, i just cabut the power adapter.
Battery should have 1 year warranty, go claim with asus service center

doomx
post Aug 18 2010, 06:46 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

ok guys just got my set. i realise alot of bloatware. which 1 u guys keep and which 1 u all delete? thanks
budingyun
post Aug 18 2010, 07:10 PM

Penjejak Awan
642 posts

is it A42JV (RM2569.00) + 2GB RAM (RM150) okay?

will buy soon..biggrin.gif
murv90
post Aug 18 2010, 07:22 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(budingyun @ Aug 18 2010, 07:10 PM)

yeah. i bought mine around there. 2 weeks ago.
fixgd
post Aug 18 2010, 07:55 PM

3,882 posts

u can get 2600 inclusive of upgrade of 2gb ram in sricomp lyp if im not mistaken.
spflee
post Aug 18 2010, 08:10 PM

13 posts

may I ask what is the difference between A series, U series, G series and K series?

I am going for an ASUS laptop...preferably with i-5 processor. Budget = RM 2500 ~ 3000. Any good suggestion?

Ultima
post Aug 18 2010, 08:12 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(spflee @ Aug 18 2010, 08:10 PM)
may I ask what is the difference between A series, U series, G series and K series?

I am going for an ASUS laptop...preferably with i-5 processor. Budget = RM 2500 ~ 3000. Any good suggestion?

u series is for longer battery life..

g series is for gaming..

a series maybe for affordable with good specs? dunno..

k series no idea..
verdangilte
post Aug 18 2010, 08:35 PM

1,379 posts

then how to make sure the setting is correct
where to set ??
fastreader
post Aug 18 2010, 08:37 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(spflee @ Aug 18 2010, 08:10 PM)

2.5-3k?..then th best one would be the Asus A42JV..the best bang for buck... smile.gif
doomx
post Aug 18 2010, 08:49 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

i got mine for 2.6k with 4gb ram. and the usual freebies.

p/s: anyway why nobody answer my earlier question? hmmm
abafamny_90
post Aug 18 2010, 09:18 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(sa10 @ Aug 16 2010, 07:54 AM)
how much did u buy? i bought it 5 weeks ago at rm2899
I got it for rm2630. rm 2500 for laptop,bag,free gift. rm130 for additional 2gb ram. however,i tried playing nfs shift on it and its slow...can anyone help?or is it just dumb me trying to play it on dis laptop?
doomx
post Aug 18 2010, 09:47 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

how do we install new graphic card driver? must we delete the old 1? over at uninstall program there issit? and then download the new 1 and install?
Spetre
post Aug 18 2010, 10:00 PM

890 posts

QUOTE(abafamny_90 @ Aug 18 2010, 09:18 PM)
I got it for rm2630. rm 2500 for laptop,bag,free gift. rm130 for additional 2gb ram. however,i tried playing nfs shift on it and its slow...can anyone help?or is it just dumb me trying to play it on dis laptop?
i hav playing shift with a42jv , damn smooth , but the problem is delay 99 ... lol ... wonder y will this happen ...
fastreader
post Aug 18 2010, 10:57 PM

4,554 posts

does the A52Jk got 2 audio port?..u know for mic and speaker...as far as i know, the A42jv doesn't have 2..

so, was wondering whether the A52jk has got 2 audio port?.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by fastreader: Aug 18 2010, 10:57 PM

122 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:53 PM