fastreader
post May 1 2010, 10:23 PM

4,551 posts

the specs at least... smile.gif
fastreader
post Aug 2 2010, 09:19 PM

4,551 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Aug 2 2010, 09:03 PM)
also consider as cheap if 2599 . then dell laptop or even acer also cant fight already tongue.gif

starcraft will lag on A42JV ??
so far asus is leading with this model... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif anyway, PC fair for KL will b this weekend..do u tink tat this model will drop another few hundred?.. drool.gif drool.gif brows.gif brows.gif
fastreader
post Aug 2 2010, 09:44 PM

4,551 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Aug 2 2010, 09:23 PM)
lol , shoud be possible
cuz within one month , this lappy drop from 2999 until 2599
lol , i am too impulse already
if i now only buy , i can buy printer also
damn!!!! are u sure it ALL happens in 1 MONTH??!!! drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

my gosh!!!!!... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Added on August 2, 2010, 9:45 pm
QUOTE(Ricky Ling @ Aug 2 2010, 09:35 PM)
Well, a42JV still list for RM2,699 but some dealers throw price to RM2,599 cause dealer price is RM2,5xx so take advantage of it ..

Hmm, now I wonder which notebook to get:

asus a42JV with GT335M 1 GB and 14" 1366 x 768 LCD

OR

dell Vostro 3700 with GT330M 1GB and 17" 1600 x 900 LCD

interesting huh??
interestingly, i'm in a similar position too..

well,sifus and experts, what do u recommend?.. the Gt330 and GT 335 a big difference?..let's just forget about the size matters...compare using spec.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fastreader: Aug 2 2010, 09:45 PM
fastreader
post Aug 2 2010, 10:04 PM

4,551 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Aug 2 2010, 09:48 PM)
ya
i buy almost 1 month
and now i heard that is already 2699
omg
really worth until  rclxm9.gif cool2.gif
oic...wow!!! then i must seriously consider it...cos i'm now quite divided between the vostro 3700 with GT330 and 17.3inch lappie... hmm.gif but is the price is as low as it is now, then asus would win vostro 370 hands down,... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(dav3 @ Aug 2 2010, 09:58 PM)
i just bought it for RM2899 with 4GB RAM.
they give u any free gifts?..from the area i ask, they only give me the carrying bag...not even the mouse... smile.gif
fastreader
post Aug 3 2010, 10:14 AM

4,551 posts

QUOTE(sa10 @ Aug 3 2010, 08:13 AM)
does anyone know why dell vostro series pricing is low in comparison with other dell series, even though the specs are similar, the dell vostro price really damn cheap
not really...vostro in fact is the pricier alternative compared to their inspiron line-up..ONLY the vostro 3700 seems to be the better option in terms of bang-for-buck... smile.gif

do note tat most vostro do not have carrying bag.
fastreader
post Aug 3 2010, 10:15 AM

4,551 posts

QUOTE(heizad @ Aug 3 2010, 09:34 AM)
avira free also good..i've used for about few years already..they even gave me a premium license before tongue.gif
they gave it 2u b;cos u use their product for long time?.. tongue.gif
fastreader
post Aug 4 2010, 01:26 PM

4,551 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Aug 4 2010, 12:44 PM)
hmm , i just charge my battery when really need to charge , some times i charge when 5% left haha

beside by this , does ram will effect game performance ??
nope...according to the acer 5741G thread tat i read, ONLY i7 can properly utilise the 1333mhz ram..for i5 and i3, 1066 OR 1333 mhz ram woulod not do anything different too...

in fact, according to dell's website for the studio series, it did state that although a 1333mhz ram is included, it can ONLY work/run/operate at 1066mhz.. smile.gif

fastreader
post Aug 4 2010, 01:47 PM

4,551 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 4 2010, 01:32 PM)
I think he's more into 2GB vs 4GB laugh.gif
ooopsss...embarassing... sweat.gif sweat.gif notworthy.gif
fastreader
post Aug 4 2010, 02:09 PM

4,551 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Aug 4 2010, 02:08 PM)
OMG , what is the price for 2 gb now ??
around RM180.00..but if pc fair, some are willing to let a 2gb for RM155.00... smile.gif
fastreader
post Aug 4 2010, 02:11 PM

4,551 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 4 2010, 02:09 PM)
around RM145 in Stygix... laugh.gif
where or who is stygix?... drool.gif drool.gif intending to get one myself if it is at that price..
fastreader
post Aug 4 2010, 02:18 PM

4,551 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 4 2010, 02:13 PM)
computer shop in melaka....
even last month when my friend bought A42Jv@RM2799 also get ram 2gb for RM150...
oowwhh..too bad i'm not in melaka... sad.gif
fastreader
post Aug 4 2010, 08:07 PM

4,551 posts

QUOTE(Xeigen @ Aug 4 2010, 06:57 PM)
Why asus website does not show that asus a42jv got optimus?...
Is the windows 7 home premium 64 bit?...
If i buy an a42jv from asus directly, can i pay them to upgrade the ram?...

Thx..
yeap..its a 64-bit...and yes..it got optimus..u can switch betwen dedicated or integrated graphic... smile.gif
fastreader
post Aug 5 2010, 01:06 AM

4,551 posts

QUOTE(jason110 @ Aug 4 2010, 11:04 PM)
rm2599?? dream on....
this is a fair price lah..wat's it to dream?..
fastreader
post Aug 5 2010, 08:38 PM

4,551 posts

dear all KL people,

during the coming PC fair 2molo, pls let us all know how much is the price cut for this Asus A42JV model. We would gladly appreciate it.

TQ.. tongue.gif

seriously, let us know if there are any more price cut..the lowest tat we know of rite now is Rm2599.00.. smile.gif
fastreader
post Aug 6 2010, 12:19 AM

4,551 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Aug 5 2010, 08:44 PM)
more interested in new model ~~~ Asus cutting the price so quickly make me think that maybe they are clearing old stock ~~ lol~~ ^^
nope..not reli intereseted with new models..cos new models when launch will have such high price tat buying would require me to sell k8idney... tongue.gif

anyway, just keep an eye for the price Kl people...and do shre with us the latest price cut,if any... smile.gif

am intending to get it soon..if stock still available.

Added on August 6, 2010, 12:22 am
QUOTE(ph0bic @ Aug 5 2010, 11:33 PM)
proud owner of a42jv ^^ juz bought it at lowyat dis afternoon..
how much u ought it?..and where?..

This post has been edited by fastreader: Aug 6 2010, 12:22 AM
fastreader
post Aug 6 2010, 01:57 PM

4,551 posts

QUOTE(ph0bic @ Aug 6 2010, 10:03 AM)
bought at sri computer..dunno whether its a gud deal or not..
i got 2690 plus upgrade to 4 gig ram...
oopps..looks like tehre is no more price cut..but upgrades only.. smile.gif
fastreader
post Aug 6 2010, 07:40 PM

4,551 posts

QUOTE(dunkiedonuts @ Aug 6 2010, 07:17 PM)
I read this thread from page 1 till here. Where got discuss about the mouse? blink.gif No leh, I'm on entertainment mode now, set max processor to 5% le, not doing any transferring or so, just listening to music and surfing net. Sure is normal ah? Kinda worried.lol
u reli rajon to read from 1st page.. brows.gif just google/serach using the tool.. tongue.gif
fastreader
post Aug 8 2010, 04:07 PM

4,551 posts

QUOTE(MrYohz @ Aug 8 2010, 04:02 PM)
Ermm, guys isit important to make the copy of DVDs to set up backup for the 1st time use of notebook? If yes, need how many dvds to done that?
i ahve a question...wat's being back-up?..i do have pop-up notification with my computer asking me to back-up....wat's actually being backup BTW?..
fastreader
post Aug 8 2010, 05:36 PM

4,551 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 8 2010, 04:08 PM)
The windows with all the pre-installed apss...
It will restore your notebook back to like when you just bought it....
oic.. nod.gif nod.gif so if i wanna return it to the original state, i just pop in the CD and install all 9after doing the backup)?..or its it like reformat from the CD?..
fastreader
post Aug 8 2010, 06:12 PM

4,551 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 8 2010, 05:43 PM)
Just install it, though it may vary for different brand....
oic..ok ok... nod.gif nod.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0477sec    0.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:17 AM