14,813 posts

or can just use cpu-z to check, no need to open laugh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Aug 17 2010, 09:16 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 17 2010, 08:51 AM)
or can just use cpu-z to check, no need to open laugh.gif
I tried...the SPD tab shows nothing...

normally SPD tab show manufacturer... but this time...it shows nothing sad.gif
Xeigen
post Aug 17 2010, 09:44 AM

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 16 2010, 04:44 PM)
HDD is the bottleneck for every notebook/computer out there....
How about SSD?... hmm.gif But looking at the price i think its not worth it...

This post has been edited by Xeigen: Aug 17 2010, 09:46 AM
SUSgogo2
post Aug 17 2010, 09:56 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Xeigen @ Aug 17 2010, 09:44 AM)
SSD is not worth. Even hybrid also not worth.
I dunno if 7200rpm will make big different sweat.gif
our_team89
post Aug 17 2010, 11:02 AM

960 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 17 2010, 08:04 AM)
Using the SteelSeries mobile adapter now.

how much do u buy it?
eugenechiuu
post Aug 17 2010, 11:17 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ate+momentus+xt
rclxms.gif

get the 250gb one and make the 500gb as external harddisk =)

lee_what2004
post Aug 17 2010, 11:24 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 17 2010, 09:16 AM)
I tried...the SPD tab shows nothing...

normally SPD tab show manufacturer... but this time...it shows nothing sad.gif
Every slot in SPD shows nothing?

Worth it or not, depends how much you value speed....

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 17 2010, 09:56 AM)
SSD is not worth. Even hybrid also not worth.
I dunno if 7200rpm will make big different  sweat.gif
7200rpm doesn't do much....
fixgd
post Aug 17 2010, 11:30 AM

3,882 posts

then no upgrade that could be done with this except adding ram?
SUSgogo2
post Aug 17 2010, 11:36 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 17 2010, 11:24 AM)
I choose all the slot and its blank... I'm shocked...is my ram got problem sweat.gif

QUOTE(fixgd @ Aug 17 2010, 11:30 AM)
then no upgrade that could be done with this except adding ram?
yaya...upgrade RAM is the cheapest thing u can do....

i heard even ReadyBoost dun do much if u have 4gb ram...
eugenechiuu
post Aug 17 2010, 11:36 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

Changing HDD is considered an upgrade as well...
To me, I am impressed with the comparison of a normal HDD and Seagate momentus XT, IMO it's worthed the money compared to an overpriced SSD.... SSD in 2 years will drop price a lot.. just wait...
SUSgogo2
post Aug 17 2010, 11:39 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Aug 17 2010, 11:36 AM)
Changing HDD is considered an upgrade as well...
To me, I am impressed with the comparison of a normal HDD and Seagate momentus XT, IMO it's worthed the money compared to an overpriced SSD.... SSD in 2 years will drop price a lot.. just wait...
did u compare Seagate Momentus XT vs Raid0 7200rpm hdd?
coz to me, raid0 7200rpm fast but not that fast....
eugenechiuu
post Aug 17 2010, 11:45 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

well, I am not an expert in hard disc but based on the youtube videos...

diff between 7200 n 5400 <<<< diff between 7200 n Seagate momentus XT..
lee_what2004
post Aug 17 2010, 11:49 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Well, doing other than the ram and hdd, will most likely void the warranty...
I could think of..
1. change the wireless card to intel 6300
2. add in 3rd antenna
3. change the cpu to i5 540M perhaps, since the i5 450M able to overclocks its FSB to 160MHz and quite stable, changing it i5 540M, *might* be able to get 3.4Ghz in Turbo..
4. upgrade the hdd to ssd
5. swap the optical drive with hdd caddy and put in hdd
6. drill bigger hole for the cpu ventilation
or else, pretty much buy accessories for its, like external sound card, speaker/headphones, mouse, external screen....

@gogo2, tried HWInfo to check the ram?
SUSgogo2
post Aug 17 2010, 11:52 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 17 2010, 11:49 AM)
Well, doing other than the ram and hdd, will most likely void the warranty...
I could think of..
1. change the wireless card to intel 6300
2. add in 3rd antenna
3. change the cpu to i5 540M perhaps, since the i5 450M able to overclocks its FSB to 160MHz and quite stable, changing it i5 540M, *might* be able to get 3.4Ghz in Turbo..
4. upgrade the hdd to ssd
5. swap the optical drive with hdd caddy and put in hdd
6. drill bigger hole for the cpu ventilation
or else, pretty much buy accessories for its, like external sound card, speaker/headphones, mouse, external screen....

ok, I go back try...maybe software issue...

AlexLai
post Aug 17 2010, 01:28 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Aug 17 2010, 11:02 AM)
how much do u buy it?
Got it from US for 14.99 USD.

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 17 2010, 11:24 AM)
That's right. SPD gives no info at all.
SUSgogo2
post Aug 17 2010, 01:39 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 17 2010, 01:28 PM)
That's right. SPD gives no info at all.
oh, you have the same problem also? I thought its me only... I scared my RAM got problem. Hahah...

Probably can try HWInfo...instead of ZCPUID..

Added on August 17, 2010, 9:51 pm
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 17 2010, 11:49 AM)
omg... it works!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Its
Module Part : Kingston ASU1333D3S9DR8/2G

This post has been edited by gogo2: Aug 17 2010, 09:51 PM
mr_nobigdeal
post Aug 18 2010, 11:46 AM

31 posts

guys, i bought asus a42jk last 2 months.

now my battery gone already.

can i claim warranty? im wondering why laptop's battery is easy to spoil.

im not sure whether how i use it bcoz i only charge my laptop when battery almost 11% remained.

on normal usage, i just cabut the power adapter.

SUSgogo2
post Aug 18 2010, 12:55 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(mr_nobigdeal @ Aug 18 2010, 11:46 AM)
guys, i bought asus a42jk last 2 months.

now my battery gone already.

can i claim warranty? im wondering why laptop's battery is easy to spoil.

im not sure whether how i use it bcoz i only charge my laptop when battery almost 11% remained.

on normal usage, i just cabut the power adapter.
hard to say ler..battery sometime kong for no reason...

for my HP laptop, i just keep on charging it... can use for almost 1 year already....

what is the battery model number? i want to jot down so that i can buy extra...
verdangilte
post Aug 18 2010, 03:12 PM

1,379 posts

i need a help
when i video call with fren
my side is very blur but my fren side is clear
how come be like this ?
benQue
post Aug 18 2010, 03:34 PM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Aug 18 2010, 03:12 PM)
i need a help
when i video call with fren
my side is very blur but my fren side is clear
how come be like this ?
have u took out the screen protector?

122 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:56 PM