Asus A42J/A52J (C/K/R/V) Versatile Performance, Review n discussion

Ultima
post Aug 16 2010, 12:50 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 16 2010, 11:00 AM)
oh is it? haiz... i go talk to them tommorow la.. coz i still need to buy RAM from them... i think i'll get Corsair 1333 because they said corsair more compatible wor...
izzit? then y asus provide elpida ram to us sweat.gif
eugenechiuu
post Aug 16 2010, 01:27 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

better double confirm with the pros in the forum... a lot of sellers even in LYP are just shitty ppl who give false informations... They might want you to buy 1 thing in order to clear out the stock so he would hard sell that thing to you..
SUSgogo2
post Aug 16 2010, 01:45 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Aug 16 2010, 12:50 PM)
really? So our A42JV is Elpida RAM?

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Aug 16 2010, 01:27 PM)
better double confirm with the pros in the forum... a lot of sellers even in LYP are just shitty ppl who give false informations... They might want you to buy 1 thing in order to clear out the stock so he would hard sell that thing to you..
actually according to my knowledge, I think all RAM is compatible...lol.. because they follow standard.. anyway, no choice,
its either Kingston or Corsair. I'll return the Corsair if not compatible because the seller said compatible. If I listen to forumer,
and if it not compatible, I can't return...lolol
lee_what2004
post Aug 16 2010, 04:24 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

My friend upgrade the ram with Mushkin and works fine till now laugh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Aug 16 2010, 04:30 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

Hi guys...

Anyone think 5400rpm is bottleneck for A42JV?
lee_what2004
post Aug 16 2010, 04:44 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

HDD is the bottleneck for every notebook/computer out there....
verdangilte
post Aug 16 2010, 04:46 PM

1,379 posts

i am using A42JV
duno why , sometime after i restart my pc , i cant connect to internet
but my other housemate can

its say detect error IP address
how to settle

eugenechiuu
post Aug 16 2010, 04:52 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

dude, u been having this problem for such a long time... Tried uninstall and reinstalling the wifi drivers?
Tried any other wifis other than ur home one?

If yes to all, I think u should bring it to Asus to service...
verdangilte
post Aug 16 2010, 04:55 PM

1,379 posts

ya
this case always happen on me

i try to disable the wifi and enable it again
i try thousand times to restart my pc and my modern
some times work

Added on August 16, 2010, 4:58 pmits show this
Wireless Network Connection" doesn't have a valid IP configuration

This post has been edited by verdangilte: Aug 16 2010, 04:58 PM
Ultima
post Aug 16 2010, 07:07 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Aug 16 2010, 04:55 PM)
ya
this case always happen on me

i try to disable the wifi and enable it again
i try thousand times to restart my pc and my modern
some times work

Added on August 16, 2010, 4:58 pmits show this
Wireless Network Connection" doesn't have a valid IP configuration
hav u tried other router or any wifi device? like trying at hotspot out thr beside urs at home?

i suspect it hav sumthing to do with ur wifi device...

This post has been edited by Ultima: Aug 16 2010, 07:10 PM
verdangilte
post Aug 16 2010, 07:24 PM

1,379 posts

i not yet try this
but just now i enter the router and reboot the router and my pc together
then now can
DarkSaviour
post Aug 16 2010, 10:21 PM

336 posts

Anyone could tell me what's the battery life?

SUSgogo2
post Aug 16 2010, 10:28 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(DarkSaviour @ Aug 16 2010, 10:21 PM)
Anyone could tell me what's the battery life?
3 hours max
Klesk
post Aug 16 2010, 10:31 PM

3,469 posts

guise my A52J can handle starcraft 2 but cant handle warcraft 3/dota, waffak, i nearly threw this laptop out the window... and i finally found a solution to play warcraft 3/dota smoothly, basically just set it to use the on board intel integrated chip instead in the nvidia control panel, ya effin' weird rite but it works, hopefully this info would help anyone out there...
Spetre
post Aug 16 2010, 10:57 PM

890 posts

i change my gear to high performance then everything is smooth ...
Ultima
post Aug 16 2010, 11:21 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

make sure check the power4gear setting..

high performance will set ur cpu to 100%, so choose hi performance n see whether u guys lag or not..
our_team89
post Aug 17 2010, 02:01 AM

960 posts

guys,im using a42jv..is there any converter/adapter that can be used to connect both mic jack n speaker jack to input jack on the laptop?since its only have one input jack..
AlexLai
post Aug 17 2010, 08:04 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Aug 17 2010, 02:01 AM)
guys,im using a42jv..is there any converter/adapter that can be used to connect both mic jack n speaker jack to input jack on the laptop?since its only have one input jack..
Using the SteelSeries mobile adapter now.

Added on August 17, 2010, 8:05 am
QUOTE(Ultima @ Aug 16 2010, 12:50 PM)
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 16 2010, 01:45 PM)
really? So our A42JV is Elpida RAM?
actually according to my knowledge, I think all RAM is compatible...lol.. because they follow standard.. anyway, no choice,
its either Kingston or Corsair. I'll return the Corsair if not compatible because the seller said compatible. If I listen to forumer,
and if it not compatible, I can't return...lolol
I opened up my A42Jv and found it was using Kingston DDR3-1333MHz RAM.

This post has been edited by AlexLai: Aug 17 2010, 08:05 AM
murv90
post Aug 17 2010, 08:06 AM

628 posts

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Aug 17 2010, 02:01 AM)
a42jv is both mic n speaker jack togethr.
SUSgogo2
post Aug 17 2010, 08:42 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 17 2010, 08:04 AM)
Using the SteelSeries mobile adapter now.

Added on August 17, 2010, 8:05 am
I opened up my A42Jv and found it was using Kingston DDR3-1333MHz RAM.
ooo0oo... I'm going to open my A42Jv tonight...

122 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:09 PM