Guys, those with a42JV can check whether the bundle 500GB HDD is 5400RPM or 7200RPM ?
If possible list down the model name; u can check the Device Manager for it..TQ
Asus A42J/A52J (C/K/R/V) Versatile Performance, Review n discussion
Aug 18 2010, 11:06 PM
1,055 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Kelana Jaya |
Guys, those with a42JV can check whether the bundle 500GB HDD is 5400RPM or 7200RPM ?
If possible list down the model name; u can check the Device Manager for it..TQ |
Aug 18 2010, 11:18 PM
14,813 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(spflee @ Aug 18 2010, 08:10 PM) may I ask what is the difference between A series, U series, G series and K series? Can get G series with that budget? I am going for an ASUS laptop...preferably with i-5 processor. Budget = RM 2500 ~ 3000. Any good suggestion? Thanks The A series is the same with K series, which goes to their budget series.... as other series, explained by Ultima.. QUOTE(doomx @ Aug 18 2010, 09:47 PM) how do we install new graphic card driver? must we delete the old 1? over at uninstall program there issit? and then download the new 1 and install? Well, better do clean install, though installing over the old one is just fine, but there's always possibility the new driver ddn't installed correctly...try this.. 1. uninstall the driver 2. boot to safe mode 3. use driversweeper to delete the nvidia driver 4. restart 5. boot normally 6. install the driver.... QUOTE(fastreader @ Aug 18 2010, 10:57 PM) does the A52Jk got 2 audio port?..u know for mic and speaker...as far as i know, the A42jv doesn't have 2.. Got 2...so, was wondering whether the A52jk has got 2 audio port?.. QUOTE(Ricky Ling @ Aug 18 2010, 11:06 PM) Guys, those with a42JV can check whether the bundle 500GB HDD is 5400RPM or 7200RPM ? ST9500325ASIf possible list down the model name; u can check the Device Manager for it..TQ 5400rpm.... |
Aug 18 2010, 11:33 PM
4,554 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
so confirm that te 15 incher got 2 audio port eh?..
Aug 18 2010, 11:41 PM
1,379 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
so any solution for my web cam /??
Aug 18 2010, 11:42 PM
2,802 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 18 2010, 11:18 PM) Can get G series with that budget? i just installed my new driver with uninstalling the current 1 restart and install the new 1. so far my starcraft 2 say cannot detected my gc but play on HIGH no problem ah. lolThe A series is the same with K series, which goes to their budget series.... as other series, explained by Ultima.. Well, better do clean install, though installing over the old one is just fine, but there's always possibility the new driver ddn't installed correctly... try this.. 1. uninstall the driver 2. boot to safe mode 3. use driversweeper to delete the nvidia driver 4. restart 5. boot normally 6. install the driver.... Got 2... ST9500325AS 5400rpm.... |
Aug 18 2010, 11:50 PM
18,672 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
Aug 19 2010, 01:49 AM
beside send to service center ?
Aug 19 2010, 02:15 AM
3 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Aug 9 2010, 02:39 PM) I blame Nvidia for not giving more control over their Optimus technology. There should be a manual switch to use Optimus exclusively 100% to solve all these incompatibility issues. And another option to report only 1 graphics card to applications so there won't be all these hacking errors. hi guys, first of all i'm newbie here, my rig is a52j , just bought last pc fair for one & half week ago, as you all mentioned about the graphic problem, first time i'm install red alert 3 i'm also regret because the graphic is so out of my imagine, it's far than what i'm expected and have a plan to sold my asus a52j because the graphic not achive my expectation, after along search of the system, walao , it's true that default graphic card is intel how to change it to use high performance of nvidia geforce 310m cuda 1gb@Nvidia Optimus is so easy no need to upgrade the version of graphic card, just do this: 1.) right click on the normal screen - than select Nvidia control panel, when nvidia control panel pop up search for manage 3d setting than click it, 3d setting menu will come out, than click program setting first. than you will see 2.select the preferred graphic processor for this program, click and change from intel to high performance Nvidia processor after this step completed, now you can select or change what games preferre to use this nvidia graphic card. also after this step you can change the global setting change the graphic to high performance nvidia processor. now you can play any games, for my red alert 3 i'm set it to ultra high graphic, no lag or slow occur, graphic so beautiful..now i'm really satisfied with my rig, love em so much(haha my girlfriend so jealousy to my lappy coz i'm love it more than my girlfriend, just kidding guys, haha, don't tell my girlfriend ok,hihihi, ..thumb up, Asus is the best .. |
Aug 19 2010, 08:21 AM
5,531 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Kajang, Selangor |
Sweet, it seems my hard drive went *boomz*.
And the culprit is a Seagate Momentus 5400.6. |
Aug 19 2010, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(verdangilte @ Aug 19 2010, 01:49 AM) well, can you post the picture taken with the webcam? Maybe we can see if its really blur or its like that one...pls post it asap....QUOTE(ayrel @ Aug 19 2010, 02:15 AM) hi guys, first of all i'm newbie here, my rig is a52j , just bought last pc fair for one & half week ago, as you all mentioned about the graphic problem, first time i'm install red alert 3 i'm also regret because the graphic is so out of my imagine, it's far than what i'm expected and have a plan to sold my asus a52j because the graphic not achive my expectation, after along search of the system, walao , it's true that default graphic card is intel how to change it to use high performance of nvidia geforce 310m cuda 1gb@Nvidia Optimus is so easy no need to upgrade the version of graphic card, just do this: 1.) right click on the normal screen - than select Nvidia control panel, when nvidia control panel pop up search for manage 3d setting than click it, 3d setting menu will come out, than click program setting first. than you will see 2.select the preferred graphic processor for this program, click and change from intel to high performance Nvidia processor after this step completed, now you can select or change what games preferre to use this nvidia graphic card. also after this step you can change the global setting change the graphic to high performance nvidia processor. now you can play any games, for my red alert 3 i'm set it to ultra high graphic, no lag or slow occur, graphic so beautiful..now i'm really satisfied with my rig, love em so much(haha my girlfriend so jealousy to my lappy coz i'm love it more than my girlfriend, just kidding guys, haha, don't tell my girlfriend ok,hihihi, ..thumb up, Asus is the best .. QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 19 2010, 08:21 AM) wow, got warranty? |
Aug 19 2010, 08:46 AM
Aug 19 2010, 08:50 AM
Aug 19 2010, 08:53 AM
3,882 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: PJS 9, Bandar Sunway |
^i think if we do not change the setting to make it run faster or anything, it would be ok.
and sometimes it depends on luck. |
Aug 19 2010, 09:02 AM
Aug 19 2010, 09:09 AM
3,882 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: PJS 9, Bandar Sunway |
Aug 19 2010, 09:10 AM
36 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
May i know how much does A42JK in market now? I wan i3 core.
How was the sound quality and build quality? Can anyone share ur experience pls? tqtq =) |
Aug 19 2010, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 19 2010, 08:50 AM) but hardisk failure hard to predict.... I trust Samsung more. But seriously need a bit more speed but not willing to spalsh out for an SSD. anyway, recently, Seagate hardisk always got problem. I trust WD more... I wonder if I can convince them to give me a non-Seagate hard disc. |
Aug 19 2010, 09:30 AM
ok ok
i will try later post beside , i can detect two webcam software inside my msn one is usa vga 2.0 another is asus virtual camera |
Aug 19 2010, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 19 2010, 09:21 AM) I trust Samsung more. But seriously need a bit more speed but not willing to spalsh out for an SSD. good luck broI wonder if I can convince them to give me a non-Seagate hard disc. QUOTE(verdangilte @ Aug 19 2010, 09:30 AM) ok ok try to take using both software... i will try later post beside , i can detect two webcam software inside my msn one is usa vga 2.0 another is asus virtual camera |
Aug 19 2010, 09:42 AM
i got test before , my fren say one is clear but will be slow
another is a bit blur but will not lag |
| Change to: | 0.0276sec