post Feb 20 2011, 02:36 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(Kono @ Feb 14 2011, 11:36 AM)
wink.gif
Hi Paul

so u confirm order this avante?
which branch you will go to?

yesterday i went to puchong branch, the SA saw im like small girl going on my own, he offer me 83888..  blink.gif

then when i told him, i just went to Cheras branch and they offer me 81000, why this branch so expensive, then he reply, if i confirm bookin, then he might speak to the boss for futher discount  shakehead.gif

Puchong branch told me that the sear only available in bleach colour, but catalog shows grey, izit any other colour for the leather seat?  blush.gif

and, can we change the AUX to USB? (the car does not have USB plug)
yes kono, confirmed bought already, should get my new car these few days, but not sure when is the exact date.
ok... if you want best price, go for SD branch in SS2, their price is 80388, can't find any lower... need SA number pm me.
As for puchong branch they have limited colors, SD have all the colors, the seat in bleach color like yeowa mention.... lastly i think u can't change the AUX to USB, but i don't need a USB anyway so i never bother smile.gif

Added on February 20, 2011, 2:40 pm
QUOTE(ivn79 @ Feb 18 2011, 02:33 PM)
Updates :

All-new production model ninth-generation Honda Civic - Paul Tan
http://paultan.org/2011/02/18/all-new-hond...-info-released/

Really admire the new Avante MD... Hyundai really improved SO MUCH! Avante... yeah!!! Salute the overall design flow interior and exterior...

wow... Honda want to dig grave already? how to fight with hyundai's design? btw the new honda civic front looks abit like Forte? i think the current avante also look nicer than new honda civic, good... no regrets buying avante! smile.gif

This post has been edited by paulchents: Feb 20 2011, 02:40 PM
twincharger07
post Feb 20 2011, 03:18 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(paulchents @ Feb 20 2011, 02:36 PM)
yes kono, confirmed bought already, should get my new car these few days, but not sure when is the exact date.
ok... if you want best price, go for SD branch in SS2, their price is 80388, can't find any lower... need SA number pm me.
As for puchong branch they have limited colors, SD have all the colors, the seat in bleach color like yeowa mention.... lastly i think u can't change the AUX to USB, but i don't need a USB anyway so i never bother  smile.gif

Added on February 20, 2011, 2:40 pm

wow... Honda want to dig grave already? how to fight with hyundai's design? btw the new honda civic front looks abit like Forte? i think the current avante also look nicer than new honda civic, good... no regrets buying avante! smile.gif
thumbs down for Honda .... shakehead.gif
figure8
post Feb 20 2011, 09:48 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

black interior. beautiful wub.gif
divinchun
post Feb 22 2011, 01:07 AM

64 posts

sapphire <------------got this colour available????
tunasandwich
post Feb 22 2011, 01:22 AM

974 posts

any updates peeps?
yeowa
post Feb 22 2011, 01:46 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

Launching is September 2011 right now. Will try to pull earlier to July. No indication on the prices but the engine variant will be 1.6 & 1.8.

1.6 engine will be the same as Forte 1.6. Don't ask me where is the sauce from. Read back previous post. smile.gif

So, it is really depending on one who prefer avante or forte look. I might opt for Forte cause now got no car, not convenient. sad.gif
ctchua85
post Feb 22 2011, 02:41 PM

Validating

QUOTE(yeowa @ Feb 22 2011, 01:46 PM)
Launching is September 2011 right now. Will try to pull earlier to July. No indication on the prices but the engine variant will be 1.6 & 1.8.

1.6 engine will be the same as Forte 1.6. Don't ask me where is the sauce from. Read back previous post. smile.gif

So, it is really depending on one who prefer avante or forte look. I might opt for Forte cause now got no car, not convenient. sad.gif
Which specs is better? Avante 2011 or i30?

i30 is selling at RM97,888 for 1.6

If the specs is much better, i doubt the price would be cheap..

At least RM100K for 1.6 unless they took out some features.
yeowa
post Feb 22 2011, 02:47 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

of course avante 2011. i30 is currently a 4speed transmission. The design quite nice though and currently with 5k discount.

I believe there is a hope for RM90k for 1.6. And 100k for 1.8? Don't know la... My rough guess.... smile.gif
ivn79
post Feb 22 2011, 04:09 PM

203 posts

Heard frm one of the Paul Tan's site commenter, he said Avante being display somewhere in Bukit Bintang's building...
(claiming saw it in yesterday (21/2) The Star newspaper reader's photo submission page)

Anyone saw it?
cybertechmkteo
post Feb 22 2011, 07:30 PM

Proppy Doppy Toppy Toop
2,406 posts

http://paultan.org/2011/02/22/hyundai-intr...-hour-key-drop/
yeowa
post Feb 22 2011, 07:35 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

@cybertech: read that... Good thing from hyundai... smile.gif
ctchua85
post Feb 22 2011, 07:43 PM

Validating

This picture he/she meant?

ivn79
post Feb 23 2011, 01:20 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(ctchua85 @ Feb 22 2011, 07:43 PM)
This picture he/she meant?
Yeap, i think so.. but when i closeup abit, it's actually all new Hyundai Accent... very beautiful car though...

paulchents
post Feb 23 2011, 03:49 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(divinchun @ Feb 22 2011, 01:07 AM)
sapphire <------------got this colour available????
sapphire silver = more like dark grey

Added on February 23, 2011, 3:59 am
QUOTE(yeowa @ Feb 22 2011, 01:46 PM)

wei yeowa, what happen to your avante? change your mind so fast already? brows.gif by the way i thought your sis got extra car for u to use?

This post has been edited by paulchents: Feb 23 2011, 03:59 AM
yeowa
post Feb 23 2011, 07:49 AM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

Hi paul... Yes... Can't wait for the new one and the forte is sufficient for me... Getting a very good deal help in owning a new forte within 3 years with low very low interest rate... smile.gif
squareballs
post Feb 23 2011, 08:29 AM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Feb 23 2011, 07:49 AM)
Hi paul... Yes... Can't wait for the new one and the forte is sufficient for me...  Getting a very good deal help in owning a new forte within 3 years with low very low interest rate... smile.gif
At least heart not so pain when the new avante is on the road.
Congrats on the new forte..
cybermaster98
post Feb 23 2011, 08:44 AM

4,440 posts

Hi paul... Yes... Can't wait for the new one and the forte is sufficient for me...  Getting a very good deal help in owning a new forte within 3 years with low very low interest rate... smile.gif
What???!!! U got a Forte??? What a playback man! vmad.gif
ivn79
post Feb 23 2011, 09:14 AM

203 posts

Wah... congrats! mind to tell us how much ur low interest rate? biggrin.gif

And seem like Hyundai going to launch new Accent before Avante according to the pic.... some gimmick i think.

128 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:18 PM