VAIO Club V2.5, make.believe

V12Kompressor
post Jul 15 2010, 01:35 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(berg69 @ Jul 13 2010, 11:45 AM)
really??because when i play games, the air come out quite hot. my previous laptop is dying coz of overheating, so kinda scared for my vaio =S

But wat i wanna know is, does the laptop fan underneath really can cool down the system? let say if i buy a good one. hmm.gif
my CPU when play games that time also churning up a considerable amount of heat, thus it is normal.
Like you, if you overworked (processing increase), you also angry (heat).

Cool down also by a small margin only.

QUOTE(Sey @ Jul 13 2010, 05:22 PM)
hi everyone . I'm thinking of getting the E series (RM 3999 specs) .
Was wondering about a few things

1) How durable is a vaio laptop
2) How is sony's after sales service ? IE: Warranty , repair , etc . I've dealt with dell for these past few years and they have been spotless.
1. I've seen a Vaio Z57 which has been ran over partially ran over by car and still manage to boot into windows. biggrin.gif
OdinKiller
post Jul 15 2010, 08:26 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 15 2010, 01:35 AM)
my CPU when play games that time also churning up a considerable amount of heat, thus it is normal.
Like you, if you overworked (processing increase), you also angry (heat).

Cool down also by a small margin only.
1. I've seen a Vaio Z57 which has been ran over partially ran over by car and still manage to boot into windows.  biggrin.gif
all problem is your GPU

This post has been edited by OdinKiller: Jul 15 2010, 08:27 AM
D417137
post Jul 17 2010, 03:58 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(D417137 @ Jun 18 2010, 03:26 PM)
Hey guys. Need help here. My CW26 about 4 months old or so suddenly had a ticking sound when surfing the web. Then a BSOD came up and when it rebooted it said no Operating System found! Is the hard drive failing? Anyone else with the same problem?
I am from a few pages back and yesterday somehow when playing Dawn of War 2, my lappy froze so I reboot (press and holding the (i) button) and once again the "Operating System Not Found" screen appeared this time even when reboot and start again it still appears. So my hard disk KO already? Any idea why this may happen?

On a side note I recently sent my laptop for repairs because I BIOS flashed wrongly but it is now fixed, could the problems be related? Well just asking cause I don't feel like going all the way to the Service Centre to fix. Any help would be welcomed.
quest_5692
post Jul 17 2010, 05:35 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

if OS not found, probably HDD KO d....HDD replacement is easy. u might even want to consider fork out own money to get SSD XD ur laptop will run like usain bolt.

-v12, thats vaio Z -___- only vaio Z comes with carbon fibre, i guess if the vaio E got ran over by a car, it will die at once
D417137
post Jul 17 2010, 09:06 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jul 17 2010, 05:35 PM)
if OS not found, probably HDD KO d....HDD replacement is easy. u might even want to consider fork out own money to get SSD XD ur laptop will run like usain bolt.

-v12, thats vaio Z -___- only vaio Z comes with carbon fibre, i guess if the vaio E got ran over by a car, it will die at once
Thanks for the reply. Wow. 5 month old only then mati. If I am gonna buy a new one though what should I be looking for? It's 2.5" right? If I wanna check the old hard disk what type of cable must I buy cause it's possible that not the HDD that died and just the connector.

But if it's the HDD die then buy new HDD need to first install OS then recovery disk? What about my BIOS update must run it again? Cause last time I did lol it was disaster...

Oh and to the guy wondering about their after sales, it was quite good. I was expecting my laptop to take their 7 day limit to fix and replace but within 3 days it was fixed quite fast and friendly.
V12Kompressor
post Jul 17 2010, 11:27 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jul 17 2010, 05:35 PM)

i also encounter before Vaio SR dropped and I presume also got ran over by car still have the motherboard usable... brows.gif
Sey
post Jul 18 2010, 12:01 AM

164 posts

Got my E series today biggrin.gif . Initially wanted white but it looked terrible so went with blue.
quest_5692
post Jul 18 2010, 12:55 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

i got a white CW, dropped and ran over a car is diff thing XD i would like to have a vaio Z totally bcuz of the carbon fibre XD

yes its 2.5". ok 1st go to vaio centre and complain. kacau 99 dem....but if u think of getting a SSD, u might want to wait till the release of G3 intel SSD, den there will be alot of 2nd hand G2 ssd available in ebay. =D but if u can afford, of course go for SSD =D
D417137
post Jul 18 2010, 03:52 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jul 18 2010, 12:55 AM)
i got a white CW, dropped and ran over a car is diff thing XD i would like to have a vaio Z totally bcuz of the carbon fibre XD

yes its 2.5". ok 1st go to vaio centre and complain. kacau 99 dem....but if u think of getting a SSD, u might want to wait till the release of G3 intel SSD, den there will be alot of 2nd hand G2 ssd available in ebay. =D but if u can afford, of course go for SSD =D
Oh okay. Thanks for your help. I guess I will kacau them then cause the other day they fix my computer but one of the sound cables was loose didn't notice so had to go back there again. zzzz going back there 3rd time in 1 week... Thanks anyhow. smile.gif
quest_5692
post Jul 18 2010, 04:01 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

ask for 2nd level support? kacau the manager instead, practice some consumers right XD
WhiteWing
post Jul 18 2010, 04:51 PM

2,854 posts

Guys,you no need to do like this just to gain service. Be nice to people and they will be nice to your VAIO.
maskedchan
post Jul 18 2010, 05:29 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jul 18 2010, 04:51 PM)
Guys,you no need to do like this just to gain service. Be nice to people and they will be nice to your VAIO.
nice people always get bullied..
need to show fierce only lazy people will move their butt..

D417137
post Jul 19 2010, 01:27 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jul 18 2010, 04:01 PM)
ask for 2nd level support? kacau the manager instead, practice some consumers right XD
LOL. Actually if it was really the fault of the people fixing not the people at the service centre then I don't think manager can do much... But maybe for once I'll practice it tomorrow....

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jul 18 2010, 05:29 PM)
nice people always get bullied..
need to show fierce only lazy people will move their butt..
Well the people there were nice and friendly so I don't think being fierce to them will help too if they are not the ones fixing?
maskedchan
post Jul 19 2010, 01:29 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(D417137 @ Jul 19 2010, 01:27 AM)
LOL. Actually if it was really the fault of the people fixing not the people at the service centre then I don't think manager can do much... But maybe for once I'll practice it tomorrow....
Well the people there were nice and friendly so I don't think being fierce to them will help too if they are not the ones fixing?
then good luck to you
hangy2k
post Jul 19 2010, 10:58 AM

2,158 posts

http://www.sony.com.sg/support/announcement/354623

Notice: VAIO Personal Computer AC Adapter VGP-AC19V17/ VGP-AC19V18 - Request to Refrain from Use and Notice of Free Exchange
V12Kompressor
post Jul 19 2010, 09:34 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

last years news and not many people own the JS/LM/LN anyway
crest
post Jul 21 2010, 12:44 PM

182 posts

hi guys

where can i buy good deal for Sony Vaio EA16 ?

i saw someone got an sony mp3 la...

i want that too!

hehe

V12Kompressor
post Jul 21 2010, 01:20 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

Where are you at?
crest
post Jul 21 2010, 02:29 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 21 2010, 01:20 PM)
Where are you at?
kl,pj,subang

klang valley lor
quest_5692
post Jul 24 2010, 02:15 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

mm...i dno if this will help, my fren owns the sony centre at sunway pyramid 2....but i have no idea if they have fixed rate or not. anything PM me ba

84 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:11 AM