BTW, have you really tested all your softwares on Win7 a not? Coz not all will utilize Win 7 Virtual PC mode fully. I have some games meant for Win 98 also can be played using Win7.
VAIO Club V2.5, make.believe
Jul 10 2010, 11:15 PM
2,141 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Muddy Banks |
the laptop fan u can throw away edi... haha
BTW, have you really tested all your softwares on Win7 a not? Coz not all will utilize Win 7 Virtual PC mode fully. I have some games meant for Win 98 also can be played using Win7. |
Jul 10 2010, 11:21 PM
172 posts Joined: May 2010 |
cool wei get mp3... izit the thumbdrive look wan??? haiz.. i should wait for more freebies onli buy it
Added on July 10, 2010, 11:21 pmcool wei get mp3... izit the thumbdrive look wan??? haiz.. i should wait for more freebies onli buy it This post has been edited by hctang: Jul 10 2010, 11:21 PM |
Jul 11 2010, 07:46 AM
3 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
I bought my laptop for Rm3899 plus 2+ year warrany makes them a total of rm 4179..vaio blue, discount by sony center lowyat groundfloor when i did wanted the freebies, he give me discounts that he suppose to get his commission
Jul 11 2010, 09:13 AM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 10 2010, 11:15 PM) the laptop fan u can throw away edi... haha haha yeah planning to get a good laptop fan BTW, have you really tested all your softwares on Win7 a not? Coz not all will utilize Win 7 Virtual PC mode fully. I have some games meant for Win 98 also can be played using Win7. QUOTE(hctang @ Jul 10 2010, 11:21 PM) cool wei get mp3... izit the thumbdrive look wan??? haiz.. i should wait for more freebies onli buy it haha yup.the thumbdrive design one =)Added on July 10, 2010, 11:21 pmcool wei get mp3... izit the thumbdrive look wan??? haiz.. i should wait for more freebies onli buy it |
Jul 11 2010, 09:19 AM
172 posts Joined: May 2010 |
wat game which nt working?? so far all the games i tried work =D
ish.. i bought at sony style @ ts... onli give me bag and keyboard cover |
Jul 11 2010, 02:19 PM
853 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
reformatting vaio is as easy as abc....press assist, click recover, click factory default lol....just did that last week cuz i screwed up my registry files and system32...and everything really goes back to factory default =)
I WANT THE LAPTOP FAN!!!! ITS FREAKING 35'C HERE IN SWITZERLAND AND..............PEOPLE HERE HAVE NO FANS AND AIRCOND OMFGOMFG |
Jul 11 2010, 04:15 PM
1,186 posts Joined: May 2009 |
FYI
For those who are loyal fan to Vaio Media Gallery application... There is a hiccup in the installation file (Update version 1.2.0.18020) available from Support page. The only solution is to uninstall the current version and install from Vaio Recovery Centre / Disc (shipped version) first then install the update. I believe it won't affected user who is still using the shipped version from day one. Confirmed on both Z and Y, because both have been installed an update prior to the latest. Cheers |
Jul 12 2010, 11:30 PM
2,141 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Muddy Banks |
Jul 12 2010, 11:57 PM
643 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Deutschland |
is there a tool for manually reflashing the bios? or doing it from dos? found a vgn cs13 and the official bios file from sony doesn't let me update in windows.
Jul 13 2010, 07:21 AM
wait, the laptop fan is to cool the laptop or to cool the user? lol, i want an usb powered fan to cool myself.
Jul 13 2010, 08:50 AM
1,592 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Poland |
QUOTE(kaffra @ Jul 12 2010, 11:57 PM) is there a tool for manually reflashing the bios? or doing it from dos? found a vgn cs13 and the official bios file from sony doesn't let me update in windows. pretty risk for that. if upgrade to latest version, no prob. but to downgrade.. not sure. ive done modification to bios, and get updated to latest version. the old one (the mod bios) is overwrite. |
Jul 13 2010, 11:45 AM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 12 2010, 11:30 PM) really??because when i play games, the air come out quite hot. my previous laptop is dying coz of overheating, so kinda scared for my vaio =S But wat i wanna know is, does the laptop fan underneath really can cool down the system? let say if i buy a good one. |
Jul 13 2010, 12:05 PM
88 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
hi,,,i am wondering can i extend my vaio warrenty at malaysia? my vaio is puchase from usa dring back to here,,,
anyone know the mid valley service center contact number ? thanks |
Jul 13 2010, 04:09 PM
643 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Deutschland |
QUOTE(Miyabi @ Jul 13 2010, 08:50 AM) pretty risk for that. if upgrade to latest version, no prob. but to downgrade.. not sure. ive done modification to bios, and get updated to latest version. the old one (the mod bios) is overwrite. i see thanks for the reply. i wanted to reflash with the current bios that supposedly adds VT. The cpu supports it but there is no advanced tab. the method to manually mod the bios didnt work. nothing happened at boot screen. |
Jul 13 2010, 05:22 PM
164 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
hi everyone . I'm thinking of getting the E series (RM 3999 specs) .
Was wondering about a few things 1) How durable is a vaio laptop 2) How is sony's after sales service ? IE: Warranty , repair , etc . I've dealt with dell for these past few years and they have been spotless. |
Jul 13 2010, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(kaffra @ Jul 13 2010, 04:09 PM) i see thanks for the reply. i wanted to reflash with the current bios that supposedly adds VT. The cpu supports it but there is no advanced tab. the method to manually mod the bios didnt work. nothing happened at boot screen. i cant remember, but there is an option to "enable" or "disable" VT after you patch to latest bios that support VT.anyway, try download this Securable, small tool require no installation from GRC to check VT: http://www.grc.com/securable.htm QUOTE(Sey @ Jul 13 2010, 05:22 PM) hi everyone . I'm thinking of getting the E series (RM 3999 specs) . 1) durability on VAIO is tolerable and acceptable, but certainly not like IBM Thinkpad notebook. it usually consist of combination of hard plastic/magnesium alloy for consumer lineup notebook and carbon fibre/alu for business lineup notebook. just avoid the notebook from drop if possible. ive been using VAIO and i can say, i dont have any crack provided that im using it like a normal people would do. dropping, throwing certainly should be avoid else, you "may" end up with some crack here and there.Was wondering about a few things 1) How durable is a vaio laptop 2) How is sony's after sales service ? IE: Warranty , repair , etc . I've dealt with dell for these past few years and they have been spotless. 2) depend on the damage to the notebook. if the damage is serious, it may take some time to recover. some parts may need to be import from Japan. and they usually inspect the notebook infront of you and take note of it if there is already a scratch especially on the screen before being hand over to technician, so both party will be satisfied. so far ive been only at Curve service centre, and its decent. This post has been edited by Miyabi: Jul 13 2010, 11:55 PM |
Jul 14 2010, 12:06 AM
164 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Thanks for the reply !
One more thing , Are they able to pickup the laptop from house or do you have to drop off your laptop at their service center? |
Jul 14 2010, 12:13 AM
Jul 14 2010, 01:20 AM
only dell overs house service i think...
anyway miyabi if u r giving up ur vaio Z, potential customer here =D need a carbon fibre laptop to bring to school for presentation XD |
Jul 14 2010, 02:26 AM
QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jul 14 2010, 01:20 AM) only dell overs house service i think... was playing around anyway miyabi if u r giving up ur vaio Z, potential customer here =D need a carbon fibre laptop to bring to school for presentation XD and yup, so far only dell offer onsite service. Added on July 14, 2010, 8:03 am QUOTE(berg69 @ Jul 13 2010, 11:45 AM) really??because when i play games, the air come out quite hot. my previous laptop is dying coz of overheating, so kinda scared for my vaio =S depend on the air flow in your notebook and it does help a little. you can use cheaper way: a table fan with full speed that direct to the notebook (not in the opposite position of fan hole) + hard, flat surface.But wat i wanna know is, does the laptop fan underneath really can cool down the system? let say if i buy a good one. QUOTE(wengyu @ Jul 13 2010, 12:05 PM) hi,,,i am wondering can i extend my vaio warrenty at malaysia? my vaio is puchase from usa dring back to here,,, Here:anyone know the mid valley service center contact number ? thanks Sony Service Centre @ Northpoint B-G-2 Ground Floor Northpoint Midvalley City No.1 Medan Syed Putra Utara - 59200 T:1300881233 Sony Service Centre @ Northpoint (Spare Parts) 8th Floor Block B Northpoint Midvalley City No.1 Medan Syed Putra Utara - 59200 T:03-22950523 can always check at http://www.sony.com.my This post has been edited by Miyabi: Jul 14 2010, 08:05 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0333sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:59 PM |