VAIO Club V2.5, make.believe

quest_5692
post May 21 2010, 03:05 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

Im an old vaio cw26fg user, if anyone interested to buy this model and want to seek for real life experience, can direct him/her to PM me.

this model is a beast after some tweaking. Im a gamer and im statisfy with its performance. nuff said. XD

OC tip for cw26 - tweak to 625-1375-1090, i use that as default d.
3dmark score before OC is 6500+
after OC touch 8k AWESOME!!!!!! break xps16 stock score.

gaming performance
mass effect 2 (max) fluent SUPERB!!!!
GTA IV (low) not really playable, this game is a killer
fifa10 (max) fluent
nba 2k10 (max) fluent
dragon age (high) cant ultra
codmw2 (high) cant ultra
crysis (gamer 4xaa) this game is a killer
dirt 2 (high) will lag at ultra
avatar (near to ultra) im figuring out how to play in 3d mode....
bad company 2 (ultra) SUPERB!!!
DMC4 (ultra)
badman AA (ultra) SUPERB!!!
bioshock 2 (ultra) playable
l4d2 (ultra) superb
need for speed shift (ultra) superb
SF4 (high mid 4xAA) fps 30, if want fps50+ must cancel AA
the sims 3 (ultra)
wings of prey (max)
splinter cell conviction playable at 8xaa but recommend to lower down

considering to post screenshots but im too lazy to do that, if anyone has any question can come find me.
quest_5692
post May 22 2010, 10:00 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

because of the high pitch sound, your laptop is not hot....
quest_5692
post Jun 14 2010, 06:12 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

for the 5.1 channel thingi, get a good headphone . the speaker of vaio is like a handphone opened loudspeaker....nvr trust the integrated speakers....other than toshibas XD

i got myself an AD700 for rm450, totally worth the money, i even pump it with asus xonar u1 (rm200)
quest_5692
post Jun 15 2010, 04:27 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 14 2010, 06:27 PM)
nice AD700 but not good for going mobile..
know any good bluetooth headset that small and easy for mobile..?
for earphone, i recommend Ultimate Ears SuperFi 5vi. google it out, not bad. well, ad700 is portable too........IMO
and the law is always the same more power = less portability. m17x is powerful....w5000 is powerful, it depends on which aspect is more important to you.

Added on June 15, 2010, 4:31 amthere are handful of earphones with 6 channels...pm me if u r interested XP

well they are not cheap......though i can make you big slice off in most of the product

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jun 15 2010, 04:31 AM
quest_5692
post Jun 18 2010, 10:06 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

im having cw26 too....the ticking while web browsing is normal...or i would say i thought it is sound effect O.O so i guess it has nothing to do with it. bring it to vaio and ask them to replace 1 for you.....but i would prefer to buy a sdd myself and pluck it in =D

Added on June 18, 2010, 10:07 pmfor the webcam thingi, go sony official website and download the latest driver.

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jun 18 2010, 10:07 PM
quest_5692
post Jun 20 2010, 03:06 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

welcome to the club
quest_5692
post Jun 28 2010, 03:12 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

anyone interested to get vaio Z at a RM1k-2k margin lower can find me. got i7 + 128gb SSD and i7 + 256gb SSD version. UK set. i dun think this spec is available in malaysia yet. i7 + 256 ssd is obviously god in 13'
quest_5692
post Jul 3 2010, 07:06 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

best is to bring to where you buy from. =) unless you know what you are doing, nvr unscrew your laptop.
quest_5692
post Jul 4 2010, 04:05 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

most of us are cw26fG, do we need to download the firmware too?

to be honest.....this cw is the coolest machine i ever encountered...totally blow away all my friends machine during 3d app...(in terms of temp =p)
quest_5692
post Jul 5 2010, 12:02 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

ya, i OC mine to 625 - 1375 - 1090 and make it as default LOL

stock clock was 475 - 1045 - 680 LOL

and its still as cool as cucumber...

i think i will make a recovery first before i DL the firmware....
quest_5692
post Jul 5 2010, 05:26 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

theres nothing worth argueing....its still vaio
quest_5692
post Jul 6 2010, 05:56 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

probably no cash rebate. only free gift. last time they gave sony walkman worth rm150 i think....
quest_5692
post Jul 7 2010, 12:25 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

lol, i rather stick with my vaio white XD

-masked
sorry if i made you misunderstood. i didnt mean there will be cash rebate and the walkman freegift was for vaio Z. E series maybe with vaio backpack?
quest_5692
post Jul 7 2010, 04:12 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

for the overclock thingi, you can refer to NBR forum. the experts there had tried numerous time to get the highest possible stable clock. check out vaio EA owner lounge.

you might need to download EVGA precision or MSI afterburner, then follow the clock NBR forumers recommended.

Added on July 7, 2010, 4:13 pmim nt sure for EA16 but cw26 is criminally underclocked, expecially the memory clock.

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jul 7 2010, 04:13 PM
quest_5692
post Jul 7 2010, 07:03 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

well, theres always risk for OC, if you dont need it, dont do it.

but i would say stick to NBR guide you wont go wrong.

i tried to OC abit more than NBR guide and my GPU straight crash....thats the only time i do it over.

advantage of OC, etc ATI HD5850 if you OC 11% you actually get a stock HD5870. its exactly the same as 5870, so you saved some bucks.
quest_5692
post Jul 9 2010, 04:15 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

annoying or not it depends to user...u can hear smtg when in a totally silent room....but my fren say he got no problem with it as he has a closed cup headphone. 6 cell, battery life on wifi is less than 3h...
quest_5692
post Jul 9 2010, 07:27 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

at least my cw i5 have it...and my frens ea16 i5 also...

well, im not so sure about ea16's sound source but im pretty sure my cw26 noise is from the fan or heat sink or watsoever that keep the laptop cool instead of the processor. well, i always tell myself, its because of the loud fan, my laptop can stay so cool all the time. =) if its not loud, then the fan aint doing his job well XD

hope it helps
quest_5692
post Jul 10 2010, 12:21 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

battery default warranty is 1 year. theres another warranty for screen also i think...
quest_5692
post Jul 11 2010, 02:19 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

reformatting vaio is as easy as abc....press assist, click recover, click factory default lol....just did that last week cuz i screwed up my registry files and system32...and everything really goes back to factory default =)

I WANT THE LAPTOP FAN!!!! ITS FREAKING 35'C HERE IN SWITZERLAND

AND..............PEOPLE HERE HAVE NO FANS AND AIRCOND OMFGOMFG
quest_5692
post Jul 13 2010, 07:21 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

wait, the laptop fan is to cool the laptop or to cool the user? lol, i want an usb powered fan to cool myself.

0.0432sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:52 AM