Asus N82jv

bananalow
post Jun 21 2010, 11:58 AM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(AR~S @ Jun 21 2010, 12:43 AM)
Heheh and I thought that the downside of getting the GT335M was bcos it could support up till dx10 prior to the new update. Wit the new update and having dx11, things just get better and better biggrin.gif

Playing games like BC2 and Dirt 2 would be quite warm. However i feel the fan is doing a good job in ventilating all the warm air out. How did u check for the temp?
using HWmonitor to check temp~~ U feel war, when gaming but actually hot inside the hardware ~~ lol~~
kamaUshUsh
post Jun 21 2010, 11:59 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Jun 21 2010, 07:41 AM)
nah... it's still DX10.1, it's hardware limitation...

showing DX11 merely means u ve the DX files installed and Windows can make use of that if ur GPU supports that as well...

my Win7 has been showing DX11 since the days of beta, and i am using a HD4650...
ohh damn ... cry.gif
bananalow
post Jun 21 2010, 12:30 PM

1,547 posts

Anyone play warcarft dota with this laptop? 'slow mouse' disappear when i change to run the programe witn intergrate GC, but mouse slow when using discrete GC ... lol~~ wtf ~~
superfifa
post Jun 21 2010, 01:53 PM

280 posts

anyone tried to remove the cover for the e-sata, network and usb 2.0 slot? find it kinda annoying
bananalow
post Jun 21 2010, 02:22 PM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(superfifa @ Jun 21 2010, 01:53 PM)
anyone tried to remove the cover for the e-sata, network and usb 2.0 slot? find it kinda annoying
not dare t do it ~~ haha ~~ tongue.gif
rux2nub
post Jun 21 2010, 10:25 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Jun 21 2010, 12:30 PM)
Anyone play warcarft dota with this laptop? 'slow mouse' disappear when i change to run the programe witn intergrate GC, but mouse slow when using discrete GC ... lol~~ wtf ~~
yaya, I'm having the same thing too, but the 'slow mouse' goes off after few seconds in DotA, so it's okay.. smile.gif but the problem i'm having is, there'll be occasional screen freeze when playing..I dunno what went wrong, but always screen freeze for 1-2 seconds, then continue again de.. @@

you having the same problem??

This post has been edited by rux2nub: Jun 21 2010, 10:25 PM
bananalow
post Jun 22 2010, 12:38 AM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(rux2nub @ Jun 21 2010, 10:25 PM)
yaya, I'm having the same thing too, but the 'slow mouse' goes off after few seconds in DotA, so it's okay.. smile.gif but the problem i'm having is, there'll be occasional screen freeze when playing..I dunno what went wrong, but always screen freeze for 1-2 seconds, then continue again de.. @@

you having the same problem??
yup ~~ i have too with intregrate graphic ~~ lol~~ i choose run WC3 with intergrate GC so that mouse wont slow ~~ but freeze when dota ~~ haih~~
CSYONG
post Jun 22 2010, 02:11 AM

guys help pls,
i'm thinking of getting the sexy N82JV, or save myself RM720 by getting the A42JV + RM180 to 4GB ram upgrade.

A42JV (RM2950) -ve points include, no USB3 port, slower CI5 at 450M, lower webcam quality at 0.3mp, and 500gb HDD

N82JV (RM3850) -ve points include, only 2 usb ports, higher price +RM720, and sound littered with issues from this thread

additional consideration: i'm also considering alienware m11x CI5 at RM4199, without dvd drive and a longer wait. but specced out with 7.2k rpm HDD, 5.1surround and 1333mhz ram

question: which to go for?
better question: anyone can suggest a place with more discount?

requirements: portability, work@home/coffeeshop/plane/airport, gaming: plays diablo3 altho i know its not out yet, and some popular FPS at med gfx settings. I also intend to get a 22inch monitor at the side for excel work

This post has been edited by CSYONG: Jun 22 2010, 02:14 AM
lee_what2004
post Jun 22 2010, 02:24 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

I though N82Jv has 3 usb port?
CSYONG
post Jun 22 2010, 02:39 AM

only found two... usb3.0 on closer left, and a usb2.0 on farthest right underneath the flappy thing.

just read your post on the a42jv's mic and speaker being from one port.. thats odd isn't it
lee_what2004
post Jun 22 2010, 02:45 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

There's one usb 3.0 on the left, one usb 2.0 on the right, one esata/usb combo on the right...
So there's 3 usb port...

About the combo port, well, to cut cost....
Its also happen to older A42J if not mistaken..

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Jun 22 2010, 02:45 AM
astria
post Jun 22 2010, 08:04 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(CSYONG @ Jun 22 2010, 02:39 AM)
only found two... usb3.0 on closer left, and a usb2.0 on farthest right underneath the flappy thing.

just read your post on the a42jv's mic and speaker being from one port.. thats odd isn't it
they ve to separate the the 2 laptops from each other...

iirc, N82Jv has better webcam (2MP vs VGA), more software included, etc...

but still, the lack of USB ports is a real turn off for me...
highwind85
post Jun 22 2010, 09:07 AM

~Lone Ranger~
948 posts

QUOTE(CSYONG @ Jun 22 2010, 02:39 AM)

There are USB headphones in the market now...so it you should still be able to use mic and headphone at the same time...
just that you'll lose one USB port..
kamaUshUsh
post Jun 22 2010, 09:25 AM

51 posts

3 usb ports lar. 2 of it is usb2.0, the other 1 is usb3.0

fyi, the usb3.0 can pakai for usb2.0 device also... no problem 1.

3 usb ports in 1 laptop not enuf? if at once, u need to pakai so many usb ports , just buy 1 usb hub lar. ez ...
CSYONG
post Jun 22 2010, 10:23 AM

thx guys
wasn't aware of the combo port. the sales guy didn't mention either (quite a young chap, maybe new to this)

is it true that when using usbhub on a usb2.0 port, it is no longer 2.0?
i noticed this issue on the vaio with my usb2.0 pen drives - transfer of data becomes as slow as the old usb ports. I asked some guys at lowyat yesterday and they either dont know, or just nod their head "yea yea" - not convincing enough.

to make final decision - i'm going to lowyat later to type furiously on a42 and the n82 keyboards...
so far 75%for the a42

bananalow
post Jun 22 2010, 10:49 AM

1,547 posts

Actually is up to u to decide whether u want upgrade ur laptop or not from A42Jv to N82Jv which have better ascpect in some hardware like processor, HDD, RAM , USB3.0(since u look like dun like the turtle speed of 2.0)~~ For me, RM750 worth la ~~ Yesterday i go lowyat buy something for my laptop ~~ One USB2.0 Hub (RM13) , One USB keyboard (RM25), One CM cooler (RM50) to be feed to my laptop ~~ now have 5 USB2.0 port + one USB3.0 port ~~ and the data transfer still normal since the hub USB cable still short. if long will effect on your accesory like slow mouse,slow keyboard input etc ~~ rclxms.gif
astria
post Jun 22 2010, 10:57 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(kamaUshUsh @ Jun 22 2010, 09:25 AM)
3 usb ports lar. 2 of it is usb2.0, the other 1 is usb3.0

fyi, the usb3.0 can pakai for usb2.0 device also... no problem 1.

3 usb ports in 1 laptop not enuf? if at once, u need to pakai so many usb ports , just buy 1 usb hub lar. ez ...
well, wat if i tell u the predecessors (N81V and N80V) have 5 USB ports???
RX-78-2
post Jun 22 2010, 11:14 AM

790 posts

QUOTE(CSYONG @ Jun 22 2010, 10:23 AM)
thx guys
wasn't aware of the combo port. the sales guy didn't mention either (quite a young chap, maybe new to this)

is it true that when using usbhub on a usb2.0 port, it is no longer 2.0?
i noticed this issue on the vaio with my usb2.0 pen drives - transfer of data becomes as slow as the old usb ports. I asked some guys at lowyat yesterday and they either dont know, or just nod their head "yea yea" - not convincing enough.

to make final decision - i'm going to lowyat later to type furiously on a42 and the n82 keyboards...
so far 75%for the a42
i believe because u use old USB1.1 hub. I'm using one for my Logitech wireless mouse, so if i plug in USB drive it tell me is not highspeed.
Later need to buy one USB2.0 to replace it.

For me, i bought this because of USB3.0 ready. so no need to change within couple of yrs when the USB3.0 drives are common.
For extra USB ports, just buy a USB hub lor!! tongue.gif

Btw, one thing i found out very cool is the laptop Alu cover is very "COOL" in the air-conditioned room!! like ice cool!!! thumbup.gif
kamaUshUsh
post Jun 22 2010, 11:24 AM

51 posts

ok lar ... basically ... out of 3 , usually i pakai 1 or 2 , since i am using bluetooth mouse.

i am using dell latitude for company matters , and asus for home used.. dell with 4 usb ports fyi .. the most , i pakai is 3.

seriously ... it depends on how u use .. really. n i dun think how many usb ports shud be a main concern on buying laptops.

so astria ... no offence ... 3 usb ports is more than enuf for me... u give me 10 usb ports on other laptops ... i wont give a shyt also. coz that is not my main criteria.
bananalow
post Jun 22 2010, 11:45 AM

1,547 posts

lol~~ one mouse , one cooler, and one keyboard ald need 3 USB port >< , so i need to buy hub, haha ~~ 2 also not enough for me ~~ later assigment come sure a lot pendrive need plug in ><

14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:03 PM