Property in Sg Long

ShadowR1
post Apr 10 2013, 01:53 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,882 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Apr 10 2013, 12:53 PM)
Wah!!! If I buy semi d will think security door. Hahahaha
Sometime I think need to beware our guard too.
Petlu28, you have a point here that we shall keep an eye on the guards too as they is the one who know the tenant daily movement habit.
johnlaw
post Apr 10 2013, 02:00 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Apr 10 2013, 12:07 PM)
Sliding door can be replace with a folding door with tampered laminated glass, its much much harder to break but then again, if they are so determine to break in ... a bank volt is not spared ...

Rule of thumb is to make it hard for the thieve to break, brightly lid, cctv, alarm system, dog eg ...

For security, you have think of all the aspect, thieve could enter your premises from the roof as well ... put on the thinking hat ya ...
For a standard house usually a crowbar enough to break in already. Even you change your main door to bank vault they can still go in through your windows ma. Unless you change all your doors and windows to bank vault. Then it will be safe. Haha.

I think for sliding doors just put a stick at the bottom track there should be good enough la. Some people also put steel/ wooden bar behind swing doors (like those ancient wooden door). Nothing is 100% but better than nothing lo.
johnlaw
post Apr 10 2013, 02:33 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Apr 10 2013, 12:53 PM)
Wah!!! If I buy semi d will think security door. Hahahaha
Sometime I think need to beware our guard too.
I think the best way is to keep a low profile.

Renovation: Bulldoze your house, put 2-3 metal containers instead;
Car: Modify your BMW 3 Series into Volvo 240 look, use wheel clamp on every tires;
TV: Plaster your 40" LCD TV into the wall, left only the screen, cover with a sarung when not in use;
Handphone: Put your iPhone 5 into a DaiGorDai casing;
Tablet: Plaster your iPad it into the wall, left only the screen, cover with a sarung when not in use;
Desktop: Change your normal casing to Marble casing, put brackets to fix it on the floor;
Branded Clothes/ Bags: Sew your name on all your branded clothes, bags and etc.;
Jewellery: Don't keep any since you need to keep a low profile;
Cards: Don't use any credit & ATM cards, when you need cash use bank book to take from bank;
Wallet: Don't use any wallet, use a Supermarket plastic bag as a wallet.

After you've done all these you shouldn't be a target of any burglars anymore.

SUSInF.anime
post Apr 10 2013, 02:37 PM

2,695 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ Apr 10 2013, 11:44 AM)
haha ... that's so true.  that's why i am keeping good relationship with my neighbour all the time.  have to say hi to them, and sometimes when they go oversea for travel, they will tell me and i will reply to them saying that, pls go in peace of mind, i will help u see see look look ur house when u r away. but of course that also i will be doing on my best efforts only. 
i also will help to to look after their door house when they taking bath or changing cloths

This post has been edited by InF.anime: Apr 10 2013, 03:01 PM
jootat
post Apr 10 2013, 04:18 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(InF.anime @ Apr 10 2013, 02:37 PM)
i also will help to to look after their door house when they taking bath or changing cloths
haha ... if she is hot chick i don't mind though smile.gif
petlu28
post Apr 10 2013, 05:44 PM

3,936 posts

Yalor. I hear before owner house break in then their tv at guard house there.

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Apr 10 2013, 01:53 PM)
Petlu28, you have a point here that we shall keep an eye on the guards too as they is the one who know the tenant daily movement habit.
petlu28
post Apr 10 2013, 05:46 PM

3,936 posts

Huh! doh.gif doh.gif
Want do like this meh? No freedom jor wor.

QUOTE(johnlaw @ Apr 10 2013, 02:33 PM)
I think the best way is to keep a low profile.

Renovation: Bulldoze your house, put 2-3 metal containers instead;
Car: Modify your BMW 3 Series into Volvo 240 look, use wheel clamp on every tires;
TV: Plaster your 40" LCD TV into the wall, left only the screen, cover with a sarung when not in use;
Handphone: Put your iPhone 5 into a DaiGorDai casing;
Tablet: Plaster your iPad it into the wall, left only the screen, cover with a sarung when not in use;
Desktop: Change your normal casing to Marble casing, put brackets to fix it on the floor;
Branded Clothes/ Bags: Sew your name on all your branded clothes, bags and etc.;
Jewellery: Don't keep any since you need to keep a low profile;
Cards: Don't use any credit & ATM cards, when you need cash use bank book to take from bank;
Wallet: Don't use any wallet, use a Supermarket plastic bag as a wallet.

After you've done all these you shouldn't be a target of any burglars anymore.
peri peri
post Apr 16 2013, 10:01 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(InF.anime @ Apr 10 2013, 02:37 PM)
Im starting to like this thread, i mean i like sg long
petlu28
post Apr 16 2013, 10:06 AM

3,936 posts

hahaha interested right biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

QUOTE(peri peri @ Apr 16 2013, 10:01 AM)
Im starting to like this thread, i mean i like sg long
jastan
post Jun 18 2013, 04:45 PM

510 posts

I see that the price for sungai long condominiums is slow appreciate compare to other condo around the area. The smaller built up condo like Green Acre , Forest Green , Evergreen etc are selling below RM 300 per/ft2. Moreover is a Freehold property.

UTAR phase 2 is on piling stage and set to open in few years time. Chinese primary school are building up to rooftop level.

New condo development nowadays selling around RM 400 to 500 per/ft2 with built in luxury facilities like infinity pool, sky lounge, etc.

I think sungai long condominiums should have great potential to upside.
jootat
post Jun 18 2013, 05:10 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(jastan @ Jun 18 2013, 04:45 PM)
I see that the price for sungai long condominiums is slow appreciate compare to other condo around the area. The smaller built up condo like Green Acre , Forest Green , Evergreen etc are selling below RM 300 per/ft2. Moreover is a Freehold property.

UTAR phase 2 is on piling stage and set to open in few years time. Chinese primary school are building up to rooftop level.

New condo development nowadays selling around RM 400 to 500 per/ft2 with built in luxury facilities like infinity pool, sky lounge, etc.

I think sungai long condominiums should have great potential to upside.
Hopefully. But I am a bit concern on the traffic there though ... smile.gif
ShadowR1
post Jun 18 2013, 05:26 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,882 posts

For those 9 to 5 worker ... rclxub.gif
jastan
post Jun 18 2013, 05:29 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ Jun 18 2013, 05:10 PM)
Hopefully.  But I am a bit concern on the traffic there though ... smile.gif
Yah, you are right. the only concern is the traffic. The development in sungai long and bandar mahkota cheras are going deeper and deeper. More and more new housing been built but the only in/exit is still the 2 lane exit via grand saga highway and by Mahkota in/exit.

There is info that the will be a link to hulu langat road that can connect to ampang but don't know when will construct.

According to the initial plan, the road exit sungai long shall connect to silk highway without passing Pekan Batu 11. Dont know why end up missing link
jootat
post Jun 18 2013, 05:30 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Jun 18 2013, 05:26 PM)
For those 9 to 5 worker ...  rclxub.gif
actually inside sg long still not that bad. but once u go out ... wah ... jam siao... connaught, taman desa ... towards KL also. Wah ... siao ... LOL! But luckily my working hours is quite flexible. That day my waze donno short which wire ... ask me to pusing sini and pusing sana ... ended up spending around 20 mins still haven't reached Bt9. LOL!

Anyway, i am still a happy residence in Sg Long. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
hewittsteven
post Jun 18 2013, 05:48 PM

40 posts

I remember when i purchase an subsale Condominium at Green Acre Condo the owner sold to me for only RM 130k, now it shot almost Rm250-RM300k range already... I already happy for it.. haha..

Sungai long is a very peaceful place to stay.. i love the place so much...

This only happen two years ago.. Sorry for my bad grammar and english
jastan
post Jun 18 2013, 05:54 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(hewittsteven @ Jun 18 2013, 05:48 PM)
I remember when i purchase an subsale Condominium at  Green Acre Condo the owner sold to me  for only RM 130k, now it shot almost Rm250-RM300k range already... I already happy for it.. haha..

I find that although properties went up a lot during year 2011 but price forcondo in sungai long is very slow appreciate. Until the news for UTAR phase 2 and primary school start construction, then only the price fast pick up to range Rm250-RM300k.

Good that you got a value buy at RM 130K. I think, once the UTAR and school finished construction, easily the price to be RM 400K and is still cheaper ea lot new launch project selling at RM 500 per /ft2
hewittsteven
post Jun 18 2013, 06:11 PM

40 posts

Jastan , the reason i able to buy at this price because, during that time, there is huge news said that UTAR Sungai Long is closing down, as their KAMPAR branch already complete. I remember that time i can see Sungai Long suddenly close so much shop, many of the tenent of shoplot run away.. The Owner also rushing me to close the deal.. I think i now the person who smile.. HAHA!!!

That time sungai long become like death town. When i sign the document it make me so scare. Those who stay there few years ago at sungai long might know what i talking about.. it so scary..

the only happening is BMC after jusco open their business in BMC.
jastan
post Jun 18 2013, 07:11 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(hewittsteven @ Jun 18 2013, 06:11 PM)
Jastan , the reason i able to buy at this price because, during that time, there is huge news said that UTAR Sungai Long is closing down, as their KAMPAR branch already complete. I remember that time i can see Sungai Long suddenly close so much shop, many of the tenent of shoplot run away.. The Owner also rushing me to close the deal.. I think i now the person who smile.. HAHA!!!

That time sungai long become like death town. When i sign the document it make me so scare. Those who stay there few years ago at sungai long might know what i talking about.. it so scary..

I understand what u mean. For investor a littke scare but for own stay is good as the environment there is good. U staying there now?
wongck
post Jun 19 2013, 09:51 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(hewittsteven @ Jun 18 2013, 05:48 PM)
I remember when i purchase an subsale Condominium at  Green Acre Condo the owner sold to me  for only RM 130k, now it shot almost Rm250-RM300k range already... I already happy for it.. haha..

For your own stay or rent out? Wonder how much is the rental for green acre...
jootat
post Jun 19 2013, 10:28 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(hewittsteven @ Jun 18 2013, 06:11 PM)

I moved in end of 2009. all my neighbour are empty (especially my left and right immediate neighbour). Me and my wife were worried too. Coz it's dark at night when no one is staying in the house and someone might just hide at the car porch and ambush us when we reached home. But luckily in few months time, all the houses were taken up. Overall, it's still quite a good place for own stay even till now i am saying the same thing.

But it doesn't look like a dead town to me la. It's just feels like outskirt township (those came from smaller town/kampung will feel they are back to their hometown).

137 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0358sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:32 AM