Property in Sg Long

hewittsteven
post Jun 18 2013, 05:48 PM

40 posts

I remember when i purchase an subsale Condominium at Green Acre Condo the owner sold to me for only RM 130k, now it shot almost Rm250-RM300k range already... I already happy for it.. haha..

Sungai long is a very peaceful place to stay.. i love the place so much...

This only happen two years ago.. Sorry for my bad grammar and english
hewittsteven
post Jun 18 2013, 06:11 PM

40 posts

Jastan , the reason i able to buy at this price because, during that time, there is huge news said that UTAR Sungai Long is closing down, as their KAMPAR branch already complete. I remember that time i can see Sungai Long suddenly close so much shop, many of the tenent of shoplot run away.. The Owner also rushing me to close the deal.. I think i now the person who smile.. HAHA!!!

That time sungai long become like death town. When i sign the document it make me so scare. Those who stay there few years ago at sungai long might know what i talking about.. it so scary..

the only happening is BMC after jusco open their business in BMC.
hewittsteven
post Jun 19 2013, 10:11 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(jastan @ Jun 18 2013, 07:11 PM)
I understand what u mean. For investor a littke scare but for own stay is good as the environment there is good. U staying there now?
I bought that unit because i just fall in love with the place.. HAHA... Nope i no stay there already, just treat it as my holidays house when i go to kl..
Yup i agree with you. environment there is so good, the security system also getting better already.. management is in process to install cctv at each blok..
hewittsteven
post Jun 19 2013, 10:15 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(wongck @ Jun 19 2013, 09:51 AM)
For your own stay or rent out? Wonder how much is the rental for green acre...
you can check from the utar website , accomodation part, last few day i check it show around 1k, but not sure student will rent it or not, but seriously Green Acre is more peaceful place to stay and doing revision for the exam, compare to cypress..
hewittsteven
post Jun 19 2013, 10:28 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ Jun 19 2013, 10:28 AM)
I moved in end of 2009.  all my neighbour are empty (especially my left and right immediate neighbour). Me and my wife were worried too.  Coz it's dark at night when no one is staying in the house and someone might just hide at the car porch and ambush us when we reached home. But luckily in few months time, all the houses were taken up.  Overall, it's still quite a good place for own stay even till now i am saying the same thing. 

But it doesn't look like a dead town to me la.  It's just feels like outskirt township (those came from smaller town/kampung will feel they are back to their hometown).
So u staying in Green Acre too..nice to meet you. MY unit is at blok A1 very near to the guard house ,so wont worry too much.. yaya it kinda scary especially for the back blok unit. Now it better d, all lift install with security system. unit owner can only access their own unit floor...

I love the morning market.... yaya feel like outskirt township..

hewittsteven
post Jun 19 2013, 10:31 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Jun 19 2013, 11:08 AM)
Condo RM400K can or not?
Just my 1 cent view la, I think very hard to hit till 400k la... maybe few more year after the complete of chinese primary school, what i more worried is the place will all pack up, make us more difficult to drive out to city during rush hour.
hewittsteven
post Jun 19 2013, 10:34 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Jun 19 2013, 11:10 AM)
I understand what you means. Last time been there around 9pm all shop near close already. Now 10pm still open.
yup that what i trying to say, remember last time there where carrefour express open 24 near utar? now become place selling dessert.. more happening already.

hewittsteven
post Jun 19 2013, 10:43 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Jun 19 2013, 11:20 AM)
i like sg long because i can feel housing area. Just hope traffic there can solve asap. I have message to ahli majlis perbandaran Kajang they are still planning how to solve this problem.
I dont know you able to recall or not, there is a road should link from taming indah to silk highway? but the road just missing a connection to the silk highway.. i go to survey there before it really exist.. dont know why the project not continue join the road, if the road really link we can direct escape the batu 11 road, skip all traffic jam at batu 11.. biggrin.gif
hewittsteven
post Jun 19 2013, 10:53 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(raja lau @ Jun 19 2013, 10:22 PM)
Any idea of the rental for the rest like Forest Green, Scot Pine?
http://www.utar.edu.my/accomList.jsp?type=house&campus=sl

here is the link that i use to study for the latest rental rate.
hewittsteven
post Jun 19 2013, 11:00 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(wongck @ Jun 19 2013, 01:41 PM)
I bought cypress condo last yr...250k. today i check at mudah..those agent put 450k. they really mark up the price alot!
which block u purchase the unit? have you check the surrounding of your block building? if you free you try check the unit block near to the old town restaurant, there is alot of crack on the cypress unit itself, feel so horrible, last time my friend stay at the unit that show crack on the outside building. inside the unit, the crack start from the beside the hall area till the end.. when i knock the tile, it sound empty.. i might be wrong.. that is one of the reason also i cancel my plan to buy a unit at cypress, the cypress layout is very huge no doubt..

0.0428sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:34 PM