Property in Sg Long

jootat
post Oct 18 2011, 04:00 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(allin @ Oct 17 2011, 11:40 PM)
Looking fwd my new life in sg long!  rolleyes.gif
welcome welcome smile.gif ... but what u saw now as compared to 3 years ago when i just moved in is a bit different already. But i am still loving it ... hahaa ... thumbup.gif

btw, Sg long to MV is about 22KM ... If you are lucky and there is no jam at Taman Desa area, then it's about 20 mins u can reach MV. But if it's jam, expect 45 mins to 1 hour ... hahahaa ...
jootat
post Mar 26 2012, 03:58 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Mar 22 2012, 10:51 PM)
Taman Rakan has some terrace house launching at about Rm400k...Sinar or something.
yea ... anymore info to share? smile.gif

I guess this is the one u r referring? google-ed and got it ... hope to get more news soon biggrin.gif coz my friend is looking for a house now. haha

http://www.shlcb.com.my/launch.html

This post has been edited by jootat: Mar 26 2012, 04:06 PM
jootat
post May 8 2012, 01:52 PM

1,994 posts

Will Sg long have it's own township like mega mall and etc in future? LOL!... Something bigger than mines or Jusco cheras selatan ar? That will be good right?
Possible ar? smile.gif
jootat
post May 8 2012, 04:31 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ May 8 2012, 02:01 PM)
I do recall there was rumors that Ikea is planning to open a new branch in Cheras.
oh ... cheras ... smile.gif ... i also heard that in future the golf field will be converted to commercial area? Not sure how true though.
jootat
post May 28 2012, 04:38 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(Thruster @ May 26 2012, 02:48 PM)
My sis agent got a unit in Palm Walk, 400k.. If you can stretch your budget, can consider this:)
400K at palm walk? mind to share the agent's contact? My friend is looking somewhere around there too.
jootat
post May 29 2012, 11:50 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(Thruster @ May 28 2012, 09:24 PM)
Dunno how 'True' is that, never call him personally, but if you keen on it, why not give it try, 0163646123 Lap, he should be thanks me for helping advertise brows.gif
Cool. Thx bro. But i won't be calling him la ... I just ask my friend to call. Haha ... since she is the one who is looking for house not me.
jootat
post May 31 2012, 10:00 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(lovesick_joe @ May 30 2012, 03:18 PM)
Anyone can enlighten me, which section in S.long or Mahkota cheras is the best place to stay.

I know i cant compare both area.

If for Mahkota which section?
- if for BMC, i would prefer sec8 or sec2

If for S.long which section?
- if for sg. long, i would prefer section 3 or 4 (currently staying here) or 5

I'm looking at landed.

Thank U
I would suggest u go take a look by urself. If i tell you I like Iron Man but u will tell me u like Thor or Hulk smile.gif One person's meat can be another person's poison though. The house is for your own stay?

- Some people don't like so crowded places near to the shoplots but some people find it convenient to buy foods and etc.
- Sg. Long houses are majority red bricks, some ppl find it attractive but some ppl find it ugly.

This post has been edited by jootat: May 31 2012, 10:01 AM
jootat
post Aug 24 2012, 01:50 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(zenwell @ Aug 24 2012, 12:16 PM)
I want to ask for some opinion from all sifus here. What do you think about condo for UTAR students? My Main aim is collecting rental that can at least cover my monthly repayment, condo maintenance fee and other expenses that may incur. The properties I'm looking at are mainly Flora Green, Cyress, Scot Pine, or evergreen park Acorn Hazel. I've done some research and google around and find that the rental price can hardly cover my monthly repayment to bank (based on 90% loan, 30 years).

Questions:
1. are these properties worth buying?
2. Besides renting to UTAR students, whoelse are the potential customers? (lecturers? any hospital nearby where i can rent to the staffs/doctors? or others?)
3. is the capital appreciation good for these condos?

thank you  notworthy.gif
Hi, I not sure what's the current value for these condos but just some information that i could share based on my knowledge. Some rent to foreigner (black ones) and there is hospital sg long there. I think mainly rent to students.
jootat
post Jan 15 2013, 10:02 AM

1,994 posts

Mahkota - Sand Bricks, more shop houses, more food smile.gif
Sg. Long - Red Bricks (but also depend on developer), nice houses, usually bigger in size and nice environment
jootat
post Jan 15 2013, 11:28 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Jan 15 2013, 11:22 AM)
U sure boh sand brick...i hv seen mahkota even the shops also use red bricks and those mid cost apartments thumbup.gif
let me rephrase then, "majority" smile.gif
jootat
post Jan 15 2013, 02:13 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(zachozoi @ Jan 15 2013, 01:58 PM)
mistakenly i put a full stop coz i typed  frm mobile and ur telling spamming for post comment in all my post??
So what are u trying to comment?
jootat
post Jan 15 2013, 02:26 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(skng03 @ Jan 15 2013, 02:17 PM)
icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

Taman Tanming indah 2....

show house
[attachmentid=3263356]

and sales chart @ launching day
[attachmentid=3263357]
u stay there? from this angle, looks like taken from your house ... hahaa ... (opps ... sry, you are taking from the other show room). My eye problem. I thought you taken from SL4 smile.gif
But this taming indah 2, look a bit narrow to me but i like they do bring a lot of natural lights into the house, love the hard wood flooring as well. And they do not have furnished show room ... How i wish i can go there and steal their ID ideas. HAHA!

This post has been edited by jootat: Jan 15 2013, 02:28 PM
jootat
post Jan 15 2013, 03:36 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(skng03 @ Jan 15 2013, 03:01 PM)
yup, from the opposite show house with extra 20ft long car porch.

i dont like their entrance  doh.gif do u notice that their guard house built outside their land, sit on the main road's side table.. in future , when ever some guest waiting outside the Tanming indah 2 to register and at the same time  there is a car waiting to turn into SL4, the car behind sure honk like no tomorrow  cool.gif
Yup, and it makes the SL4 security booth look so cheap now! hahaa ... That day we parked our car along the road and we walk along the pedestrian path and manatau once reached the security booth, cannot enter one. You have to walk out from the pedestrian path and walk in from the main entrance ... kaka ... that's a bit funny design.

QUOTE(yoki @ Jan 15 2013, 03:13 PM)
managed to take look at proj lately
location is good in sg long
finishing is above average
very spacious...
only problem is price!! 1 million is abit crazy
psf still reasonable right? smile.gif
jootat
post Jan 16 2013, 09:52 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(danielisme @ Jan 15 2013, 11:11 PM)
Those units rented cos the commercial there picking up. Very easy to find tenant there. And those units for sale normally is landlord and those bought in early Already untung gila so They not rush for sale .
i have to agree with this. Those houses are quite old and the owner who bought it cheap last time, they already untung like siao. Since i suspect most of those for sales unit also might be fully paid off already. No harm just rent it out while waiting for the next buyer to buy at the price they want to sell. And i think most of them also moved out to bigger unit like Semi D and etc. SL4 corner unit worth RM 550K in year 2008 now asking price is 850K. Whereas the DSL house used to be 300K now asking 580K-650K.

QUOTE(yeelong @ Jan 16 2013, 12:25 AM)
OIC, now i understand. But one thing i dun like abt renting out the houses because i can see it's like the rentee are mostly not local and that will makes those real house owner become uneasy with the change of environment. I was considering for buying a landed property at BMC because some of the units are really good in price and condition. But when i asked the surrounding, it's almost 80 % rented and it's a big turn off. I hope this won't back fire the owner in the long run.
Got rentee means got market ma which is good also. I noticed now BMC also got some guai lou already. Not sure is it the lecturer in UTAR or those expatriate? But just worried those rentee is those foreign workers like bangla and etc.
jootat
post Jan 16 2013, 10:46 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Jan 16 2013, 10:37 AM)
looks like sg long is slowly heating up
able to leveareage on wong commerical element at BMC?
will the new chinese school help?
will there be new access getting in and out of sg long?
I think the last point is more important ... lol
jootat
post Jan 16 2013, 01:45 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Jan 16 2013, 12:02 PM)
I hear will have another access road in Bkt Sg Long there. But when start don't know.
connecting to ampang there?
jootat
post Jan 16 2013, 02:25 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Jan 16 2013, 02:10 PM)
Yea but don't know true or not. Hear only.
Haha ... that one i also heard of it like quite some time ago.

But let say if they can connect to SILK highway also very good jor. Now those want to go to SILK highway, need to u-turn at Twin Palm (pay RM 1) or go through belakong. If can directly enter SILK then should reduce a lot of traffics also geh.
jootat
post Jan 16 2013, 03:26 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(danielisme @ Jan 16 2013, 02:32 PM)
That is klorr highway . The construction of this project look like put on hold . The concessionaire want federal government funded but GE is around corner . Government not dare to use taxpayer money to fund cronies at the moment
ic ...

just googled and get some info about this http://thestar.com.my/metro/story.asp?file...entral/11730410
jootat
post Jan 17 2013, 10:34 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Jan 16 2013, 05:23 PM)
You want convenience of entering the Silk Highway?  Don't stay inside Bandar Sg. Long....
QUOTE(skng03 @ Jan 16 2013, 05:37 PM)
You want convenience of entering the Silk Highway? buy twin palm  tongue.gif
Not everyone rich like u two tai gor one leh ... sad.gif ... how i wish i can stay in TP
jootat
post Jan 17 2013, 10:38 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(vinkon @ Jan 16 2013, 09:01 PM)
Hello all, heard that a developer name Bolton has a big piece of land probably few hundred acres in Sg Long and they are going to develop it in 2 years time... Anyone know where isit?

http://www.thesun-epaper.com/tue/25122012/...tml/page16.html
nice info sharing bro! rclxms.gif

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:30 PM