4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Property in Sg Long

ShadowR1
post Apr 5 2013, 04:31 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

Not just going out, coming back from work is quite challenging at times especially if there's any car breakdown near the Shell trafficlight lagi jia lat.
ShadowR1
post Apr 6 2013, 01:24 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ Apr 6 2013, 09:54 AM)
Lets hope they can widen the road. As for the pasar malam, or traffic light at the maybank, sometimes i don understand the ppl there. So persistent want to queue there before or after the traffic light. If u goin to pasar malam then not necessarry hav to queue at the traffic light. Can make uturn after utar or turn in from there. As for those wanted to go home like me. I will not take the traffic light at mbb there. I just go straight and eventually its faster. Just dun understand some driver who so kiasu that wan to cut queue then make the traffic worse.

My point of view for sg long traffic is acceptable ... anywhere in kl is jam....
Make me think a thousand time shall I go Sg long for dinner even at 2030 ... I stay at Bukit Suria.
ShadowR1
post Apr 6 2013, 10:47 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

QUOTE(skng03 @ Apr 6 2013, 07:50 PM)
20:30 no jam already, only thing need to think is not much choice/ restaurant  for dinner here, BMC side more choices smile.gif
My area is near Taman Rakan, just to pass by the two traffic light at 2030 weekday is sweat.gif
You are right on choices of food, BMC have more choices.
ShadowR1
post Apr 8 2013, 01:19 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ Apr 8 2013, 01:17 PM)
haha ... i am having the same thoughts smile.gif
let BMC have all the crowd is ok.  i just drive there if i wanted to go to a more happening area.  and usually i prefer peaceful environment smile.gif
Metwo ... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ShadowR1: Apr 8 2013, 01:19 PM
ShadowR1
post Apr 8 2013, 10:19 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

Sorry Ts, hijack ur tered a lil ...

For peeps who stay in this area, mind looking into this ...
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2735191&hl=
ShadowR1
post Apr 9 2013, 10:22 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

Other then the listed of the above, IMO low density GnG is much better ...
ShadowR1
post Apr 10 2013, 12:07 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

Sliding door can be replace with a folding door with tampered laminated glass, its much much harder to break but then again, if they are so determine to break in ... a bank volt is not spared ...

Rule of thumb is to make it hard for the thieve to break, brightly lid, cctv, alarm system, dog eg ...

For security, you have think of all the aspect, thieve could enter your premises from the roof as well ... put on the thinking hat ya ...
ShadowR1
post Apr 10 2013, 01:53 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Apr 10 2013, 12:53 PM)
Wah!!! If I buy semi d will think security door. Hahahaha
Sometime I think need to beware our guard too.
Petlu28, you have a point here that we shall keep an eye on the guards too as they is the one who know the tenant daily movement habit.
ShadowR1
post Jun 18 2013, 05:26 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

For those 9 to 5 worker ... rclxub.gif
ShadowR1
post Jun 19 2013, 03:00 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ Jun 19 2013, 01:58 PM)
I think bank value and market value is different smile.gif Some they can put a very high price, but whether got ppl buy or not we donno.  Like my house, market value used to be 688 - 700K But actual bank value is around 650 only.  But if ppl willing to buy then of course they don mind to pay more for their downpayment smile.gif
Yup yup, bank valuation of my house is 100k less than the asking price from the prop agent.
ShadowR1
post Jun 19 2013, 05:18 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

Any of you guys can point of where this palm walk, palk wak 1, palm walk 2 is ah ? I have no idea there is a palm walk in sg long even staying here for 4 years liow. blush.gif
ShadowR1
post Jun 19 2013, 07:59 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

QUOTE(wongck @ Jun 19 2013, 06:24 PM)
After the golf club house..drive all the way straight until the rock mountain..all red bricks 1.palm walk 1, 2, 3 all are there.
Ohhhh, those semi-d and bangalow ...
ShadowR1
post Jul 9 2013, 07:22 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

QUOTE(earlofclarendon @ Jul 9 2013, 04:48 PM)
quite a lot of new development at the Jalan Cheras / Jalan Rakan before turn in into Sg Long

what do all Sifus think of the prospect of this part of Sg Long? considering few new MRTs are popping up within 2km radius, Balakong and Tmn Koperasi
I think that is surian villa, semi-d and bangalow.
ShadowR1
post Aug 9 2013, 12:48 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Aug 9 2013, 11:43 AM)
Tanning PW3 RM700k is asking or transaction price?
Older area, 22x70 with gng is only asking for 580k, low density and at the hill top  summore.
Taman ?
ShadowR1
post Aug 20 2013, 08:40 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

QUOTE(greenmoon @ Aug 20 2013, 07:57 PM)
people usually don't care until they see the trouble

the connought residents had made protest rclxms.gif
Pylon all up dy onli protest ah ? rclxub.gif
ShadowR1
post Aug 27 2013, 05:30 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

Bolehland ...
ShadowR1
post Sep 22 2013, 03:20 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

QUOTE(tvz32 @ Sep 21 2013, 10:50 PM)
So many posts but none talking about investing for rental play in Sg Long? Large number of UTAR students there. Feasible?
Here's a link posted by a furumer here awhile back as reference ...

http://www.utar.edu.my/accomList.jsp?type=house&campus=sl
ShadowR1
post Sep 30 2013, 06:12 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ Sep 30 2013, 05:32 PM)
I saw the officer came to remove all the advertisement nailed on the tree few times but after few days, the new signage will be up again. I wonder if the officer can just call the number advertised there and take legal actions against them? Coz i really pity those trees lo, u can see thousands of nails there ... sigh! But there is once i saw some residence taking their own hammer to remove the signage. I plan to join them one day if i were to see them again.  Probably ask them to carry such exercise once a week ... See we remove faster than the property agent putting back their signage smile.gif
thumbup.gif
ShadowR1
post Oct 30 2013, 12:50 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

There used to be greens vegetation but now its a bare hill, houses is gonna be build i guess.
Location is right next to taman bukit suria / taman suria.
ShadowR1
post Nov 1 2013, 04:08 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Nov 1 2013, 03:38 PM)
The BMC road already open for public. Grand Saga have demolished the toll too. Do you think they will build flyover there for resident using? Hahaha
That I think is a long shot ...

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0414sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:54 AM