P2P Emule/ED2K Support Thread, current version: eMule v0.48a
Sep 9 2006, 08:23 PM
784 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Selangor |
Ok, just install the new 0.47b and it just replace the older 0.47a and still retain all the download file.
Sep 9 2006, 08:25 PM
Why I can't connect through ED2K...is it because my pc behind firewall.
Sep 9 2006, 11:20 PM
130 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Malaysia |
Sorry sranua for the delay. Ok nice, so you have install the new 0.47b. Next time remember to backup the config folder (C:\program files\eMule\config) before install any new version, just in case.
Now goto the question. Can you tell me what msg written in the log window (under server page), AND router or modem you using, AND which OS you using, AND any software firewall (like zonealarm) OR antivirus you using? This post has been edited by playsafe69: Sep 13 2006, 04:10 AM |
Sep 10 2006, 12:34 AM
Sorry..quite late, ok I'm using p4, 512MB ram, ZTE ZXDSL 831 free modem from TMnet, Windows XP Home edition-not upgrade to SP2 yet, firewall is the standard microsoft firewall-no third party software...antivirus is NOD32..sometime it alarm about win32..rbot..trojan I guess.
Log window: 9/10/2006 12:39:41 AM: Read 165 contacts from file. 9/10/2006 12:39:51 AM: No valid servers to connect in server list found This post has been edited by sranua: Sep 10 2006, 12:41 AM |
Sep 10 2006, 12:44 AM
Ok just manage to get through..I just uncheck the 'autoconnect to servers in static list only' and check 'update server list...'
Sep 10 2006, 02:38 AM
Sorry, just come back from mamak.
QUOTE(sranua @ Sep 10 2006, 12:34 AM) The answer is there. Now what you need to do is to add servers into the serverlist. Either you can check the guide provide by Fariz on the last few post (post #744), or you can check my sig for the serverlist, it will lead you to the officials emule forum. Both can do. QUOTE(sranua @ Sep 10 2006, 12:34 AM) 165 contacts read, mean your KAD is on. I'm not sure you need to do portforwarding or not, coz I not use that modem before. Nvm, you just try first.. to see you get a high or low ID. |
Sep 10 2006, 10:19 AM
Ok thanks for advice, I follow the fariz instruction, and walla..my streamyx works wonderful, from midnight till now still downloading.
Only that my foobar cannot play song..it state; ERROR (foo_output_std) : A device ID has been used that is out of range for your system. My sound card is Audigy ZS...I guess it have a conflict. One thing works and another operation..song and movie play without any sound..haihhh so much for the trouble. Thanks again for all the wonderful people here. |
Sep 10 2006, 07:40 PM
ah, I missed the "just manage to get through" part.
Anyway, enjoy. |
Sep 12 2006, 09:54 PM
246 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
hey, is edonkey2000 shut down? check www.edonkey.com website. When i launched my edonkey2000 a screen prompted that edonkey2000 is no longer avail...
hmmm... i uninstalled it and re-install again but yet same prob. I do remember downloading a zip file that supposed to contain nokia software and opening it but nothing in the file except a html link... maybe virus? Downloaded from edonkey2000... This post has been edited by trex: Sep 12 2006, 10:27 PM |
Sep 13 2006, 12:51 AM
736 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kota Damansara / Sunway |
Can't wait to test this out tomorrow morning. For now, i need some sleep.
Sep 13 2006, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(playsafe69 @ Sep 7 2006, 02:00 PM) Anyway, for anyone interested to make a test (0.47b only), check spoiler for link. i wanna try the testfiles, but even if i tried to copy and paste the links into eMule "Paste ed2k links" under Tools, they aren't recognized as ed2k links.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « What is the deal ? Yeah baybeeh, eMule 0.47b is da bomb. Check out on how it flies !! ![]() Thanks for the heads up on the newest development of eMule and his crew. This post has been edited by IntegraTypeR: Sep 13 2006, 11:24 PM |
Sep 13 2006, 11:52 PM
Hi Integra, so you have the 47b installed
Actually nothing wrong with the link, but just sometimes when paste in forum will become "double line" (e.. how to explain this in english es: This is what you copy from here into eMule, ed2k://|file|14.8.06.%20wav|939933696|1234 |56789|/ Just make it into something like this, ed2k://|file|14.8.06.%20wav|939933696|1234|56789|/ This post has been edited by playsafe69: Sep 13 2006, 11:55 PM |
Sep 14 2006, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(playsafe69 @ Sep 13 2006, 11:52 PM) Hi Integra, so you have the 47b installed Oh, i see what you meant. Actually nothing wrong with the link, but just sometimes when paste in forum will become "double line" (e.. how to explain this in english es: This is what you copy from here into eMule, ed2k://|file|14.8.06.%20wav|939933696|1234 |56789|/ Just make it into something like this, ed2k://|file|14.8.06.%20wav|939933696|1234|56789|/ I don't think i need the testfiles for now since everything is back as usual before TMnet implemented the shaping. |
Sep 15 2006, 10:29 AM
16,825 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Siberia |
Sep 15 2006, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(fariz @ Sep 15 2006, 10:29 AM) Geh. Another update. Can i just install it over the previous one ? |
Sep 15 2006, 06:25 PM
yes.. just overwrite.
Sep 16 2006, 11:24 PM
220 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Hi..i get High ID when i connected to the server. the status of the network is opened. But the problem is i still getting low downloading speed. Any idea on this?
is it the configuration problem? anyone can suggest how to solve the problem? |
Sep 16 2006, 11:29 PM
emule is not like torrent.
you have to wait for your turn in queue. |
Sep 17 2006, 01:05 PM
647 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
more credit point easier get smaller number of queue
Sep 19 2006, 04:05 PM
257 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
I found out that during clean install of 0.47c the obfuscation mode is not ON by default.. this might not be good since many user in other side of the world is not affected by ISP throttling.. anyway to inform the emule developer abt this?
This post has been edited by kenzai82: Sep 19 2006, 04:06 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0277sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:30 PM |