127 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Sennheiser Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V2, Create the Sound.................

chingwooi
post Aug 28 2010, 09:51 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

Guys,

My brother emailed Sennheiser regarding the warranty claim service stuff few days ago, and he said that Sennheiser informed him that the warranty is worldwide one, provided you purchased it from authorised seller. hmmm, anyone can further clarify on this?

This post has been edited by chingwooi: Aug 28 2010, 09:51 PM
Proclaimer
post Aug 28 2010, 09:53 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Aug 28 2010, 09:51 PM)
Guys,

My brother emailed Sennheiser regarding the warranty claim service stuff few days ago, and he said that Sennheiser informed him that the warranty is worldwide one, provided you purchased it from authorised seller. hmmm, anyone can further clarify on this?
Erm its worldwide, except for Malaysia. Which is rubbish. Nearest we can send to is Singapore. Provided its from authorised seller in the sennheiser website, with receipt.

This post has been edited by Proclaimer: Aug 28 2010, 09:53 PM
chingwooi
post Aug 28 2010, 10:08 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

Haha, seriously? LOL let me ask my bro again whether he specifically mentioned "bolehland" or not in the request xD
Kain_Sicilian
post Aug 28 2010, 10:13 PM

Not So Friendly
844 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Aug 28 2010, 09:51 PM)
Guys,

I'm thinking of buying from Amazon, I think they qualify as a an Authorised reseller. Problem is, is there a service centre in Malaysia? Like Proclaimer said, probably our best bet is Singapore...

Edit: typos

This post has been edited by Kain_Sicilian: Aug 28 2010, 10:14 PM
Proclaimer
post Aug 28 2010, 10:15 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Aug 28 2010, 10:08 PM)
Haha, seriously? LOL let me ask my bro again whether he specifically mentioned "bolehland" or not in the request xD
You ask again and see, but the last time i asked, we need to send to sg.

QUOTE(Kain_Sicilian @ Aug 28 2010, 10:13 PM)
I'm thinking of buying from Amazon, I think they qualify as a an Authorised reseller. Problem is, is there a service centre in Malaysia? Like Proclaimer said, probably our best bet is Singapore...

Edit: typos
I dont think amazon qualifies as an authorised dealer, check sennheiser website and see.
Kain_Sicilian
post Aug 28 2010, 10:50 PM

Not So Friendly
844 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Aug 28 2010, 10:15 PM)
I dont think amazon qualifies as an authorised dealer, check sennheiser website and see.
Just went to sennheiser's website and found this:

Apparently, there's a service centre in Malaysia : http://www.sennheiser.com/sennheiser/home_...ountry=Malaysia

I can't find any info on whether amazon.co.uk itself is is an authorised dealer on sennheiser USA or EK website.

But this thread from head-fi discussed this issue.

http://www.head-fi.org/forum/thread/312797...r-real-or-fakes

The headphones sold and dispatched by Amazon.co.uk itself is from an authorised dealer. Other dealers from Amazon marketplace however, should be avoided.
chingwooi
post Aug 28 2010, 11:04 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Aug 28 2010, 10:15 PM)
You ask again and see, but the last time i asked, we need to send to sg.
I see, initially I thought you hv to claim it from the country you get it from... Dang, I should hv asked my bro to get me the HD650, coz he's going to work in S'pore anyway, no harm if they don't provide M'sia warranty.
Kain_Sicilian
post Aug 28 2010, 11:41 PM

Not So Friendly
844 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Aug 28 2010, 11:04 PM)
I see, initially I thought you hv to claim it from the country you get it from... Dang, I should hv asked my bro to get me the HD650, coz he's going to work in S'pore anyway, no harm if they don't provide M'sia warranty.
That's what I thought initially too. Now it makes me feel more confident in asking my bro to make a purchase for me from UK biggrin.gif
rxy
post Aug 29 2010, 02:18 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

Probably try emailing those companies first..
I saw one of the websites got Senn products but not headphones,just my 2 cents.
cbsim
post Aug 29 2010, 09:55 PM

72 posts

I noticed my HD650 paint start to peel off around the headband, anyone got experience this problem, and will warranty cover this?
Proclaimer
post Aug 30 2010, 04:17 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(cbsim @ Aug 29 2010, 09:55 PM)
I noticed my HD650 paint start to peel off around the headband, anyone got experience this problem, and will warranty cover this?
I dont think warranty covers wear and tear.

Went to jaben, DA11 + symphonica is crazy! But all i can afford is D1 tongue.gif Cable need to fund first, too many priority next month. sad.gif
chingwooi
post Aug 30 2010, 06:15 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

Wokey guys,

My bro called sennheiser this morning and it's a sad news, M'sia Senn doesn't cover the warranty of Senn products bought from US and UK( I guess as long as you grabbed it from countries other than this two, you're entitled to the 2 years warranty), Yay M'sia "Boleh"~
damieneo
post Aug 30 2010, 06:59 PM

126 posts

Well, for those who don't mind a secondhand unit, there's quite a few people letting go of the HD650 on head-fi : http://www.head-fi.org/forum/list/10

Is it safe to buy from them? It really depends on the seller I guess. So far my experience buying from Head-fi and ebay been positive. I bought my HD600 and also HD650 from sellers in Head-fi very cheap.. about RM700 for the HD650 and RM750 for the HD600 (its the first generation)... No problems with customs and great condition. tongue.gif

Anyway, this one is closer to home: http://www.head-fi.org/forum/thread/507728...inox-noir-cable

This post has been edited by damieneo: Aug 30 2010, 07:07 PM
PcWork
post Aug 30 2010, 07:24 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Aug 30 2010, 04:17 PM)

Went to jaben, DA11 + symphonica is crazy! But all i can afford is D1 tongue.gif Cable need to fund first, too many priority next month.  sad.gif
the setup in jaben is not optimized yet. they had sold even their demo cable last 2 weeks.
so the symphonica cable in jaben now is brand new. very harsh the sound.
and.. the lavry there is not optimised.
max max is 60% -70% of real potential only.

Kain_Sicilian
post Aug 30 2010, 09:19 PM

Not So Friendly
844 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Aug 30 2010, 06:15 PM)
Wokey guys,

My bro called sennheiser this morning and it's a sad news, M'sia Senn doesn't cover the warranty of Senn products bought from US and UK( I guess as long as you grabbed it from countries other than this two, you're entitled to the 2 years warranty), Yay M'sia "Boleh"~
That sucks.. But that also mean that sennheiser stuff from France will be honored right? Amazon France is currently doing a better deal than amazon uk...
Proclaimer
post Aug 30 2010, 10:06 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Aug 30 2010, 07:24 PM)
the setup in jaben is not optimized yet. they had sold even their demo cable last 2 weeks.
so the symphonica cable in jaben now is brand new. very harsh the sound.
and.. the lavry there is not optimised.
max max is 60% -70% of real potential only.
I see, plus my HD650 not even 200 hours burned in yet i think biggrin.gif
cbsim
post Aug 30 2010, 11:11 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Aug 30 2010, 04:17 PM)

Went to jaben, DA11 + symphonica is crazy! But all i can afford is D1 tongue.gif Cable need to fund first, too many priority next month.  sad.gif
I don't think this is wear & tear cause it's still new, and a search on the Internet suggest this is a common issue with HD650.
http://hubpages.com/hub/Sennheiser-HD650-A...hile-Headphones
http://www.head-fi.org/forum/thread/82651/...650#post_947016
SunofaBeach
post Sep 1 2010, 05:34 AM

413 posts

Dear all Sennheiser fans,

I am currently looking forward to buy a pair of Sennheiser headphone, found a few model which is not out of my budget:

1. Sennheiser Hd 215 Ii Closed Back Headphones With High Passive Noise Attenuation

2. Sennheiser HD 428 Closed-Back Stereo Headphones With Dynamic Bass

3. Sennheiser HD 448 High Quality Closed Back Circumaural Headphones

4. Sennheiser Hd 205 Ii Closed Back Around-ear Stereo Headphone With Rotatable Ear Cup

5. Sennheiser Hd 202 Ii Closed Back On-ear Stereo Headphone

Item no. 4 and 5 are dirt cheap in my place now, but not sure if I will regret ignoring the entire model which is just slightly more expensive than these. hmm.gif

Any suggestion guys ?? hmm.gif
Kain_Sicilian
post Sep 1 2010, 06:37 AM

Not So Friendly
844 posts

Hi, just wanna ask fellow IE8 users for some opinion. Do u guys always store your pair of IE8 in the aluminum casing provided by sennheiser? The box is nice but I find that it is a bit troublesome, so I usually wrap the cord around my amp instead. Is this bad? Should I use a pouch instead? Any suggestions?
Windcent
post Sep 1 2010, 10:07 PM

On my Way
571 posts

QUOTE(SunofaBeach @ Sep 1 2010, 05:34 AM)
Dear all Sennheiser fans,

I am currently looking forward to buy a pair of Sennheiser headphone, found a few model which is not out of my budget:

1. Sennheiser Hd 215 Ii Closed Back Headphones With High Passive Noise Attenuation

2. Sennheiser HD 428 Closed-Back Stereo Headphones With Dynamic Bass

3. Sennheiser HD 448 High Quality Closed Back Circumaural Headphones

4. Sennheiser Hd 205 Ii Closed Back Around-ear Stereo Headphone With Rotatable Ear Cup

5. Sennheiser Hd 202 Ii Closed Back On-ear Stereo Headphone

Item no. 4 and 5 are dirt cheap in my place now, but not sure if I will regret ignoring the entire model which is just slightly more expensive than these.  hmm.gif

Any suggestion guys ??  hmm.gif
Just wait for New Sennheiser product HD598 or HD558 instead biggrin.gif ~ tongue.gif Very Similar with Hd595 & HD555~~~ thumbup.gif

127 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:59 AM