19 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Philosophy Do you believe end of the world is coming?, by 2012....

arthurlwf
post Apr 21 2010, 01:30 AM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Apr 20 2010, 05:33 PM)
If humans can't survive after continous monthly (or weekly) bouts of earthquake, we won't make it this far now. Our ancestors would've got extinct 10,000 years ago.
The dinosaur that conquer earth has extinct due to earth disaster... So, imagine all the technology is destroy in split second, would we know how to survive in the wild??
City people would die from hunger first.. unless we got tons of food stock in hyper-mart... hmm.gif hmm.gif

Added on April 21, 2010, 1:32 am
QUOTE(faceless @ Apr 21 2010, 12:52 AM)
Looks like well calculate thingy but no chanpange. If it is predicatable by humans, then I have faith that humans can find a remedy in due time.
How sure are you that humans can find a remedy?
It's been ages till now and scientist cannot formulate a way to detect earthquake arrival

This post has been edited by arthurlwf: Apr 21 2010, 01:32 AM
alanyuppie
post Apr 21 2010, 09:20 AM

2,833 posts

QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Apr 21 2010, 02:30 AM)
The dinosaur that conquer earth has extinct due to earth disaster... So, imagine all the technology is destroy in split second, would we know how to survive in the wild??
City people would die from hunger first.. unless we got tons of food stock in hyper-mart...  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

If you want to debate, please try to be clear and dont shoot without ammo.

That "earth disaster" you mentioned has yet to be proven as earthquakes that shook the earth since its birth.Only theory speculate the disaster DID NOT ORIGINATE from earth (meteorite).

How sure are you that humans can find a remedy?
It's been ages till now and scientist cannot formulate a way to detect earthquake arrival
And how sure are you humans CAN'T find remedies ?

You're harping on earthquakes that will definitely doomed mankind (and a not far from the future too!) . If earthquakes happen, what's the chances/proof it will affect EVERY SINGLE part of the earth at one time? And if that happens, where did you come with the idea "ALL TECH" will be destroyed in split second and modern humans will become dumbed down ? You should really stop watching disaster movies that feed you useless stuff you treat as real.

And you're believing the Mayan calendar for predicting the 2012 doomsday? And with your limited set of data like "earthquake more frequent" + "doomday at 2012" = DOOMSDAY WILL CAUSED BY EARTHQUAKE ON 2012.

Go and bit further and get more statistics of prevalence of quakes/hot locations where it always happen rather than start your earthquake counter at 2010 (which incidentally right after the 2012 thingy hyped up by the media + 2012 movie showing). You sure are pretty disturbed by that movie huh.lol

soul2soul
post Apr 21 2010, 10:02 AM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

Our own end will definitely comes first before the end of the World. ohmmmm
arthurlwf
post Apr 21 2010, 10:21 AM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Apr 21 2010, 09:20 AM)
If you want to debate, please try to be clear and dont shoot without ammo.

That "earth disaster" you mentioned has yet to be proven as earthquakes that shook the earth since its birth.Only theory speculate the disaster DID NOT ORIGINATE from earth (meteorite).
Chill bro icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

And how sure are you humans CAN'T find remedies ?
You want to play chicken & egg??? LOL
The most important question is whether human can find remedies or not... (e.g. Disease, Natural Disaster prediction)

You're harping on earthquakes that will definitely doomed mankind (and a not far from the future too!) . If earthquakes happen, what's the chances/proof it will affect EVERY SINGLE part of the earth at one time? And if that happens, where did you come with the idea "ALL TECH" will be destroyed in split second and modern humans will become dumbed down ? You should really stop watching disaster movies that feed you useless stuff you treat as real.
And you're believing the Mayan calendar for predicting the 2012 doomsday? And with your limited set of data like "earthquake more frequent" + "doomday at 2012" = DOOMSDAY WILL CAUSED BY EARTHQUAKE ON 2012.

Go and bit further and get more statistics of prevalence of quakes/hot locations where it always happen rather than start your earthquake counter at 2010 (which incidentally right after the 2012 thingy hyped up by the media + 2012 movie showing). You sure are pretty disturbed by that movie huh.lol
hahaha... watch movie is for pop-corn munching only...
Btw, I'm sure you know that Professor Kichio Kaku state that the Solar Flare going to hit earth in year 2011/2012.
http://www.theusreport.com/the-us-report/d...-a-tv-show.html

As for the earthquake & volcano activity, I'll leave the news facts to do the talking... whistling.gif whistling.gif
robertngo
post Apr 21 2010, 10:30 AM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Apr 21 2010, 10:21 AM)

Btw, I'm sure you know that Professor Kichio Kaku state that the Solar Flare going to hit earth in year 2011/2012.

As for the earthquake & volcano activity, I'll leave the news facts to do the talking... whistling.gif  whistling.gif
so the solar flare worst case scenario will knock down communication network, will Human all die because of this??
arthurlwf
post Apr 21 2010, 10:50 AM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Apr 21 2010, 10:30 AM)
so the solar flare worst case scenario will knock down communication network, will Human all die because of this??
Did I state Human would be eliminated due to Solar Flare?? blink.gif blink.gif
It's just another event which may impact space & airlines activity only

Nevertheless, hopefully there is no more new major Earthquake activity on May 2010...
Btw, I'm not supporting the idea that the end of the world is coming but the natural disaster is worrying...
TSabubin
post Apr 21 2010, 01:40 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Apr 21 2010, 01:30 AM)
City people would die from hunger first.. unless we got tons of food stock in hyper-mart...  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Dinosaur extinction due to meteor or earth quake is only a theory. There are no concrete proof of how they extinct. Watch the recent discovery channel on dinasour extinction. A professor said more likely it is due to some sort of disease. But that is also theory.

Cause according to statistics, more human died from disease than all natural disasters combined. If it is true, I just hope the disease is not some sort of zombie virus. LOL...

This post has been edited by abubin: Apr 21 2010, 01:41 PM
Lexx
post Apr 21 2010, 09:47 PM

63 posts

wait and see
Cheesenium
post Apr 21 2010, 10:29 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

blah blah blah.
Well,most people here are like that.

When you post a more sensible comment,they will somehow pull out some shit in form of baseless controversy or nonsense from their ass. At the same time,ignoring the most of what you say.

The Admin should close this section as so far, i still cant find a sensible thread here. It's always ghost, sorcery, some shit controversy, or some far fetched technology like teleport.

I did post a quite interesting documentary on Global Dimming,look where is it now.

As for the earthquake & volcano activity, I'll leave the news facts to do the talking... whistling.gif  whistling.gif
So?

The most it will just cut off communication and thats your end of the world? The Earth's atmosphere layer will protect us from the flare.

What facts is your news saying? Nothing,as you arent posting anything.

As,quoted by robertngo,

All these earthquakes have been hitting jackpot recently,as they are hitting populated areas. Hence,you get an illusion of more earthquakes.

The earth crust is constantly moving and earthquakes are always bound to happen since the birth of the planet. The difference is only on where it hit?

Added on April 21, 2010, 10:30 pm
QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Apr 21 2010, 10:50 AM)
Did I state Human would be eliminated due to Solar Flare??  blink.gif  blink.gif
Then,why did you bring this up?

Chill bro  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
You want to play chicken & egg??? LOL
The most important question is whether human can find remedies or not... (e.g. Disease, Natural Disaster prediction)

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Apr 21 2010, 10:30 PM
faceless
post Apr 21 2010, 11:27 PM

Straight Mouth is Big Word
4,515 posts

So much about what you value as science, Cheesenium.

what the f***! They know nothing of it. Even guys you quoted dont read what you say. They just want a post to boast their ego. Contributing! Hah, what the f** is that!!!! I just wanna show my stars. In the end, that is what matters!!!!!!!! "LOOK AT MT STARS", BOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!
C-Note
post Apr 21 2010, 11:29 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Apr 21 2010, 10:02 AM)
Our own end will definitely comes first before the end of the World. ohmmmm
+1

I'm afraid warfares/infights/weaponry technology will kill us all before the Earth does
Xepz
post Apr 21 2010, 11:43 PM

172 posts

Science has only to do with something measurable in 3D sense. Anything beyond this, science cannot measure.....

That does not mean "todays science" is the only thing to base our belief system on.

There are other "buried" types of science which many today do not know about.

Nikola Tesla's scientific theories were 100% workable and demonstrable, but the world sees nothing of them today. The guy was a genius.
SUSslimey
post Apr 22 2010, 12:08 AM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(Xepz @ Apr 21 2010, 11:43 PM)
Science has only to do with something measurable in 3D sense. Anything beyond this, science cannot measure.....

That does not mean "todays science" is the only thing to base our belief system on.

Nikola Tesla's scientific theories were 100% workable and demonstrable, but the world sees nothing of them today. The guy was a genius.
measuring what reality has to offer is not enough? then what is needed? some evil spirit causing the world leaders to wage war??? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif :stars

which of nikola tesla's theory do you mean? care to give an example ?many of his contribution in the field of electricity is used everyday...
Xepz
post Apr 22 2010, 12:20 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ Apr 22 2010, 12:08 AM)
measuring what reality has to offer is not enough? then what is needed? some evil spirit causing the world leaders to wage war??? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  :stars

which of nikola tesla's theory do you mean? care to give an example ?many of his contribution in the field of electricity is used everyday...
Care to do a search??

You have to search a little bit though. If you want to learn, you will. If not, you won't.
robertngo
post Apr 22 2010, 11:03 AM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(Xepz @ Apr 21 2010, 11:43 PM)

yes it work and every where in the world we are using AC for our electric supplies, Tesla beat edison on that. so what other buried science you are refering to?
TSabubin
post Apr 22 2010, 12:37 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 21 2010, 10:29 PM)

The Admin should close this section as so far, i still cant find a sensible thread here. It's always ghost, sorcery, some shit controversy, or some far fetched technology like teleport.
I don't know why you keep on wanting the mod to close this thread or other that talks about intangible things. This whole Phd thread does not means you must only discuss about things you study in school or science only.

From what I see, this Phd is for "educated discussion". Where people talk about things from approach of science and experience and even studies. Talk about ghost or sorcery from scientific point of view. Lots of universities do have research on these and people do get Phd out of these studies. I like coming to Phd because it doesn't have crappy one-liners like in kopitiam. Even in serious discussion thread, there are tons of useless comments by people who just want to "release tension". It makes the whole thread like it's a place for them to post their stupid jokes and make fun of the TS.

Lastly, you want it close but yet keep on contributing to it. Like you are enjoying eating a cake but keep on saying you will grow fat from it.

Cheers.
SUSf4tE
post Apr 22 2010, 12:41 PM

1,605 posts

CHeesenium>> Phd school is a scientific spam forum. So nothing u can do about that too bad tongue.gif
Xepz
post Apr 22 2010, 09:27 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Apr 22 2010, 11:03 AM)
yes it work and every where in the world we are using AC for our electric supplies, Tesla beat edison on that. so what other buried science you are refering to?
Let's just say Tesla was working on stuff that would have revolutionized the world, and IMO it would be a different world today.... if he had his way.

This place ain't the place to be talking such stuff, though. whistling.gif

TSabubin
post Apr 23 2010, 11:40 AM

10,429 posts

ok ok to keep things back on topic.

Can I say this person worrying about not having a job and can't pay off the car loan is a moron?

I want to say it right in the face but what's the most tactful way of doing this without getting some sort of religious retort from this person?

You know, the kind of people that always move a conversation towards religious teaching and eventually when a debate got heated, there will be some golden quotes thrown in like "keep quiet! don't say bad things about god/religion anymore cause i will end up with double the bad karma because it comes from me talking to you". Then you see the face like this person have to go back home and do some prayer asking forgiveness from god. Cause trying desperately to achieve nirvana to end all sufferings as human.

Anyway, sorry for going offtrack myself!! sad.gif

Right, world disasters. Is there anyone who believe 2012 is true without referring to any religious teaching?
neorage_x
post Apr 27 2010, 05:24 PM

395 posts

Just plain and simple. I dont believe in 2012. Why? because there have been soooo many theories of doomsday, 1999 and 2000 to name a few, and people do get killed in the process because they believe in these things.. So, let us all move along with our lives, makes more money and honour our parent while they are still alive. Beacause if its time for me to go, at least I know that I do my part as my parent son. Simple as that.

This post has been edited by neorage_x: Apr 27 2010, 05:25 PM

19 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:22 AM