80 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

AMD 64/SEMPRON ---- OC DATABASE, Ocing results..OC problem?ask here..

siawgu
post Dec 27 2005, 08:13 PM

996 posts

QUOTE(darkages @ Dec 27 2005, 06:50 PM)
How do you find out which week is it?
it is written on the top of the Processor

QUOTE(antonio_zth @ Dec 27 2005, 06:56 PM)
i've used b4 week 30 and i must say it is quite impressive and also the overclocking potential of the chip is good....mine clocked 2700 also while staying at just a bump of vcore (1.475v)

thumbup.gif
1.475v @ 2.7GHz? wow.. yours better than mine.. cos i use 1.696 baru can 2.7GHz stable..
awang
post Dec 27 2005, 08:42 PM

478 posts

hey guys..i'm using amd sempron64 2800 (E6) coupled with abit nv8..the mobo supposed to have setting for multiplier,but mine don't..flashed oredi with the latest bios,but still nothing there..is it because of the proc or what blink.gif ..plz help..sorry if wrong thread here..
low yat 82
post Dec 27 2005, 10:54 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(awang @ Dec 27 2005, 08:42 PM)
hey guys..i'm using amd sempron64 2800 (E6) coupled with abit nv8..the mobo supposed to have setting for multiplier,but mine don't..flashed oredi with the latest bios,but still nothing there..is it because of the proc or what  blink.gif ..plz help..sorry if wrong thread here..
sempron64 2800+ is multiplier locked..

or do u mean fsb/ram ratio?
siawgu
post Dec 27 2005, 11:27 PM

996 posts

OMG!! i just found out the KN8 Ultra's Vcore so lauya.. from 1.70 straight to 1.85.. no 1.71 or 1.72 or more... straight to 1.85v.. want me Venice BBQ
kingmaker_20
post Dec 28 2005, 12:27 AM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

QUOTE(siawgu @ Dec 27 2005, 11:27 PM)
OMG!! i just found out the KN8 Ultra's Vcore so lauya.. from 1.70 straight to 1.85.. no 1.71 or 1.72 or more... straight to 1.85v.. want me Venice BBQ
1.7 and then straight to 1.85??? shocking.gif siao arr your KN8 Ultra sweat.gif
KilJim
post Dec 28 2005, 02:54 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(awang @ Dec 27 2005, 08:42 PM)
hey guys..i'm using amd sempron64 2800 (E6) coupled with abit nv8..the mobo supposed to have setting for multiplier,but mine don't..flashed oredi with the latest bios,but still nothing there..is it because of the proc or what  blink.gif ..plz help..sorry if wrong thread here..
u cant even lower the multi?
perhaps u missed it or its hidden under some section

QUOTE(siawgu @ Dec 27 2005, 11:27 PM)
wow gila meh...might as well they put 2.0 and 3.0 after that tongue.gif
anyway 1.7v is as high as i'll go for benching with some good air cooling
i guess on WC a little higher might be okay, but i doubt it's gonna give u another 100mhz so why bother
siawgu
post Dec 28 2005, 04:16 AM

996 posts

really heachache now.. want to go higher also kenot.. dunno want to try 1.85vcore or not... hehe.. btw my psu not enough power..
TSPCcrazy
post Dec 28 2005, 04:38 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

Siawgu, at 1.7v what is the temp recorded by CPU sensor? If it happens to record 55 degrees or more I doubt increasing the core would provide significant increment in overclock. At high temperatures the chip would just simply fail to respond even though you increase the voltage. This trend is what I have observed over dozens of sample that I have tested. First of all you might want to cool down the temp in order to get the full benefit when raising the vcore. But my findings is not absolute, so please don't take it at face value. It might produce different results in your case. Well, hopefully.
siawgu
post Dec 28 2005, 04:48 AM

996 posts

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Dec 28 2005, 04:38 AM)
Siawgu, at 1.7v what is the temp recorded by CPU sensor? If it happens to record 55 degrees or more I doubt increasing the core would provide significant increment in overclock. At high temperatures the chip would just simply fail to respond even though you increase the voltage. This trend is what I have observed over dozens of sample that I have tested. First of all you might want to cool down the temp in order to get the full benefit when raising the vcore. But my findings is not absolute, so please don't take it at face value. It might produce different results in your case. Well, hopefully.
my max temp when priming on 2700MHz is 47 degree. but increament from 1.52v to 1.68 give me extra 9 degree when full load. that mean 0.16v. that mean is i increase to 1.85v, i will get 47 + 9 = 56-57 degree when full load.. but now i really dun dare to do so.. i afraid later my hardware kaput.. cos i'm using 300W only .. tongue.gif
awang
post Dec 28 2005, 02:12 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Dec 27 2005, 10:54 PM)
sempron64 2800+ is multiplier locked..

or do u mean fsb/ram ratio?
owh,its locked? doh.gif ..aiseh,no wonder..but at least it should have the bios setting for multiplier although its locked
low yat 82
post Dec 28 2005, 06:30 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(siawgu @ Dec 28 2005, 04:48 AM)
my max temp when priming on 2700MHz is 47 degree. but increament from 1.52v to 1.68 give me extra 9 degree when full load.  that mean 0.16v. that mean is i increase to 1.85v, i will get 47 + 9 = 56-57 degree when full load.. but now i really dun dare to do so.. i afraid later my hardware kaput.. cos i'm using 300W only .. tongue.gif
wa... blink.gif blink.gif using d rigs below at ur sig, wit jus 300w???? can hande meh?somemore great gc... wat psu u using?
soulfly
post Dec 28 2005, 06:36 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(awang @ Dec 28 2005, 02:12 PM)
owh,its locked?  doh.gif ..aiseh,no wonder..but at least it should have the bios setting for multiplier although its locked

2800+ and below is locked because the Cool n Quiet support is disabled.

For 3000+ and above, Cool n Quiet support is enabled, and multipliers can be adjusted.

siawgu
post Dec 28 2005, 06:52 PM

996 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Dec 28 2005, 06:30 PM)
wa... blink.gif  blink.gif  using d rigs below at ur sig, wit jus 300w???? can hande meh?somemore great gc... wat psu u using?
HEC 300W PSU.. i think is true power.. that's y can handle it.. even i oc for my previous AMD XP-M at 2vCore.. can use also.. but now time to get a good PSU liaw
TSPCcrazy
post Dec 28 2005, 09:04 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(siawgu @ Dec 28 2005, 06:52 PM)
HEC 300W PSU.. i think is true power.. that's y can handle it.. even i oc for my previous AMD XP-M at 2vCore.. can use also.. but now time to get a good PSU liaw
The question of total power in terms of watt is not really that important. What matters is the amount of juices your rail is capable of providing. Provided only the cpu is getting all the 12v rail, than chances are it might not be a problem. But then again, most of the hardware like graphic card needs some juices from 12v rail also. So consider that. Get your calculator and get the theoretical value of power you need from each rail. From there you can see how much power your PSU is capable of holding.
gsan
post Dec 29 2005, 09:47 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

255 @ 2-2-2-5 with tighest timing need 3.5v, memtest86 #5 stable for more than 2 and half hours. but come to stress under SP2004GO, less than 30minutes failed already. what's the problem huh?

This post has been edited by gsan: Dec 29 2005, 09:51 AM
e-jump
post Dec 29 2005, 10:50 AM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

n for some reason, my winnie juz bootable at 300x9 ..
any clicks resulted reboot =_=;;
i feed it 1.7v, ldt x3

since my s/w monitor cant read nf3ultra temp, whats the highest volt we can feed em?.. n more volt increase stability? coz oC threads dont mention the increment of vchipset affects eanything or not sweat.gif

siawgu
post Dec 29 2005, 11:15 AM

996 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Dec 29 2005, 10:50 AM)
n for some reason, my winnie juz bootable at 300x9 ..
any clicks resulted reboot =_=;;
i feed it 1.7v, ldt x3

since my s/w monitor cant read nf3ultra temp, whats the highest volt we can feed em?.. n more volt increase stability? coz oC threads dont mention the increment of vchipset affects eanything or not sweat.gif
ya.. me also want to know how high voltage can the AMD can feed??
cos now i on 1.68vcore the temp is hot like fried egg oredi..
babyelf
post Dec 29 2005, 11:23 AM

1,372 posts

for Dual core users smile.gif

http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=81429
sidewinderz
post Dec 29 2005, 12:18 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(siawgu @ Dec 29 2005, 11:15 AM)
ya.. me also want to know how high voltage can the AMD can feed??
cos now i on 1.68vcore the temp is hot like fried egg oredi..
you're using 1.68v to boot it to 2.3ghz? wow..that is a lil too much....try to keep the voltages below 1.7v if possible...1.75v for those who is on WC..haha..right now i'm running mine at 1.6v prime stable...24/7 folding.. tongue.gif
KilJim
post Dec 29 2005, 12:30 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

your HEC only has 15 amps on a single +12V rail, might be that which is limiting you a bit

even if it can take more than 1.7V, i doubt a little bit more is gonna make much of a difference
plus are u gonna be running it at 1.7V as your default setting? sweat.gif
i run mine at about 1.45V @ 2.35ghz only

80 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:53 AM