Nexus One LYN Official thread V2, everything abt nexus one -Android
cleave
Jul 28 2010, 07:28 AM
QUOTE(kc_soo @ Jul 28 2010, 07:05 AM) Heard that Google Maps ver4.4 already released but i failed again to search it in Android Market. Why ya? Last time ver4.2 also like this.. (~~) Anyone know where can i download it manually? from soo Added on July 28, 2010, 7:11 amGot some info to solve this problem but i not sure is it safe and works not. Someone ask me to install market-enabler. After installed it i saw a string of value in the program.. do i need to do anything?? Or just leave it? btw: My N1 is still unrooted with stock FRF91 firmware. from soo Doesnt Market Enabler need root privilege? Anyways, you can get Google maps 4.4 here::- http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1489486/+40(3rd page, LEVI's post)
kc_soo
Jul 28 2010, 07:39 AM
Thankx cleave~ (^^)
devinz
Jul 28 2010, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(cleave @ Jul 28 2010, 08:13 AM) A white N1, with FM radio and 1600mAh battery!!!!1!!! http://ttcells.com/goods.php?id=369 wah liao comes with dual sim and stylus somemore seh!!!
CyberKewl
Jul 28 2010, 09:40 AM
Pirated N1.hahaha
bearbearhong
Jul 28 2010, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Jul 27 2010, 09:50 PM) Typical ignorant people who fall easily to the marketing strategy that Apple had baited on. Honestly, Apple make good computers and the rest of their products but the hype is just way too much it begins to drown everything else on the market. Plus with the support of again ignorant people, it surpassed everything. If given the choice, I'd still choose Nexus One over iPhone 4. if given choice, i will take both
tplus1
Jul 28 2010, 09:58 AM
ha.. guys, wanted to get nexus 1... but, how it is compared to iphone4?
btw, can n1 support the network in south korea? they uses cdma or wcdma... is it supported?
hye
Jul 28 2010, 07:19 PM
White Tiger
QUOTE(tplus1 @ Jul 28 2010, 09:58 AM) ha.. guys, wanted to get nexus 1... but, how it is compared to iphone4? btw, can n1 support the network in south korea? they uses cdma or wcdma... is it supported? Yes ... it will be supported in SK. Bought my N1 over there a few months back and use it. Right now N1 is being sold by SK Telecom in SK.
xander
Jul 29 2010, 07:51 AM
tot nexus 1 went into the musuem oledi huh guys? hehe
cleave
Jul 29 2010, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(xander @ Jul 29 2010, 07:51 AM) tot nexus 1 went into the musuem oledi huh guys? hehe You thought wrong. The thing that went into the museum is Google's web store. N1 is still alive and kicking. This post has been edited by cleave: Jul 29 2010, 09:52 AM
Progressive
Jul 29 2010, 10:10 AM
Hey guys... would like to know which current Froyo ROM is the better one ?
CM 6.0 or LeoFroyo ..?
Or there is even a better one beside than these 2 which i dont know ?
Thanks guys
Slekerz
Jul 29 2010, 10:37 AM
QUOTE Hey guys... would like to know which current Froyo ROM is the better one ?
CM 6.0 or LeoFroyo ..?
Or there is even a better one beside than these 2 which i dont know ?
Thanks guys Any rom is great for froyo you just have try what is suit to you, but i will go to cm 6 because there is function in it that i like,
tplus1
Jul 29 2010, 11:02 AM
ther wont be any issue with the lock or unlock thing in south korea? i thought the n1 sold ther is cdma version?
rahuldave
Jul 29 2010, 03:12 PM
Bro Andrewst, Whats the widget name called (the one which I circle in red)  And another thing, I have also downloaded widgetlocker but the default lock screen is also there at the same time, how to get rid of the default lock screen. This post has been edited by rahuldave: Jul 29 2010, 03:12 PM
Andrewtst
Jul 29 2010, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(rahuldave @ Jul 29 2010, 03:12 PM) Bro Andrewst, Whats the widget name called (the one which I circle in red)  And another thing, I have also downloaded widgetlocker but the default lock screen is also there at the same time, how to get rid of the default lock screen. That is not widget, that is widget locker default locker but different style, go play around the setting completely..then u will notice a lot to change... include hide the default locker.
chewlf
Jul 29 2010, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(Progressive @ Jul 29 2010, 10:10 AM) Hey guys... would like to know which current Froyo ROM is the better one ? CM 6.0 or LeoFroyo ..? Or there is even a better one beside than these 2 which i dont know ? Thanks guys You can try Enom rom. I am currently using it. Stable and battery life quite good also.
myboo_1988
Jul 29 2010, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(cleave @ Jul 29 2010, 09:51 AM) You thought wrong. The thing that went into the museum is Google's web store. N1 is still alive and kicking.  this remind me N1 come alive ! when midnight ... This post has been edited by myboo_1988: Jul 30 2010, 12:02 AM
Slekerz
Jul 30 2010, 07:13 PM
480p video recording now available for froyo, you guy can check this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=698287Only fm radio not ready yet, hope we can get soon
alvinchan2010
Jul 31 2010, 12:16 AM
Hi All, I seems to be able to get the icons (previously many KFC icons) on Papago M6 corrected by updating to the latest MFM maps for Papago X5 for android following the steps published in MFM Forum except that i also replace R51_prp.kuf in TW folder in sdcard with R51_prp.kuf from MFM. Not sure if this will create other problem but so far seems ok. Hope these helps. Added on July 31, 2010, 12:40 amQUOTE(alvinchan2010 @ Jul 31 2010, 12:16 AM) Hi All, I seems to be able to get the icons (previously many KFC icons) on Papago M6 corrected by updating to the latest MFM maps for Papago X5 for android following the steps published in MFM Forum except that i also replace R51_prp.kuf in TW folder in sdcard with R51_prp.kuf from MFM. Not sure if this will create other problem but so far seems ok. Hope these helps. Ops... the icons back to errors after navigation start... too bad, this doesn't solve the problem. Anyone has real solution? This post has been edited by alvinchan2010: Jul 31 2010, 12:40 AM
cleave
Jul 31 2010, 04:55 AM
So I was wondering why Google hasnt offer N1 as a developer phone yet despite announcing it a couple of weeks ago. The only phone available through the developer's account right now is the ADP2 (HTC Magic). It doesnt make sense right? Google has been distributing N1 through the web and then suddenly they're delaying the developer phone for no reason. It's not like they need to setup a new web ordering mechanism or whatnot. My hunch for the delay is that Google is cooking up something for the developer version of N1. Then Neowin posted this:- http://www.neowin.net/news/google-might-re...-two-next-monthAlthough the article suggests a 'Nexus 2', I strongly feel that it is the ADP3 (N1 developer version). It might be preloaded with Gingerbread and perhaps some other hardware enhancements. Once this dev phone is made available, we can be sure leaked Gingerbread ROMs will spread like wildfire. We'll probably be munching on gingerbread while others are just taking their first bite on frozen yogurt. This post has been edited by cleave: Jul 31 2010, 04:56 AM