147 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Hobbies The Bright Side V4, Malaysian Flashaholic Community

susuman
post Jun 24 2010, 03:13 PM

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Jun 24 2010, 01:47 PM)
hey people, recently my green laser thread got close down by an admin, he claim that the green laser i'm selling is not allowed in Malaysia. Mine are those green laser that could not burn stuff. I know some might said this is also dangerous, but at least not as dangerous as those green lasers that could burn.

So can anyone confirm that are these green lasers are not allowed to be sold in Malaysia?
Not very sure, are your Laser higher than 50mW?? Usually 50mW or less is allow in Malaysia (I think), but the admin close it because most Green Laser is built for high power output. Bad luck.
jolipoli81
post Jun 24 2010, 03:28 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(susuman @ Jun 24 2010, 03:13 PM)
Not very sure, are your Laser higher than 50mW?? Usually 50mW or less is allow in Malaysia (I think), but the admin close it because most Green Laser is built for high power output. Bad luck.
nope, mine is not higher than 50mW
I'm still figuring out how to prove or check whether the green laser is allowed to be use in Malaysia.
susuman
post Jun 24 2010, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Jun 24 2010, 03:28 PM)
nope, mine is not higher than 50mW
I'm still figuring out how to prove or check whether the green laser is allowed to be use in Malaysia.
I think we are yet to have very detailed regulation, or any clearly explained law and regulation. I hope you can find it, I find that Green Laser is interesting.

They may mistaken with this 1W green laser, http://www.wickedlasers.com/ which appeared in the news recently.

This post has been edited by susuman: Jun 24 2010, 03:48 PM
uncle wong
post Jun 24 2010, 03:47 PM

104 posts

Xeno & Farka GB ( Round 3 )
GB Close 26 June 2010
Farka F8 & Xeno G5 Now Come With OP Reflector .
If U Are Interested , Plz Pm Me For Price Because Price Can not Posted .
If U Have Farka F8 Or Xeno G5 XP-G & U Are Interested With OP Reflector , U Can Buy OP Reflector Only .

Wish List :
1) Caver ( 2 x OP Reflector Only )
2) Kelvin ( 1 x OP Reflector Only)
3) VincentHSL ( 2 x OP Reflector Only)
4) Snoopy82 ( 1 x OP Reflector Only )(1 x E09 7BP4 Warm white >>Blue Colour)(1 X TW0)
5) Uncle Wong (2 x OP Reflector Only)(1 x Xeno G5 )(1 X TW0)
6) minimoke2927 ( 1 x OP Reflector Only )
7) Alvy ( 1 x OP Reflector Only )
8) Tally Ho ( 1 x Xeno G5)(1 x Xeno Cube E11 V5 )
9)Heng84 ( 1 x OP Reflector Only )
10) ask8900 ( 1 x Farka F8) ( 1 x OP Reflector Only )

This post has been edited by uncle wong: Jun 24 2010, 09:47 PM
polkiuj
post Jun 24 2010, 03:48 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(Jewelberry @ Jun 23 2010, 02:14 AM)
what torchlights are most recommended for around rm140?

i was contemplating itp sa2 eluma and fenix e20?
what do u guys say?
Between the 2, pick the SA2. Unless you really want adjustable focus which kinda sucks.

QUOTE(Jewelberry @ Jun 23 2010, 04:25 PM)
tempted =p .. is the quality a lot better than ITP SA2? additional rm20 oni.

will it be brighter than SA2? coz ITP SA2 using R2 led and eagletac P100A2 using Q5 only?
There are things that makes the P100A2 better that the SA2. It mostly is down to efficiency and component used. P100A2 is more efficient (not much) and has better components (e.g. springs as opposed the the SA2's bent tabs).
Pick the ET if you can make the budget.
Pick the SA2 if you like variable brightness. (ET has only 2 modes, SA2 can ramp up and down)
I used to suggest the ET but now I recommend the SA2 over the P100. Get the SC2 if possible because it looks that much better and is way shorter. P100C2 also is recommended. =)
(Sorry, most 2xAA lights are just yuckily ugly. Both P100A2 and SA2 falls here)

QUOTE(makuyo @ Jun 23 2010, 06:09 PM)
i think P100A2 should have more lux..
thanks to the SMO reflector...

SA2?? im worried bout the reliability of the mode changing button at the head..
SA2 has SMO as well, if I'm not mistaken. Also, the SA2's beam is nicer.

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Jun 24 2010, 01:47 PM)
hey people, recently my green laser thread got close down by an admin, he claim that the green laser i'm selling is not allowed in Malaysia. Mine are those green laser that could not burn stuff. I know some might said this is also dangerous, but at least not as dangerous as those green lasers that could burn.

So can anyone confirm that are these green lasers are not allowed to be sold in Malaysia?
If the admin wants you to close it, you should. It is in their jurisdiction what is allowed and not. If we use their forum, then we must follow their rules. =)

QUOTE(ochinchoon @ Jun 24 2010, 01:50 PM)
I saw on my itp sa2 box state its waterproof up tp ip68 standard. What does it mean? How deep in water is it waterproof to?  hmm.gif
It means it can be submerged up to a depth of [manufacturer specified]meters for [manufacturer specified]hours. It's about as vague as you can get unless the manufacturer actually specifies it (most don't). Just take it as it can be submerged in water. Just don't take it diving.

QUOTE(strinq @ Jun 24 2010, 01:55 PM)
The newer P100A2's are using XP-E Leds.
They give a much nicer beam and throw further than the XP-E's.
Erm.. This doesn't make sense.
P100A2's have always used the XP-E.
SA2's also use XP-E by the way. And the SA2 has a nicer beam (if I'm not mistaken) due to centered LEDs. P100's tend to be off center a lot.

This post has been edited by polkiuj: Jun 24 2010, 03:50 PM
jolipoli81
post Jun 24 2010, 04:09 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(polkiuj @ Jun 24 2010, 03:48 PM)

If the admin wants you to close it, you should. It is in their jurisdiction what is allowed and not. If we use their forum, then we must follow their rules. =)

the admin did not give me any chance to prove to him and he close it already, or should i say he deleted the whole thread already
he said if I could prove to him that Malaysia allows us to use the green laser he could open it up, so I need some info and support here, thanks
RookieDaddy
post Jun 24 2010, 05:11 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Jun 24 2010, 04:09 PM)
the admin did not give me any chance to prove to him and he close it already, or should i say he deleted the whole thread already
he said if I could prove to him that Malaysia allows us to use the green laser he could open it up, so I need some info and support here, thanks
huh.gif doh.gif rclxub.gif

ochinchoon
post Jun 24 2010, 05:16 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(polkiuj @ Jun 24 2010, 03:48 PM)
Between the 2, pick the SA2. Unless you really want adjustable focus which kinda sucks.
There are things that makes the P100A2 better that the SA2. It mostly is down to efficiency and component used. P100A2 is more efficient (not much) and has better components (e.g. springs as opposed the the SA2's bent tabs).
Pick the ET if you can make the budget.
Pick the SA2 if you like variable brightness. (ET has only 2 modes, SA2 can ramp up and down)
I used to suggest the ET but now I recommend the SA2 over the P100. Get the SC2 if possible because it looks that much better and is way shorter. P100C2 also is recommended. =)
(Sorry, most 2xAA lights are just yuckily ugly. Both P100A2 and SA2 falls here)
SA2 has SMO as well, if I'm not mistaken. Also, the SA2's beam is nicer.
It means it can be submerged up to a depth of [manufacturer specified]meters for [manufacturer specified]hours. It's about as vague as you can get unless the manufacturer actually specifies it (most don't). Just take it as it can be submerged in water. Just don't take it diving.
Erm.. This doesn't make sense.
P100A2's have always used the XP-E.
SA2's also use XP-E by the way. And the SA2 has a nicer beam (if I'm not mistaken) due to centered LEDs. P100's tend to be off center a lot.
yeah am loving my itp sa2..love the beam and brightness of it...and its quite a long throw beam which i prefer icon_rolleyes.gif
strinq
post Jun 24 2010, 08:47 PM

PhD in Philosophy of Head Damages
602 posts

Woops i meant XP-E's throw better than the XR-E's lol.
Because i thought he meant that the SA2 uses the XR-E.
Hmmm, the P100A2 that I bought had a nicely centered LED and superb beam. Flawless with a nice tight hotspot.

Personally think the SA2 looks really ugly lol.
uncle wong
post Jun 24 2010, 09:01 PM

104 posts

Thrunite Drop-In GB (CLOSED)
Minimum Order Quantity 1OPcs To Close GB
Rm74.25 Each + Domestic Shipping with poslaju Rm5.70

1)ThruNite 1.5 Amp XP-G P60 Size 2.7-4.2V Drop-In, 3 Mode ( 1x18650 Battery Only)

2)ThruNite 1.5 Amp XP-G P60 Size Drop-In, 3 Mode (2.7V-9V Input) (Full output is achieved only with 2 x CR123a or 2 x RCR123 batteries. )

3)ThruNite 1.5 Amp XP-G P60 Size Drop-In, Single Mode (2.7V-9V Input )(Full output is achieved only with 2 x CR123a or 2 x RCR123 batteries)

Wish List
1) Tally-ho ( 2 x 2.7-4.2V Drop-In )
2) Caver ( 1 x 3 Mode 2.7V-9V Input )( 1 x Single Mode 2.7V-9V Input )
3) eow1973 ( 2 x 2.7-4.2V Drop-In )( 1 x Single Mode 2.7V-9V Input)
4) jwyj ( 1 x 3 Mode 2.7V-9V Input )( 1 x Single Mode 2.7V-9V Input )
5) Snoopy8622 ( 1 x 2.7-4.2V Drop-In )
6)Heng84 (1 x 2.7-4.2V Drop-In )

This post has been edited by uncle wong: Jun 25 2010, 10:14 AM
jwyj
post Jun 24 2010, 09:10 PM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(uncle wong @ Jun 24 2010, 09:01 PM)
2)ThruNite 1.5 Amp XP-G P60 Size Drop-In, 3 Mode (2.7V-9V Input) (Full output is achieved only with 2 x CR123a or 2 x RCR123 batteries. )
3)ThruNite 1.5 Amp XP-G P60 Size Drop-In, Single Mode (2.7V-9V Input )(Full output is achieved only with 2 x CR123a or 2 x RCR123 batteries)
I want 1 of each = 2 pieces.
Please sent to me together with the solarforce in 1 package.

Edit : Any chance of getting another catapult with OP reflector?

This post has been edited by jwyj: Jun 24 2010, 09:15 PM
uncle wong
post Jun 24 2010, 09:19 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(jwyj @ Jun 24 2010, 09:10 PM)
I want 1 of each = 2 pieces.
Please sent to me together with the solarforce in 1 package.

Edit : Any chance of getting another catapult with OP reflector?
Catapult dun have OP Reflector for now
Unregistered User
post Jun 24 2010, 10:19 PM

14 posts

While considering whether to buy a green laser online, I wrote to our customs department (www.customs.gov.my) to ask if this item was allowed or if it would be confiscated by them. They replied saying that it was OK to bring it in, but I had to check with PDRM if I needed a permit if it was dangerous or hazardous (er... I didn't check tongue.gif)

Here's what they said:
Kod tarif yang dicadangkan bagi "green laser pointer pen" adalah 9013.80 000 dan tertakluk kepada 10% cukai jualan. Di bawah kod tarif tersebut, barangan tidak memerlukan permit/kelulusan.  Walau bagaimanapun, barangan tersebut perlu mendapat kelulusan daripada Polis Diraja Malaysia sekiranya ia boleh mendatangkan mudarat/bahaya.

Diharap penjelasan ini dapat membantu dan memuaskan hati tuan.

Sekian, terima kasih.

Pusat Panggilan Kastam
Tel: 03-78067200
Faks: 03-78067599
If you want to be sure, you could write to PDRM and ask them. And also, there's no guarantee the person who replied to my inquiry interpreted my question correctly or actually knew what the item in question was. I asked them
Saya ingin bertanya sama ada pen penunjuk laser hijau ('green laser pointer pen') seperti yang dipaparkan di laman web ini boleh dibawa masuk ke Malaysia?

Hope this was somewhat helpful laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Unregistered User: Jun 24 2010, 10:22 PM
Tally-ho
post Jun 25 2010, 01:05 AM

QUOTE(uncle wong @ Jun 24 2010, 03:01 PM)
Thrunite Drop-In GB

I'm dying to try thrunite drop-in with Farka/Xeno. No doubt that it will be an awesome combination and I hope maybe more if it is possible to screw down Xeno/Farka SMO reflector on thrunite drop-in pill.

This post has been edited by Tally-ho: Jun 25 2010, 04:53 AM
jolipoli81
post Jun 25 2010, 02:28 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Unregistered User @ Jun 24 2010, 10:19 PM)
While considering whether to buy a green laser online, I wrote to our customs department (www.customs.gov.my) to ask if this item was allowed or if it would be confiscated by them. They replied saying that it was OK to bring it in, but I had to check with PDRM if I needed a permit if it was dangerous or hazardous (er... I didn't check tongue.gif)

Here's what they said:If you want to be sure, you could write to PDRM and ask them. And also, there's no guarantee the person who replied to my inquiry interpreted my question correctly or actually knew what the item in question was. I asked them
Hope this was somewhat helpful  laugh.gif
Thanks a lot for your info! Do you mind sending me the actual email to my email: jolipoli81@hotmail.com? Truly appreciate it, thanks in advance.
jasonchchteik
post Jun 25 2010, 03:03 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Jun 25 2010, 02:28 AM)
Thanks a lot for your info! Do you mind sending me the actual email to my email: jolipoli81@hotmail.com? Truly appreciate it, thanks in advance.
so green lasers are not illegal? cool man. i've been wanting to buy one from wicked lasers but i just dunno how. doh.gif
heng84
post Jun 25 2010, 08:35 AM

307 posts

Drop in 1.5a 18650 3mode for me please

polkiuj
post Jun 25 2010, 09:27 AM

337 posts

I see. Sorry I don't know about laser laws (I don't think we have any, haha) and can't help. Probably someone else can help (and already has!!)

QUOTE(strinq @ Jun 24 2010, 08:47 PM)
Woops i meant XP-E's throw better than the XR-E's lol.
Because i thought he meant that the SA2 uses the XR-E.
Hmmm, the P100A2 that I bought had a nicely centered LED and superb beam. Flawless with a nice tight hotspot.

Personally think the SA2 looks really ugly lol.
Erm.. Actually X-RE's throw better than the X-PE's thanks to it's lower beam angle. X-RE's have an angle of 90º while X-PE 120º (I thinks). That's why all the crazy throwers use X-RE's (DEFT, Tiablo A10, Deereelight, etc.). Also the X-RE's can be driven harder (according to CREE's specs)

=)

I think the SA2 looks really ugly too. So does most other AA lights. Dunno why they can't design it to look like their 2x123 lights. The SC2 and P100C2 looks so much better. The only light that breaks this convention seems to be the Quark AA^2. But it looks long and weird but at least not ugly. (My own opinion, don't shoot me k?)

U r lucky. Haha! I've seen many P100A2's. Those off centered (many of them) have skewed beams. Those centered have a donut hole (a real one, not a perceived one).
uncle wong
post Jun 25 2010, 10:13 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(Tally-ho @ Jun 25 2010, 01:05 AM)
I'm dying to try thrunite drop-in with Farka/Xeno. No doubt that it will be an awesome combination and I hope maybe more if it is possible to screw down Xeno/Farka SMO reflector on thrunite drop-in pill.
I tried screw Xeno/Farka SMO reflector on thrunite drop-in pill
Cant do it doh.gif sad.gif

Added on June 25, 2010, 10:20 amXeno & Farka GB ( Round 3 )
(CLOSED)
Farka F8 & Xeno G5 Now Come With OP Reflector .
If U Are Interested , Plz Pm Me For Price Because Price Can not Posted .
If U Have Farka F8 Or Xeno G5 XP-G & U Are Interested With OP Reflector , U Can Buy OP Reflector Only .

Wish List :
1) Caver ( 2 x OP Reflector Only )
2) Kelvin ( 1 x OP Reflector Only)
3) VincentHSL ( 2 x OP Reflector Only)
4) Snoopy82 ( 1 x OP Reflector Only )(1 x E09 7BP4 Warm white >>Blue Colour)(1 X TW0)
5) Uncle Wong (2 x OP Reflector Only)(1 x Xeno G5 )(1 X TW0)
6) minimoke2927 ( 1 x OP Reflector Only )
7) Alvy ( 1 x OP Reflector Only )
8) Tally Ho ( 1 x Xeno G5)(1 x Xeno Cube E11 V5 )
9)Heng84 ( 1 x OP Reflector Only )
10) ask8900 ( 1 x Farka F8) ( 1 x OP Reflector Only )

Thrunite Drop-In GB (Round 2)
(CLOSED)
Minimum Order Quantity 1OPcs To Close GB
Rm74.25 Each + Domestic Shipping with poslaju Rm5.70

1)ThruNite 1.5 Amp XP-G P60 Size 2.7-4.2V Drop-In, 3 Mode ( 1x18650 Battery Only)

Wish List
1) Tally-ho ( 2 x 2.7-4.2V Drop-In )
2) Caver ( 1 x 3 Mode 2.7V-9V Input )( 1 x Single Mode 2.7V-9V Input )
3) eow1973 ( 2 x 2.7-4.2V Drop-In )( 1 x Single Mode 2.7V-9V Input)
4) jwyj ( 1 x 3 Mode 2.7V-9V Input )( 1 x Single Mode 2.7V-9V Input )
5) Snoopy8622 ( 1 x 2.7-4.2V Drop-In )
6)Heng84 (1 x 2.7-4.2V Drop-In )

SolarForce GB
(Closed)

Below Price Not Yet Added Shipping Fees From Manufacturer & Paypal % .
We Need To Know How Many Quantity We Have Here Before We Can Divide The Shipping Fees & Share .

Wish List
1[color=blue])caver ( 1pc L2 (gun metal), 2pcs L2P (natural & black).
2)LightJunk ( 1 x L2P)( Natural )
3)Kelvin (1 x L2P)
4)Damonlbs (1xL2P HAIII Natural) (Black if dont have)(1xL2 Gunmetal colour) (Black if dont have)
5)Heng84 ( 1 X L2 )
6)Snoopy8622 (1 x L2P)(1 x L2 )(1 X Masterpiece PRO 1 Head)
7)old newspaper (1 x L2P)(1 X Skyline II)(1 x Masterpiece Pro 1 Head)
8)strinq (1 x L2 )(Sand Colour)

Domestic Shipping Using PosLaju ( Save Cost

This post has been edited by uncle wong: Jun 25 2010, 11:39 AM
TSpseudoblue
post Jun 25 2010, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(Jewelberry @ Jun 23 2010, 02:14 AM)
what torchlights are most recommended for around rm140?

i was contemplating itp sa2 eluma and fenix e20?
what do u guys say?
I think the iTP SA2 will be a good buy for you over E20. Despite its look, it has some cool features and simplicity as well. The reflector for the SA2 is SMO, but has a very nice beam smile.gif

My dad's been using the SA1 since last Dec, need to find out from him if there are any issues though hmm.gif

If you want an EagleTac, I would rather recommend the MK IIs instead, and the P20A2 MK-II, but that's above your budget and ~RM230. If you want to add RM20 for an EagleTac, I say add RM90 to have the best of their 2xAA series. If not the SA2 will do you well. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Jun 25 2010, 12:02 PM

147 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:16 PM