147 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Hobbies The Bright Side V4, Malaysian Flashaholic Community

eow1973
post Aug 4 2010, 10:19 PM

Maybe it's time for another Uncle Wong GB. But this time, it's going to be a Group Bore! thumbup.gif
susuman
post Aug 4 2010, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(justin78 @ Aug 4 2010, 06:42 PM)
Uncle, if you don't mind, can you PM me the price of the bore services?
I have a few of the bodies want to bore here......  wink.gif
uncle has quote his price here, I think http://thebrightsideforums.com/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=242

even with Video link, check it out biggrin.gif
uncle wong
post Aug 5 2010, 12:18 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(justin78 @ Aug 4 2010, 06:42 PM)
Uncle, if you don't mind, can you PM me the price of the bore services?
I have a few of the bodies want to bore here......  wink.gif
The one I bore here just for testing purpose .
My friend in hometown doing boring business .
He got lathe machine .
I already told my friend & he said no problem , he can help .
I will contact him when i go move back to KL next month .
The boring service provided by the shop tat i bore quite expensive .
I believe , i can get more cheaper from my friend .
Need to wait for a while . smile.gif

Added on August 5, 2010, 12:19 pm
QUOTE(eow1973 @ Aug 4 2010, 10:19 PM)
Maybe it's time for another Uncle Wong GB.  But this time, it's going to be a Group Bore! thumbup.gif
Sure , No problem .

This post has been edited by uncle wong: Aug 5 2010, 12:19 PM
csshih
post Aug 7 2010, 08:04 AM

thebrightsideforums.com is down again due to ISP routing issues. we are currently trying to get the situation resolved, sit tight! It is not a hosting issue, but the internet provider issue.

This post has been edited by csshih: Aug 7 2010, 08:10 AM
damonlbs
post Aug 7 2010, 11:50 AM

487 posts

SUNWAYLED M40A Review (MC-E 4xAA):
http://www.candlepowerforums.com/vb/showthread.php?t=286498

LightJunk
post Aug 7 2010, 10:56 PM

I seems to be unable to access thebrightside forum. Is it just me or something is wrong?
susuman
post Aug 7 2010, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(LightJunk @ Aug 7 2010, 10:56 PM)
I seems to be unable to access thebrightside forum. Is it just me or something is wrong?
Craig was saying that thebrightsideforums.com is down again due to ISP routing issues. we are currently trying to get the situation resolved, sit tight! It is not a hosting issue, but the internet provider issue. icon_rolleyes.gif
LightJunk
post Aug 7 2010, 11:27 PM

Thanks susuman. I was trying to access PM to check how much you bought your Spyderco Poliwog. That will basically give me an idea how much to bid...hehehe.

PM sent.
Tally-ho
post Aug 8 2010, 10:09 PM

QUOTE(susuman @ Aug 7 2010, 05:12 PM)
Craig was saying that thebrightsideforums.com is down again due to ISP routing issues.

Still down ! cry.gif
susuman
post Aug 8 2010, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(LightJunk @ Aug 7 2010, 11:27 PM)
Thanks susuman. I was trying to access PM to check how much you bought your Spyderco Poliwog. That will basically give me an idea how much to bid...hehehe.

PM sent.
Luckily you post a reply saying you sent me a PM, or else I may have missed it. Replied you PM.

The Poliwog C98P is lovely, I loved the looks, the knife is very solid, though the Stainless Steel handle makes it heavy, but it is very stubby. It is also discontinued, so it worth to bid. I bought a China knockoff to get the holster for the Poliwog drool.gif (http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.18078)

All the best!
LightJunk
post Aug 9 2010, 06:00 AM

QUOTE(susuman @ Aug 8 2010, 11:12 PM)
Luckily you post a reply saying you sent me a PM, or else I may have missed it. Replied you PM.

The Poliwog C98P is lovely, I loved the looks, the knife is very solid, though the Stainless Steel handle makes it heavy, but it is very stubby. It is also discontinued, so it worth to bid. I bought a China knockoff to get the holster for the Poliwog  drool.gif  (http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.18078)

All the best!
It's getting a bit expensive now ($125 minus shipping) than what you've PM me earlier. I was trying to look for that China brand from DX before but unable to find it. Thanks for the link & it's damn cheap.
jwyj
post Aug 9 2010, 09:59 AM

H
1,006 posts

You people graduated to knives now, I see. rclxms.gif
susuman
post Aug 9 2010, 10:59 AM

Yeah James, but I am not big fan yet, just like the poliwog so much, I don't really like others though. tongue.gif

Btw, LightJunk, did you win, it just ended. All the best. flex.gif
leroy87
post Aug 9 2010, 11:25 AM

484 posts

im a newbie.. can anyone recommend me a flashlight small one (marker pen size) like that will do. want quite power 1 la.. and packaage comes with charger + batteries.. budget RM100 below.. PM me or msg me in this thread thanksssssssssss!
csshih
post Aug 9 2010, 04:05 PM

http://twitter.com/NixiHost

there are updates here. there should be no more problems in the future.

back to the boat.....
susuman
post Aug 9 2010, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(csshih @ Aug 9 2010, 04:05 PM)
http://twitter.com/NixiHost

there are updates here. there should be no more problems in the future.

back to the boat.....
Thanks for the update, Craig rclxms.gif , just to let you know I am still unable to access atm. Really miss the forum, I will wait. thumbup.gif

polkiuj
post Aug 9 2010, 05:13 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(leroy87 @ Aug 9 2010, 11:25 AM)
im a newbie.. can anyone recommend me a flashlight small one (marker pen size) like that will do. want quite power 1 la.. and packaage comes with charger + batteries.. budget RM100 below.. PM me or msg me in this thread thanksssssssssss!
You can only get cheap lights at that price. =) Ultrafires and sorts.
LightJunk
post Aug 9 2010, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(jwyj @ Aug 9 2010, 09:59 AM)
You people graduated to knives now, I see.  rclxms.gif
Not exactly lah James. I just like that knife. Looks tough for a small thing.

Added on August 9, 2010, 10:40 pm
QUOTE(susuman @ Aug 9 2010, 10:59 AM)
Yeah James, but I am not big fan yet, just like the poliwog so much, I don't really like others though. tongue.gif

Btw, LightJunk, did you win, it just ended. All the best. flex.gif
Yup, I won the bidding and it was quite high compared to yours. I also got myself the replica knife from DX at $5.85.

Added on August 10, 2010, 12:32 amEye candy for you guys while waiting for the other forum to go back online.

My Leef collection so far. I just love the knurling and HA color is just nice.

Enjoy.

This post has been edited by LightJunk: Aug 10 2010, 12:32 AM
ArmorFiend
post Aug 10 2010, 01:34 AM

676 posts

Does anyone know what's the price like for Eneloop Tones AA? The 8pcs different colored AA rchargeable batt from Eneloop?
jwyj
post Aug 10 2010, 08:44 AM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(LightJunk @ Aug 9 2010, 10:39 PM)
Not exactly lah James. I just like that knife. Looks tough for a small thing.

Added on August 9, 2010, 10:40 pm
Yup, I won the bidding and it was quite high compared to yours. I also got myself the replica knife from DX at $5.85.

Added on August 10, 2010, 12:32 amEye candy for you guys while waiting for the other forum to go back online.

My Leef collection so far. I just love the knurling and HA color is just nice.
Enjoy.
Nice, nice. rclxms.gif

Added on August 10, 2010, 10:28 am
QUOTE(ArmorFiend @ Aug 10 2010, 01:34 AM)
Does anyone know what's the price like for Eneloop Tones AA? The 8pcs different colored AA rchargeable batt from Eneloop?
There's a few people selling in this forum. nod.gif

This post has been edited by jwyj: Aug 10 2010, 10:28 AM

147 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:46 PM