121 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V8 ★★★, The Journey Never Stop!! Vroooommmmm~~

squareballs
post Apr 10 2010, 10:31 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Apr 10 2010, 03:54 PM)
want a good price mention my name tongue.gif.

I'm happy with his job so far... sent a V8, NSX, Intake pipes for a Dodge Viper, Mazda6, Ford Explorer, fabricated a straight pipe to replace a Ferrari's cat, and other numerous cars, including my own.

Never a complain from me regarding the price and workmanship smile.gif
Very True, ive regreted last time i spend much on those capalang exhaust brand.. Fcukin useless.
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 10 2010, 10:41 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

being in sunway i would guess everco price aint tht cheap.... wut so good abt tht place?
andychan
post Apr 10 2010, 10:47 PM

ASTERLAVISTA BABY
2,662 posts

Dear all would like to ask,

now in the market i see many new waja CPS offer with different $$

here is it what is the different?

RM51k MT
RM55k MT
RM61k MT

i very blur now, all above is come with leather seat, any other different?

PS: plan to join waja family soon ^^

TQ
raymond1003
post Apr 10 2010, 11:33 PM

138 posts

Need help~ I have just changed new HU (Pioneer FH-6050UB), it just cannot fit nicely, got some space at the both side. Sifus here can help me solve or not? How to solve it?
ray86
post Apr 11 2010, 12:03 AM

255 posts

I bleed and refill the brake fluid today.. still same problem:(

very soft brake pedal.. first 1 inch does nothing.. this is a big problem in emergency braking situation.

The mechanic said that its normal for all waja and is probably cause by the master brake pump. Can anyone comment?
ThunderGod_Cid
post Apr 11 2010, 01:12 AM

158 posts

jerry : Workmanship, aftermarket service, knowledge of the person in charge.

Ray86 : Pedal travel is far. I wonder if the rod behind the master pump can be adjusted?

Btw, pro-rs :

1. Danny
2. amd_hardcore

b48753
post Apr 11 2010, 01:27 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Apr 10 2010, 02:19 AM)
lols... too much spam from me izit haha..

pipe sizing for 1.6 liter normally are 1.8". Since our car is high compression type, 2" is much suitable and it should paired with S-flow if you want to improve low end coz ur car need some back pressure to maintain at optimum power. Mid box just replaced with any bullet!
I see...

Maybe later when i come to remap ECU you could see my setup..then we can know how was it going to be..
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 11 2010, 01:49 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(ray86 @ Apr 11 2010, 12:03 AM)
I bleed and refill the brake fluid today.. still same problem:(

very soft brake pedal.. first 1 inch does nothing.. this is a big problem in emergency braking situation.

The mechanic said that its normal for all waja and is probably cause by the master brake pump. Can anyone comment?
same prob as mine lor.. its call freeplay. i oso wan to fix it.. duno how yet

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Apr 11 2010, 01:12 AM)
jerry : Workmanship, aftermarket service, knowledge of the person in charge.

Ray86 : Pedal travel is far. I wonder if the rod behind the master pump can be adjusted?
Btw, pro-rs :

1. Danny
2. amd_hardcore
got aftermarket service? sweat.gif sure bo... fix exhaust oso got aftermarket service ar....
iLuv_Ice
post Apr 11 2010, 03:39 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Apr 10 2010, 05:12 PM)
iLuv_Ice@
since it was your 1st ride up to genting,
make sure your left with at least half tank of petrol too! 2/3 is better!
although the distant is near but running constantly on low gear consume more petrol.
Use 3 or 2(depending on your confidence level, you can always switch between 3 or 2) in karak and all the way up to genting. careful of the winding road.
if the drive is too challenging for you, just change to 2 and drive at the slow / middle lane.

use 3 or 2 alternatively on the way down. drive safely and enjoy your trip  thumbup.gif
** how old is your battery?
any problem when you turn on the light or signal? if they function as usual, battery should be ok.
perhaps you need to check the spark plug / starter as well.
Yea, successfully back from Genting! Well, I would say that when going uphill, no difference between using D or 3, in some roads, even 2 also did not give the power i need.

When coming downhill, i put 3, but still sloping down very fast, I don't know is it because I change to 2 when speed around 70 makes my engine like going to blow/damage.. just got that feeling..
mxsteven
post Apr 11 2010, 03:48 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(iLuv_Ice @ Apr 10 2010, 05:01 PM)
Hi guys, later I will be driving my waja 2003 to genting for the first time, anything you guys would advice me for safety purpose?

I planned to use gear 3 when reach Karak highway, or should I use 2?

*Anyway, this few days I find it's quite hard to start up my car, is it because of my battery is running off? I'm using dry one. Will it affect my journey to Genting ? sad.gif It's like when I twist the car key, it macam going to "die off", but then I have to press a little pedal to make it stay alive.
it seems like your setting is all out!! i know what you mean... when is ur last fuel filter replacement? did any mechanics adjust ur idle speed without plugin in diagnostic computer?

Added on April 11, 2010, 3:51 am
QUOTE(b48753 @ Apr 11 2010, 01:27 AM)
I see...

Maybe later when i come to remap ECU you could see my setup..then we can know how was it going to be..
reprogramming or reflash the ECU is upon ur setup... no worry..

Added on April 11, 2010, 3:52 am
QUOTE(iLuv_Ice @ Apr 11 2010, 03:39 AM)
Yea, successfully back from Genting! Well, I would say that when going uphill, no difference between using D or 3, in some roads, even 2 also did not give the power i need.

When coming downhill, i put 3, but still sloping down very fast, I don't know is it because I change to 2 when speed around 70 makes my engine like going to blow/damage.. just got that feeling..
so know u know how it feels hahaha... dun worry coz u will know what to do when u reach that situation!

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Apr 11 2010, 03:52 AM
mxsteven
post Apr 11 2010, 04:34 AM

58 posts

U Know wat? WAJA 4G18 IS TOTALLY HACKABLE HAHAHAHAHAHAHA........ success smell great!

revolution starts here!!!

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Apr 11 2010, 04:38 AM
xin
post Apr 11 2010, 09:33 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(andychan @ Apr 10 2010, 10:47 PM)
Dear all would like to ask,

now in the market i see many new waja CPS offer with different $$

here is it what is the different?

RM51k MT
RM55k MT
RM61k MT

i very blur now, all above is come with leather seat, any other different?

PS: plan to join waja family soon ^^

TQ
As i recall the 61k ones are CPS premium with full specs while the cheaper ones doesnt get abs or airbag but still get the same leather seats and stuff.
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 11 2010, 09:36 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Apr 11 2010, 04:34 AM)
U Know wat? WAJA 4G18 IS TOTALLY HACKABLE HAHAHAHAHAHAHA........ success smell great!

woah~!! is tht the new custom rom?
ThunderGod_Cid
post Apr 11 2010, 09:46 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 11 2010, 01:49 AM)
same prob as mine lor.. its call freeplay. i oso wan to fix it.. duno how yet
got aftermarket service? sweat.gif sure bo... fix exhaust oso got aftermarket service ar....
yes

its probabaly engine braking

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Apr 11 2010, 04:34 AM)

Another step forward for steven biggrin.gif
mxsteven
post Apr 11 2010, 11:18 AM

58 posts

nop it is not the new rom.... it is my new bewitched software which i written for many many many many years finally completed.... it is just for waja and Evo 7 and above! This software is called MXsteven Reflasher Kit

With this stuff, you can dyno tune exactly the same like Haltech, Microtech or any stand-alone ECU!

This stuff is everyones dream HAHAHAHAHA

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Apr 11 2010, 11:49 AM
satria89
post Apr 11 2010, 11:36 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Apr 11 2010, 11:18 AM)
nop it is not the new rom.... it is my software which i write for many many many many years finally completed.... it is just for waja and Evo 7 and above!

With this stuff, you can dyno tune exactly the same like Haltech, Microtech or any stand-alone ECU!

This stuff is everyones dream HAHAHAHAHA
Wow anyone wana try that ROM? ^ ^
mxsteven
post Apr 11 2010, 11:50 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(satria89 @ Apr 11 2010, 11:36 AM)
Wow anyone wana try that ROM? ^ ^
This one require dyno tune! if anyone after dyno tune, then can use the rom and install on their ECU... it is called modified rom
kelvin3900
post Apr 11 2010, 12:26 PM

hi bro. share some good link with u all before u all choose the motor oil for ur cars..
http://eolcs.api.org/DisplayInfo.asp?Info=BrandNames
API certified oils company...
remember no SUMO in it. tq
yngwie
post Apr 11 2010, 12:49 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

d = 1st to 3rd gear, 3 = 1st to 3rd gear. my waja start at higher rpm in 3, btw. if the car feel under power in d, you can always push the gear lever to 3 anytime.
i usually drive in d on the way back from genting. thats make good of a my twin pot brake setup.
the unusually noisy engine sound was due to the engine braking when the gear stuck in 3.
ThunderGod_Cid
post Apr 11 2010, 04:27 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(kelvin3900 @ Apr 11 2010, 12:26 PM)
hi bro. share some good link with u all before u all choose the motor oil for ur cars..
http://eolcs.api.org/DisplayInfo.asp?Info=BrandNames
API certified oils company...
remember no SUMO in it. tq
i tink i see my oil in there smile.gif

121 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:08 AM